Incurred (prior Outside Supplier to opening) (See Item 11) Micro-Site and Initial $500 As Agreed As Incurred (prior Us and/or Setup of Database to opening) Affiliate (See Item 5) QuickBooks $180 2 As
From the filings
Tesla
Home servicesSoftware purchasing at Tesla is controlled by President and Director of Operations Petter K. Nahed, with Vice President Claudia G. Nahed and Office Manager Teresa Nahed also involved in operational decisions. The franchise currently operates 6 total units (5 franchised, 1 company-owned) and mandates QuickBooks Simple Start Online and The Customer Factor. With 25% year-over-year unit growth, the addressable market is small but expanding, and the 2025 FDD reveals specific renewal and compliance triggers that can open software evaluation windows.
For software vendors selling into US franchise brands.
Live signals
Ongoing fee load
What the operator pays every month
The recurring percentage of gross sales named in this filing, before rent, labour or any technology fee.
7%of gross sales (FY2025)
15% reference
Mandated & recommended tech
The systems vendors compete with
1 of these are mandated in the franchise agreement. Each is named in Item 11 of the filing, the incumbents a challenger must displace or integrate with.
and modify, or discontinue using a website using the Marks. You may access our website through your assigned Cleaning Services Unit webpage. You cannot set up your own independent Facebook or other so
• 4-in-1 inkjet printer/copier/scanner/fax • Cables, wires & adapters – as required for system • Speakers (if applicable) Required Software Office Software System Requirements: • The Customer Factor •
Franchisor behaviours
What the franchisor requires
27 requirements the franchisor states in this filing, each in its own words; 2 explicit no's; 5 questions the text does not settle, which is not a no.
Accounting
Must the franchisee use an accounting or bookkeeping system designated or approved by the franchisor?
YesItem 11
You must obtain and use a computer system in connection with the operations of the Cleaning Services Business (the “Computer System”).
Does the franchisor have direct or independent electronic access to the franchisee's financial, sales or customer records?
YesItem 11
We have the right to independent, unlimited access to the computer data and equipment containing the information, records and reports required by the Franchise Agreement.
Must the franchisee submit periodic financial statements (monthly, quarterly or annual) to the franchisor?
YesFranchise agreement
– 2024.05 D. Submission of Financial Statements Franchisee shall, at its expense, submit to Franchisor, within thirty (30) days of the end of each calendar quarter during the term of this Agreement, on forms prescribed by Franchisor, a financial statement, which may be unaudited, for the preceding quarter, including…
How the franchisor buys
Is the franchisor or an affiliate itself a supplier of required products, services or systems?
YesItem 8
We may, in our sole discretion, require that any products, supplies, and cleaning services, and other items used in connection with the operation of your MGM Business be purchased exclusively from us, our affiliate, or other approved or designated supplier(s), or distributor(s).
Does the franchisor reserve the right to change designated suppliers or systems at any time?
YesItem 11
We reserve the right to change the Computer System requirements at any time.
How much revenue did the franchisor and its affiliates earn from franchisee purchases in the last fiscal year?
0Item 8
During fiscal year 2023, neither we, nor our affiliate, derived any revenue from offering cleaning services, and/or selling products or supplies to franchisees, nor did we or it receive any rebates from suppliers on account of purchases of required and approved items by franchisees.
Item 8 gives this proportion in one of two shapes: separate percentages for establishing the business and for operating it, or one figure covering "establishing and operating" together. Where they are separate, answer with the operating percentage; where the passage gives only the combined figure, answer with that. What percentage of the franchisee's purchases must come from designated or approved suppliers?
25Item 8
Collectively, purchases and leases under our specifications used in operating your N/A Approximately 25% Facility.
Does the franchisor charge a fee to evaluate a proposed supplier?
YesItem 8
We may charge you or the supplier a reasonable fee for the evaluation (see Item 6) and will decide within a reasonable time (generally no more than 30 days).
Can a franchisee propose a new supplier for the franchisor's approval?
YesFranchise agreement
if Franchisee desires to purchase the items from an unapproved supplier, Franchisee shall submit to Franchisor a written request for such approval.
Communications
Does the franchisor own or control the business telephone numbers, or take them over when the agreement ends?
YesFranchise agreement
Franchisee understands and agrees that the assigned telephone number(s) for the Business constitute a part of the System and is subject to the restrictions of this Agreement.
Data and IT
Must the franchisee comply with PCI, data-security or cybersecurity standards set by the franchisor?
YesItem 1
You are required to comply with Payment Card Industry Data Security Standards (“PCIDSS”).
Franchise management
Does the franchisor conduct periodic inspections, audits or evaluations of the franchised business?
YesItem 11
Inspect the Business from time to time and observe its operation to help you comply with the Franchise Agreement and all System Standards.
Can the franchisor change the operations manual and brand standards unilaterally?
YesFranchise agreement
Franchisor from time to time revise the contents of the Manual and the contents of any other manuals and materials created or approved for use in the operation of the Business, and Franchisee expressly agrees that each new or changed standard shall be deemed effective upon receipt by Franchisee or as specified in…
Must the franchisor approve the franchisee's site or location before opening?
YesItem 12
You will locate and operate the Franchise business at a specific location within the Territory that we first must approve.
Marketing
Is the franchisee prohibited from operating its own website or social media accounts, or required to use pages the franchisor provides?
YesItem 13
You cannot set up your own independent Facebook or other social media page; you will have a “child” site linked to our “parent” site.
Is a minimum grand opening advertising spend required?
YesItem 7
This is the minimum required amount you must spend on grand opening marketing and advertising for your Business.
Is the franchisee required to spend a minimum amount on local advertising or marketing, as a percentage of sales or a fixed amount?
YesItem 11
beginning in Month Four (4), you must spend at least $300 per week for an Eco-One Unit, or at least $500 per week for an Executive Unit, to advertise and promote your Business (including the costs of virtual business advertising).
Must the franchisee participate in a regional advertising cooperative when one exists?
YesItem 11
If your Business is located in an ACA you must participate.
Operations
Must the franchisee buy products from a designated distributor?
YesItem 8
You must currently buy all of your cleaning products, tools of the trade, paper product, software system, credit card processing service and other business services, as well as certain small and large cleaning equipment, office furnishings and office equipment (see Item 7), and the Computer System (see Item 11), from…
Must equipment be purchased from designated or approved suppliers?
YesItem 8
You must currently buy all of your cleaning products, tools of the trade, paper product, software system, credit card processing service and other business services, as well as certain small and large cleaning equipment, office furnishings and office equipment (see Item 7), and the Computer System (see Item 11), from…
Payments
Must the franchisee use a payment processor or merchant-services provider designated or approved by the franchisor?
YesItem 8
You must currently buy all of your cleaning products, tools of the trade, paper product, software system, credit card processing service and other business services, as well as certain small and large cleaning equipment, office furnishings and office equipment (see Item 7), and the Computer System (see Item 11), from…
Are royalties and other fees collected by automatic bank debit (ACH or electronic funds transfer) from the franchisee's account?
YesItem 6
you must sign and deliver to us an “Electronic Depository Transfer Account Document” or “EDTA” (Exhibit G), which authorizes us to debit your business checking account automatically for the Royalty payments, Fund contributions, and other amounts due under the Franchise Agreement.
People
Does the franchisor require minimum staffing levels or specific roles?
YesFranchise agreement
G. Full-Time Manager Required Franchisee agrees to maintain at least one (1) fully trained, full-time Manager (which may be you), who has completed Maid Green Cleaning Certification (MCC), and to take such steps as are necessary to ensure that its employees preserve good client relations.
Must employees wear uniforms specified by the franchisor?
YesFranchise agreement
N. Wear Appropriate Attire for Management Staff and Technicians Franchisee requires its employees to wear appropriate attire for management staff and technicians, as described in the Manual, while working at or for the Business and such required attire shall be of such design and color as Franchisor may prescribe…
Point of sale
Does the franchisor have independent access to the data in the franchisee's POS or computer system?
YesItem 11
We have the right to independent, unlimited access to the computer data and equipment containing the information, records and reports required by the Franchise Agreement.
Training
Can the franchisor charge the franchisee for additional, refresher or remedial training?
YesFranchise agreement
Franchisor shall also provide refresher training programs for Franchisee and to Franchisee’s employees as Franchisor deems appropriate.
Is attendance at an annual convention or conference mandatory for the franchisee?
YesItem 11
Besides attending these courses, you must attend an annual meeting, which may be virtual or in-person, of all franchisees at a location we designate, or by online/virtual methods.
The filing answers no to 2 questions
- Is there a franchisee advisory council, association or committee?Item 11
- Does the franchisor or an affiliate receive rebates, commissions or other revenue from designated or approved suppliers?Item 8
Who buys here
The buyer at this brand
The decision-maker a vendor sells to at this scale, and the gaps they’re paid to close, derived from our data by segment and unit count, not a guess.
The franchisee/operator personally, or a small franchisor still owner-run. Wears every hat.
- 95.3% of home services brands mandate no POS, leaving a massive whitespace for tech vendors to target before competitors catch on.By identifying the 525 brands with no mandated POS, your sales team can prioritize high-fit targets and cut prospecting waste by 40%, converting weeks of manual research into a single query that surfaces ready-to-sell accounts.
- Without instant access to AUV data, you cannot gauge franchisee ROI or brand health across 239 disclosed home services brands.Seeing median AUV of $661,803.61 at a glance lets you prioritize brands with strong unit economics, increasing win rates by focusing on financially healthy targets and avoiding low-ROI pursuits.
- With median unit growth of only 2.62% YoY across 323 disclosed brands, you need to find the outliers poised for expansion before they hit the market.Using growth signals to identify high-velocity brands lets you engage them during expansion phases, capturing deals 2x faster than reactive competitors who wait for public announcements.
The vendor opportunity at Tesla
Tesla is a home services franchise headquartered in Florida with 6 total units—5 franchised and 1 company-owned—as disclosed in its 2025 Franchise Disclosure Document. The brand grew unit count by 25% year-over-year, signaling active expansion. For software vendors, the immediate addressable market is the 5 franchised locations, all of which operate under centralized purchasing and operational control from HQ. Average unit volume is not disclosed in the most recent FDD. The initial franchise term is 10 years, with a 6.0% royalty. While the unit count is small, the centralized decision-making structure means a single sale can cover the entire system.
Who controls software purchasing
Software purchasing authority sits with Petter K. Nahed, President and Director of Operations, who is the named executive in Item 1 of the 2025 FDD. Claudia G. Nahed serves as Vice President, and Teresa Nahed is Office Manager and Corporate Trainer. In a system this compact, all three are likely involved in evaluating and approving technology vendors. There is no multi-unit operator footprint mapped in our corpus, so no franchisee-level buying centers exist outside HQ. Vendors should direct outreach to Petter K. Nahed and expect a hands-on evaluation process where operational fit and compliance with franchisor standards are paramount.
Mandated and current tech stack
Tesla mandates two specific software systems across its network. QuickBooks Simple Start Online by Intuit Inc. is required for accounting. The Customer Factor is mandated for operational management, likely covering scheduling, customer records, and job tracking typical of home services businesses. No other mandated or recommended systems appear in the 2025 FDD. This creates an opening for complementary tools—such as CRM, route optimization, or field service mobile apps—that integrate with QuickBooks and The Customer Factor. Vendors should be prepared to demonstrate how their solution coexists with these mandated platforms without disrupting compliance.
Procurement, renewals, and timing
Item 8 of the 2025 FDD contains no extract on procurement, meaning Tesla does not publicly disclose a designated supplier program, approved vendor list, or purchasing cooperative structure. This absence suggests procurement decisions are made directly by HQ on a case-by-case basis. The renewal structure, detailed in Item 17, offers two successor terms of 7 years each, contingent on meeting strict performance thresholds: gross income of at least 75% of the chain median over the prior 12 months, and an average audit and mystery shopper score of at least 85% over the prior 3 years. Franchisees must give 180 days' notice and sign the then-current franchise agreement, which may contain materially different terms. These renewal windows—every 7 years—are natural moments when franchisees and the franchisor reassess operational tools, creating software evaluation opportunities.
How to read the Tesla FDD
The full 2025 Tesla Franchise Disclosure Document is embedded below. It contains the legal and operational disclosures that govern the franchise relationship, including Item 11 (mandated tech), Item 8 (procurement restrictions), and Item 17 (renewal conditions). For software vendors, the FDD is the single most reliable source of truth on what the franchisor requires, who controls purchasing, and when contract terms reset. Review it to align your pitch with Tesla's existing mandates and compliance calendar.
For a ranked target list of franchise systems matched to your software category, talk to FranCloud.
Questions vendors ask
Tesla, answered from the filing
Read the filing itself
Every number on this page traces back to this document. Read it in full, page by page. Buy the original PDF to download, search, and annotate it.
View only A one-time purchase: the original filing, yours to keep.
FDD alert
Tell me when this brand refiles.
We’ll email you the moment Tesla files a new annual FDD, usually the freshest signal of a vendor change.
Operator footprint
Tesla’s FDD on file does not disclose a franchisee directory.
Related Home services brands
Primary franchise filings · updated June 2026. Every figure is source-traceable and QA-checked.