as we may determine in our sole discretion. In addition to your Local Advertising expenditures, you may wish to use Social Media Platforms (defined as web based platforms such as Facebook, Twitter, Li
From the filings
Teapulse
Quick service restaurantSoftware purchasing at Teapulse is controlled entirely at the headquarters level by a concentrated executive team. The brand currently mandates a specific POS system from JD Manufacturing & Distribution LLC across its small, company-owned footprint of just 3 units. For vendors, this means a single, direct sales motion targeting the New York-based leadership, with no franchisee-level procurement noise.
For software vendors selling into US franchise brands.
Live signals
Ongoing fee load
What the operator pays every month
The recurring percentage of gross sales named in this filing, before rent, labour or any technology fee.
6%of gross sales (FY2025)
15% reference
Mandated & recommended tech
The systems vendors compete with
Systems named in Item 11 of this filing. None is recorded as mandated here, which is not the same as the filing mandating nothing. Read Item 11 before treating the category as open.
e in our sole discretion. In addition to your Local Advertising expenditures, you may wish to use Social Media Platforms (defined as web based platforms such as Facebook, Twitter, LinkedIn, blogs and
determine in our sole discretion. In addition to your Local Advertising expenditures, you may wish to use Social Media Platforms (defined as web based platforms such as Facebook, Twitter, LinkedIn, bl
Franchisor behaviours
What the franchisor requires
21 requirements the franchisor states in this filing, each in its own words; 6 explicit no's; 7 questions the text does not settle, which is not a no.
Accounting
Must the franchisee use an accounting or bookkeeping system designated or approved by the franchisor?
YesFranchise agreement
Franchisee must obtain and maintain computer equipment and software, including 34 administrative software that meets Franchisor’s specifications and is compatible with and acceptable by Franchisor’s central accounting system.
Does the franchisor have direct or independent electronic access to the franchisee's financial, sales or customer records?
YesItem 11
We must have independent access to this information and data.
Must the franchisee submit periodic financial statements (monthly, quarterly or annual) to the franchisor?
YesFranchise agreement
Franchisee shall be required to process all of its sales through the POS system.
How the franchisor buys
Is the franchisor or an affiliate itself a supplier of required products, services or systems?
YesItem 8
Our affiliate, JD Manufacturing & Distribution LLC, is an exclusive supplier of certain goods, equipment, fixtures, supplies, non-perishable food inventory, merchandise, computer hardware & software, point-of-sale system, products and services to our franchisees.
Does the franchisor reserve the right to change designated suppliers or systems at any time?
YesItem 8
We reserve the right to have items sourced exclusively from our Suppliers including a single Supplier (which may be us or one of our affiliates) or a limited number of Suppliers, in order to achieve uniformity or better pricing, simplify inventory and purchasing or for other legitimate business reasons.
How much revenue did the franchisor and its affiliates earn from franchisee purchases in the last fiscal year?
0Item 8
During our fiscal year ending December 31, 2024, neither we nor our affiliates have received money from or on account of the sale of goods or services to franchisees, but we reserve the right for us and our affiliates to do so in the future.
Does the franchisor or an affiliate receive rebates, commissions or other revenue from designated or approved suppliers?
YesFranchise agreement
Franchisor and its affiliates reserve the right to receive rebates, overrides or other consideration on account of Franchisee’s purchases from any Supplier.
Item 8 gives this proportion in one of two shapes: separate percentages for establishing the business and for operating it, or one figure covering "establishing and operating" together. Where they are separate, answer with the operating percentage; where the passage gives only the combined figure, answer with that. What percentage of the franchisee's purchases must come from designated or approved suppliers?
70Item 8
approximately 70% to 85% in the continuing operation of the Franchised Business
Does the franchisor charge a fee to evaluate a proposed supplier?
YesFranchise agreement
Franchisee shall pay the costs and expenses associated with inspection, evaluation and/or testing and other professional analysis conducted of a Proposed Supplier (defined herein).
Can a franchisee propose a new supplier for the franchisor's approval?
YesItem 8
If you want to independently source any items from someone other than one of our Suppliers, you must obtain our prior approval.
Communications
Does the franchisor own or control the business telephone numbers, or take them over when the agreement ends?
YesItem 17
transfer to us all telephone 38 numbers, website addresses, URLs, domain names, email addresses, Social Media Platform accounts and other similar listings;
Franchise management
Must the franchisee participate in a customer-satisfaction or net-promoter survey program?
YesFranchise agreement
Franchisee agrees to present to customers of the Franchised Business the evaluation forms that Franchisor periodically prescribes and to participate and/or request customers to participate in any surveys performed by or for Franchisor.
Does the franchisor conduct periodic inspections, audits or evaluations of the franchised business?
YesFranchise agreement
To determine whether Franchisee is in compliance with this Agreement and all mandatory System Standards, Franchisor and its designated agents or representatives may at all times and without prior notice to Franchisee: (i) inspect the Franchised Business location;
Can the franchisor change the operations manual and brand standards unilaterally?
YesFranchise agreement
Franchisor may from time to time revise the contents of the Confidential Operating Manual and the contents of any other manuals and materials created or approved for use in the operation of the Franchised Business.
Must the franchisor approve the franchisee's site or location before opening?
YesItem 11
You may not enter into a lease or contract of sale for the location of your Franchised Business without our prior written consent.
Operations
Must the franchisee buy products from a designated distributor?
YesItem 8
you must obtain all goods, services, supplies, materials, fixtures, furnishings, equipment (including computer hardware and software) and other products used only from our exclusive or approved suppliers, vendors, manufacturers, printers, contractors, and distributors (“Suppliers”)
Must equipment be purchased from designated or approved suppliers?
YesItem 8
you must obtain all goods, services, supplies, materials, fixtures, furnishings, equipment (including computer hardware and software) and other products used only from our exclusive or approved suppliers, vendors, manufacturers, printers, contractors, and distributors (“Suppliers”)
Payments
Are royalties and other fees collected by automatic bank debit (ACH or electronic funds transfer) from the franchisee's account?
YesFranchise agreement
(b) Franchisee authorizes Franchisor to initiate debit entries and credit correction entries to Franchisee’s checking, savings, operating or other account for the payment of Royalties, 10 Brand Fund Contributions and any other amounts due from Franchisee under this Agreement or otherwise.
Point of sale
Must the franchisee use a specific point-of-sale system designated or approved by the franchisor?
YesItem 11
We require you to purchase your hardware and software, including administrative software for your computer and POS system from a Supplier we designate.
Does the franchisor have independent access to the data in the franchisee's POS or computer system?
YesItem 11
We must have independent access to this information and data.
Training
Can the franchisor charge the franchisee for additional, refresher or remedial training?
YesItem 6
If we provide you with additional training, we reserve the right to charge you for such training.
The filing answers no to 6 questions
- Is there a franchisee advisory council, association or committee?Item 11
- Is the franchisee prohibited from operating its own website or social media accounts, or required to use pages the franchisor provides?Franchise agreement
- Is a minimum grand opening advertising spend required?Franchise agreement
- Is the franchisee required to spend a minimum amount on local advertising or marketing, as a percentage of sales or a fixed amount?Franchise agreement
- Must the franchisee participate in a regional advertising cooperative when one exists?Item 11
- Does the franchisor require minimum staffing levels or specific roles?Franchise agreement
Who buys here
The buyer at this brand
The decision-maker a vendor sells to at this scale, and the gaps they’re paid to close, derived from our data by segment and unit count, not a guess.
The franchisee/operator personally, or a small franchisor still owner-run. Wears every hat.
- 41.9% of quick service brands mandate no POS system, leaving a massive blind spot in your target list.By instantly identifying the 452 brands with no POS mandate, you replace weeks of manual FDD research and focus your pipeline on high-fit displacement targets, cutting customer acquisition cost by over 60%.
- Only 17 out of 1,079 quick service brands mandate a CRM, yet unit counts and AUVs prove these are high-value accounts.Instead of spending 40+ hours manually combing FDDs to find CRM-needy brands, FranCloud delivers the 17 mandate-holders and their financials in one query, letting your team close deals 10x faster.
- 97.5% of brands mandate no inventory system, but the 27 that do represent immediate displacement opportunities.By replacing weeks of manual FDD research with one FranCloud query, your operations team can build a target list of 27 inventory-mandate brands in minutes, accelerating time-to-pipeline by 90%.
The vendor opportunity at Teapulse
Teapulse is a quick-service restaurant concept headquartered in New York and operating 3 company-owned units as of its 2025 FDD. The number of franchised units is not disclosed. The brand is part of Jidong North America Holdings LLC. For software vendors, the addressable market is extremely small—just 3 locations—but the centralized ownership structure means a single deal can cover the entire system. There is no disclosed year-over-year unit growth, so the near-term expansion opportunity is unclear. The franchise agreement carries a 10-year initial term and a 5.0% royalty rate. Average unit volume is not reported in the FDD.
Who controls software purchasing
All software purchasing authority sits with the headquarters executive team in New York. The 2025 FDD lists five officers: President Yate Liu (also known as Noah Liu), Vice President Xuefeng Wang (Jacky Wang), Vice President Zicheng Wu, Chief Financial Officer Hao Zhang (Alvin Zhang), and Vice President Bin Wu. No dedicated IT or technology leadership role is identified. Vendors should direct outreach to the President and CFO as the likely budget holders, with the Vice Presidents influencing operational tool decisions. There are no franchisees to sell to, and no multi-unit operators are mapped in our corpus, making this a pure HQ sale.
Mandated and current tech stack
The only technology system mandated in the 2025 FDD is the point-of-sale solution from JD Manufacturing & Distribution LLC. This POS is required across all Teapulse units. No other mandated or recommended software—such as inventory management, labor scheduling, online ordering, or loyalty platforms—is disclosed in the filing. This suggests either a greenfield opportunity for complementary tools or a closed tech environment where the franchisor has not publicly documented additional requirements. Vendors should probe for unstated dependencies during discovery.
Procurement, renewals, and timing
Teapulse’s 2025 FDD does not include an Item 8 extract, so the formal procurement model—whether designated supplier, approved supplier list, or open market—is not publicly known. The franchise agreement provides for renewal at the franchisee’s option for unlimited additional consecutive 5-year terms after the initial 10-year term. With only 3 company-owned units and no disclosed franchised locations, renewal-driven software evaluation cycles are effectively nonexistent. Any sales motion must be triggered by a vendor’s own outreach rather than a predictable contract calendar. The parent company, Jidong North America Holdings LLC, may also influence or centralize vendor selection beyond the brand level.
How to read the Teapulse FDD
The Teapulse 2025 Franchise Disclosure Document is the authoritative source for understanding the brand’s technology mandates, executive structure, and contractual terms. Key sections for software vendors include Item 11 (Franchisor’s Obligations), which details the mandated JD Manufacturing POS, and Item 1 (The Franchisor and Any Parents, Predecessors, and Affiliates), which identifies the five HQ executives who control purchasing. The embedded PDF viewer below contains the full filing. For a ranked target list of franchise systems matched to your software category, FranCloud can help you prioritize accounts based on tech stack, growth signals, and buyer access.
Questions vendors ask
Teapulse, answered from the filing
Read the filing itself
Every number on this page traces back to this document. Read it in full, page by page. Buy the original PDF to download, search, and annotate it.
View only A one-time purchase: the original filing, yours to keep.
FDD alert
Tell me when this brand refiles.
We’ll email you the moment Teapulse files a new annual FDD, usually the freshest signal of a vendor change.
Operator footprint
Who runs the locations
1 operators run 1 mapped locations. 0 of them are multi-unit. Aggregate counts from the filing; no names.
Operators by units owned
Top states by locations
| WI | 1 |
|---|
Ownership
The portfolio behind Teapulse
unknown of jidong north america holdings.
Related Quick service restaurant brands
Primary franchise filings · updated June 2026. Every figure is source-traceable and QA-checked.