From the filings

HQ-led decisions

Sticky's

Quick service restaurant

Sticky's most recent FDD, from 2023, discloses 14 total locations, all company-owned, in the quick-service restaurant segment, with average unit volume of $2,102,903 — the highest-yield fact on this page. Purchasing sits at headquarters: Item 1 names Jonathan Sherman, Chief Executive Officer, alongside Leor Wolf, Chief Administrative Officer, and Jamie Greer, Vice President of Operations, with no CIO or CTO disclosed and no parent company on file. The filing mandates five systems — Lunchbox, Ovation, Raydiant, Restaurant365 and Rockbot — and separately names 7shifts, Facebook and Instagram without requiring any of them.

For software vendors selling into US franchise brands.

Live signals

Total units
14
0 franchised
Unit growth YoY
—
vs prior filing
AUV
$2.10M
Item 19, 2018
Royalty
3%
of gross sales
Ad fund
3.5%
national + local
Initial fee
$40K
per unit
Investment range
$644K–$2.29M
all-in, Item 7
Procurement
Franchisor controlled
from the filing
Non-compete
2 years
from the filing
Item 19
Claims
from the filing

Ongoing fee load

What the operator pays every month

The recurring percentage of gross sales named in this filing, before rent, labour or any technology fee.

6.5%of gross sales (FY2023)

Ongoing fees: 6.5% of gross sales (FY2023)Royalty 3%, Ad fund 3.5%. Total 6.5% of gross sales. Drawn against a 15% reference scale.

15% reference

Royalty 3%Ad fund 3.5%

Mandated & recommended tech

The systems vendors compete with

5 of these are mandated in the franchise agreement. Each is named in Item 11 of the filing, the incumbents a challenger must displace or integrate with.

LunchboxLunchbox
Mandatory
DeliveryItem 8

tly the only approved supplier of learning management system and learning experience platform products, Ovation is currently the only approved supplier of guest feedback products, Lunchbox is currentl

OvationOvation
Mandatory
CrmItem 8

the only approved supplier of music management products, Wisetail is currently the only approved supplier of learning management system and learning experience platform products, Ovation is currently

RaydiantRaydiant
Mandatory
MarketingItem 8

cts, Marquis is currently the only approved supplier of customer relationship management products, Verkada is currently the only approved supplier of security camera products, and Raydiant is currentl

Restaurant365Restaurant365
Mandatory
AccountingItem 8

tly owns an interest in any designated third-party supplier to the franchise network. TOAST is currently the only approved supplier of point of sales and sales reporting products, Restaurant365 is cur

RockbotRockbot
Mandatory
MarketingItem 8

y the only approved supplier of point of sales and sales reporting products, Restaurant365 is currently the only approved supplier of accounting and inventory management products, Rockbot is currently

7shifts7shifts
SchedulingItem 11

either New York or New Jersey BOH Crew Lead Training 5 40 Corporate location in either New York or New Jersey R365 Training 5 8 Corporate location in either New York or New Jersey 7 Shift Training 2 6

FacebookMeta
MarketingItem 11

scontinue all internet, worldwide web and electronic commerce activities pertaining to the System, including through the use of a page or profile on a social media Website such as Facebook, Instagram,

InstagramMeta
MarketingItem 11

or preparing and producing video, audio, and written materials and electronic media; costs associated with inbound marketing channels and providers (for example, Google, Facebook, Instagram, Pinterest

LinkedInLinkedIn
MarketingItem 11

e web and electronic commerce activities pertaining to the System, including through the use of a page or profile on a social media Website such as Facebook, Instagram, Pinterest, LinkedIn and Twitter

MeazureUpMeazureUp
Field serviceItem 11

ation in either New York or New Jersey 31 Sticky’s Franchising LLC Sticky’s – 2023 FDD ACTIVE 65624097v28 Hours of Hours of Classroom On-the-Job Location Subject Training Training Meazureup Training 2

PinterestPinterest
MarketingItem 11

g and producing video, audio, and written materials and electronic media; costs associated with inbound marketing channels and providers (for example, Google, Facebook, Instagram, Pinterest and Yelp);

TwitterX
MarketingItem 11

ctronic commerce activities pertaining to the System, including through the use of a page or profile on a social media Website such as Facebook, Instagram, Pinterest, LinkedIn and Twitter. All adverti

YelpYelp
MarketingItem 11

g video, audio, and written materials and electronic media; costs associated with inbound marketing channels and providers (for example, Google, Facebook, Instagram, Pinterest and Yelp); developing, i

Franchisor behaviours

What the franchisor requires

26 requirements the franchisor states in this filing, each in its own words; 2 explicit no's; 6 questions the text does not settle, which is not a no.

Accounting

Must the franchisee use an accounting or bookkeeping system designated or approved by the franchisor?

Yes

Item 11

You must obtain and use in the Restaurant a computer system containing the hardware and software we specify or that we recommend (the “Computer System”), the initial cost of which is approximately $15,000 to $21,000.

Does the franchisor have direct or independent electronic access to the franchisee's financial, sales or customer records?

Yes

Item 11

We have independent, unlimited access to the information generated by the Computer System, and there are no contractual limitations on our right to do so.

How the franchisor buys

Is the franchisor or an affiliate itself a supplier of required products, services or systems?

Yes

Item 8

In the case of Menu Items and Operating Assets, suppliers may be limited to us, our affiliates, and/or our designated third-party suppliers, and you must buy those Menu Items and/or Operating Assets during the franchise term only from us, our affiliates, and/or our designated third-party suppliers at the prices we…

Does the franchisor reserve the right to change designated suppliers or systems at any time?

Yes

Item 11

We reserve the right to change the Computer System at any time.

Item 8 gives this proportion in one of two shapes: separate percentages for establishing the business and for operating it, or one figure covering "establishing and operating" together. Where they are separate, answer with the operating percentage; where the passage gives only the combined figure, answer with that. What percentage of the franchisee's purchases must come from designated or approved suppliers?

80

Item 8

Collectively, the purchases and leases described above are approximately 95% of your overall purchases and leases in establishing the Restaurant and 80-90% of your overall purchases and leases in operating the Restaurant.

Does the franchisor charge a fee to evaluate a proposed supplier?

Yes

Item 8

We may charge you our actual costs of inspection and testing of products in connection with our evaluation and approval or disapproval of proposed suppliers.

Can a franchisee propose a new supplier for the franchisor's approval?

Yes

Item 8

If we institute any type of restrictive sourcing program (which we have already done for Proprietary Products and may do so for other items) and you want to use any item or service that we have not yet evaluated or to buy or lease from a supplier that we have not yet approved or designated, you first must send us…

Communications

Does the franchisor own or control the business telephone numbers, or take them over when the agreement ends?

Yes

Item 17

assigning telephone and other numbers;

Franchise management

Does the franchisor conduct periodic inspections, audits or evaluations of the franchised business?

Yes

Item 11

Inspect the Restaurant and observe the Restaurant’s operations to help you comply with the Franchise Agreement and all System Standards.

Can the franchisor change the operations manual and brand standards unilaterally?

Yes

Item 11

We may modify the Operations Manual periodically to reflect changes in System Standards.

Must the franchisor approve the franchisee's site or location before opening?

Yes

Franchise agreement

You agree to submit any documents we request and obtain our written acceptance of the Restaurant’s proposed site before signing any lease, sublease, or other document for the site.

Marketing

Is the franchisee prohibited from operating its own website or social media accounts, or required to use pages the franchisor provides?

Yes

Item 11

You may not develop, maintain, or authorize any Website that mentions or describes you or the Restaurant or displays any of the Marks without our prior written approval.

Is a minimum grand opening advertising spend required?

Yes

Item 7

If this is your first Restaurant within the Territory, you agree to spend a minimum of $5,000 (or such other sum as may be required by your lessor or the master lessor) to advertise and promote the Restaurant during the grand opening period.

Is the franchisee required to spend a minimum amount on local advertising or marketing, as a percentage of sales or a fixed amount?

Yes

Item 11

you must, during the second month of the Term and in all subsequent months, spend a minimum of 1.5% of the Restaurant’s prior month’s Gross Sales to advertise and promote the Restaurant.

Must the franchisee participate in a customer loyalty or rewards program?

Yes

Franchise agreement

all equipment components and software necessary for you to accept and process our gift and loyalty cards and participate in our gift card, customer loyalty, affinity, and similar programs

Must the franchisee participate in a regional advertising cooperative when one exists?

Yes

Item 11

If we establish a Cooperative Program for the geographic area in which the Restaurant is located, you must sign the documents we require to become a member of the Cooperative Program and participate in the Cooperative Program as those documents require.

Operations

Must the franchisee buy products from a designated distributor?

Yes

Item 8

In the case of Menu Items and Operating Assets, suppliers may be limited to us, our affiliates, and/or our designated third-party suppliers, and you must buy those Menu Items and/or Operating Assets during the franchise term only from us, our affiliates, and/or our designated third-party suppliers at the prices we…

Must equipment be purchased from designated or approved suppliers?

Yes

Franchise agreement

You agree to purchase or lease approved brands, types, or models of Operating Assets only from suppliers we designate or approve (which may include or be limited to us and/or our affiliates).

Payments

Are royalties and other fees collected by automatic bank debit (ACH or electronic funds transfer) from the franchisee's account?

Yes

Item 6

Before the Restaurant begins operating, you must sign and deliver to us the documents we require to authorize us to debit your business checking account automatically for the Royalty, Advertising and Development Fund (the “Fund”) contributions, and other amounts due under the Franchise Agreement and for your…

Must the franchisee participate in a gift card program?

Yes

Franchise agreement

You must pay us a monthly gift card fee (the “Gift Card Fee”) in exchange for our supporting and maintaining a gift card program and any technology existing now or developed in the future used in supporting and maintaining a gift card program, payable in the same manner as the Royalty on the seventh (7th) day after…

People

Does the franchisor require minimum staffing levels or specific roles?

Yes

Item 15

You must maintain a competent, conscientious, trained staff, including a fully-trained, full-time manager, which may be you (or your Managing Owner), who must act as the Restaurant General Manager of the Restaurant with responsibility for direct supervision of the Restaurant.

Point of sale

Must the franchisee use a specific point-of-sale system designated or approved by the franchisor?

Yes

Item 11

Currently, our required POS system is provided by TOAST.

Does the franchisor have independent access to the data in the franchisee's POS or computer system?

Yes

Item 11

We have independent, unlimited access to the information generated by the Computer System, and there are no contractual limitations on our right to do so.

Sales and CRM

Must the franchisee use a CRM system designated or approved by the franchisor?

Yes

Item 11

the required customer relationship management system and related hardware and software from our designated vendor (Marquis)

Training

Can the franchisor charge the franchisee for additional, refresher or remedial training?

Yes

Item 6

Additional or Then current training As incurred We may charge you for additional or Renewal Training fee per person for special assistance or training you need or and Assistance additional training request or that we may require during the during the term franchise term.

Is attendance at an annual convention or conference mandatory for the franchisee?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Besides attending these courses, you agree to attend an annual meeting of all Sticky’s Restaurant franchise owners at a location we designate, if we organize and plan (at our option) such a meeting.

The filing answers no to 2 questions
  • Is there a franchisee advisory council, association or committee?Item 11
  • Does the franchisor or an affiliate receive rebates, commissions or other revenue from designated or approved suppliers?Item 8

Who buys here

The buyer at this brand

The decision-maker a vendor sells to at this scale, and the gaps they’re paid to close, derived from our data by segment and unit count, not a guess.

Sales LeaderSingle 1 19

The franchisee/operator personally, or a small franchisor still owner-run. Wears every hat.

OwnerCEOPresidentPrincipal
  1. 41.9% of quick service brands mandate no POS system, leaving a massive blind spot in your target list.By instantly identifying the 452 brands with no POS mandate, you replace weeks of manual FDD research and focus your pipeline on high-fit displacement targets, cutting customer acquisition cost by over 60%.
  2. Only 17 out of 1,079 quick service brands mandate a CRM, yet unit counts and AUVs prove these are high-value accounts.Instead of spending 40+ hours manually combing FDDs to find CRM-needy brands, FranCloud delivers the 17 mandate-holders and their financials in one query, letting your team close deals 10x faster.
  3. 97.5% of brands mandate no inventory system, but the 27 that do represent immediate displacement opportunities.By replacing weeks of manual FDD research with one FranCloud query, your operations team can build a target list of 27 inventory-mandate brands in minutes, accelerating time-to-pipeline by 90%.

The vendor opportunity at Sticky's

Sticky's is a quick-service restaurant brand headquartered in New York, and the most recent FDD on file is from 2023. That filing reports 14 total locations, all company-owned; the franchised count is not disclosed in the most recent FDD. Average unit volume is $2,102,903, a strong per-site number and the fact worth leading a pitch with. The royalty is 3.0%, low for the segment, and the initial term runs 10 years. Year-over-year unit growth is not available.

Who controls software purchasing

Item 1 discloses five people: Jonathan Sherman, Chief Executive Officer; Paul Tuennerman, Executive Vice President; Jamie Greer, Vice President of Operations; Leor Wolf, Chief Administrative Officer; and Arbi Pacma, Culinary Operations Manager. No CIO or CTO is listed, which is normal at this size — the Chief Administrative Officer is the closest thing to a systems owner on the page, and the Vice President of Operations is the functional buyer for anything that touches the restaurants.

Every disclosed unit is company-owned, so there is no franchisee base to persuade and no multi-unit operator buying independently. Our operator mapping finds 1 operator, not multi-unit, at roughly 1 located unit, in Wisconsin. No parent company is on file — Sticky's appears independently owned. One conversation at headquarters covers the whole system.

Tech named in the FDD, and what is actually required

Five systems are mandated, meaning the FDD obliges the franchisee to use them: Lunchbox, Ovation, Raydiant, Restaurant365 and Rockbot. That is an unusually specific stack for a 14-unit brand, and it tells a vendor two things. First, this franchisor is willing to write named products into the franchise agreement, so a mandate is achievable rather than theoretical. Second, digital ordering, guest feedback, in-store display, back-office accounting and in-store audio all have a contractual incumbent — entering those categories is a displacement sale against a system named in the disclosure document, not an empty-field sale.

Three further names appear without that obligation: 7shifts, Facebook and Instagram. The FDD names them; nothing in it requires them. Workforce scheduling in particular should be read as open on the face of this filing rather than as 7shifts territory — a document mentioning a product is not the brand committing to it, and treating it as an incumbent would misprice the one operational category still uncontracted.

Procurement, renewals, and timing

Item 8 is where designated-supplier and approved-supplier obligations normally sit, and this filing produced no Item 8 extract, so whether Sticky's runs a designated, approved, or open procurement model is not established by the data we hold. The five technology mandates are the only firm supplier signal in the document.

Item 17 sets the timing. In full compliance, the franchisee may acquire two successor terms of five years each, or as long as the premises can be held, whichever is less. Successor franchises are granted on the then-current form of franchise agreement, which the filing says may contain materially different terms and conditions than the original. Renewal also requires timely notice, the renewal fee, continued possession or acceptable substitute premises, a remodel to then-current standards regardless of cost, and a release where law allows. The remodel-to-standards condition is the vendor-relevant hook: it is when the mandated stack gets respecified, and the moment a displacement pitch has a natural opening.

How to read the Sticky's FDD

The 2023 document was filed with state franchise regulators, and the full PDF is embedded in the viewer below. Item 1 gives the entity chain and the five officers named above; Item 8 covers supplier obligations; Item 11 covers computer systems and required technology, which is where the Lunchbox, Ovation, Raydiant, Restaurant365 and Rockbot mandates are enforced and where the absence of a 7shifts requirement can be confirmed; Item 17 covers renewal and the two five-year successor terms; Item 20 carries the unit tables behind the 14-unit count. If you want Sticky's scored against the rest of the US franchise corpus and returned as a ranked target list, talk to FranCloud.

Questions vendors ask

Sticky's, answered from the filing

Headquarters. Item 1 discloses Jonathan Sherman, Chief Executive Officer; Paul Tuennerman, Executive Vice President; Leor Wolf, Chief Administrative Officer; Jamie Greer, Vice President of Operations; and Arbi Pacma, Culinary Operations Manager. No CIO or CTO is on file, so the Chief Administrative Officer and the operations lead are the practical entry points.
Five systems the FDD obliges the franchisee to use: Lunchbox for digital ordering, Ovation for guest feedback, Raydiant for in-store screens, Restaurant365 for back office, and Rockbot for music. 7shifts, Facebook and Instagram appear in the filing but nothing requires them, so scheduling stays open.
The 2023 FDD reports 14 total locations in the quick-service restaurant segment, all company-owned; the franchised count is not disclosed. Year-over-year unit growth is not available. Our mapping places 1 operator, not multi-unit, at roughly 1 located unit, in Wisconsin.
Not established. Item 8, where designated-supplier and approved-supplier requirements live, produced no extract from this filing, so we cannot say whether Sticky's runs a designated, approved, or open model. The five system mandates are the hard supplier signal the document does give.
The initial term is 10 years, followed by up to two successor terms of five years each. Renewal requires full compliance, timely notice, a renewal fee, continued possession of the premises, a remodel to then-current standards regardless of cost, and a new franchise agreement that may differ materially.
It was filed with state franchise regulators in 2023, and the full PDF is embedded in the viewer below. Read Item 1 for the officers, Item 8 for suppliers, Item 11 for computer systems and required technology, Item 17 for renewal, and Item 20 for unit counts.
Source

Read the filing itself

Every number on this page traces back to this document. Read it in full, page by page. Buy the original PDF to download, search, and annotate it.

Sticky's2023 FDDView only

Loading filing…

View only A one-time purchase: the original filing, yours to keep.

FDD alert

Tell me when this brand refiles.

We’ll email you the moment Sticky's files a new annual FDD, usually the freshest signal of a vendor change.

The brands you can actually sell into, from the filings.

Operator footprint

Who runs the locations

1 operators run 1 mapped locations. 0 of them are multi-unit. Aggregate counts from the filing; no names.

Operators by units owned

Single-unit1

Top states by locations

WI1

Related Quick service restaurant brands

Primary franchise filings · updated August 2026. Every figure is source-traceable and QA-checked.