From the filings

+18.644% units YoYHQ-led decisions

Squeegee Squad

Home services

Software purchasing at Squeegee Squad flows through a lean HQ led by Co-President Joe Antonello. The franchise mandates QuickBooks by Intuit and its proprietary Squadware platform across 70 franchised locations. With 71 total units, 18.6% year-over-year unit growth, and an operator base of 101 single-unit franchisees, the addressable market is concentrated but expanding.

For software vendors selling into US franchise brands.

Live signals

Total units
71
70 franchised
Unit growth YoY
+18.644%
vs prior filing
AUV
$478K
Item 19, 2024
Royalty
8%
of gross sales
Ad fund
1%
national + local
Initial fee
$50K
per unit
Investment range
$70K–$236K
all-in, Item 7
Procurement
Approved supplier
from the filing
Item 19
Claims
from the filing

Ongoing fee load

What the operator pays every month

The recurring percentage of gross sales named in this filing, before rent, labour or any technology fee.

9%of gross sales (FY2025)

Ongoing fees: 9% of gross sales (FY2025)Royalty 8%, Ad fund 1%. Total 9% of gross sales. Drawn against a 15% reference scale.

15% reference

Royalty 8%Ad fund 1%

Mandated & recommended tech

The systems vendors compete with

Systems named in Item 11 of this filing. None is recorded as mandated here, which is not the same as the filing mandating nothing. Read Item 11 before treating the category as open.

MarcelloMarcello
LoyaltyItem 17

313-8425 Orlando/Daytona 4300 W Lake Mary Blvd Jason Zapp (407) 921-0071 Beach, FL Orlando, FL 32806 Jason@squeegeesquad.com 14875 Skip Jack Loop (813) 443-5713 Tampa, FL (1 Unit) Marcello Magno Lakew

QuickBooksIntuit
AccountingItem 7

minimum specifications for your Business. (See Item 11) You will also need computer software including, at a minimum, the latest versions of Microsoft Windows, Quickbooks Desktop or Online, MS-Office

Franchisor behaviours

What the franchisor requires

23 requirements the franchisor states in this filing, each in its own words; 4 explicit no's; 7 questions the text does not settle, which is not a no.

Accounting

Does the franchisor have direct or independent electronic access to the franchisee's financial, sales or customer records?

Yes

Franchise agreement

JJFI may access Customer Data on the computer system and any other equipment or software that may be in use at the Franchisee’s Squeegee Squad Business and the Franchisee will allow JJFI to audit the Franchisee’s records to confirm compliance with these provisions.

Must the franchisee submit periodic financial statements (monthly, quarterly or annual) to the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

The Franchisee will, at its expense, provide JJFI with annual financial statements for the Franchisee’s Business, which will consist of a balance sheet, profit and loss statement, statement of cash flows and explanatory footnotes, within 60 days after the Franchisee’s fiscal year end.

How the franchisor buys

Is the franchisor or an affiliate itself a supplier of required products, services or systems?

Yes

Item 8

Neither we nor our affiliates are currently Approved Suppliers for any products, other than our proprietary Squadware™ software and window cleaning equipment, as further described below and in Items 5, 6 and 11.

Does the franchisor reserve the right to change designated suppliers or systems at any time?

Yes

Item 16

We have the right under the Franchise Agreement to change the types of authorized goods and services that you must provide and there is no limit on our right to make changes.

Does the franchisor or an affiliate receive rebates, commissions or other revenue from designated or approved suppliers?

Yes

Item 8

We and our affiliates reserve the right to receive rebates or other consideration from suppliers in connection with your purchase of goods, products and services as described in this Item 8.

Item 8 gives this proportion in one of two shapes: separate percentages for establishing the business and for operating it, or one figure covering "establishing and operating" together. Where they are separate, answer with the operating percentage; where the passage gives only the combined figure, answer with that. What percentage of the franchisee's purchases must come from designated or approved suppliers?

40

Item 8

You can expect items purchased or leased in accordance with our specifications will represent approximately 70-80% of total purchases you will make to begin operations of the business and 40% to 60% of the ongoing costs to operate the business.

Does the franchisor charge a fee to evaluate a proposed supplier?

Yes

Item 6

Alternative Up to $150 per hour of On demand If you desire to purchase goods or supplier review JJFI’s time services from suppliers other than fee suppliers we have approved, we may charge you an hourly fee for our review and testing of the alternative supplies or supplier.

Can a franchisee propose a new supplier for the franchisor's approval?

Yes

Item 8

If you want to use any brand of materials or supplies that is not then approved by us in the operation of the Business, or to purchase any product from a supplier that is not then designated by us as an Approved Supplier, you must, before using or purchasing any product, seek and obtain our approval in writing.

Communications

Does the franchisor own or control the business telephone numbers, or take them over when the agreement ends?

Yes

Franchise agreement

The Franchisee acknowledges that JJFI has all rights, title and interest in and to all telephone numbers and directory listings associated with the Marks, and the Franchisee hereby authorizes JJFI to direct the telephone company and all listing agencies to transfer all of the Franchisee’s telephone numbers and…

Data and IT

Must the franchisee comply with PCI, data-security or cybersecurity standards set by the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

In addition, the Franchisee must comply with any data protection and breach response policies JJFI periodically may establish and must not use or disclose Customer Data in a manner that would cause JJFI to be in violation of its published privacy policy.

Franchise management

Does the franchisor conduct periodic inspections, audits or evaluations of the franchised business?

Yes

Item 11

During the operation of your Business, we have the right (but not the obligation) to periodically inspect your Business (Franchise Agreement Article 11.9) and may render written reports as we deem appropriate.

Can the franchisor change the operations manual and brand standards unilaterally?

Yes

Franchise agreement

JJFI may from time to time revise the Manuals and the Franchisee expressly agrees to operate its Squeegee Squad Business in accordance with all such revisions.

Marketing

Is the franchisee prohibited from operating its own website or social media accounts, or required to use pages the franchisor provides?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Except as JJFI may authorize in writing, however, the Franchisee will not: (1) link or frame JJFI’s website; (2) conduct any business or offer to sell or advertise any products or services on the internet (or other existing or future form of electronic communications); and (3) create or register any internet domain…

Is a minimum grand opening advertising spend required?

Yes

Item 7

Before your opening, you must spend a minimum of $6,000 for grand opening advertising, marketing, public relations and promotional programs for your Squeegee Squad Business.

Is the franchisee required to spend a minimum amount on local advertising or marketing, as a percentage of sales or a fixed amount?

Yes

Franchise agreement

the Franchisee must spend, on a monthly basis during the term of this Agreement, an amount equal to 5% of the Franchisee’s monthly Gross Revenues for approved advertising and promotion within the Franchisee’s Territory.

Must the franchisee participate in a regional advertising cooperative when one exists?

Yes

Item 6

If we designate a local marketing cooperative, you must direct your local advertising expenditure to the cooperative program.

Operations

Must equipment be purchased from designated or approved suppliers?

Yes

Item 8

As of the date of this disclosure document, we have negotiated a preferred vendor relationship with our affiliate, Harry Falk and we have designated Harry Falk as the only Approved Supplier of window cleaning equipment for Squeegee Squad franchisees.

Payments

Are royalties and other fees collected by automatic bank debit (ACH or electronic funds transfer) from the franchisee's account?

Yes

Franchise agreement

The undersigned hereby authorizes Jack & Joe’s Franchising, Inc. or any affiliated entity (collectively, “JJFI”), to initiate weekly ACH debit entries against the account of the undersigned with you in payment of amounts for Continuing Fees, Advertising Fees or other amounts that become payable by the undersigned to…

People

Does the franchisor require minimum staffing levels or specific roles?

Yes

Item 15

In the event you do not actively participate in the day-to-day operations of your Business, you must employ 2025 SQUEEGEE SQUAD UNIT DISCLOSURE DOCUMENT 25 65227730v2 a general manager (“General Manager”) to supervise the day-to-day operations of your Business.

Must employees wear uniforms specified by the franchisor?

Yes

Item 7

You must purchase uniforms from us or an Approved Supplier.

Point of sale

Does the franchisor have independent access to the data in the franchisee's POS or computer system?

Yes

Item 11

We reserve the right to access, both electronically and through hard copy, all data and other information maintained by you on our intranet site for purposes of monitoring your compliance with obligations under the Franchise Agreement and for any other purpose we deem beneficial to the Squeegee Squad Business System…

Training

Can the franchisor charge the franchisee for additional, refresher or remedial training?

Yes

Item 11

We may periodically provide optional additional training for you and your management-level employees on topics we choose.

Is attendance at an annual convention or conference mandatory for the franchisee?

Yes

Franchise agreement

The Franchisee will attend any annual convention conducted by JJFI for Squeegee Squad franchisees during each year of this Agreement.

The filing answers no to 4 questions
  • Is there a franchisee advisory council, association or committee?Item 20
  • Must the franchisor approve the franchisee's site or location before opening?Item 11
  • Must the franchisee participate in a customer loyalty or rewards program?Franchise agreement
  • Must the franchisee buy products from a designated distributor?Item 8

Who buys here

The buyer at this brand

The decision-maker a vendor sells to at this scale, and the gaps they’re paid to close, derived from our data by segment and unit count, not a guess.

Sales LeaderEmerging 20 99

The franchisor's owner/CEO decides; an ops or franchise-development lead may evaluate.

VP SalesHead of SalesCROSales Director
  1. 95.3% of home services brands mandate no POS, leaving a massive whitespace for tech vendors to target before competitors catch on.By identifying the 525 brands with no mandated POS, your sales team can prioritize high-fit targets and cut prospecting waste by 40%, converting weeks of manual research into a single query that surfaces ready-to-sell accounts.
  2. Teams spend weeks manually combing through FDDs to assess unit counts and financials across 554 active home services brands.Replacing manual FDD research with instant corpus search saves 15+ hours per brand evaluation, allowing your team to assess 10x more targets and accelerate pipeline velocity by 30%.
  3. Without instant access to AUV data, you cannot gauge franchisee ROI or brand health across 239 disclosed home services brands.Seeing median AUV of $661,803.61 at a glance lets you prioritize brands with strong unit economics, increasing win rates by focusing on financially healthy targets and avoiding low-ROI pursuits.

The vendor opportunity at Squeegee Squad

Squeegee Squad operates 71 total units, 70 of which are franchised, with a single company-owned location. The brand reported average unit volume (AUV) of $478,000 in its 2025 FDD and grew units by 18.6% year-over-year. For software vendors, the immediate addressable market is 70 franchised locations run by 101 single-unit operators. No multi-unit franchisees exist in the system, meaning every location is an independent small business owner who follows HQ mandates but may have limited centralized purchasing power.

The operator footprint concentrates in the Southeast and Midwest. Florida leads with 15 units, followed by Georgia and Texas with 7 each, Alabama with 6, and Minnesota with 6. This geographic clustering suggests regional density that could support localized go-to-market strategies.

Who controls software purchasing

The 2025 FDD lists one HQ executive: Joe Antonello, Co-President, Co-Treasurer, and Co-CFO. With no other named officers and no parent company on file, Antonello appears to be the central decision-maker for technology and procurement. The absence of a CIO, CTO, or VP of Technology in the disclosure suggests a lean leadership structure where the Co-President likely evaluates and approves software vendors directly.

Because all 101 operators are single-unit franchisees, there is no multi-unit buyer class that could influence or bypass HQ purchasing decisions. Vendors should expect a top-down sales motion: secure HQ endorsement first, then roll out to individual franchisees.

Mandated and current tech stack

Squeegee Squad mandates two systems across its network: QuickBooks by Intuit for accounting and Squadware, a proprietary operational platform. The FDD does not disclose additional mandated POS, CRM, payroll, or scheduling tools. This creates a clear picture of the existing stack: Intuit handles financials, Squadware handles day-to-day operations, and everything else is either open or unspecified.

For vendors selling adjacent software—field service management, route optimization, HR/payroll, or marketing automation—the mandate gap represents a potential entry point. However, any new tool must integrate with or complement QuickBooks and Squadware, as franchisees are contractually required to use both.

Procurement, renewals, and timing

Item 8 of the 2025 FDD contains no extract regarding designated or approved suppliers. This means Squeegee Squad does not publicly disclose a formal procurement program, preferred vendor list, or rebate structure. In practice, this could indicate an open procurement environment where franchisees select non-mandated vendors independently, or it could mean HQ manages procurement informally without documenting it in the FDD.

Item 17, which typically covers renewal, termination, and transfer terms, also contains no extract. The initial franchise term is not disclosed in the available data. Without renewal windows or term lengths, vendors cannot pinpoint natural contract expiration cycles. The most reliable trigger for software evaluation is new unit openings, which are occurring at an 18.6% annual growth rate.

How to read the Squeegee Squad FDD

The 2025 Squeegee Squad FDD is embedded below. It is filed with state franchise regulators and contains the full legal and operational disclosures required under the FTC Franchise Rule. Key sections for software vendors include Item 11 (franchisor's obligations), which lists mandated tech, and Item 8 (restrictions on sources of products and services), which defines procurement constraints. Review Item 1 for executive leadership and Item 20 for outlet growth trends. When you're ready to prioritize franchise systems by tech mandate, unit growth, and buyer accessibility, FranCloud can surface a ranked target list built on FDD data.

Questions vendors ask

Squeegee Squad, answered from the filing

Co-President and Co-CFO Joe Antonello is the named executive in the FDD. With a lean HQ and no multi-unit operators, purchasing authority likely sits with him.
The FDD mandates QuickBooks by Intuit for accounting and Squadware, a proprietary system, for operations. No other mandated POS or operational tech is disclosed.
71 total units: 70 franchised and 1 company-owned. All 101 mapped operators are single-unit franchisees, with top states including Florida (15) and Georgia (7).
The FDD does not disclose a designated or approved supplier program in Item 8. The procurement model is not specified in the available data.
The FDD does not disclose renewal terms or contract windows in Item 17. With 18.6% unit growth, new location openings may create ongoing software evaluation opportunities.
The 2025 FDD is filed with state franchise regulators. You can review it directly in the embedded PDF viewer below.
Source

Read the filing itself

Every number on this page traces back to this document. Read it in full, page by page. Buy the original PDF to download, search, and annotate it.

Squeegee Squad2025 FDDView only

Loading filing…

View only A one-time purchase: the original filing, yours to keep.

FDD alert

Tell me when this brand refiles.

We’ll email you the moment Squeegee Squad files a new annual FDD, usually the freshest signal of a vendor change.

The brands you can actually sell into, from the filings.

Operator footprint

Who runs the locations

101 operators run 101 mapped locations. 0 of them are multi-unit. Aggregate counts from the filing; no names.

Operators by units owned

Single-unit101

Top states by locations

FL15
GA7
TX7
AL6
MN6

Related Home services brands

Primary franchise filings · updated June 2026. Every figure is source-traceable and QA-checked.