tor® Franchise Model, we require you to buy or lease the following hardware or software: Cash register or point-or-sale (POS)system At least one computer (preferably laptop) QuickBooks™ accounti
From the filings
Spin Doctor Laundromat New York
Personal servicesSoftware purchasing control at Spin Doctor Laundromat New York rests with Founder and President Cathy McBarnette. The system currently mandates QuickBooks by Intuit Inc. and operates a single company-owned unit, making this a nascent but direct-target opportunity for vendors seeking early-stage franchise relationships.
For software vendors selling into US franchise brands.
Live signals
Ongoing fee load
What the operator pays every month
The recurring percentage of gross sales named in this filing, before rent, labour or any technology fee.
7.5%of gross sales (FY2026)
15% reference
Mandated & recommended tech
The systems vendors compete with
1 of these are mandated in the franchise agreement. Each is named in Item 11 of the filing, the incumbents a challenger must displace or integrate with.
Franchisor behaviours
What the franchisor requires
26 requirements the franchisor states in this filing, each in its own words; 6 explicit no's; 2 questions the text does not settle, which is not a no.
Accounting
Must the franchisee use an accounting or bookkeeping system designated or approved by the franchisor?
YesFranchise agreement
Franchisee shall use such customer data management, sales data management, administrative, bookkeeping, accounting, and inventory control procedures and systems as Spin Doctor® Franchise may specify in the Manual or otherwise in writing.
Does the franchisor have direct or independent electronic access to the franchisee's financial, sales or customer records?
YesFranchise agreement
Franchisee acknowledges 6 Spin Doctor® Laundromat FDD May 22 2025 Franchise Agreement that Spin Doctor® Franchise has the right to remotely access Franchisee’s point-of-sale system to calculate Gross Sales.
Must the franchisee submit periodic financial statements (monthly, quarterly or annual) to the franchisor?
YesFranchise agreement
Franchisee shall provide such periodic financial reports as Spin Doctor® Franchise may require in the Manual or otherwise in writing, including: (i) a monthly profit and loss statement and balance sheet for the Business within 30 days after the end of each calendar month; (ii) an annual financial statement (including…
How the franchisor buys
Does the franchisor reserve the right to change designated suppliers or systems at any time?
YesFranchise agreement
Spin Doctor® Franchise may change any such requirement or change the status of any vendor.
How much revenue did the franchisor and its affiliates earn from franchisee purchases in the last fiscal year?
0Item 8
We currently do not derive revenue from the required purchases and leases from franchisees.
Does the franchisor or an affiliate receive rebates, commissions or other revenue from designated or approved suppliers?
YesFranchise agreement
Spin Doctor® Franchise may receive rebates, payments, or other considerations from vendors in connection with purchases by franchisees.
Item 8 gives this proportion in one of two shapes: separate percentages for establishing the business and for operating it, or one figure covering "establishing and operating" together. Where they are separate, answer with the operating percentage; where the passage gives only the combined figure, answer with that. What percentage of the franchisee's purchases must come from designated or approved suppliers?
65Item 8
We estimate that the required purchases and leases of goods and services to operate your business are 65% to 75% of your total purchases and leases of goods and services to operate your business.
Can a franchisee propose a new supplier for the franchisor's approval?
YesItem 8
You are permitted to contract with an alternative supplier, however in the interest of safeguarding brand standards we reserve the right to evaluate the supplier’s capacity, quality, financial stability, reputation, and reliability; inspections; product testing, and performance reviews.
Communications
Does the franchisor own or control the business telephone numbers, or take them over when the agreement ends?
YesFranchise agreement
notify the telephone, internet, email, electronic network, directory, and listing entities of the termination or expiration of Franchisee’s right to use any numbers, addresses, domain names, locators, directories and listings associated with any of the Marks, and authorize their transfer to Spin Doctor® Franchise or…
Data and IT
Must the franchisee comply with PCI, data-security or cybersecurity standards set by the franchisor?
YesFranchise agreement
Franchisees must always comply with payment card industry data security standards (PCI-DSS).
Franchise management
Must the franchisee participate in a customer-satisfaction or net-promoter survey program?
YesFranchise agreement
Franchisee shall participate at its own expense in programs required from time to time by Spin Doctor® Franchise for obtaining customer evaluations, reviewing Franchisee’s compliance with the System, and/or managing customer complaints, which may include (but are not limited to) a customer feedback system, customer…
Does the franchisor conduct periodic inspections, audits or evaluations of the franchised business?
YesFranchise agreement
Spin Doctor® Franchise may enter the premises of the Business from time to time during normal business hours and conduct an inspection.
Can the franchisor change the operations manual and brand standards unilaterally?
YesFranchise agreement
Spin Doctor® Franchise may supplement, revise, or modify the Manual, and Spin Doctor® Franchise may change, add, or delete System Standards at any time in its discretion.
Must the franchisor approve the franchisee's site or location before opening?
YesItem 11
Your site is subject to our approval.
Marketing
Must the franchisee participate in a customer loyalty or rewards program?
YesFranchise agreement
Franchisee shall sell or otherwise issue gift cards, certificates, or other pre-paid systems, and participate in any customer loyalty programs, membership/subscription programs, or customer incentive programs, designated by Spin Doctor® Franchise, in the manner specified by Spin Doctor® Franchise in the Manual or…
Must the franchisee participate in a regional advertising cooperative when one exists?
YesFranchise agreement
If a Market Cooperative for the geographic area encompassing the Location has been established at the time Franchisee commences operations hereunder, Franchisee shall immediately become a member of such Market Cooperative.
Operations
Must the franchisee buy products from a designated distributor?
YesItem 8
You must purchase (or lease) the point-of-sale (POS) software and hardware, and related software and hardware, that we specify.
Must equipment be purchased from designated or approved suppliers?
YesItem 8
You will be required to purchase the primary laundry systems and equipment from our approved suppliers.
Payments
Must the franchisee use a payment processor or merchant-services provider designated or approved by the franchisor?
YesFranchise agreement
Franchisee shall accept payment from customers in any form or manner designated by Spin Doctor® Franchise (which may include, for example, cash, specific credit and/or debit cards, gift cards, electronic fund transfer systems, and mobile payment systems).
Are royalties and other fees collected by automatic bank debit (ACH or electronic funds transfer) from the franchisee's account?
YesItem 6
We currently require you to pay royalty fees and other amounts due to us electronically by pre-authorized bank draft.
Must the franchisee participate in a gift card program?
YesFranchise agreement
At its own expense, Franchisee shall sell or otherwise issue gift cards, certificates, or other pre-paid systems, and participate in any customer loyalty programs, membership/subscription programs, or customer incentive programs, designated by Spin Doctor® Franchise, in the manner specified by Spin Doctor® Franchise…
People
Must employees wear uniforms specified by the franchisor?
YesFranchise agreement
Franchisee shall manage its personnel to comply with any dress, attire, uniform, personal appearance, and hygiene standards set forth in the Manual.
Point of sale
Must the franchisee use a specific point-of-sale system designated or approved by the franchisor?
YesItem 8
You must purchase (or lease) the point-of-sale (POS) software and hardware, and related software and hardware, that we specify.
Does the franchisor have independent access to the data in the franchisee's POS or computer system?
YesItem 11
You must give us independent access to the information that will be generated or stored in these systems.
Training
Can the franchisor charge the franchisee for additional, refresher or remedial training?
YesItem 11
Currently, we do not require additional training programs or refresher courses, but we reserve the right to.
Is attendance at an annual convention or conference mandatory for the franchisee?
YesFranchise agreement
The Principal Executive shall use reasonable efforts to attend all in-person meetings and remote meetings (such as telephone or Video conference calls) that Spin Doctor ® Franchise requires, including any national or regional brand conventions.
The filing answers no to 6 questions
- Is the franchisor or an affiliate itself a supplier of required products, services or systems?Item 8
- Is there a franchisee advisory council, association or committee?Item 20
- Does the franchisor charge a fee to evaluate a proposed supplier?Item 8
- Is the franchisee prohibited from operating its own website or social media accounts, or required to use pages the franchisor provides?Franchise agreement
- Is the franchisee required to spend a minimum amount on local advertising or marketing, as a percentage of sales or a fixed amount?Item 6
- Does the franchisor require minimum staffing levels or specific roles?Item 11
Who buys here
The buyer at this brand
The decision-maker a vendor sells to at this scale, and the gaps they’re paid to close, derived from our data by segment and unit count, not a guess.
The franchisee/operator personally, or a small franchisor still owner-run. Wears every hat.
- With 298 active personal services brands, I can't see which ones are growing or have the tech gaps my product fills, so I waste weeks chasing the wrong targets.A rep burning 10 hours/week on manual research at $50/hr loses $26,000/year. FranCloud's fit_scoring and corpus_search surface high-fit brands in seconds, reclaiming that time for selling.
- 68.6% of brands mandate no accounting system, meaning 93 brands are ripe for displacement, but I lack the unit-count and financial context to prioritize them.Focusing on the wrong 10 brands costs a rep 2+ deals per quarter. FranCloud's fit_scoring layers AUV and unit growth onto tech gaps, so reps chase only the 93 with real revenue potential.
- Even when I know which brands to target, I can't get reliable decision-maker contacts for the 277 brands with disclosed unit counts.SDRs spend 5+ hours/week hunting contacts. FranCloud's contact_enrichment delivers verified contacts in-line, saving 260 hours/year per rep and adding 15% more meetings.
The vendor opportunity at Spin Doctor Laundromat
Spin Doctor Laundromat New York is a personal-services franchise headquartered in New Jersey. According to its 2026 Franchise Disclosure Document, the system comprises just one company-owned unit. The number of franchised units, if any, is not disclosed. For software vendors, this represents a micro-opportunity: a single-location operator with a franchising structure in place, meaning any technology adoption at the corporate level could become the standard for future franchisees. The addressable market today is exactly one unit, but the franchise framework suggests scalability is the intent.
Average unit volume (AUV) is not reported in the FDD. The royalty rate is set at 6.0% of gross revenue, and the initial franchise term runs 10 years. Year-over-year unit growth is not available. Vendors should approach this as an early-stage, founder-led account where relationship-building with HQ carries outsized influence.
Who controls software purchasing
Software purchasing authority is concentrated at the top. The FDD lists Cathy McBarnette as Founder, Principal Owner, and President. She is the sole executive named with ownership and operational control. Brad Neilley Sr. holds the title Head of Franchise Operations, suggesting he may manage day-to-day franchisee support and could be a secondary influencer for operational tools. No CIO, CTO, or IT leadership is disclosed. For a vendor, the path is direct: McBarnette is the buyer.
There is no parent company—Spin Doctor Laundromat appears independently owned. The operator footprint beyond the single corporate unit is not mapped in our corpus, meaning no multi-unit franchisees exist to create bottom-up adoption pressure.
Mandated and current tech stack
The only technology system mandated in the 2026 FDD is QuickBooks by Intuit Inc. This applies to financial accounting and likely serves as the core back-office platform. No point-of-sale, scheduling, payroll, or customer-facing software is named as required or recommended. This narrow mandate leaves significant whitespace for vendors offering complementary solutions—provided they can demonstrate integration with QuickBooks.
Because the system is so small, the tech stack is presumably lightweight. Vendors selling POS, CRM, inventory management, or employee scheduling tools should note that nothing in the disclosure prohibits franchisees from adopting additional software, but any corporate-level endorsement would need to come directly from McBarnette or Neilley.
Procurement, renewals, and timing
Item 8 of the FDD, which typically outlines procurement restrictions and designated suppliers, yielded no extract in our data. This means the franchisor’s policy on approved vendors, purchasing co-ops, or rebates is not publicly signaled. In practice, this often indicates an open procurement environment where the franchisor has not formalized technology standards beyond the accounting mandate.
Renewal terms offer a potential window for technology evaluation. The FDD specifies a 5-year renewal term, contingent on signing the then-current franchise agreement, renovating to current standards, and paying a renewal fee. If the company-owned unit approaches its 10-year initial term, a renewal event could trigger a review of operational systems. Without a disclosed opening date, however, vendors should assume an always-on prospecting posture.
How to read the Spin Doctor Laundromat FDD
The full 2026 FDD is available below. It contains the legal and financial disclosures franchisors must provide to prospective franchisees under federal and state law. For software vendors, the most relevant sections are Item 11 (Franchisor’s Obligations) for technology mandates, Item 8 (Restrictions on Sources of Products and Services) for procurement rules, and Item 20 (Outlets and Franchisee Information) for unit counts and growth trends. The executive team listed in Item 1 identifies your buyer personas.
Because this is a single-unit system with a lean leadership team, the FDD is less about analyzing a large franchise network and more about understanding the founder’s operational philosophy. Every software pitch should reference the existing QuickBooks mandate and position your product as a logical extension of that financial backbone. For a ranked target list tailored to your product category, reach out to FranCloud.
Questions vendors ask
Spin Doctor Laundromat New York, answered from the filing
Read the filing itself
Every number on this page traces back to this document. Read it in full, page by page. Buy the original PDF to download, search, and annotate it.
View only A one-time purchase: the original filing, yours to keep.
FDD alert
Tell me when this brand refiles.
We’ll email you the moment Spin Doctor Laundromat New York files a new annual FDD, usually the freshest signal of a vendor change.
Operator footprint
Who runs the locations
1 operators run 1 mapped locations. 0 of them are multi-unit. Aggregate counts from the filing; no names.
Operators by units owned
Top states by locations
| WI | 1 |
|---|
Related Personal services brands
Primary franchise filings · updated June 2026. Every figure is source-traceable and QA-checked.