From the filings

No mandated tech stackHQ-led decisions

Simply Full Service Realty

Real estate

Software purchasing at Simply Full Service Realty flows through a small HQ team led by President Roy Almog, with support from Corporate Trainer Chris Syrnyk and Franchise Support Administrator Ashley Pepper. The system currently has 12 franchised units and no mandated technology stack disclosed in the 2024 FDD, meaning vendors face an open, relationship-driven sales environment. With a -20% year-over-year unit decline, the addressable market is contracting, making each location a critical target for software vendors.

For software vendors selling into US franchise brands.

Live signals

Total units
12
12 franchised
Unit growth YoY
-20%
vs prior filing
AUV
—
Item 19, 2024
Royalty
3%
of gross sales
Ad fund
2%
national + local
Initial fee
—
per unit
Investment range
$29K–$61K
all-in, Item 7
Procurement
Approved supplier
from the filing
Non-compete
3 years
from the filing
Item 19
No claims
from the filing

Ongoing fee load

What the operator pays every month

The recurring percentage of gross sales named in this filing, before rent, labour or any technology fee.

5%of gross sales (FY2024)

Ongoing fees: 5% of gross sales (FY2024)Royalty 3%, Ad fund 2%. Total 5% of gross sales. Drawn against a 15% reference scale.

15% reference

Royalty 3%Ad fund 2%

Franchisor behaviours

What the franchisor requires

27 requirements the franchisor states in this filing, each in its own words; 3 explicit no's; 4 questions the text does not settle, which is not a no.

Accounting

Must the franchisee use an accounting or bookkeeping system designated or approved by the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Implement and maintain, at Franchisee’s expense, a bookkeeping, accounting, and record keeping system conforming to the requirements and formats Franchisor prescribes;

Does the franchisor have direct or independent electronic access to the franchisee's financial, sales or customer records?

Yes

Item 11

At all times, we will possess direct access to the Business Management System utilized by you and we will have access to all information entered into the Business Management System including information about the sales of the Franchised Business such as revenues earned, and your customers, such as their names…

Must the franchisee submit periodic financial statements (monthly, quarterly or annual) to the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee shall submit to Franchisor, in the form Franchisor reasonably prescribes, an unaudited monthly profit and loss statement and balance sheet for the Franchised Business within sixty (60) days after the end of each month during the Term.

How the franchisor buys

Is the franchisor or an affiliate itself a supplier of required products, services or systems?

Yes

Item 8

Currently, we are the only approved supplier of the Branded Inventory and your website(s), the Business Management System, and branded signage.

Does the franchisor reserve the right to change designated suppliers or systems at any time?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisor reserves the right to develop, designate and modify a Business Management System at any time.

How much revenue did the franchisor and its affiliates earn from franchisee purchases in the last fiscal year?

0

Item 8

As of December 31, 2023, neither we nor our affiliates have received revenue from suppliers based on our franchisees’ purchases or leases from of source restricted products or services

Item 8 gives this proportion in one of two shapes: separate percentages for establishing the business and for operating it, or one figure covering "establishing and operating" together. Where they are separate, answer with the operating percentage; where the passage gives only the combined figure, answer with that. What percentage of the franchisee's purchases must come from designated or approved suppliers?

50

Item 8

approximately 50% of the on-going operating expenses of your Franchised Business.

Does the franchisor charge a fee to evaluate a proposed supplier?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Shall pay to Franchisor a Supplier Evaluation Fee per requested product, service, equipment, supply, supplier and/or distributor to be considered

Can a franchisee propose a new supplier for the franchisor's approval?

Yes

Item 8

If you want to purchase or lease a source restricted item from a supplier that has not been previously approved or designated by us in writing, you must send us a written request for approval and submit additional information that we may request.

Communications

Does the franchisor own or control the business telephone numbers, or take them over when the agreement ends?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee agrees that in the event of the termination of this Agreement, for any reason, that the accounts related to all telephone numbers associated with the Franchised Business and all rights in and to the telephone numbers associated with the Franchised Business, shall, at Franchisor’s election, be transferred…

Franchise management

Does the franchisor conduct periodic inspections, audits or evaluations of the franchised business?

Yes

Franchise agreement

FRANCHISOR’S RIGHT TO INSPECT REAL ESTATE OFFICE AND SYSTEM EQUIPMENT AND SUPPLIES Franchisor has the right at any time during business hours, and without prior notice to Franchisee, to inspect 44 Simply 3% Realty FDD 2024 77405499;1 Franchisee’s Retail Office, and/or visit any locations at which Franchisee has…

Can the franchisor change the operations manual and brand standards unilaterally?

Yes

Item 11

At all times, we reserve the right to supplement, modify and update the Manuals.

Must the franchisor approve the franchisee's site or location before opening?

Yes

Item 11

Before you enter into a lease or other agreement for your Retail Office you must obtain our approval.

Marketing

Is the franchisee prohibited from operating its own website or social media accounts, or required to use pages the franchisor provides?

Yes

Item 11

You may not utilize any websites, web-based media or digital media unless expressly approved by us in writing.

Is a minimum grand opening advertising spend required?

Yes

Franchise agreement

In accordance with Franchisee’s grand opening marketing plan, provided same is approved by Franchisor, Franchisee will spend a minimum of $2,000 on the marketing and promotion of the grand opening of the Franchised Business prior to the earlier of the Actual Business Commencement Date or the Scheduled Business…

Is the franchisee required to spend a minimum amount on local advertising or marketing, as a percentage of sales or a fixed amount?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee must spend on a monthly basis an amount not less than three hundred dollars ($300) on local marketing, including public relations, in the Designated Territory (or Franchisee’s market if a Designated Territory was not designated) each month.

Must the franchisee participate in a customer loyalty or rewards program?

Yes

Item 11

You will also be required to utilize those customer reward programs and systems that we designate.

Operations

Must the franchisee buy products from a designated distributor?

Yes

Item 8

You may only use those products, supplies, equipment, and services that we authorize and designate in writing.

Must equipment be purchased from designated or approved suppliers?

Yes

Franchise agreement

At all times during the Term of this Agreement and in connection with the day-to-day operations of the Franchised Business, Franchisee shall exclusively utilize the System Equipment and Supplies and Franchisee shall exclusively purchase the System Equipment and Supplies from the supplier and/or 14 Simply 3% Realty…

Payments

Are royalties and other fees collected by automatic bank debit (ACH or electronic funds transfer) from the franchisee's account?

Yes

Item 6

All fees payable to us shall be payable subject to our specification and instruction, including, our election to have all fees automatically drafted from your business bank account or automatically debited or charged to your business bank account.

People

Does the franchisor require minimum staffing levels or specific roles?

Yes

Item 15

At all times, your 3% Realty Business must be managed and supervised on-site by either a Managing Owner or Operating Manager.

Must employees wear uniforms specified by the franchisor?

Yes

Item 11

For the protection of the System you must ensure that all employees wear and maintain the proper uniforms with our approved System branded apparel and uniforms including, but not limited to the apparel and uniforms comprising System Equipment and Supplies.

Point of sale

Must the franchisee use a specific point-of-sale system designated or approved by the franchisor?

Yes

Item 6

You must install and use, at your expense, the pre-authorized payment, point of sale, automatic payment, automated banking, electronic debit and/or electronic funds transfer systems that we designate and require in the operation of your 3% Realty Business.

Does the franchisor have independent access to the data in the franchisee's POS or computer system?

Yes

Item 11

We will have independent access to all of the information and data that is electronically collected and stored on your Simply 3% Realty FDD 2024 77640346;1 Business Management System and, as such, will have access to all data related to the sales, inventory and financial performance of your Franchised Business.

Sales and CRM

Must the franchisee use a CRM system designated or approved by the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Exclusively use, at all times, only those supplies, products, equipment, software systems, business management systems, customer relationship management systems (whether hard drive based, networked, or cloud based) and supplies designated by Franchisor

Training

Can the franchisor charge the franchisee for additional, refresher or remedial training?

Yes

Item 11

We reserve the right to assess reasonable charges for such training.

Is attendance at an annual convention or conference mandatory for the franchisee?

Yes

Item 6

We currently require you or your Managing Owner to attend our annual sales conference on the dates and at the location that we designate.

The filing answers no to 3 questions
  • Is there a franchisee advisory council, association or committee?Item 20
  • Does the franchisor or an affiliate receive rebates, commissions or other revenue from designated or approved suppliers?Item 8
  • Must the franchisee participate in a regional advertising cooperative when one exists?Item 11

The vendor opportunity at Simply Full Service Realty

Simply Full Service Realty operates 12 franchised real estate offices, all independently owned. The brand does not disclose any company-owned locations in its 2024 FDD. With a -20% year-over-year unit decline, the system has contracted from 15 to 12 units, making this a small and shrinking addressable market for software vendors. Average unit volume is not reported, and the franchisor collects a 3.0% royalty on gross revenue. The initial franchise term runs 5 years.

For software sellers, the opportunity lies in the absence of mandated technology. No POS, CRM, transaction management, or back-office system is named in the FDD. This means each of the 12 franchisees may be operating on a patchwork of self-selected tools, creating openings for vendors who can demonstrate clear ROI to individual office owners. However, the small unit count and negative growth trajectory mean the total contract value potential is limited. Vendors should qualify this brand carefully against their ideal customer profile before investing in outbound efforts.

Who controls software purchasing

The 2024 FDD lists three HQ executives in Item 1: Roy Almog, President; Chris Syrnyk, Corporate Trainer; and Ashley Pepper, Franchise Support Administrator. No chief technology officer, chief information officer, or dedicated procurement role is identified. In a system this small, President Roy Almog likely holds final authority over any HQ-level software decisions, while Chris Syrnyk and Ashley Pepper may influence tools used for training and franchisee support. Franchisees themselves likely control purchasing for office-level technology, given the absence of any Item 8 procurement mandates. Vendors should prepare to sell directly to individual office owners, with potential HQ influence limited to recommendations rather than requirements.

Mandated and current tech stack

Simply Full Service Realty's 2024 FDD contains no extract from Item 11 regarding mandated or recommended technology systems. No POS provider, CRM platform, website vendor, transaction management system, or accounting software is named anywhere in the disclosure. This is unusual for a franchise system and suggests either a deliberate hands-off approach to technology or a gap in the FDD's completeness. For vendors, this lack of mandated tech means there is no incumbent to displace at the franchisor level. Every franchisee is a greenfield opportunity, but also one that must be sold individually without the leverage of a franchisor mandate.

Procurement, renewals, and timing

Item 8 of the FDD provides no extract on procurement restrictions, designated suppliers, or approved vendor programs. This reinforces the picture of an open procurement environment where franchisees are free to choose their own software and service providers. Renewal terms under Item 17 require franchisees to give 180 days' written notice, sign the then-current franchise agreement, pay a renewal fee, execute a general release, and remodel their retail office. The renewal term is 5 years. With only 12 units and a recent contraction, renewal-driven technology evaluations will be sporadic. Vendors should not expect a predictable cadence of software buying cycles tied to franchise agreement timelines.

How to read the Simply Full Service Realty FDD

The 2024 Franchise Disclosure Document for Simply Full Service Realty is embedded below. Key sections for software vendors include Item 1 (the three named executives), Item 8 (no procurement restrictions disclosed), Item 11 (no mandated technology systems), and Item 17 (5-year renewal with 180-day notice and remodeling requirement). The FDD confirms a Delaware-headquartered franchisor with 12 franchised units and no parent company on file, appearing to be independently owned. Use this document to validate the decision-maker names and the absence of technology mandates before building your pitch strategy. For a ranked target list of franchise systems matched to your software category, FranCloud can help.

Questions vendors ask

Simply Full Service Realty, answered from the filing

President Roy Almog is the top executive on file. Chris Syrnyk (Corporate Trainer) and Ashley Pepper (Franchise Support Administrator) are likely involved in operational tool decisions. No dedicated IT or procurement officer is listed.
The 2024 FDD does not disclose any mandated or recommended technology systems, POS platforms, or software vendors. Franchisees appear to have autonomy in selecting their own tech stack.
There are 12 franchised units. The FDD does not report any company-owned locations. Unit count declined 20% year-over-year, down from 15 the prior year.
The 2024 FDD contains no extract from Item 8 regarding procurement restrictions, designated suppliers, or approved vendor lists. This suggests an open procurement model with no franchisor-mandated purchasing requirements.
Franchise agreements run 5 years. Renewal requires 180 days' written notice, compliance with all terms, a renewal fee, and facility remodeling. With 12 units and recent contraction, renewal-driven tech evaluations will be infrequent.
The 2024 FDD is filed with state franchise regulators. You can review the embedded PDF viewer below for full details on Item 1 executives, Item 17 renewal conditions, and the absence of mandated technology disclosures.
Source

Read the filing itself

Every number on this page traces back to this document. Read it in full, page by page. Buy the original PDF to download, search, and annotate it.

Simply Full Service Realty2024 FDDView only

Loading filing…

View only A one-time purchase: the original filing, yours to keep.

FDD alert

Tell me when this brand refiles.

We’ll email you the moment Simply Full Service Realty files a new annual FDD, usually the freshest signal of a vendor change.

The brands you can actually sell into, from the filings.

Operator footprint

Simply Full Service Realty’s FDD on file does not disclose a franchisee directory.

Related Real estate brands

Primary franchise filings · updated June 2026. Every figure is source-traceable and QA-checked.