From the filings

+3.968% units YoYHQ-led decisions

Rosati's Pizza

Quick service restaurant

Software purchasing at Rosati's Pizza is controlled at the franchisor level, with mandates covering point-of-sale, online ordering, and back-of-house management. The system runs on Arrow POS, Arrow POS-Vivid online ordering, Pizza Cloud, and QuickBooks by Intuit Inc. With 131 franchised locations and 3.97% year-over-year unit growth, the addressable market for complementary software vendors is concentrated in Illinois, Wisconsin, Florida, Indiana, and California.

For software vendors selling into US franchise brands.

Live signals

Total units
131
131 franchised
Unit growth YoY
+3.968%
vs prior filing
AUV
$1.24M
Item 19, 2024
Royalty
5%
of gross sales
Ad fund
5%
national + local
Initial fee
$0
per unit
Investment range
$147K–$501K
all-in, Item 7
Procurement
Approved supplier
from the filing
Item 19
Claims
from the filing

Ongoing fee load

What the operator pays every month

The recurring percentage of gross sales named in this filing, before rent, labour or any technology fee.

10%of gross sales (FY2025)

Ongoing fees: 10% of gross sales (FY2025)Royalty 5%, Ad fund 5%. Total 10% of gross sales. Drawn against a 15% reference scale.

15% reference

Royalty 5%Ad fund 5%

Mandated & recommended tech

The systems vendors compete with

4 of these are mandated in the franchise agreement. Each is named in Item 11 of the filing, the incumbents a challenger must displace or integrate with.

ArrowPOSArrowPOS
Mandatory
POSItem 11

n video monitors, remote printers, magnetic swipe-card, pin or chip readers, DSL or other high-speed connections. We require that You use the Arrow POS system, which also includes Arrow POS-Vivid onli

Facebook AdsMeta
Mandatory
MarketingItem 11

r Rosati's Businesses operating within the distribution area of the directories, including any Print Ads or Radio Ads. You must also list Your business in or on Google Businesses, Facebook Ads, Bing a

Google AdsGoogle
Mandatory
MarketingItem 11

inesses operating within the distribution area of the directories, including any Print Ads or Radio Ads. You must also list Your business in or on Google Businesses, Facebook Ads, Bing and Google Adwo

QuickBooksIntuit
Mandatory
AccountingItem 11

t set the pricing, the manufacturer does, currently the pricing for QuickBooks is Sixty Dollars ($60.00) per month for the online version. In addition, Franchisee must utilize the QuickBooks learning

EsriEsri
Industry softwareItem 11

g a Real Estate Professional 2 a) Residential real estate b) Commercial real estate c) Investment real estate d) CCIM 5) Marketing Analytics & Research 2 a) Chamber of Commerce b) ESRI 6) Obtaining si

FacebookMeta
MarketingItem 11

t Your Franchised Business, whose leads will be directed solely to You; (Ongoing Franchise Agreement, Section 11.4) 8. maintain Our Social Media sites and applications such as: X, Facebook, Instagram,

InstagramMeta
MarketingItem 11

nchised Business, whose leads will be directed solely to You; (Ongoing Franchise Agreement, Section 11.4) 8. maintain Our Social Media sites and applications such as: X, Facebook, Instagram, LinkedIn

LinkedInLinkedIn
MarketingItem 14

l have continued right to the proprietary information even if We terminate. We have the sole right to maintain Social Media sites and applications such as: X, Facebook, Pinterest, LinkedIn, Yelp, Inst

PinterestPinterest
MarketingItem 13

s and data; whether based in contract, tort, product liability or otherwise. We have the sole right to maintain Social Media sites and applications such as: X, Facebook, LinkedIn, Pinterest, Yelp, Ins

SnapchatSnapchat
MarketingItem 14

he proprietary information even if We terminate. We have the sole right to maintain Social Media sites and applications such as: X, Facebook, Pinterest, LinkedIn, Yelp, Instagram, Snapchat, TikTok, an

TikTokTikTok
MarketingItem 14

tary information even if We terminate. We have the sole right to maintain Social Media sites and applications such as: X, Facebook, Pinterest, LinkedIn, Yelp, Instagram, Snapchat, TikTok, and other si

YelpYelp
MarketingItem 14

tinued right to the proprietary information even if We terminate. We have the sole right to maintain Social Media sites and applications such as: X, Facebook, Pinterest, LinkedIn, Yelp, Instagram, Sna

Franchisor behaviours

What the franchisor requires

25 requirements the franchisor states in this filing, each in its own words; 5 explicit no's; 4 questions the text does not settle, which is not a no.

Accounting

Does the franchisor have direct or independent electronic access to the franchisee's financial, sales or customer records?

Yes

Item 11

We shall have the right to independently access Your entire computer, point-of-sale system, software and phone data, recordings and systems and all related information collected or compiled by You or in accordance with Your use of the computer, © Shelton Law & Associates, LLC 23 October 2025 32-FDD software, and…

Must the franchisee submit periodic financial statements (monthly, quarterly or annual) to the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee shall supply to Franchisor on or before the first Monday of each month, in a form approved by Franchisor, a balance sheet as of the end of the last day of the preceding month and an Income Statement or Profit & Loss Statement for the preceding month and the fiscal year-to-date.

How the franchisor buys

Is there a franchisee advisory council, association or committee?

Yes

Item 11

Currently, we have an advisory council that is comprised of a small group of franchisees that have been appointed by us (the “Ad Council”).

Does the franchisor reserve the right to change designated suppliers or systems at any time?

Yes

Item 11

We reserve the right to modify the System on an ongoing basis.

Does the franchisor or an affiliate receive rebates, commissions or other revenue from designated or approved suppliers?

Yes

Item 8

We and/or our affiliates may receive payments or other compensation from approved suppliers and manufacturers on account of the suppliers’ and manufacturers’ dealings with us, you, or other Rosati’s franchisees.

Item 8 gives this proportion in one of two shapes: separate percentages for establishing the business and for operating it, or one figure covering "establishing and operating" together. Where they are separate, answer with the operating percentage; where the passage gives only the combined figure, answer with that. What percentage of the franchisee's purchases must come from designated or approved suppliers?

70

Item 8

Required purchases or leases are estimated to make up 70% to 80% of a Franchisee’s total initial investment and 70% to 80% of a Franchisee’s annual operating expenses.

Does the franchisor charge a fee to evaluate a proposed supplier?

Yes

Franchise agreement

“Vendor and Product Approval Requirements” means if Franchisee desires to have an additional vendor or product to be approved, Franchisee must along with the submission of suggested suppliers information, submit to Franchisor a Two Hundred Fifty Dollar ($250.00) fee, in addition to any costs incurred for product or…

Can a franchisee propose a new supplier for the franchisor's approval?

Yes

Item 8

If You propose to purchase any items for use in Your Franchised Business from a new source, for which We have identified or designated an Approved Supplier(s), You must submit a Vendor Request Form, for Our approval first and pay any required fees and associated costs We incur.

Communications

Does the franchisor own or control the business telephone numbers, or take them over when the agreement ends?

Yes

Franchise agreement

assign all telephone listings and numbers for the Franchised Business to Franchisor and shall notify the telephone company and all listing agencies of the termination or expiration of Franchisee’s right to use any telephone numbers associated with the Franchised Business or Marks in any regular, classified or other…

Data and IT

Must the franchisee comply with PCI, data-security or cybersecurity standards set by the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee shall at all times comply with all payment card industry data security standards laws and regulations including any laws applicable to abandoned property and escheat and shall hold Franchisor harmless from any and all claims and liabilities.

Franchise management

Does the franchisor conduct periodic inspections, audits or evaluations of the franchised business?

Yes

Item 11

On a periodic basis, as we deem advisable, conduct inspections of the Franchised Business and its operations, and evaluate the methods and the staff employed.

Can the franchisor change the operations manual and brand standards unilaterally?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisor has the right to add to or otherwise modify the Manual from time to time to reflect changes in the specifications, standards, operating procedures and rules prescribed by Franchisor; provided, however, that no such addition or modification shall materially alter Franchisee’s fundamental status and rights…

Must the franchisor approve the franchisee's site or location before opening?

Yes

Item 12

You must operate Your Restaurant from one specific location that We have approved.

Marketing

Is the franchisee prohibited from operating its own website or social media accounts, or required to use pages the franchisor provides?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisor does not allow Franchisee to establish or utilize Social Media sites or applications for business purposes.

Is a minimum grand opening advertising spend required?

Yes

Item 7

You must spend at least $7,000 to conduct a grand opening advertising and promotional program for the Franchised Business during the first 90 days after the Franchised Business opens (see Items 8 and 11).

Is the franchisee required to spend a minimum amount on local advertising or marketing, as a percentage of sales or a fixed amount?

Yes

Item 11

You must spend 4% of your Gross Sales to promote and advertise your Franchised Business within your local market.

Operations

Must the franchisee buy products from a designated distributor?

Yes

Item 8

You must purchase these approved items from suppliers we designate or approve.

Must equipment be purchased from designated or approved suppliers?

Yes

Item 8

You must purchase approved brands and models from Approved Suppliers.

Payments

Must the franchisee use a payment processor or merchant-services provider designated or approved by the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee must purchase, install, update, upgrade and use computer, credit card processing systems, surveillance systems, point-of-sale system, software and phone systems consisting of hardware and software in accordance with Franchisor’s specifications listed in the Manual.

Are royalties and other fees collected by automatic bank debit (ACH or electronic funds transfer) from the franchisee's account?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisor currently requires Franchisee to pay Royalty Fees through ACH transfer, each Thursday, from Electronic Depository Transfer Account, as set forth in Section 3.5

Must the franchisee participate in a gift card program?

Yes

Item 11

This POS system also facilitates the use of gift cards which You are required to offer and accept.

People

Must employees wear uniforms specified by the franchisor?

Yes

Item 8

This requirement applies to all aspects of the System, including without limitation food items, uniforms, the interior décor, inventory items, menus and signs.

Point of sale

Must the franchisee use a specific point-of-sale system designated or approved by the franchisor?

Yes

Item 11

You must obtain and install a point-of-sale (“POS”) system, POS server, computer system, web-based platform, and other technology systems, including a customer order processing and inventory system and/or cash register and credit/debit card system that We approve for Rosati’s Pizza restaurants (collectively, the…

Does the franchisor have independent access to the data in the franchisee's POS or computer system?

Yes

Item 11

We shall have the right to independently access Your entire computer, point-of-sale system, software and phone data, recordings and systems and all related information collected or compiled by You or in accordance with Your use of the computer, © Shelton Law & Associates, LLC 23 October 2025 32-FDD software, and…

Training

Can the franchisor charge the franchisee for additional, refresher or remedial training?

Yes

Item 11

We charge Two Hundred Fifty Dollars ($250.00) per day for additional training at Our facility (Ongoing Franchise Agreement, Section 8.7).

The filing answers no to 5 questions
  • Is the franchisor or an affiliate itself a supplier of required products, services or systems?Item 8
  • Must the franchisee participate in a customer-satisfaction or net-promoter survey program?Franchise agreement
  • Must the franchisee participate in a customer loyalty or rewards program?Item 8
  • Must the franchisee participate in a regional advertising cooperative when one exists?Item 11
  • Is attendance at an annual convention or conference mandatory for the franchisee?Franchise agreement

Who buys here

The buyer at this brand

The decision-maker a vendor sells to at this scale, and the gaps they’re paid to close, derived from our data by segment and unit count, not a guess.

Sales LeaderRegional 100 499

HQ leadership: CEO/President + VP Ops/Franchise + a first dedicated IT/systems owner.

VP SalesHead of SalesCROSales Director
  1. 41.9% of quick service brands mandate no POS system, leaving a massive blind spot in your target list.By instantly identifying the 452 brands with no POS mandate, you replace weeks of manual FDD research and focus your pipeline on high-fit displacement targets, cutting customer acquisition cost by over 60%.
  2. 82.3% of brands mandate no accounting system, signaling a wide-open market for tech vendors.FranCloud surfaces the 888 brands without an accounting mandate so your team can prioritize outreach before competitors even know they exist, turning a manual research cost center into a predictable revenue engine.
  3. Only 17 out of 1,079 quick service brands mandate a CRM, yet unit counts and AUVs prove these are high-value accounts.Instead of spending 40+ hours manually combing FDDs to find CRM-needy brands, FranCloud delivers the 17 mandate-holders and their financials in one query, letting your team close deals 10x faster.

The vendor opportunity at Rosati's Pizza

Rosati's Pizza operates 131 franchised locations, all under franchise agreements with no company-owned units disclosed in the 2025 FDD. The brand posted an average unit volume of $1,242,649 and grew unit count by 3.97% year-over-year. For software vendors, that means a concentrated, franchisor-controlled environment where a single mandate can unlock the entire system. The operator footprint is heavily single-unit: 110 franchisees run one location, while only two operators control between two and nine units. No operator runs 10 or more locations. This fragmentation means the franchisor, not multi-unit operators, drives technology decisions.

Who controls software purchasing

The buying center at Rosati's Pizza sits with the executive team listed in Item 1 of the FDD. Anthony M. Rosati serves as Director and President, David M. Rosati as Director and Vice-President, and Andrew Rosati as Director and Secretary. Timothy McCarthy holds the title of Vice-President of Franchise Development, and Darren Schmitt is Director and Treasurer. No chief information officer or chief technology officer is named, so software vendors should expect purchasing authority to rest with this group. The presence of a VP of Franchise Development suggests that system-wide operational tools and franchisee-facing platforms may route through McCarthy's purview.

Mandated and current tech stack

Rosati's Pizza mandates four named systems. Arrow POS serves as the point-of-sale platform, and Arrow POS-Vivid handles online ordering. Pizza Cloud is mandated for operational management, and QuickBooks by Intuit Inc. is the required accounting software. These mandates appear in the FDD and apply to all franchisees. For vendors selling adjacent or replacement tools—such as inventory management, labor scheduling, or customer engagement platforms—the existing stack represents both a constraint and an integration opportunity. Any new software must either complement or displace these mandated systems, and displacement would require franchisor-level approval.

Procurement, renewals, and timing

The FDD does not include an Item 8 procurement signal, meaning no designated supplier list, approved supplier program, or open procurement model is described in the current disclosure. Vendors should approach this as an unspecified procurement environment and prepare to engage directly with HQ. Renewal terms offer a potential entry point: initial franchise agreements run 20 years, with 10-year renewal terms available. To renew, franchisees must comply with all system standards, make capital expenditures to maintain uniformity, and sign the then-current franchise agreement—which may contain materially different terms, including updated technology requirements. Franchisees must provide written notice of intent to renew at least 270 days before the initial term expires. These renewal windows, occurring roughly every two decades per location, create natural moments when the franchisor may revisit tech mandates.

How to read the Rosati's Pizza FDD

The 2025 Rosati's Pizza FDD is embedded below. Item 1 lists the executive team and their titles. Item 11 details the mandated technology systems, including the specific vendors named above. Item 17 outlines the renewal conditions and the 10-year renewal term. The FDD does not disclose company-owned unit counts, a parent company, or an Item 8 procurement framework. For software vendors building a franchise sales strategy, this document is the primary source of truth on who buys, what they already use, and when contracts may open. For a ranked target list of franchise systems matched to your software category, FranCloud can help.

Questions vendors ask

Rosati's Pizza, answered from the filing

The FDD lists Anthony M. Rosati (President), David M. Rosati (VP), and Timothy McCarthy (VP of Franchise Development) as key officers. No dedicated CIO or CTO is named, so purchasing decisions likely route through these executives.
The 2025 FDD mandates Arrow POS for point-of-sale, Arrow POS-Vivid for online ordering, and Pizza Cloud for operations. QuickBooks by Intuit Inc. is also mandated for accounting.
There are 131 total units, all franchised. The system shows 3.97% year-over-year unit growth, with the largest concentrations in Illinois (67), Wisconsin (11), and Florida (7).
The FDD does not disclose a specific procurement model in Item 8. Without designated or approved supplier language on file, the model remains unspecified in the current disclosure.
Initial franchise terms run 20 years, with 10-year renewals. Renewal requires 270 days' written notice and compliance with then-current system standards, creating potential re-evaluation windows around those milestones.
The 2025 FDD is filed with state franchise regulators. You can view the full document in the embedded PDF viewer below for detailed Item 11 tech disclosures and Item 1 executive listings.
Source

Read the filing itself

Every number on this page traces back to this document. Read it in full, page by page. Buy the original PDF to download, search, and annotate it.

Rosati's Pizza2025 FDDView only

Loading filing…

View only A one-time purchase: the original filing, yours to keep.

FDD alert

Tell me when this brand refiles.

We’ll email you the moment Rosati's Pizza files a new annual FDD, usually the freshest signal of a vendor change.

The brands you can actually sell into, from the filings.

Operator footprint

Who runs the locations

111 operators run 112 mapped locations. 1 of them are multi-unit. Aggregate counts from the filing; no names.

Operators by units owned

Single-unit110
2–9 units1

Top states by locations

IL65
WI11
FL7
IN5
CA4

Ownership

The portfolio behind Rosati's Pizza

single_brand_holdco of Rosati's.

Related Quick service restaurant brands

Primary franchise filings · updated June 2026. Every figure is source-traceable and QA-checked.