From the filings

HQ-led decisions

Rosati's

Quick service restaurant

Software purchasing at Rosati's is controlled at the headquarters level, where the franchisor mandates specific technology systems for its 64-unit network. The brand already requires Foodtec Solutions for its point-of-sale and related computer systems, creating a defined tech landscape for vendors. With 49 franchised locations and 15 company-owned stores across 14 states, the addressable market is concentrated but offers a clear entry point for suppliers who align with the mandated stack.

For software vendors selling into US franchise brands.

Live signals

Total units
64
49 franchised
Unit growth YoY
—
vs prior filing
AUV
$863K
Item 19, 2025
Royalty
5%
of gross sales
Ad fund
1.5%
national + local
Initial fee
$35K
per unit
Investment range
$325K–$1.50M
all-in, Item 7
Procurement
Approved supplier
from the filing
Non-compete
2 years
from the filing
Item 19
Claims
from the filing

Ongoing fee load

What the operator pays every month

The recurring percentage of gross sales named in this filing, before rent, labour or any technology fee.

6.5%of gross sales (FY2026)

Ongoing fees: 6.5% of gross sales (FY2026)Royalty 5%, Ad fund 1.5%. Total 6.5% of gross sales. Drawn against a 15% reference scale.

15% reference

Royalty 5%Ad fund 1.5%

Mandated & recommended tech

The systems vendors compete with

2 of these are mandated in the franchise agreement. Each is named in Item 11 of the filing, the incumbents a challenger must displace or integrate with.

FoodTecFoodTec Solutions
Mandatory
POSItem 8

mputer system: Foodtec Solutions, 175 Highland Ave., Boston, Massachusetts, Telephone No. (800) 350- 3339, which is a complete hardware and software restaurant system along with 4 Foodtec security cam

FoodTec SolutionsFoodTec Solutions
Mandatory
Industry softwareItem 8

itate your reporting to us and other communications, you must maintain certain systems in operating the Franchised Business. We require that you use the following computer system: Foodtec Solutions, 1

FacebookMeta
MarketingItem 6

he Advertising Cooperative or on a more frequent basis as otherwise agreed by the cooperative members. You may not use social media platforms, such as Instagram, TikTok, Snapchat, Facebook, X (Twitter

InstagramMeta
MarketingItem 11

n the Internet, World Wide Web, webpages, microsites, social media and networking sites (including Facebook, X (formerly Twitter), TikTok, LinkedIn, You Tube, Snapchat, Pinterest, Instagram, etc.) blo

LinkedInLinkedIn
MarketingItem 6

ive or on a more frequent basis as otherwise agreed by the cooperative members. You may not use social media platforms, such as Instagram, TikTok, Snapchat, Facebook, X (Twitter), LinkedIn, blogs or o

PinterestPinterest
MarketingItem 11

y fashion on the Internet, World Wide Web, webpages, microsites, social media and networking sites (including Facebook, X (formerly Twitter), TikTok, LinkedIn, You Tube, Snapchat, Pinterest, Instagram

SnapchatSnapchat
MarketingItem 11

arks in any fashion on the Internet, World Wide Web, webpages, microsites, social media and networking sites (including Facebook, X (formerly Twitter), TikTok, LinkedIn, You Tube, Snapchat, Pinterest,

TikTokTikTok
MarketingItem 6

ales per week to the Advertising Cooperative or on a more frequent basis as otherwise agreed by the cooperative members. You may not use social media platforms, such as Instagram, TikTok, Snapchat, Fa

TwitterX
MarketingItem 13

ewing by the public that contains our registered trademarks without our prior written approval. You may not establish an account or post on Facebook®, MySpace®, Instagram, TikTok, Twitter/X, SnapChat,

YouTubeGoogle
MarketingItem 13

hat contains our registered trademarks without our prior written approval. You may not establish an account or post on Facebook®, MySpace®, Instagram, TikTok, Twitter/X, SnapChat, YouTube or any simil

Franchisor behaviours

What the franchisor requires

25 requirements the franchisor states in this filing, each in its own words; 6 explicit no's; 3 questions the text does not settle, which is not a no.

Accounting

Does the franchisor have direct or independent electronic access to the franchisee's financial, sales or customer records?

Yes

Item 11

We shall have the right to independently access Your entire computer, point-of-sale system, software and phone data, recordings and systems and all related information collected or compiled by You or in accordance with Your use of the computer, © Shelton Law & Associates, LLC 23 October 2025 32-FDD software, and…

Must the franchisee submit periodic financial statements (monthly, quarterly or annual) to the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee shall supply to Franchisor on or before the first Monday of each month, in a form approved by Franchisor, a balance sheet as of the end of the last day of the preceding month and an Income Statement or Profit & Loss Statement for the preceding month and the fiscal year-to-date.

How the franchisor buys

Is there a franchisee advisory council, association or committee?

Yes

Item 11

Currently, we have an advisory council that is comprised of a small group of franchisees that have been appointed by us (the “Ad Council”).

Does the franchisor reserve the right to change designated suppliers or systems at any time?

Yes

Item 11

We reserve the right to modify the System on an ongoing basis.

Does the franchisor or an affiliate receive rebates, commissions or other revenue from designated or approved suppliers?

Yes

Item 8

We and/or our affiliates may receive payments or other compensation from approved suppliers and manufacturers on account of the suppliers’ and manufacturers’ dealings with us, you, or other Rosati’s franchisees.

Item 8 gives this proportion in one of two shapes: separate percentages for establishing the business and for operating it, or one figure covering "establishing and operating" together. Where they are separate, answer with the operating percentage; where the passage gives only the combined figure, answer with that. What percentage of the franchisee's purchases must come from designated or approved suppliers?

70

Item 8

Required purchases or leases are estimated to make up 70% to 80% of a Franchisee’s total initial investment and 70% to 80% of a Franchisee’s annual operating expenses.

Does the franchisor charge a fee to evaluate a proposed supplier?

Yes

Franchise agreement

“Vendor and Product Approval Requirements” means if Franchisee desires to have an additional vendor or product to be approved, Franchisee must along with the submission of suggested suppliers information, submit to Franchisor a Two Hundred Fifty Dollar ($250.00) fee, in addition to any costs incurred for product or…

Can a franchisee propose a new supplier for the franchisor's approval?

Yes

Item 8

If You propose to purchase any items for use in Your Franchised Business from a new source, for which We have identified or designated an Approved Supplier(s), You must submit a Vendor Request Form, for Our approval first and pay any required fees and associated costs We incur.

Communications

Does the franchisor own or control the business telephone numbers, or take them over when the agreement ends?

Yes

Franchise agreement

assign all telephone listings and numbers for the Franchised Business to Franchisor and shall notify the telephone company and all listing agencies of the termination or expiration of Franchisee’s right to use any telephone numbers associated with the Franchised Business or Marks in any regular, classified or other…

Data and IT

Must the franchisee comply with PCI, data-security or cybersecurity standards set by the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee shall at all times comply with all payment card industry data security standards laws and regulations including any laws applicable to abandoned property and escheat and shall hold Franchisor harmless from any and all claims and liabilities.

Franchise management

Does the franchisor conduct periodic inspections, audits or evaluations of the franchised business?

Yes

Item 11

On a periodic basis, as we deem advisable, conduct inspections of the Franchised Business and its operations, and evaluate the methods and the staff employed.

Can the franchisor change the operations manual and brand standards unilaterally?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisor has the right to add to or otherwise modify the Manual from time to time to reflect changes in the specifications, standards, operating procedures and rules prescribed by Franchisor; provided, however, that no such addition or modification shall materially alter Franchisee’s fundamental status and rights…

Must the franchisor approve the franchisee's site or location before opening?

Yes

Item 11

The location of the Franchised Business must meet our minimum standards, and we must approve of the location for each Franchised Business you develop.

Marketing

Is the franchisee prohibited from operating its own website or social media accounts, or required to use pages the franchisor provides?

Yes

Item 13

We do not allow You to establish or utilize Social Media sites or applications for business purposes, without Our express written permission, and then only by using preapproved materials or campaigns.

Is a minimum grand opening advertising spend required?

Yes

Item 7

You must spend at least $7,000 to conduct a grand opening advertising and promotional program for the Franchised Business during the first 90 days after the Franchised Business opens (see Items 8 and 11).

Is the franchisee required to spend a minimum amount on local advertising or marketing, as a percentage of sales or a fixed amount?

Yes

Item 11

You must spend 4% of your Gross Sales to promote and advertise your Franchised Business within your local market.

Operations

Must the franchisee buy products from a designated distributor?

Yes

Item 8

You must purchase these approved items from suppliers we designate or approve.

Must equipment be purchased from designated or approved suppliers?

Yes

Item 8

You must purchase approved brands and models from Approved Suppliers.

Payments

Must the franchisee use a payment processor or merchant-services provider designated or approved by the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee must purchase, install, update, upgrade and use computer, credit card processing systems, surveillance systems, point-of-sale system, software and phone systems consisting of hardware and software in accordance with Franchisor’s specifications listed in the Manual.

Are royalties and other fees collected by automatic bank debit (ACH or electronic funds transfer) from the franchisee's account?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisor currently requires Franchisee to pay Royalty Fees through ACH transfer, each Thursday, from Electronic Depository Transfer Account, as set forth in Section 3.5

Must the franchisee participate in a gift card program?

Yes

Item 11

This POS system also facilitates the use of gift cards which You are required to offer and accept.

People

Must employees wear uniforms specified by the franchisor?

Yes

Item 8

This requirement applies to all aspects of the System, including without limitation food items, uniforms, the interior décor, inventory items, menus and signs.

Point of sale

Must the franchisee use a specific point-of-sale system designated or approved by the franchisor?

Yes

Item 11

You must obtain and install a point-of-sale (“POS”) system, POS server, computer system, web-based platform, and other technology systems, including a customer order processing and inventory system and/or cash register and credit/debit card system that We approve for Rosati’s Pizza restaurants (collectively, the…

Does the franchisor have independent access to the data in the franchisee's POS or computer system?

Yes

Item 11

We shall have the right to independently access Your entire computer, point-of-sale system, software and phone data, recordings and systems and all related information collected or compiled by You or in accordance with Your use of the computer, © Shelton Law & Associates, LLC 23 October 2025 32-FDD software, and…

Training

Can the franchisor charge the franchisee for additional, refresher or remedial training?

Yes

Item 11

We charge Two Hundred Fifty Dollars ($250.00) per day for additional training at Our facility (Ongoing Franchise Agreement, Section 8.7).

The filing answers no to 6 questions
  • Must the franchisee use an accounting or bookkeeping system designated or approved by the franchisor?Item 11
  • Is the franchisor or an affiliate itself a supplier of required products, services or systems?Item 8
  • Must the franchisee participate in a customer-satisfaction or net-promoter survey program?Franchise agreement
  • Must the franchisee participate in a customer loyalty or rewards program?Item 8
  • Must the franchisee participate in a regional advertising cooperative when one exists?Item 11
  • Is attendance at an annual convention or conference mandatory for the franchisee?Franchise agreement

Who buys here

The buyer at this brand

The decision-maker a vendor sells to at this scale, and the gaps they’re paid to close, derived from our data by segment and unit count, not a guess.

Sales LeaderEmerging 20 99

The franchisor's owner/CEO decides; an ops or franchise-development lead may evaluate.

VP SalesHead of SalesCROSales Director
  1. 41.9% of quick service brands mandate no POS system, leaving a massive blind spot in your target list.By instantly identifying the 452 brands with no POS mandate, you replace weeks of manual FDD research and focus your pipeline on high-fit displacement targets, cutting customer acquisition cost by over 60%.
  2. 82.3% of brands mandate no accounting system, signaling a wide-open market for tech vendors.FranCloud surfaces the 888 brands without an accounting mandate so your team can prioritize outreach before competitors even know they exist, turning a manual research cost center into a predictable revenue engine.
  3. Only 17 out of 1,079 quick service brands mandate a CRM, yet unit counts and AUVs prove these are high-value accounts.Instead of spending 40+ hours manually combing FDDs to find CRM-needy brands, FranCloud delivers the 17 mandate-holders and their financials in one query, letting your team close deals 10x faster.

The vendor opportunity at Rosati's

Rosati's operates 64 total units, split between 49 franchised locations and 15 company-owned stores. The brand's average unit volume sits at $862,975, with a 5.0% royalty rate and a 15-year initial franchise term. For software vendors, the opportunity is defined by a single-owner structure with no parent company on file — the brand appears independently owned and operated out of its Illinois headquarters.

The operator footprint shows 34 mapped operators, all single-unit owners. No multi-unit operators appear in the FDD, which means purchasing influence is highly centralized. The top states by unit count are Illinois (14), Florida (3), Indiana (3), Arizona (3), and New York (3). This geographic concentration, particularly in Illinois, means any software deployment must work for a Midwest-heavy network with scattered out-of-state locations.

Who controls software purchasing

The FDD's Item 1 lists five executives: Jeffrey Rosati (Managing Member), Andrew Sidell (Director of Training), Jay Rosati (Director of Recruiting), Sean Mendyk (Operations Manager), and Brian O'Kelly (Sales and Development Coordinator). No chief information officer, chief technology officer, or VP of IT is named. In a 64-unit chain with mandated technology, the operations function — led by Sean Mendyk — is the most likely internal buyer for operational software. Jeffrey Rosati, as Managing Member, likely holds final approval authority on major vendor contracts.

Because all 34 operators are single-unit franchisees, they are unlikely to have independent software purchasing authority. The franchisor's mandate of specific point-of-sale systems reinforces a top-down procurement model. Vendors should direct outreach to the operations and managing member level rather than individual store owners.

Mandated and current tech stack

Rosati's FDD mandates Foodtec Solutions for point-of-sale computer systems. Foodtec is a well-known provider in the pizza and quick-service segment, offering POS, online ordering, kitchen display, and delivery management modules. The mandate means any vendor selling adjacent or complementary software — such as inventory, labor scheduling, or customer engagement platforms — must integrate with or work alongside Foodtec's environment.

No other technology vendors are named in the FDD. The document does not disclose mandated or recommended systems for back-office, accounting, payroll, or marketing. This absence may indicate an open landscape for non-POS categories, but any vendor should verify integration requirements with the existing Foodtec deployment.

Procurement, renewals, and timing

The FDD does not include an Item 8 procurement extract, so the formal purchasing model — whether designated supplier, approved supplier, or open — is not publicly disclosed. However, the POS mandate suggests a designated-supplier approach for core operational technology.

Renewal terms offer one insight into contract timing. Franchisees in good standing may renew for one additional 15-year term. The renewal process requires signing a new franchise agreement, which the franchisor notes may contain materially different terms than the original. This creates a potential window for technology re-evaluation at the 15-year mark, particularly if the franchisor updates its mandated systems as part of the renewal package. With the initial term set at 15 years and no year-over-year unit growth disclosed, vendors should monitor renewal cycles and any updates to the Foodtec mandate.

How to read the Rosati's FDD

The 2026 Rosati's Franchise Disclosure Document is embedded below. Key sections for software vendors include Item 1 (executives and ownership), Item 11 (mandated technology and suppliers), Item 8 (procurement restrictions, though absent here), and Item 17 (renewal and contract timing). The document is filed with state franchise regulators and represents the most current public disclosure of the brand's operations, obligations, and vendor relationships. For a ranked target list of franchise systems matched to your software category, FranCloud can help you prioritize outreach based on tech mandates, unit counts, and decision-maker access.

Questions vendors ask

Rosati's, answered from the filing

The FDD lists Jeffrey Rosati (Managing Member) and Sean Mendyk (Operations Manager) as key executives. No dedicated IT or procurement officer is named, so operations leadership likely drives technology decisions.
Rosati's mandates Foodtec Solutions for point-of-sale computer systems. No other operational or back-office technology vendors are disclosed in the 2026 FDD.
There are 64 total units: 49 franchised and 15 company-owned. The top states are Illinois (14), Florida (3), Indiana (3), Arizona (3), and New York (3).
The 2026 FDD does not include an Item 8 procurement extract, so the designated-supplier versus approved-supplier model is not publicly disclosed.
Franchise agreements run 15 years with one additional 15-year renewal term if conditions are met. Renewals require signing a new agreement, which may trigger technology review cycles.
The Rosati's 2026 FDD is filed with state franchise regulators. You can view the embedded PDF viewer below to review the full document.
Source

Read the filing itself

Every number on this page traces back to this document. Read it in full, page by page. Buy the original PDF to download, search, and annotate it.

Rosati's2026 FDDView only

Loading filing…

View only A one-time purchase: the original filing, yours to keep.

FDD alert

Tell me when this brand refiles.

We’ll email you the moment Rosati's files a new annual FDD, usually the freshest signal of a vendor change.

The brands you can actually sell into, from the filings.

Operator footprint

Who runs the locations

34 operators run 34 mapped locations. 0 of them are multi-unit. Aggregate counts from the filing; no names.

Operators by units owned

Single-unit34

Top states by locations

IL14
FL3
IN3
AZ3
NY3

Ownership

The portfolio behind Rosati's

single_brand_holdco of Rosati's.

Related Quick service restaurant brands

Primary franchise filings · updated June 2026. Every figure is source-traceable and QA-checked.