From the filings

+14.493% units YoYHQ-led decisions

Rock N Roll Sushi

Quick service restaurant

Software purchasing at Rock N Roll Sushi is led by David LaRocque, Vice President of Information Technology, at the brand's Florida headquarters. The most recent FDD does not disclose any mandated or recommended technology systems, leaving the current tech stack undefined for outside vendors. With 79 franchised units and 14.5% year-over-year unit growth, the addressable market is modest but expanding for vendors targeting quick-service restaurant chains.

For software vendors selling into US franchise brands.

Live signals

Total units
79
79 franchised
Unit growth YoY
+14.493%
vs prior filing
AUV
$1.05M
Item 19, 2025
Royalty
6%
of gross sales
Ad fund
2.5%
national + local
Initial fee
$36K
per unit
Investment range
$302K–$882K
all-in, Item 7
Procurement
Approved supplier
from the filing
Non-compete
1 years
from the filing
Item 19
Claims
from the filing

Ongoing fee load

What the operator pays every month

The recurring percentage of gross sales named in this filing, before rent, labour or any technology fee.

8.5%of gross sales (FY2026)

Ongoing fees: 8.5% of gross sales (FY2026)Royalty 6%, Ad fund 2.5%. Total 8.5% of gross sales. Drawn against a 15% reference scale.

15% reference

Royalty 6%Ad fund 2.5%

Mandated & recommended tech

The systems vendors compete with

3 of these are mandated in the franchise agreement. Each is named in Item 11 of the filing, the incumbents a challenger must displace or integrate with.

QuickBooksIntuit
Mandatory
AccountingItem 11

POS system), there is a monthly maintenance fee of $250 to $650 that will be payable to approved vendors. We require that you provide us continuous, ongoing remote access to your QuickBooks applicatio

QuickBooks OnlineIntuit
Mandatory
AccountingItem 11

greement). Presently, we require you to purchase the following hardware and software: 27 Rock N Roll Sushi Franchise Disclosure Document | 2026 HARDWARE SOFTWARE TOAST POS System; QuickBooks Online; 1

SyscoSysco
Mandatory
InventoryItem 8

recipes, specifications, and/or formulas. We will provide you with a list of our approved suppliers from which proprietary products may be purchased. We have an approved supplier, Sysco, for most of y

FacebookMeta
MarketingItem 11

her communications that can be accessed through electronic means, including, but not limited to, the Internet, World Wide Web, webpages, microsites, social networking sites (e.g., Facebook, Twitter, L

InstagramMeta
MarketingItem 11

s, including, but not limited to, the Internet, World Wide Web, webpages, microsites, social networking sites (e.g., Facebook, Twitter, LinkedIn, You Tube, Google Plus, Pinterest, Instagram, etc.), bl

LinkedInLinkedIn
MarketingItem 11

that can be accessed through electronic means, including, but not limited to, the Internet, World Wide Web, webpages, microsites, social networking sites (e.g., Facebook, Twitter, LinkedIn, You Tube,

PinterestPinterest
MarketingItem 11

tronic means, including, but not limited to, the Internet, World Wide Web, webpages, microsites, social networking sites (e.g., Facebook, Twitter, LinkedIn, You Tube, Google Plus, Pinterest, Instagram

ThanxThanx
LoyaltyItem 11

HARDWARE SOFTWARE TOAST POS System; QuickBooks Online; 1 Computer (laptop or desktop); 3 in 1 laser Office 365; Jolt, Seven Shifts, Merchant Centric printer copier, scanner Loop, Thanx and Marquii In

TwitterX
MarketingItem 11

ications that can be accessed through electronic means, including, but not limited to, the Internet, World Wide Web, webpages, microsites, social networking sites (e.g., Facebook, Twitter, LinkedIn, Y

Franchisor behaviours

What the franchisor requires

24 requirements the franchisor states in this filing, each in its own words; 5 explicit no's; 5 questions the text does not settle, which is not a no.

Accounting

Must the franchisee use an accounting or bookkeeping system designated or approved by the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

You shall utilize the accounting software Quickbooks.com (or our other approved accounting software) to manage your books.

Does the franchisor have direct or independent electronic access to the franchisee's financial, sales or customer records?

Yes

Franchise agreement

We shall have full access to all of your computers, data and systems and all related information by means of direct access, either in person or by telephone, modem, or Internet to permit us to verify your compliance with your obligations under this Agreement.

Must the franchisee submit periodic financial statements (monthly, quarterly or annual) to the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

You shall supply to us on or before the fifth (5th) day of each month, in a form approved by us, a balance sheet as of the end of the last day of the preceding month and an income statement for the preceding month and the fiscal year-to-date.

How the franchisor buys

Does the franchisor reserve the right to change designated suppliers or systems at any time?

Yes

Item 8

We may designate suppliers from whom you will be required to purchase certain fixtures, furnishings, equipment, uniforms, supplies, marketing materials, forms, computer hardware, software, routers, and peripheral equipment and other products, supplies, services, and equipment, other than proprietary products, which…

How much revenue did the franchisor and its affiliates earn from franchisee purchases in the last fiscal year?

700219

Item 8

For the fiscal year ending December 31, 2025, we derived $700,219 in revenue as a result of franchisee purchases of goods and services from required suppliers which is 11.34% of our total revenue of $6,172,844 in 2025.

Does the franchisor or an affiliate receive rebates, commissions or other revenue from designated or approved suppliers?

Yes

Item 8

Designated suppliers may make payments to us from franchisee purchases.

Item 8 gives this proportion in one of two shapes: separate percentages for establishing the business and for operating it, or one figure covering "establishing and operating" together. Where they are separate, answer with the operating percentage; where the passage gives only the combined figure, answer with that. What percentage of the franchisee's purchases must come from designated or approved suppliers?

60

Item 8

We estimate that approximately 60% of your expenditures on an ongoing basis will be for goods and services that must be purchased either from us, an affiliate, an approved supplier or another party according to our standards and specifications.

Does the franchisor charge a fee to evaluate a proposed supplier?

Yes

Item 8

We charge our costs incurred, up to $1,000, to test a supplier that you propose.

Can a franchisee propose a new supplier for the franchisor's approval?

Yes

Item 8

We do permit you to contract with alternative suppliers if approved by us and they meet our criteria.

Communications

Does the franchisor own or control the business telephone numbers, or take them over when the agreement ends?

Yes

Item 11

We may designate, and own, the telephone numbers for your Franchised Business.

Franchise management

Does the franchisor conduct periodic inspections, audits or evaluations of the franchised business?

Yes

Franchise agreement

We or our designee has the right, during normal business hours without notice, to examine, copy, and audit your books, records, and tax returns.

Can the franchisor change the operations manual and brand standards unilaterally?

Yes

Franchise agreement

We have the right to add to or otherwise modify the Manual from time to time to reflect changes in the specifications, standards, operating procedures and rules prescribed by us.

Must the franchisor approve the franchisee's site or location before opening?

Yes

Item 12

You may not open your primary location in the Territory for your Business until we grant you our explicit written permission.

Marketing

Is the franchisee prohibited from operating its own website or social media accounts, or required to use pages the franchisor provides?

Yes

Item 11

You are restricted from establishing a presence on, or marketing on the Internet without our written consent.

Is a minimum grand opening advertising spend required?

Yes

Item 11

You must spend $7,500 to promote the opening of your Restaurant pursuant to our guidelines and specifications during the period encompassing thirty (30) days before and thirty (30) days after the opening of your Franchised Business.

Operations

Must the franchisee buy products from a designated distributor?

Yes

Item 8

You must purchase initial and continuing inventory and supplies from our approved suppliers.

Must equipment be purchased from designated or approved suppliers?

Yes

Item 8

You must purchase equipment, TV, cameras, and other supplies from a supplier that we designate or subject to our specifications.

Payments

Must the franchisee use a payment processor or merchant-services provider designated or approved by the franchisor?

Yes

Item 8

We require you to enter into a merchant services agreement with our designated supplier for payment processing and fund transfer services (i.e. ACH, EFT).

Are royalties and other fees collected by automatic bank debit (ACH or electronic funds transfer) from the franchisee's account?

Yes

Franchise agreement

We shall require all Royalty Fees, Advertising Fund Contributions and other amounts due to us to be paid through an Electronic Depository Transfer Account (“EDTA”) which allows us to debit your Rock N Roll Sushi Franchise Disclosure Document | Multistate 2026 | Exhibit B: Franchise Agreement 9 account through the…

Must the franchisee participate in a gift card program?

Yes

Item 11

You must also participate in the launch of any new products we may require, and you must honor all coupons, gift certificates and other promotional offers authorized by us including without limitation, you must honor all coupons, certificates and promotional offers presented to you.

Point of sale

Must the franchisee use a specific point-of-sale system designated or approved by the franchisor?

Yes

Item 8

You must license or purchase certain technology systems including TOAST point of sale (“POS”) system as well as any software or licenses required for such system from a supplier approved by us.

Does the franchisor have independent access to the data in the franchisee's POS or computer system?

Yes

Franchise agreement

We shall have full access to all of your computers, data and systems and all related information by means of direct access, either in person or by telephone, modem, or Internet to permit us to verify your compliance with your obligations under this Agreement.

Training

Can the franchisor charge the franchisee for additional, refresher or remedial training?

Yes

Item 6

FA Sec. 4.2.9. Currently, we We may charge you for training newly-hired charge $100 per personnel; for refresher training courses; for person per day if the annual convention; and for additional or ongoing training is special assistance or training you need or at our location, or request.

Is attendance at an annual convention or conference mandatory for the franchisee?

Yes

Franchise agreement

We may also hold an annual franchisee conference devoted to training and plans for the future of Rock N Roll Sushi which you will be required to attend.

The filing answers no to 5 questions
  • Is there a franchisee advisory council, association or committee?Item 11
  • Must the franchisee comply with PCI, data-security or cybersecurity standards set by the franchisor?Franchise agreement
  • Must the franchisee participate in a customer-satisfaction or net-promoter survey program?Franchise agreement
  • Is the franchisee required to spend a minimum amount on local advertising or marketing, as a percentage of sales or a fixed amount?Franchise agreement
  • Must the franchisee participate in a regional advertising cooperative when one exists?Item 11

Who buys here

The buyer at this brand

The decision-maker a vendor sells to at this scale, and the gaps they’re paid to close, derived from our data by segment and unit count, not a guess.

Sales LeaderEmerging 20 99

The franchisor's owner/CEO decides; an ops or franchise-development lead may evaluate.

VP SalesHead of SalesCROSales Director
  1. 41.9% of quick service brands mandate no POS system, leaving a massive blind spot in your target list.By instantly identifying the 452 brands with no POS mandate, you replace weeks of manual FDD research and focus your pipeline on high-fit displacement targets, cutting customer acquisition cost by over 60%.
  2. 82.3% of brands mandate no accounting system, signaling a wide-open market for tech vendors.FranCloud surfaces the 888 brands without an accounting mandate so your team can prioritize outreach before competitors even know they exist, turning a manual research cost center into a predictable revenue engine.
  3. Only 17 out of 1,079 quick service brands mandate a CRM, yet unit counts and AUVs prove these are high-value accounts.Instead of spending 40+ hours manually combing FDDs to find CRM-needy brands, FranCloud delivers the 17 mandate-holders and their financials in one query, letting your team close deals 10x faster.

The vendor opportunity at Rock N Roll Sushi

Rock N Roll Sushi is a quick-service restaurant brand headquartered in Florida with 79 franchised locations and no company-owned units reported in the 2026 FDD. The brand posted an average unit volume of $1,050,000 and grew its unit count by 14.5% year-over-year. For software vendors, the immediate addressable market is 79 units, all operated by franchisees. The franchisor collects a 6% royalty on gross sales, and the initial franchise term runs 10 years. The brand appears independently owned, with no parent company on file.

Who controls software purchasing

The 2026 FDD names David LaRocque as Vice President of Information Technology. He is the highest-ranking technology executive listed in the document and the most logical entry point for software vendors. Other C-suite executives include Craig LeMieux (Chief Executive Officer), Delora Jenrich (Chief Financial Officer), Joshua Patrick (Vice President of Procurement and Culinary), and Andrea Olson (Director of Marketing). No operator-level decision-makers are mapped in our corpus, which suggests purchasing authority for technology likely sits at the franchisor level rather than with individual multi-unit operators.

Mandated and current tech stack

The 2026 FDD does not disclose any mandated or recommended technology systems. There are no named POS vendors, no required back-office platforms, and no specified digital ordering or loyalty tools in the document. This absence of a tech mandate means the brand either does not prescribe technology to franchisees or has not published those requirements in the FDD. For vendors, this represents either a greenfield opportunity or a need to discover the de facto stack through direct engagement with the IT leadership.

Procurement, renewals, and timing

Item 8 of the FDD, which typically outlines procurement obligations and designated suppliers, was not captured in our extract. Without that data, the procurement model remains unknown. On renewals, Item 17 provides clear terms: franchisees may renew for an additional 10 years by paying an $18,000 renewal fee, signing the then-current franchise agreement, and meeting conditions including capital expenditures for system uniformity and a general release. New unit openings, driven by 14.5% growth, create recurring opportunities for software vendors to engage as locations come online and require operational technology.

How to read the Rock N Roll Sushi FDD

The full 2026 Franchise Disclosure Document is embedded below. It contains the legal and financial disclosures franchisors must provide to prospective franchisees, including the ITEM 1 executive roster, ITEM 8 procurement rules, and ITEM 17 renewal conditions referenced on this page. Reviewing the FDD directly is the best way to verify the decision-maker names, unit counts, and financial performance representations before building a sales case for this brand.

For a ranked target list of franchise systems matched to your software category, FranCloud can help you prioritize outreach based on unit growth, tech gaps, and buyer access.

Questions vendors ask

Rock N Roll Sushi, answered from the filing

David LaRocque, Vice President of Information Technology, is the named technology executive in the FDD. He is the likely point of contact for software evaluation and purchasing decisions at the franchisor level.
The 2026 FDD does not list any mandated or recommended POS, operational, or other technology systems. The current tech stack is not publicly disclosed in the franchise disclosure document.
There are 79 total units, all of which are franchised. No company-owned units are reported in the 2026 FDD. The brand operates in the quick-service restaurant segment.
The 2026 FDD does not include an Item 8 procurement extract. Whether the brand uses designated suppliers, an approved supplier program, or an open procurement model is not disclosed.
Franchise agreements run for 10 years. Renewal requires a $18,000 fee and signing the then-current agreement. With 14.5% unit growth, new location openings may create ongoing software evaluation opportunities.
The FDD is filed with state franchise regulators in 2026. You can view the embedded PDF viewer below to read the full document and verify the details referenced on this page.
Source

Read the filing itself

Every number on this page traces back to this document. Read it in full, page by page. Buy the original PDF to download, search, and annotate it.

Rock N Roll Sushi2026 FDDView only

Loading filing…

View only A one-time purchase: the original filing, yours to keep.

FDD alert

Tell me when this brand refiles.

We’ll email you the moment Rock N Roll Sushi files a new annual FDD, usually the freshest signal of a vendor change.

The brands you can actually sell into, from the filings.

Operator footprint

Who runs the locations

3 operators run 3 mapped locations. 0 of them are multi-unit. Aggregate counts from the filing; no names.

Operators by units owned

Single-unit3

Top states by locations

FL1
WI1

Ownership

The portfolio behind Rock N Roll Sushi

strategic_multibrand of Bold Restaurant Brands.

Sibling brands

Related Quick service restaurant brands

Primary franchise filings · updated June 2026. Every figure is source-traceable and QA-checked.