From the filings

HQ-led decisions

REV'D Franchising

Fitness

Software purchasing at REV'D Franchising sits with Co-CEOs Meaghan St Marc and Clyde Simms IV at the brand's Massachusetts headquarters. The system currently operates a single franchised location and mandates Loyalsnap and MarianaTek, with When I Work also in use. For vendors, this is a ground-floor opportunity to influence tech decisions before the franchise scales.

For software vendors selling into US franchise brands.

Live signals

Total units
1
1 franchised
Franchised outlet growth
—
Item 20, last two year-ends
AUV
—
Item 19
Royalty
7% component; full terms unconfirmed
percentage component
Ad fund
1%
percentage component
Initial fee
$40K
per unit
Investment range
$408K–$1.27M
all-in, Item 7
Procurement
Approved supplier
from the filing
Non-compete
2 years
from the filing
Item 19
No claims
from the filing

Ordinary royalty terms

7% component; full terms unconfirmed

Complete royalty terms are not confirmed for the selected filing.

Recorded percentage components

These are recorded percentage components. Each has its own base and conditions; the chart does not state the total payment or confirm ad-fund completeness.

1recorded components (FY2024)

Recorded percentage components (FY2024)Ad fund 1%. Components use their own filing bases and conditions. Drawn against a 15% reference scale.

15% reference

Ad fund 1%

Mandated & recommended tech

The systems vendors compete with

2 technology requirements are recorded in this filing. A required choice lists alternatives for one obligation. Read each cited clause for its conditions.

LoyalsnapLoyalsnap
Mandatory
LoyaltyItem 5

Software License Fees. Before you open your Studio, our affiliate Rev’d Indoor Cycling will grant you access to MarianaTek, the currently approved Studio business management software that all our franchisees are required to use. MarianaTek provides a range of management tools, including class scheduling and staffing, customer reservations/cancelations, and a point-of-sale system for all customer purchases (e.g., bottled water, shoe and towel rentals, branded apparel, gift cards, etc.). After a one-time set-up fee of $1,250, the ongoing fee for the MarianaTek software license, service, and support is currently $700 per month but may increase depending on changes in our technology requirements or those of Rev’d Indoor Cycling, and/or changes in Rev’d Indoor Cycling’s arrangement with MarianaTek. The $700 fee is collected each month by Rev’d Indoor Cycling and paid directly to the vendor as a pass-through. Before your Studio opens for business, you will pay Rev’d Indoor Cycling the initial set-up fee of $1,250 plus your first month’s license fee of $700, for a total of $1,950. This amount is paid as a lump sum and is not refundable. You are also required to use Loyalsnap, our currently approved customer relationship management and marketing software. Loyalsnap provides a variety of customer relationship management, communication, and marketing tools, including tracking of customer visits, automated e-mail/SMS marketing outreach, and e-mail blast functionality. Before you open your Studio, our affiliate Rev’d Indoor Cycling will grant you access to the Loyalsnap platform. The monthly fee for the Loyalsnap software license, service, and support is currently $350 per month but may increase depending on changes in our technology requirements or those of Rev’d Indoor Cycling, and/or changes in Rev’d Indoor Cycling’s arrangement with Loyalsnap. This fee is collected each month by Rev’d Indoor Cycling and paid directly to the vendor as a pass-through. Before opening your Studio, you will pay Rev’d Indoor Cycling your first month’s license fee of $350. This fee is paid as a lump sum and is not refundable.

Mariana TekXplor
Mandatory
BookingItem 8

As described in Items 7 and 11, the required Computer System for a typical Studio includes one or two Apple iMac computers (each with at least a 24-inch display) and one or two Apple iPads (10th generation or later), all with AppleCare support; high-speed internet access; one or two WiFi routers; a multi-function printer; two telephones; a surveillance system including five to eight security cameras; and access to the required software platforms (currently: MarianaTek, Loyalsnap, and a front-desk-staff scheduling application, such as When I Work). Before opening your Studio, you must purchase at least $5,000 worth of REV’D-branded apparel (tops, bottoms, and accessories) for resale at your Studio. Prior to purchasing any such

InstagramMeta
MarketingItem 11

The term “Website” means an interactive electronic document contained in a network of computers linked by communications software, commonly referred to as the Internet, including, for example, any account, page, or other presence on a social or business networking media site, such as Meta, Instagram, Twitter, LinkedIn, and on-line blogs and forums (each a “Networking 22 4882-1974-5450.3 REV’D Franchising FDD (2024) Media Site”). Unless approved by us or permitted in the Manual, you may not establish a separate Website in connection with your Studio. We will establish and maintain one or more webpages for your Studio within our Website or Rev’d Indoor Cycling’s Website (which is currently www.revdindoorcycling.com but may be changed at Rev’d Indoor Cycling’s discretion). You may not make any posting or other contribution to a Networking Media Site relating to us or our affiliate(s), the System, the Proprietary Marks, or your Studio that (i) is derogatory, disparaging, or critical of us or our affiliate(s); (ii) is offensive, inflammatory, or indecent; (iii) harms the goodwill and public image of the System and/or Proprietary Marks; or (iv) violates our policies relating to the use of Networking Media Sites (Franchise Agreement, Section 8.4).

LinkedInLinkedIn
MarketingItem 11

The term “Website” means an interactive electronic document contained in a network of computers linked by communications software, commonly referred to as the Internet, including, for example, any account, page, or other presence on a social or business networking media site, such as Meta, Instagram, Twitter, LinkedIn, and on-line blogs and forums (each a “Networking 22 4882-1974-5450.3 REV’D Franchising FDD (2024) Media Site”). Unless approved by us or permitted in the Manual, you may not establish a separate Website in connection with your Studio. We will establish and maintain one or more webpages for your Studio within our Website or Rev’d Indoor Cycling’s Website (which is currently www.revdindoorcycling.com but may be changed at Rev’d Indoor Cycling’s discretion). You may not make any posting or other contribution to a Networking Media Site relating to us or our affiliate(s), the System, the Proprietary Marks, or your Studio that (i) is derogatory, disparaging, or critical of us or our affiliate(s); (ii) is offensive, inflammatory, or indecent; (iii) harms the goodwill and public image of the System and/or Proprietary Marks; or (iv) violates our policies relating to the use of Networking Media Sites (Franchise Agreement, Section 8.4).

TwitterX
MarketingItem 11

The term “Website” means an interactive electronic document contained in a network of computers linked by communications software, commonly referred to as the Internet, including, for example, any account, page, or other presence on a social or business networking media site, such as Meta, Instagram, Twitter, LinkedIn, and on-line blogs and forums (each a “Networking 22 4882-1974-5450.3 REV’D Franchising FDD (2024) Media Site”). Unless approved by us or permitted in the Manual, you may not establish a separate Website in connection with your Studio. We will establish and maintain one or more webpages for your Studio within our Website or Rev’d Indoor Cycling’s Website (which is currently www.revdindoorcycling.com but may be changed at Rev’d Indoor Cycling’s discretion). You may not make any posting or other contribution to a Networking Media Site relating to us or our affiliate(s), the System, the Proprietary Marks, or your Studio that (i) is derogatory, disparaging, or critical of us or our affiliate(s); (ii) is offensive, inflammatory, or indecent; (iii) harms the goodwill and public image of the System and/or Proprietary Marks; or (iv) violates our policies relating to the use of Networking Media Sites (Franchise Agreement, Section 8.4).

When I WorkWhen I Work
SchedulingItem 7

Note 9 - Computers, Telecommunications, and Security System: You will be required to purchase or lease the computer hardware, software, telecommunications equipment, and security system we specify in the Manual (the “Computer System”). The type and number of computers and other hardware, software, telecommunications equipment, and security system components required may vary depending on the location and layout of your Studio. Currently, the Computer System for a typical Studio would include one or two Apple iMac computers (each with at least a 24-inch display) and one or two Apple iPads (10th generation or later), all with AppleCare support; high-speed internet access; one or two WiFi routers; a multi-function printer; two telephones; a surveillance system including five to eight security cameras; and access to the required software platforms (currently: MarianaTek, Loyalsnap, and a front-desk-staff scheduling application, such as When I Work). The figures in the table are an estimate of the cost of the Computer System required for a representative Studio (i.e., all hardware and equipment ($2,000 to $3,000), the MarianaTek initial set-up fee of $1,250 plus the first month’s license fee of $700; and the first month’s Loyalsnap fee of $350 and When I Work fee of $200). Note 10 - Initial Training Expenses: Our Initial Training Program for franchisees consists of two components: the Operations Training Program and the Product Training Program. See Item 11 for more information. Approximately six weeks prior to opening your Studio, you (or, if you are a legal entity, one of your owners) must attend and complete, to our satisfaction, the full Initial Training Program, and your designated lead fitness trainer must attend and complete, to our satisfaction, the Product Training Program. At your option, up to two of your operational/front desk personnel may also attend the Operations Training Program, provided that we will have the right, in our reasonable discretion, to approve the attendance of any such personnel. All training will be provided through a combination of in-person and virtual training (via the Internet or by teleconference). In-person training will take place in Boston, Massachusetts, or at another location we designate. The Operations Training Program is typically completed over the course of four to five consecutive days. The Product Training Program is approximately [ 54 to 58 ] hours in length, with the first 25 hours conducted virtually. We will provide instructors and training materials for the Initial Training Program, at no charge, for up to four individuals. You will be responsible for all expenses incurred by you and your personnel in connection with the Initial Training Program, including the costs of transportation, lodging, meals, and wages. The estimate in the table above includes the costs of transportation, lodging, meals and wages for you and your personnel during training. These costs vary greatly based on the time of year and the choices you make for travel, hotels, meals, etc.

Franchisor behaviours

What the franchisor requires

27 requirements the franchisor states in this filing, each in its own words; 4 explicit no's; 3 questions the text does not settle, which is not a no.

Accounting

Does the franchisor have direct or independent electronic access to the franchisee's financial, sales or customer records?

Yes

Item 11

We will have independent access to the information in your Computer 23 4882-1974-5450.3 REV’D Franchising FDD (2024) System, without any contractual limitations.

Must the franchisee submit periodic financial statements (monthly, quarterly or annual) to the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee shall submit to Franchisor, within seventy-five (75) days after the end of each fiscal year, Franchisee’s annual balance sheet and income statement for the preceding fiscal year, audited by an independent accounting firm in accordance with generally accepted accounting standards.

How the franchisor buys

Is there a franchisee advisory council, association or committee?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee shall participate actively in such franchise advisory council (“Advisory Council”) as Franchisor designates and participate in all Advisory Council programs approved by Franchisor.

Does the franchisor reserve the right to change designated suppliers or systems at any time?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisor may from time-to-time change the components of the System, including, without limitation, altering the products, programs, services, methods, standards, forms, policies and procedures of the System

How much revenue did the franchisor and its affiliates earn from franchisee purchases in the last fiscal year?

0

Item 8

In the fiscal year ended December 31, 2023, neither we nor our affiliate derived any revenue from required franchisee purchases or leases of goods and services, whether from us or our affiliate or from third-party suppliers.

Item 8 gives this proportion in one of two shapes: separate percentages for establishing the business and for operating it, or one figure covering "establishing and operating" together. Where they are separate, answer with the operating percentage; where the passage gives only the combined figure, answer with that. What percentage of the franchisee's purchases must come from designated or approved suppliers?

85

Item 8

During your operation of your Studio, the cost of required purchases or leases from us or our affiliates, or from suppliers we specify or approve, is estimated to be approximately 85% to 100% of your total annual cost of purchases and leases.

Does the franchisor charge a fee to evaluate a proposed supplier?

Yes

Item 8

If you request us to approve a new supplier, there is currently no fee for supplier approval unless we require inspection, evaluation, or testing, in which case you will pay a charge not to exceed the reasonable cost of any such evaluation, inspection, or testing.

Can a franchisee propose a new supplier for the franchisor's approval?

Yes

Item 8

If you request us to approve a new supplier, there is currently no fee for supplier approval unless we require inspection, evaluation, or testing, in which case you will pay a charge not to exceed the reasonable cost of any such evaluation, inspection, or testing.

Communications

Does the franchisor own or control the business telephone numbers, or take them over when the agreement ends?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee shall make such modifications or alterations to the Premises (including, without limitation, the changing of, and the assigning to Franchisor of, the telephone number) immediately upon termination or expiration of this Agreement

Data and IT

Must the franchisee comply with PCI, data-security or cybersecurity standards set by the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee must at all times be in compliance with (a) the Payment Card Industry Data Security Standards (“PCI DSS”), (b) the Fair and Accurate Credit Transactions Act (“FACTA”); (c) regional, national, and local laws and regulations relating to data and personal privacy, data security (including but not limited to…

Franchise management

Must the franchisee participate in a customer-satisfaction or net-promoter survey program?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee shall continuously maintain acceptable customer satisfaction ratings (as reasonably determined by Franchisor and described in the Manuals or otherwise in writing) throughout the term hereof.

Does the franchisor conduct periodic inspections, audits or evaluations of the franchised business?

Yes

Item 11

Conduct inspections of the operation of your Studio at our expense as we deem advisable (Franchise Agreement, Section 3.6).

Can the franchisor change the operations manual and brand standards unilaterally?

Yes

Item 11

We may revise the contents of the Manual periodically and you will comply with each new or changed standard.

Must the franchisor approve the franchisee's site or location before opening?

Yes

Item 11

You must obtain our approval of your proposed location before entering into any lease for the premises.

Marketing

Is the franchisee prohibited from operating its own website or social media accounts, or required to use pages the franchisor provides?

Yes

Item 11

Unless approved by us or permitted in the Manual, you may not establish a separate Website in connection with your Studio.

Is a minimum grand opening advertising spend required?

Yes

Item 11

Beginning 60 days before the grand opening of your Studio, and within 30 days after the opening, you must spend at least $5,000 on an initial grand opening advertising program in the form and manner we approve or prescribe.

Is the franchisee required to spend a minimum amount on local advertising or marketing, as a percentage of sales or a fixed amount?

Yes

Item 11

Each month during the term of the Franchise Agreement, you must expend at least an amount equal to 2% of your prior month’s Gross Sales on local marketing, advertising, and promotion, in the manner we may specify in the Manual or otherwise in writing.

Must the franchisee participate in a customer loyalty or rewards program?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee must comply with all of Franchisor’s policies regarding branding, advertising, and promotion, including the use and acceptance of coupons, participation in special offers, and participation in loyalty programs.

Must the franchisee participate in a regional advertising cooperative when one exists?

Yes

Item 11

If we establish a Cooperative applicable to your Studio, you must become a member and must make contributions to the Cooperative in an amount equal to 1% of your prior month’s Gross Sales.

Operations

Must the franchisee buy products from a designated distributor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee shall purchase all food items, supplies, materials, and other products and equipment used or offered for sale at the Studio for which Franchisor has established standards or specifications solely from suppliers (including distributors and other sources) that demonstrate, to the continuing reasonable…

Must equipment be purchased from designated or approved suppliers?

Yes

Item 8

you must purchase your equipment and supplies from third-party suppliers we have approved.

Payments

Are royalties and other fees collected by automatic bank debit (ACH or electronic funds transfer) from the franchisee's account?

Yes

Franchise agreement

All payments to Franchisor required under Sections 4 and 12 hereof will be made by electronic funds transfer.

People

Does the franchisor require minimum staffing levels or specific roles?

Yes

Item 15

Your Studio must at all times be under the direct, on-premises supervision of an individual who has satisfactorily completed the training we specify in writing.

Point of sale

Must the franchisee use a specific point-of-sale system designated or approved by the franchisor?

Yes

Item 5

Before you open your Studio, our affiliate Rev’d Indoor Cycling will grant you access to MarianaTek, the currently approved Studio business management software that all our franchisees are required to use.

Does the franchisor have independent access to the data in the franchisee's POS or computer system?

Yes

Item 11

We will have independent access to the information in your Computer 23 4882-1974-5450.3 REV’D Franchising FDD (2024) System, without any contractual limitations.

Sales and CRM

Must the franchisee use a CRM system designated or approved by the franchisor?

Yes

Item 5

You are also required to use Loyalsnap, our currently approved customer relationship management and marketing software.

Training

Can the franchisor charge the franchisee for additional, refresher or remedial training?

Yes

Franchise agreement

For each of Franchisee’s personnel attending any such additional courses, seminars, or training programs, Franchisee shall (1) pay the then-current training fee designated in the Manuals or otherwise in writing from time-to-time by Franchisor, and (2) be responsible for any and all other expenses incurred by…

The filing answers no to 4 questions
  • Is the franchisor or an affiliate itself a supplier of required products, services or systems?Item 8
  • Does the franchisor or an affiliate receive rebates, commissions or other revenue from designated or approved suppliers?Item 8
  • Must the franchisee participate in a gift card program?Item 8
  • Is attendance at an annual convention or conference mandatory for the franchisee?Franchise agreement

The vendor opportunity at REV'D Franchising

REV'D Franchising is a fitness concept headquartered in Massachusetts, operating exactly 1 franchised location as of its 2024 Franchise Disclosure Document. The company-owned unit count is not disclosed. For software vendors, this is the earliest possible entry point: a single-unit system where the executive team is still directly involved in every operational and technology decision. There is no parent company on file, and the brand appears independently owned.

The addressable market today is 1 unit. That number will strike many vendors as small, but the value lies in timing. A vendor that establishes a relationship now—before the franchisor builds out a formal procurement function or locks in multi-year enterprise agreements—can shape the tech stack as the system grows.

Who controls software purchasing

The 2024 FDD lists two Co-Chief Executive Officers in Item 1: Meaghan St Marc and Clyde Simms IV. In a system of this size, there is no separate CIO, VP of Technology, or procurement department. Both Co-CEOs are the buying center. Any software pitch should be directed to them at the brand's Massachusetts headquarters. There are no additional operators mapped in our corpus, meaning no multi-unit franchisee influence exists to fragment purchasing decisions.

This is a pure HQ-controlled environment. Vendors accustomed to navigating franchisee advisory councils or regional cooperatives will find none of that here. The decision-making path is short and direct.

Mandated and current tech stack

REV'D Franchising mandates two systems: Loyalsnap and MarianaTek. Loyalsnap is a customer engagement and loyalty platform common in boutique fitness. MarianaTek provides scheduling and business management software. When I Work is also referenced in the available data, likely for employee scheduling, though the FDD extract does not explicitly label it as mandated.

The presence of mandated tech this early is notable. It signals that the franchisor intends to enforce system-wide standards from the outset, rather than letting franchisees choose their own tools. For vendors selling adjacent or replacement software, the mandate structure means you must win over HQ, not individual operators.

Procurement, renewals, and timing

Item 8 of the 2024 FDD—which typically discloses procurement restrictions, designated suppliers, and rebate arrangements—did not yield an extract in our data. Vendors should treat this as an unknown and ask directly about purchasing policies during initial conversations. It is not clear whether the franchisor requires franchisees to buy from specific suppliers or whether an open market exists for non-mandated categories.

Item 17 provides renewal terms. A franchisee in good standing may renew for two consecutive terms of five years each, subject to conditions including compliance with the agreement, satisfaction of monetary obligations, and execution of the then-current franchise agreement. The renewal process also requires renovation of the premises as reasonably required by the franchisor and signing a general release. These renewal triggers can create natural openings for software evaluation, particularly if the then-current agreement imposes new technology requirements.

With only 1 unit and a 10-year initial term, there is no established pattern of contract windows. Vendors should monitor for new unit openings as the leading indicator of software purchasing activity.

How to read the REV'D Franchising FDD

The 2024 Franchise Disclosure Document is the authoritative source for the facts cited on this page. It was filed with state franchise regulators and is available in the embedded viewer below. Key sections for software vendors include Item 1 (executives), Item 8 (procurement), Item 11 (franchisor assistance and mandated systems), and Item 17 (renewal and termination). Because this is an early-stage system, the FDD may be thinner than those of mature franchisors, but the mandates it does contain carry full contractual weight.

For a ranked target list of franchise systems matched to your software category, FranCloud can help you prioritize where to pitch next.

Ordinary royalty terms

Complete royalty terms are not confirmed.

Questions vendors ask

REV'D Franchising, answered from the filing

Co-Chief Executive Officers Meaghan St Marc and Clyde Simms IV are the named executives in the 2024 FDD. With a single-unit system, they directly control all software purchasing decisions.
The 2024 FDD mandates Loyalsnap and MarianaTek. When I Work is also referenced as a system in use, though not explicitly labeled as mandated in the available data.
The system consists of 1 franchised unit. Company-owned unit counts are not disclosed in the 2024 FDD. This is a very early-stage franchise concept.
The 2024 FDD does not include an extract from Item 8 detailing procurement restrictions. Vendors should inquire directly about designated-supplier versus open-purchasing policies.
Initial franchise terms run 10 years. Renewals are available for two consecutive 5-year terms if conditions are met. With only 1 unit, contract cycles are not yet patterned.
The 2024 FDD was filed with state franchise regulators. You can review the embedded PDF viewer below for the full disclosure document.
Source

Read the filing itself

Read the original document for the filing figures and their terms, page by page. Buy the original PDF to download, search, and annotate it.

REV'D Franchising2024 FDDView only

Loading filing…

View only A one-time purchase: the original filing, yours to keep.

FDD alert

Tell me when this brand refiles.

Request an email alert when a newer filing for REV'D Franchising is available.

The brands you can actually sell into, from the filings.

Operator footprint

Who runs the locations

2 operators run 2 mapped locations. 0 of them are multi-unit. Aggregate counts from the filing; no names.

Operators by units owned

Single-unit2

Top states by locations

MA1
AZ1

Related Fitness brands

Primary franchise filings · updated June 2026. Read the original filing for definitions, conditions, and qualifications.