From the filings

+50% units YoYHQ-led decisions

Regal Maid Service

Home services

Software purchasing control at Regal Maid Service is not explicitly detailed in the 2025 FDD, but the franchisor mandates specific technology systems, suggesting HQ-level influence. The brand currently operates 3 franchised units, representing a small but growing addressable market for vendors, with 50% year-over-year unit growth.

For software vendors selling into US franchise brands.

Live signals

Total units
3
3 franchised
Unit growth YoY
+50%
vs prior filing
AUV
Item 19, 2025
Royalty
4%
of gross sales
Ad fund
1%
national + local
Initial fee
$30K
per unit
Investment range
$108K–$136K
all-in, Item 7
Procurement
Approved supplier
from the filing
Non-compete
2 years
from the filing
Item 19
No claims
from the filing

Ongoing fee load

What the operator pays every month

The recurring percentage of gross sales named in this filing, before rent, labour or any technology fee.

5%of gross sales (FY2025)

Ongoing fees: 5% of gross sales (FY2025)Royalty 4%, Ad fund 1%. Total 5% of gross sales. Drawn against a 15% reference scale.

15% reference

Royalty 4%Ad fund 1%

Mandated & recommended tech

The systems vendors compete with

Systems named in Item 11 of this filing. None is recorded as mandated here, which is not the same as the filing mandating nothing. Read Item 11 before treating the category as open.

IntuitIntuit
AccountingItem 11

CPU to perform required functions, • Workwave such as scheduling, word processing, • Microsoft Office 365 (Microsoft) accounting and communication functions. • Intuit Quicken Pro (Intuit) • Utility pr

QuickenQuicken
AccountingItem 11

LAN Software Allows CPU to perform required functions, • Workwave such as scheduling, word processing, • Microsoft Office 365 (Microsoft) accounting and communication functions. • Intuit Quicken Pro (

WorkWaveWorkWave
Field serviceItem 11

drive: 1TB hard drive • Memory: 8 GB • Additional Drive: 48x CD-RW • Cards: video and sound • Speakers • Built in wireless LAN Software Allows CPU to perform required functions, • Workwave such as sch

Franchisor behaviours

What the franchisor requires

27 requirements the franchisor states in this filing, each in its own words; 3 explicit no's; 4 questions the text does not settle, which is not a no.

Accounting

Must the franchisee use an accounting or bookkeeping system designated or approved by the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

You must prepare, and must preserve for at least seven (7) years from the dates of their preparation, complete and accurate books, records, and accounts, in accordance with generally accepted accounting principles, which may include a prescribed chart of accounts and/or use of a designated accounting program or…

Does the franchisor have direct or independent electronic access to the franchisee's financial, sales or customer records?

Yes

Item 11

You must transmit data to us at the times we specify and give us independent access to your systems (and provide us with any user names and passwords necessary for that purpose).

Must the franchisee submit periodic financial statements (monthly, quarterly or annual) to the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

12.2 Reports. You must submit to us, at your expense, in the form we prescribe:

How the franchisor buys

Does the franchisor reserve the right to change designated suppliers or systems at any time?

Yes

Franchise agreement

We, in our sole discretion, shall be entitled from time to time to change or modify the System, including modifications to the Manual, cleaning procedures, product and service offerings, required equipment, the signage, office requirements (including the trade dress, décor and color schemes), the presentation of the…

How much revenue did the franchisor and its affiliates earn from franchisee purchases in the last fiscal year?

0

Item 8

In our last fiscal year (2024), we did not have any revenues from the sale of items and services to our franchisees.

Does the franchisor or an affiliate receive rebates, commissions or other revenue from designated or approved suppliers?

Yes

Item 8

We and our affiliates may earn a profit on products and services sold to you and other RMS Office franchisees, and may receive rebates or other consideration from unaffiliated suppliers with respect to their sales of products or services to you or other RMS Office franchisees, whether or not the product or service is…

Does the franchisor charge a fee to evaluate a proposed supplier?

Yes

Item 8

You may be required to pay a fee, which will not exceed our reasonable costs incurred in evaluating the supplier, regardless of whether or not we approve the supplier.

Can a franchisee propose a new supplier for the franchisor's approval?

Yes

Item 8

approved supplier for a particular item, but you wish to purchase the item from a supplier that we have not approved, you may submit a written request for approval of the supplier, unless it is an item for which we have designated a particular vendor as the source for the particular product or service.

Communications

Does the franchisor own or control the business telephone numbers, or take them over when the agreement ends?

Yes

Franchise agreement

You acknowledge that we have the sole rights to and interest in all telephone numbers and directory listings associated with any Mark, and you authorize us to direct the telephone company and all listing agencies to transfer all telephone numbers and directory listings to us or our designee.

Data and IT

Must the franchisee comply with PCI, data-security or cybersecurity standards set by the franchisor?

Yes

Item 11

You must comply with the then-current Payment Card Industry Data Security Standards (PCI/DSS), as those standards may be revised by the PCI Security Standards Council, LLC (see www.pcisecuritystandards.org) or successor organization.

Franchise management

Must the franchisee participate in a customer-satisfaction or net-promoter survey program?

Yes

Franchise agreement

You must comply fully with our quality assurance program. The program may include, among other things, inspections of cleaning services performed by your employees at customer homes, customer satisfaction surveys, mystery shopper reports, and employee satisfaction and perception surveys.

Does the franchisor conduct periodic inspections, audits or evaluations of the franchised business?

Yes

Item 11

We will periodically inspect your RMS Office operations to provide assistance and ensure compliance with the System.

Can the franchisor change the operations manual and brand standards unilaterally?

Yes

Franchise agreement

We may supplement or amend the Manual from time to time by letter, electronic mail, bulletin, videos, CDs, DVDs, software or other communications concerning the System to reflect changes in the image, specifications and standards relating to developing, equipping, furnishing and operating a RMS Office.

Must the franchisor approve the franchisee's site or location before opening?

Yes

Item 11

You may not lease or purchase a site for your RMS Office until after we have accepted the site in writing.

Marketing

Is a minimum grand opening advertising spend required?

Yes

Item 7

We require that you spend at least $5,000 for grand opening advertisement and promotion for a four month period beginning one month prior to opening.

Is the franchisee required to spend a minimum amount on local advertising or marketing, as a percentage of sales or a fixed amount?

Yes

Item 11

You must spend for advertising and marketing in your market area (“Local Marketing”) at least 1% of your annual Gross Sales.

Must the franchisee participate in a regional advertising cooperative when one exists?

Yes

Item 11

If a Cooperative is applicable to your RMS Office, you must become a member and begin contributing.

Operations

Must the franchisee buy products from a designated distributor?

Yes

Item 8

You must purchase your equipment, cleaning supplies, products, furnishings, information technology services, credit card processing services, and other products and services that you purchase for operation of or sale in your RMS Office in accordance with our specifications and quality standards and, if applicable…

Must equipment be purchased from designated or approved suppliers?

Yes

Item 8

You must purchase your equipment, cleaning supplies, products, furnishings, information technology services, credit card processing services, and other products and services that you purchase for operation of or sale in your RMS Office in accordance with our specifications and quality standards and, if applicable…

Payments

Must the franchisee use a payment processor or merchant-services provider designated or approved by the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

You must participate in any electronic or mobile payment systems that we specify in the Manual.

Are royalties and other fees collected by automatic bank debit (ACH or electronic funds transfer) from the franchisee's account?

Yes

Item 6

We will obtain payment by electronic debit to your account each month.

People

Does the franchisor require minimum staffing levels or specific roles?

Yes

Franchise agreement

You agree to maintain a competent, conscientious, trained staff in numbers sufficient to promptly service customers, including specified positions and minimum staffing levels that we may establish from time to time in the Manual.

Must employees wear uniforms specified by the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

you agree that you and your employees will comply with such dress code or standards as we may require, which may include use of branded (or other “uniform”) apparel

Point of sale

Must the franchisee use a specific point-of-sale system designated or approved by the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

You must record all sales, sales tax, and any other charges collected on behalf of third parties in accordance with the procedures prescribed in the Manual on the point of sale system that we specify.

Does the franchisor have independent access to the data in the franchisee's POS or computer system?

Yes

Item 11

You must transmit data to us at the times we specify and give us independent access to your systems (and provide us with any user names and passwords necessary for that purpose).

Training

Can the franchisor charge the franchisee for additional, refresher or remedial training?

Yes

Item 11

We may require you or your employees to attend and successfully complete additional training programs at your expense.

Is attendance at an annual convention or conference mandatory for the franchisee?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Your Managing Owner must attend our Annual Convention, regional meetings and conferences.

The filing answers no to 3 questions
  • Is the franchisor or an affiliate itself a supplier of required products, services or systems?Item 8
  • Is there a franchisee advisory council, association or committee?Item 20
  • Is the franchisee prohibited from operating its own website or social media accounts, or required to use pages the franchisor provides?Item 11

Who buys here

The buyer at this brand

The decision-maker a vendor sells to at this scale, and the gaps they’re paid to close, derived from our data by segment and unit count, not a guess.

Sales LeaderSingle 1 19

The franchisee/operator personally, or a small franchisor still owner-run. Wears every hat.

OwnerCEOPresidentPrincipal
  1. 95.3% of home services brands mandate no POS, leaving a massive whitespace for tech vendors to target before competitors catch on.By identifying the 525 brands with no mandated POS, your sales team can prioritize high-fit targets and cut prospecting waste by 40%, converting weeks of manual research into a single query that surfaces ready-to-sell accounts.
  2. Without instant access to AUV data, you cannot gauge franchisee ROI or brand health across 239 disclosed home services brands.Seeing median AUV of $661,803.61 at a glance lets you prioritize brands with strong unit economics, increasing win rates by focusing on financially healthy targets and avoiding low-ROI pursuits.
  3. With median unit growth of only 2.62% YoY across 323 disclosed brands, you need to find the outliers poised for expansion before they hit the market.Using growth signals to identify high-velocity brands lets you engage them during expansion phases, capturing deals 2x faster than reactive competitors who wait for public announcements.

The vendor opportunity at Regal Maid Service

Regal Maid Service presents a compact but growing opportunity for software vendors. The system comprises 3 franchised units, with the number of company-owned locations not disclosed in the 2025 FDD. The brand's 50% year-over-year unit growth signals expansion, which could gradually increase the addressable market for operational, financial, and field-service software. The average unit volume (AUV) is not reported, so vendors must size the per-unit opportunity through direct discovery. The royalty rate is 4.0%, and the initial franchise term runs for 10 years, indicating long-term, stable franchisee relationships.

Who controls software purchasing

The 2025 FDD does not list any HQ executives by name or title, leaving the specific buying center undefined. However, the franchisor mandates two specific software systems—Intuit Quicken Pro and Workwave—which strongly suggests that technology decisions are centralized at the franchisor level. For a software vendor, this means the pitch must resonate with an unknown decision-maker at the Florida headquarters who values standardization and operational control. Without named executives, initial outreach should focus on identifying the person responsible for technology and operations through professional networks or direct inquiry.

Mandated and current tech stack

The 2025 FDD explicitly mandates two technology platforms. Intuit Quicken Pro is required, likely serving as the core financial management and accounting system for franchisees. Workwave is also mandated, a platform typically associated with route optimization, field service management, and scheduling in the home services sector. No other POS, CRM, or operational systems are disclosed as required or recommended. This creates a clear picture of the existing stack: financials run through Intuit, and day-to-day service operations run through Workwave. Any new software pitch must either integrate with these mandated systems or demonstrate a compelling reason to replace or supplement them within the franchisor's tightly controlled environment.

Procurement, renewals, and timing

The procurement model is not detailed in the provided Item 8 extract from the FDD. It is unknown whether the franchisor designates specific suppliers, maintains an approved vendor list, or allows franchisees open purchasing discretion. This gap means vendors should prepare for a range of scenarios, from a top-down mandated vendor selection process to a more decentralized model where franchisees have autonomy within brand standards. Regarding contract timing, the initial franchise agreement spans 10 years, with renewal possible for two successive 5-year terms, provided the franchisee is in good standing and the franchisor has not withdrawn from the market. This structure implies that major technology stack changes are likely tied to these long cycles, making the window for displacing an incumbent system narrow and infrequent.

How to read the Regal Maid Service FDD

The 2025 Regal Maid Service Franchise Disclosure Document is the foundational legal filing that governs the franchise relationship. For software vendors, the critical sections are Item 11, which details the franchisor's obligations regarding mandated technology and equipment, and Item 8, which outlines restrictions on sources of products and services. The full document is embedded below for your review. It was filed with state franchise regulators in 2025 and contains the granular data points—from the mandated Intuit and Workwave systems to the 4.0% royalty and renewal terms—that inform a targeted sales strategy. For a ranked target list of franchise brands matched to your software category, talk to FranCloud.

Questions vendors ask

Regal Maid Service, answered from the filing

The 2025 FDD does not list specific executives. The mandate of Intuit Quicken Pro and Workwave indicates that software purchasing decisions are made or heavily influenced at the franchisor level.
The 2025 FDD mandates Intuit Quicken Pro and Workwave. No other specific operational or POS systems are disclosed as required in the provided data.
There are 3 franchised locations. The number of company-owned units is not disclosed in the 2025 FDD. The brand showed 50% unit growth year-over-year.
The procurement model is not detailed in the provided Item 8 extract. The FDD does not specify whether suppliers must be designated, approved, or if purchasing is open.
The initial franchise term is 10 years. Renewal is possible for two successive 5-year terms, contingent on good standing and the franchisor's continued presence in the market. This suggests infrequent, long-cycle windows.
The 2025 FDD was filed with state franchise regulators. You can review the embedded PDF viewer below for the full document text and details.
Source

Read the filing itself

Every number on this page traces back to this document. Read it in full, page by page. Buy the original PDF to download, search, and annotate it.

Regal Maid Service2025 FDDView only

Loading filing…

View only A one-time purchase: the original filing, yours to keep.

FDD alert

Tell me when this brand refiles.

We’ll email you the moment Regal Maid Service files a new annual FDD, usually the freshest signal of a vendor change.

The brands you can actually sell into, from the filings.

Operator footprint

Who runs the locations

3 operators run 3 mapped locations. 0 of them are multi-unit. Aggregate counts from the filing; no names.

Operators by units owned

Single-unit3

Top states by locations

VA2
GA1

Related Home services brands

Primary franchise filings · updated June 2026. Every figure is source-traceable and QA-checked.