From the filings

HQ-led decisions

Pro Image Franchise, L.C.Pro Image Sports

Retail non food

Software purchasing at Pro Image Franchise, L.C. (Pro Image Sports) is controlled at the headquarters level in Utah, with President Bill Townsend, CEO Jake Riley, and CFO/COO Lisa Briggs named in the 2025 FDD. The franchise does not mandate specific technology systems in its disclosure document, leaving the current tech stack undefined for vendors. With 149 franchised units and an average unit volume of $755,999, the addressable market is modest but concentrated, with no multi-unit operators and a footprint spanning at least eight states.

For software vendors selling into US franchise brands.

Live signals

Total units
149
149 franchised
Unit growth YoY
-3.247%
vs prior filing
AUV
$756K
Item 19, 2024
Royalty
5%
of gross sales
Ad fund
0%
national + local
Initial fee
$30K
per unit
Investment range
$110K–$606K
all-in, Item 7
Procurement
Approved supplier
from the filing
Non-compete
3 years
from the filing
Item 19
Claims
from the filing

Ongoing fee load

What the operator pays every month

The recurring percentage of gross sales named in this filing, before rent, labour or any technology fee.

5%of gross sales (FY2025)

Ongoing fees: 5% of gross sales (FY2025)Royalty 5%, Ad fund 0%. Total 5% of gross sales. Drawn against a 15% reference scale.

15% reference

Royalty 5%Ad fund 0%

Mandated & recommended tech

The systems vendors compete with

Systems named in Item 11 of this filing. None is recorded as mandated here, which is not the same as the filing mandating nothing. Read Item 11 before treating the category as open.

YelpYelp
MarketingItem 11

t, including posting for re-sell, items on third party re-sell or auction-style websites such as eBay®, Craigslist or Amazon, and you cannot claim any web listing on sites such as Yelp without our pri

Franchisor behaviours

What the franchisor requires

26 requirements the franchisor states in this filing, each in its own words; 7 explicit no's; 1 question the text does not settle, which is not a no.

Accounting

Must the franchisee use an accounting or bookkeeping system designated or approved by the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

You must use and pay for the accounting software designated by Us.

Does the franchisor have direct or independent electronic access to the franchisee's financial, sales or customer records?

Yes

Item 11

We will have independent access to the information and data collected or generated by the computer and POS system.

Must the franchisee submit periodic financial statements (monthly, quarterly or annual) to the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

days of filing your Must be in the format and include the line items as Statement business tax return, or upon required by Us but does not need to be audited request, or as otherwise unless We request. designated by Us State and Local Sales Due upon request Tax Returns State Tax Return Annually, within 30 days of the…

How the franchisor buys

Is the franchisor or an affiliate itself a supplier of required products, services or systems?

Yes

Item 8

We are an approved supplier of uniforms, retail bags, and hat trays, but we are not the only approved supplier of these items.

Does the franchisor reserve the right to change designated suppliers or systems at any time?

Yes

Item 8

We may issue new specifications and standards for any aspect of our brand system, or modify existing specifications and standards, at any time by revising our manuals and/or issuing new written directives (which may be communicated to you by any method we choose).

How much revenue did the franchisor and its affiliates earn from franchisee purchases in the last fiscal year?

0

Item 8

In the last fiscal year ending on December 31, 2024, neither we nor our affiliates received any profits from the sale of products and services to franchisees.

Does the franchisor or an affiliate receive rebates, commissions or other revenue from designated or approved suppliers?

Yes

Franchise agreement

We or Our affiliate may derive revenue from the sale of required goods and services through mark-ups in prices charged to You for goods and services purchased from Us or an affiliate, or We or an affiliate may receive compensation or discounts from the supplier for Your purchase of such goods and services.

Item 8 gives this proportion in one of two shapes: separate percentages for establishing the business and for operating it, or one figure covering "establishing and operating" together. Where they are separate, answer with the operating percentage; where the passage gives only the combined figure, answer with that. What percentage of the franchisee's purchases must come from designated or approved suppliers?

100

Item 8

We estimate that the proportion of required purchases or leases will represent approximately 100% of your overall purchases in opening your franchise business and 100% of your overall purchases in operating your franchise business.

Does the franchisor charge a fee to evaluate a proposed supplier?

Yes

Item 6

Payable if you want to have unapproved suppliers evaluated for our approval.

Can a franchisee propose a new supplier for the franchisor's approval?

Yes

Item 8

Because we do not currently approve specific suppliers, you do not need our permission to use any supplier, as long as you have verified they are an officially licensed supplier.

Communications

Does the franchisor own or control the business telephone numbers, or take them over when the agreement ends?

Yes

Franchise agreement

You shall assist Us to assign, transfer, or disconnect (at Our option) the telephone listing, telephone numbers, Marketing accounts, e-mail addresses, URL’s, Internet sites, web pages, and Social Media to Us.

Data and IT

Must the franchisee comply with PCI, data-security or cybersecurity standards set by the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

At Your cost and expense, You must investigate and ensure that You comply with all payment card industry (“PCI”) and data security standard (“DSS”) standards, regulations, and requirements; however, We reserve the right to approve of the supplier You use for compliance.

Franchise management

Does the franchisor conduct periodic inspections, audits or evaluations of the franchised business?

Yes

Franchise agreement

We may conduct periodic evaluations, inspections, and audits of any or all aspects of Your Franchise Business at reasonable intervals by Our duly authorized representative for compliance with the System, reporting, customer service and the standards and procedures set forth in the Manuals.

Can the franchisor change the operations manual and brand standards unilaterally?

Yes

Franchise agreement

We have the right to revise the Manuals at Our sole discretion.

Must the franchisor approve the franchisee's site or location before opening?

Yes

Item 11

We must approve of your site before you execute a lease or begin construction.

Operations

Must the franchisee buy products from a designated distributor?

Yes

Item 8

You must buy all your products from authorized licensees of the respective sports leagues or teams in accordance with our specifications.

Must equipment be purchased from designated or approved suppliers?

Yes

Item 8

Pursuant to these contracts, you must purchase items or services from approved suppliers.

Payments

Must the franchisee use a payment processor or merchant-services provider designated or approved by the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

At Your expense You must participate in Our merchant account and other point of sale programs as set forth in Our Manuals.

Are royalties and other fees collected by automatic bank debit (ACH or electronic funds transfer) from the franchisee's account?

Yes

Franchise agreement

All Fees must be paid in accordance with Our then-current electronic funds transfer, ACH or other automatic withdrawal program or as specifically directed by Us.

Must the franchisee participate in a gift card program?

Yes

Item 11

You are required to participate in the loyalty, gift card, discount, memberships, subscription, and coupon programs we develop, and you must pay the use and participation fees charged by the applicable provider.

People

Does the franchisor require minimum staffing levels or specific roles?

Yes

Item 15

Additionally, we require on-premises supervision by your designated manager who must be trained by us to manage your franchise business unless your operating principal will act as the full-time manager of the franchise business.

Must employees wear uniforms specified by the franchisor?

Yes

Item 8

Retail bags and uniforms Yes Yes

Point of sale

Must the franchisee use a specific point-of-sale system designated or approved by the franchisor?

Yes

Item 11

We require the use of a point of sale (POS) system designated by us to be purchased or leased from our designated supplier.

Does the franchisor have independent access to the data in the franchisee's POS or computer system?

Yes

Item 11

We will have independent access to the information and data collected or generated by the computer and POS system.

Training

Can the franchisor charge the franchisee for additional, refresher or remedial training?

Yes

Item 11

Depending on availability and advanced written notice, if you would like additional in-person training, we may provide this training to you.

Is attendance at an annual convention or conference mandatory for the franchisee?

Yes

Item 11

If held, attendance is mandatory for your operating principal, but this policy may change at some time in the future.

The filing answers no to 7 questions
  • Is there a franchisee advisory council, association or committee?Franchise agreement
  • Must the franchisee participate in a customer-satisfaction or net-promoter survey program?
  • Is the franchisee prohibited from operating its own website or social media accounts, or required to use pages the franchisor provides?Item 11
  • Is a minimum grand opening advertising spend required?Item 7
  • Is the franchisee required to spend a minimum amount on local advertising or marketing, as a percentage of sales or a fixed amount?Item 11
  • Must the franchisee participate in a customer loyalty or rewards program?Franchise agreement
  • Must the franchisee participate in a regional advertising cooperative when one exists?Item 11

The vendor opportunity at Pro Image Sports

Pro Image Franchise, L.C., operating as Pro Image Sports, is a retail non-food franchise headquartered in Utah. According to its 2025 Franchise Disclosure Document, the system comprises 149 franchised units with no company-owned locations. The brand posted an average unit volume of $755,999, with a 5% royalty rate and a standard 10-year initial term. Unit growth contracted by 3.247% year-over-year, signaling a mature or consolidating footprint rather than rapid expansion.

For software vendors, the opportunity is narrow but targeted. The franchisee base is entirely single-unit operators—eight mapped operators across roughly eight located units, with no multi-unit owners in the 2–9, 10–24, or 25+ bands. Top states include Iowa, Virginia, Washington, Minnesota, and Michigan, each with one unit. This fragmented ownership means any enterprise-wide software sale must win over both HQ and individual franchisees, unless the franchisor mandates adoption.

Who controls software purchasing

The 2025 FDD identifies four executives in Item 1: Bill Townsend (President), Jake Riley (CEO), Lisa Briggs (CFO/COO), and Burr Calapp (Director of Leasing). No chief technology officer, VP of IT, or procurement lead is listed. In the absence of a dedicated technology buyer, the CEO and CFO/COO are the most likely decision-makers for any system that touches operations, financial reporting, or compliance. Vendors should prepare to engage at this lean executive level rather than a specialized IT department.

Mandated and current tech stack

Pro Image Sports does not disclose any mandated or recommended technology systems in its 2025 FDD. There are no named POS providers, inventory management platforms, CRM tools, or back-office software. This absence suggests franchisees currently select their own technology, creating a fragmented environment. For a vendor, this represents both a challenge—no single rip-and-replace event—and an opportunity to propose a standardized solution that HQ could adopt as a future system-wide mandate.

Procurement, renewals, and timing

Item 8 of the FDD, which typically outlines purchasing requirements and designated suppliers, contains no extract in the most recent filing. The procurement model—whether designated supplier, approved supplier, or fully open—is therefore not publicly known. Vendors should assume an open or loosely governed model until they can confirm directly with the franchisor.

Renewal timing offers a potential entry point. The initial franchise term is 10 years, and Item 17 provides for a single 5-year renewal term if the franchisee is in good standing. To renew, franchisees must modernize their business to the franchisor’s then-current standards and sign the then-current franchise agreement, which may contain materially different terms. This modernization clause could be leveraged by a vendor if HQ updates its tech standards near a renewal wave. Franchisees must give notice of renewal intent at least three months before expiration, creating a predictable window for outreach.

How to read the Pro Image Sports FDD

The full 2025 Franchise Disclosure Document for Pro Image Sports is available below. Review Item 1 for executive and unit-count details, Item 8 for any future procurement restrictions, and Item 17 for renewal conditions that may trigger technology upgrades. Because the FDD does not name specific tech vendors, your initial pitch should focus on operational pain points common to single-unit sports-apparel retailers—inventory management, POS efficiency, and franchisee-HQ communication—rather than displacing an incumbent system. For a ranked list of franchise brands that match your software, FranCloud can help you prioritize targets by unit count, growth rate, and tech mandate signals.

Questions vendors ask

Pro Image Franchise, L.C.Pro Image Sports, answered from the filing

The 2025 FDD lists Bill Townsend (President), Jake Riley (CEO), and Lisa Briggs (CFO/COO) as key executives. No dedicated IT or procurement role is disclosed, so the C-suite likely controls software decisions.
The 2025 FDD does not name any mandated or recommended POS, inventory, or operational technology systems. Franchisees appear to have autonomy in tech selection.
There are 149 franchised units, all franchisee-owned. No company-owned units are reported. Year-over-year unit growth declined by 3.247%.
The 2025 FDD does not include an Item 8 procurement extract, so the model—whether designated supplier, approved supplier, or open—is not publicly disclosed.
Initial franchise terms are 10 years, with a 5-year renewal option. Renewal requires modernization to then-current standards, which may trigger tech evaluation cycles. Notice is required 3 months before expiration.
The 2025 FDD is filed with state franchise regulators. You can read the full document using the embedded PDF viewer below.
Source

Read the filing itself

Every number on this page traces back to this document. Read it in full, page by page. Buy the original PDF to download, search, and annotate it.

Pro Image Franchise, L.C.Pro Image Sports2025 FDDView only

Loading filing…

View only A one-time purchase: the original filing, yours to keep.

FDD alert

Tell me when this brand refiles.

We’ll email you the moment Pro Image Franchise, L.C.Pro Image Sports files a new annual FDD, usually the freshest signal of a vendor change.

The brands you can actually sell into, from the filings.

Operator footprint

Who runs the locations

8 operators run 8 mapped locations. 0 of them are multi-unit. Aggregate counts from the filing; no names.

Operators by units owned

Single-unit8

Top states by locations

IA1
VA1
WA1
MN1
MI1

Related Retail non food brands

Primary franchise filings · updated June 2026. Every figure is source-traceable and QA-checked.