or other presence on the Internet, or otherwise advertise on the Internet or any other public computer network in connection with the Franchised Business, including any profile on Facebook, Instagram,
From the filings
Prime Care Wash Franchising
Automotive servicesSoftware purchasing authority at Prime Care Wash Franchising sits with its small C-suite, led by CEO Robert Hatfield, CFO Chris Galloway, and COO Brian Kimberlin. The 2023 FDD does not disclose any mandated or recommended technology vendors, leaving the current tech stack undefined for outside vendors. With only 7 total units (2 franchised, 5 company-owned), the addressable market is extremely narrow, but the $2.13 million average unit volume signals high-revenue locations that may invest in operational software.
For software vendors selling into US franchise brands.
Live signals
Ongoing fee load
What the operator pays every month
The recurring percentage of gross sales named in this filing, before rent, labour or any technology fee.
6%of gross sales (FY2023)
15% reference
Mandated & recommended tech
The systems vendors compete with
Systems named in Item 11 of this filing. None is recorded as mandated here, which is not the same as the filing mandating nothing. Read Item 11 before treating the category as open.
resence on the Internet, or otherwise advertise on the Internet or any other public computer network in connection with the Franchised Business, including any profile on Facebook, Instagram, LinkedIn,
the Internet, or otherwise advertise on the Internet or any other public computer network in connection with the Franchised Business, including any profile on Facebook, Instagram, LinkedIn, SnapChat,
erwise advertise on the Internet or any other public computer network in connection with the Franchised Business, including any profile on Facebook, Instagram, LinkedIn, SnapChat, Pinterest, Twitter,
et, or otherwise advertise on the Internet or any other public computer network in connection with the Franchised Business, including any profile on Facebook, Instagram, LinkedIn, SnapChat, Pinterest,
rtise on the Internet or any other public computer network in connection with the Franchised Business, including any profile on Facebook, Instagram, LinkedIn, SnapChat, Pinterest, Twitter, YouTube or
the Internet or any other public computer network in connection with the Franchised Business, including any profile on Facebook, Instagram, LinkedIn, SnapChat, Pinterest, Twitter, YouTube or any other
Franchisor behaviours
What the franchisor requires
23 requirements the franchisor states in this filing, each in its own words; 5 explicit no's; 6 questions the text does not settle, which is not a no.
Accounting
Does the franchisor have direct or independent electronic access to the franchisee's financial, sales or customer records?
YesItem 11
We will also have the right to, at any time without notice, electronically and independently connect with your Computer System to monitor or retrieve data stored on the Computer System (or for any other purpose we deem necessary).
Must the franchisee submit periodic financial statements (monthly, quarterly or annual) to the franchisor?
YesFranchise agreement
Franchisee shall submit to Franchisor, for review or auditing, financial statements, including a balance sheet and income statement prepared on a monthly basis, Gross Sales reports detailing your Gross Sales from the preceding Business Week, along with your calculated Royalty Fee, Fund Contribution (if appropriate)…
How the franchisor buys
Does the franchisor reserve the right to change designated suppliers or systems at any time?
YesItem 8
We have the right, under the Franchise Agreement, to change the standards and specifications applicable to operation of the Franchised Business by written notice to you or through changes in the Manuals.
How much revenue did the franchisor and its affiliates earn from franchisee purchases in the last fiscal year?
0Item 8
Neither we nor any affiliate of ours generated any revenue from our franchisees’ purchase of any Required Items in the past fiscal year ending December 31, 2021.
Does the franchisor or an affiliate receive rebates, commissions or other revenue from designated or approved suppliers?
YesItem 8
We and/or our affiliates (if and when formed) may receive payments or other compensation from Approved Suppliers or any other suppliers on account of these suppliers’ dealings with us, you, or other Franchised Businesses in the System, such as rebates, commissions or other forms of compensation.
Item 8 gives this proportion in one of two shapes: separate percentages for establishing the business and for operating it, or one figure covering "establishing and operating" together. Where they are separate, answer with the operating percentage; where the passage gives only the combined figure, answer with that. What percentage of the franchisee's purchases must come from designated or approved suppliers?
85Item 8
We estimate that your Required Purchases will account for approximately 85% to 95% of your total costs incurred in establishing your Franchised Business, and approximately 85% to 95% of your ongoing costs to operate the Franchised Business after the initial start-up phase.
Does the franchisor charge a fee to evaluate a proposed supplier?
YesItem 8
We may also inspect a proposed supplier’s facilities and test its products, and request that you reimburse our actual costs associated with the testing/inspection.
Can a franchisee propose a new supplier for the franchisor's approval?
YesItem 8
If you wish to undertake either of these actions, you must request and obtain our approval in writing before: (i) using or offering the non-approved product or service in connection with your Franchised Business; or (ii) purchasing from a non-approved supplier.
Communications
Does the franchisor own or control the business telephone numbers, or take them over when the agreement ends?
YesFranchise agreement
Franchisee agrees to direct the telephone company servicing Franchisee, per Franchisor’s request, to disconnect the telephone number used in connection with the Franchised Business or transfer such number to Franchisor or to any person or location of Franchisor’s choosing.
Franchise management
Does the franchisor conduct periodic inspections, audits or evaluations of the franchised business?
YesFranchise agreement
Franchisor will, as it deems appropriate in its sole discretion, conduct inspections and/or audits of the Franchised Business and Premises to ensure that Franchisee is operating its Franchised Business in compliance with the terms of this Agreement, the Manuals and the System standards and specifications.
Can the franchisor change the operations manual and brand standards unilaterally?
YesFranchise agreement
Franchisor may from time to time revise the Manuals, and Franchisee agrees to adhere to and abide by all such revisions (at its expense).
Must the franchisor approve the franchisee's site or location before opening?
YesItem 11
You may not move forward with a site that we have not approved or have disapproved.
Marketing
Is the franchisee prohibited from operating its own website or social media accounts, or required to use pages the franchisor provides?
YesItem 11
Except as approved in advance in writing by us, you must not establish or maintain a separate website, splash page, profile or other presence on the Internet, or otherwise advertise on the Internet or any other public computer network in connection with the Franchised Business, including any profile on Facebook…
Is a minimum grand opening advertising spend required?
YesFranchise agreement
Franchisee must spend such amounts as Franchisor may reasonably require at minimum Fifteen Thousand Dollars ($15,000) to promote and advertise the grand opening of the Franchised Business within the Designated Territory (“Grand Opening Marketing Spend”), which must be expended during starting one month prior to the…
Is the franchisee required to spend a minimum amount on local advertising or marketing, as a percentage of sales or a fixed amount?
YesItem 11
you must currently expend at least 2% of the Gross Sales of the Franchised Business per month on the advertisement, marketing and promotion of your Franchised Business within your Designated Territory
Operations
Must the franchisee buy products from a designated distributor?
YesFranchise agreement
Franchisee must: (i) purchase any and all Required Items that Franchisor designates for use in connection with the Franchised Business, including without limitation, all products, supplies, inventory, fixtures, Computer System, parts, and materials required for the operation of the Franchised Business; (ii) ensure…
Must equipment be purchased from designated or approved suppliers?
YesFranchise agreement
Franchisee must: (i) purchase any and all Required Items that Franchisor designates for use in connection with the Franchised Business, including without limitation, all products, supplies, inventory, fixtures, Computer System, parts, and materials required for the operation of the Franchised Business; (ii) ensure…
Payments
Are royalties and other fees collected by automatic bank debit (ACH or electronic funds transfer) from the franchisee's account?
YesFranchise agreement
With the exception of the Initial Franchise Fee, Franchisee shall pay all fees and other amounts due to Franchisor and/or its affiliates under this Agreement through an electronic funds transfer program (the “EFT Program”), under which Franchisor automatically deducts all payments owed to Franchisor under this…
People
Does the franchisor require minimum staffing levels or specific roles?
YesItem 15
Your Franchised Business must, at all times, be managed and staffed with at least one (1) individual who has successfully completed our Initial Training Program.
Point of sale
Must the franchisee use a specific point-of-sale system designated or approved by the franchisor?
YesItem 8
You must lease or purchase the computer hardware and software necessary to operate the POS System you must purchase from our Approved Supplier and use in connection with your Franchised Business.
Does the franchisor have independent access to the data in the franchisee's POS or computer system?
YesItem 11
We will also have the right to, at any time without notice, electronically and independently connect with your Computer System to monitor or retrieve data stored on the Computer System (or for any other purpose we deem necessary).
Training
Can the franchisor charge the franchisee for additional, refresher or remedial training?
YesFranchise agreement
Franchisor will require Franchisee and its designated attendees to pay Franchisor’s then-current Additional Training Fee (in addition to Franchisee’s obligation to pay for any expenses incurred).
Is attendance at an annual convention or conference mandatory for the franchisee?
YesFranchise agreement
Franchisor may establish and conduct an annual conference for all Car Wash owners and operators, and may require Franchisee to attend this conference for no more than five (5) days each year.
The filing answers no to 5 questions
- Must the franchisee use an accounting or bookkeeping system designated or approved by the franchisor?Franchise agreement
- Is the franchisor or an affiliate itself a supplier of required products, services or systems?Item 8
- Must the franchisee comply with PCI, data-security or cybersecurity standards set by the franchisor?
- Must the franchisee participate in a customer-satisfaction or net-promoter survey program?Franchise agreement
- Must the franchisee participate in a regional advertising cooperative when one exists?Franchise agreement
The vendor opportunity at Prime Care Wash
Prime Care Wash Franchising operates in the automotive-services segment with a total footprint of just 7 units — 5 company-owned and 2 franchised — according to its 2023 Franchise Disclosure Document. The average unit volume sits at $2,134,155, and the royalty rate is 4% on gross sales. The initial franchise term runs 10 years, with renewal options for an additional 5 years subject to conditions detailed in Item 17. For software vendors, the immediate addressable market is small: only 2 franchised locations, plus the potential to sell into the 5 corporate units if the HQ team is open to central procurement. No year-over-year unit growth rate is disclosed, so expansion velocity is unknown.
Who controls software purchasing
The 2023 FDD lists three executives in Item 1: Robert Hatfield (Chief Executive Officer), Chris Galloway (Chief Financial Officer), and Brian Kimberlin (Chief Operating Officer). There is no chief information officer, chief technology officer, or dedicated procurement lead named. In a system this small, purchasing decisions almost certainly route through this trio. A vendor pitch should be directed to the CEO for strategic alignment, with the CFO handling budget and the COO evaluating operational fit. No operator footprint is mapped in our corpus, meaning multi-unit franchisees with independent purchasing power are not a factor here.
Mandated and current tech stack
The 2023 FDD does not capture any mandated or recommended technology systems. There are no named POS providers, no required back-office platforms, and no specified hardware or software standards in the disclosure. This absence of Item 11 tech mandates means the current tech stack is undefined for outside vendors. It also means there is no incumbent vendor to displace — or there may be informal, locally chosen systems at each location. A discovery call would need to uncover what the company-owned locations currently use for point of sale, scheduling, CRM, and financial reporting.
Procurement, renewals, and timing
Item 8 of the FDD provides no procurement signal, so the franchisor’s approach to supplier designation — whether they require franchisees to buy from specific vendors, maintain an approved-supplier list, or allow open purchasing — is not disclosed. Renewal terms in Item 17 offer a potential timing hook: franchisees seeking a 5-year renewal must execute the then-current form of franchise agreement, complete refresher training, and pay a renewal fee. This contractual reset point could open a window for software evaluation, particularly if the franchisor updates its tech requirements in the new agreement. However, with only 2 franchised units, the volume of renewal-driven software decisions is minimal.
How to read the Prime Care Wash FDD
The full 2023 FDD is embedded below. It was filed with state franchise regulators and contains the legal and financial disclosures that govern the franchise relationship. Key sections for software vendors include Item 1 (executive team), Item 8 (procurement obligations), Item 11 (franchisor assistance and required systems), and Item 17 (renewal conditions). Because this FDD lacks explicit tech mandates, vendors should read Item 11 carefully for any general operational support obligations that could imply software needs. For a ranked target list of franchise systems with stronger tech-mandate signals and larger unit counts, FranCloud can help.
Questions vendors ask
Prime Care Wash Franchising, answered from the filing
Read the filing itself
Every number on this page traces back to this document. Read it in full, page by page. Buy the original PDF to download, search, and annotate it.
View only A one-time purchase: the original filing, yours to keep.
FDD alert
Tell me when this brand refiles.
We’ll email you the moment Prime Care Wash Franchising files a new annual FDD, usually the freshest signal of a vendor change.
Operator footprint
Who runs the locations
9 operators run 9 mapped locations. 0 of them are multi-unit. Aggregate counts from the filing; no names.
Operators by units owned
Top states by locations
| FL | 1 |
|---|---|
| WI | 1 |
Related Automotive services brands
Primary franchise filings · updated June 2026. Every figure is source-traceable and QA-checked.