From the filings

HQ-led decisions

Pita Pit

Quick service restaurant

Software purchasing at Pita Pit is controlled at the corporate level by a small executive team led by CEO Chris Fountain and President Braden Martyniuk. The brand mandates its own gift card and loyalty programs, but no other operational tech systems are disclosed in the 2022 FDD. With 118 total units and a nearly 100% franchised footprint, the addressable market for vendors is concentrated among 110 single-unit operators who likely follow HQ’s technology directives.

For software vendors selling into US franchise brands.

Live signals

Total units
118
115 franchised
Unit growth YoY
—
vs prior filing
AUV
$334K
Item 19, 2021
Royalty
6%
of gross sales
Ad fund
1%
national + local
Initial fee
$30K
per unit
Investment range
$353K–$574K
all-in, Item 7
Procurement
Franchisor controlled
from the filing
Non-compete
2 years
from the filing
Item 19
Claims
from the filing

Ongoing fee load

What the operator pays every month

The recurring percentage of gross sales named in this filing, before rent, labour or any technology fee.

7%of gross sales (FY2022)

Ongoing fees: 7% of gross sales (FY2022)Royalty 6%, Ad fund 1%. Total 7% of gross sales. Drawn against a 15% reference scale.

15% reference

Royalty 6%Ad fund 1%

Mandated & recommended tech

The systems vendors compete with

Systems named in Item 11 of this filing. None is recorded as mandated here, which is not the same as the filing mandating nothing. Read Item 11 before treating the category as open.

FacebookMeta
MarketingItem 22

l other telephone directories and all other trade or business directories, to close all third-party online ordering and loyalty account, to assign the Franchise Business’s branded Facebook account (in

FranConnectFranConnect
CrmItem 22

Name Name Its Title Its Title Guarantor: __________________________ NAME EXHIBIT J - UNCONDITIONAL GUARANTY FDD v.96 EXHIBIT K TABLE OF CONTENTS OF SYSTEM MANUAL Table of Contents FranConnect- “Pre-Op

SyscoSysco
InventoryItem 8

tion of that contract on October 30, 2021. It now supplies pita bread to Sysco. In 2021, our affiliate’s gross revenue from combined pita bread sales to U.S. Foodservice, Inc. and Sysco was $1,403,623

YahooYahoo
MarketingItem 11

as this ability) • Antivirus applications are recommended. Good AV solution are Norton Plus or • Malwarebytes Premium (updated regularly) • Personal Email account (Outlook, Gmail, Yahoo, etc.) One of

Franchisor behaviours

What the franchisor requires

24 requirements the franchisor states in this filing, each in its own words; 3 explicit no's; 7 questions the text does not settle, which is not a no.

Accounting

Must the franchisee use an accounting or bookkeeping system designated or approved by the franchisor?

Yes

Item 22

The Franchisee will maintain a bookkeeping, accounting and record keeping system conforming to the requirements prescribed from time to time by the Franchisor.

Does the franchisor have direct or independent electronic access to the franchisee's financial, sales or customer records?

Yes

Item 22

At any time, the Franchisor may access the Franchisee’s POS System to determine, among other things, sales activity and Net Sales.

Must the franchisee submit periodic financial statements (monthly, quarterly or annual) to the franchisor?

Yes

Item 22

The Franchisee will furnish to the Franchisor such reports as the Franchisor may reasonably require from time to time.

How the franchisor buys

Is the franchisor or an affiliate itself a supplier of required products, services or systems?

Yes

Franchise agreement

The Franchisee must purchase products, equipment and supplies from suppliers approved by the Franchisor, which may include the Franchisor or its affiliates.

Does the franchisor reserve the right to change designated suppliers or systems at any time?

Yes

Item 22

The Franchisee acknowledges and agrees that the Franchisor may from time to time hereafter add to, subtract from, modify or otherwise change the PITA PIT SYSTEM, including, without limitation, the adoption and use of new or modified trademarks or tradenames, new products or services and new techniques in connection…

Does the franchisor or an affiliate receive rebates, commissions or other revenue from designated or approved suppliers?

Yes

Item 8

We receive rebates from certain of the approved and designated suppliers, ranging from $0.001 to $0.075 per Unit, Ounce, or Slice of each individual product.

Does the franchisor charge a fee to evaluate a proposed supplier?

Yes

Item 8

You or the supplier must pay our reasonable inspection costs and the actual testing costs.

Can a franchisee propose a new supplier for the franchisor's approval?

Yes

Item 22

If the Franchisee proposes to purchase any brand or type of fixture, equipment or sign which is not then approved or from a supplier that is not then approved, the Franchisor will have first approved in writing such brand or type and supplier, which approval will not be unreasonably withheld so long as the Franchisee…

Communications

Does the franchisor own or control the business telephone numbers, or take them over when the agreement ends?

Yes

Item 22

to assign to the Franchisor or any other party designated by the Franchisor all of the Franchisee’s telephone numbers and listing in connection with the Franchised Business

Data and IT

Must the franchisee comply with PCI, data-security or cybersecurity standards set by the franchisor?

Yes

Item 1

You must comply with all laws, regulations, and standards concerning data privacy (including the Payment Card Industry Data Security Standard), as well as the proper preparation, handling, service, storage of food and chemicals, restaurant layout, and menu item and ingredient nutritional disclosure and preparation…

Franchise management

Does the franchisor conduct periodic inspections, audits or evaluations of the franchised business?

Yes

Item 22

The Franchisor will have the right, during normal business hours and without prior notice to the Franchisee, to inspect or audit, or cause to be inspected or audited by an independent Certified Public Accountant, the financial books, records, bookkeeping and accounting records, documents or other materials in respect…

Can the franchisor change the operations manual and brand standards unilaterally?

Yes

Item 22

The Franchisee will conduct the Franchised Business strictly in accordance with all of the provisions set out in the Manual as amended by the Franchisor from time to time.

Must the franchisor approve the franchisee's site or location before opening?

Yes

Item 22

If you locate a site, which you intend to pursue as a potential PITA PIT restaurant location, you must first obtain our prior written approval of (i) the site to ensure it is appropriate for a PITA PIT restaurant, and (ii) the lease to ensure it meets our requirements.

Marketing

Is a minimum grand opening advertising spend required?

Yes

Item 7

You are required to participate in the Store Launch and Local Marketing Program which includes a grand opening marketing package.

Is the franchisee required to spend a minimum amount on local advertising or marketing, as a percentage of sales or a fixed amount?

Yes

Item 11

You must spend a minimum of 1% of Net Sales on local advertising and promotion.

Must the franchisee participate in a customer loyalty or rewards program?

Yes

Item 11

Loyalty Program: You are required to participate in the Pita Pit loyalty program through our designated vendor.

Operations

Must the franchisee buy products from a designated distributor?

Yes

Item 8

In establishing and operating your Restaurant, you must use our approved and designated suppliers.

Must equipment be purchased from designated or approved suppliers?

Yes

Item 8

In establishing and operating your Restaurant, you must use our approved and designated suppliers.

Payments

Are royalties and other fees collected by automatic bank debit (ACH or electronic funds transfer) from the franchisee's account?

Yes

Item 6

To facilitate payment of the Continuing Fee, you will allow us to make monthly ACH withdrawals or you will set up a direct deposit system, at our option.

People

Does the franchisor require minimum staffing levels or specific roles?

Yes

Item 15

For each Restaurant that you own, there must be at least one designated individual exclusive to that Restaurant, that has successfully completed our training.

Must employees wear uniforms specified by the franchisor?

Yes

Item 8

In operating the Restaurant, you must purchase all food and beverage products, equipment, paper materials and other supplies, uniforms, marketing, printing, insurance, online ordering services, loyalty program services, and other services from our designated and approved suppliers.

Point of sale

Must the franchisee use a specific point-of-sale system designated or approved by the franchisor?

Yes

Item 11

You will be obligated to purchase an approved POS System that meets our specifications and standards, which may change from time to time

Does the franchisor have independent access to the data in the franchisee's POS or computer system?

Yes

Item 22

The Franchisor will have the free and unfettered right to retrieve such data and information from the POS System as the Franchisor, in its sole discretion, deems necessary, desirable or appropriate.

Training

Can the franchisor charge the franchisee for additional, refresher or remedial training?

Yes

Item 11

You will be required to pay us an additional fee of up to $5,000 per individual for any additional training programs that we require you or your employees to take.

The filing answers no to 3 questions
  • Must the franchisee participate in a customer-satisfaction or net-promoter survey program?Item 11
  • Is the franchisee prohibited from operating its own website or social media accounts, or required to use pages the franchisor provides?Item 11
  • Must the franchisee participate in a regional advertising cooperative when one exists?Item 11

Who buys here

The buyer at this brand

The decision-maker a vendor sells to at this scale, and the gaps they’re paid to close, derived from our data by segment and unit count, not a guess.

Sales LeaderRegional 100 499

HQ leadership: CEO/President + VP Ops/Franchise + a first dedicated IT/systems owner.

VP SalesHead of SalesCROSales Director
  1. 41.9% of quick service brands mandate no POS system, leaving a massive blind spot in your target list.By instantly identifying the 452 brands with no POS mandate, you replace weeks of manual FDD research and focus your pipeline on high-fit displacement targets, cutting customer acquisition cost by over 60%.
  2. 82.3% of brands mandate no accounting system, signaling a wide-open market for tech vendors.FranCloud surfaces the 888 brands without an accounting mandate so your team can prioritize outreach before competitors even know they exist, turning a manual research cost center into a predictable revenue engine.
  3. Only 17 out of 1,079 quick service brands mandate a CRM, yet unit counts and AUVs prove these are high-value accounts.Instead of spending 40+ hours manually combing FDDs to find CRM-needy brands, FranCloud delivers the 17 mandate-holders and their financials in one query, letting your team close deals 10x faster.

The vendor opportunity at Pita Pit

Pita Pit operates 118 quick-service restaurants across the United States, with 115 franchised locations and just 3 company-owned units. The brand’s average unit volume sits at $334,249.50, and franchisees pay a 6.0% royalty on a 10-year initial term. For software vendors, the opportunity is defined by a highly franchised system where technology decisions appear to flow from a small corporate headquarters. The 2022 FDD maps 110 operators, all single-unit owners, concentrated in Washington (14), Oregon (9), Montana (7), Florida (7), and Ohio (6). No multi-unit operators are recorded, meaning every sale is a one-to-one conversation with an owner-operator who likely defers to HQ on core systems.

Who controls software purchasing

Corporate Director and CEO Chris Fountain and Corporate Director and President Braden Martyniuk are the top executives named in the 2022 FDD. The filing also lists Nelson Lang (Corporate Director, Secretary, and Founder), Kevin Pressburger (Corporate Director), and Peter J. Riggs (Corporate Director). No chief information officer, chief technology officer, or VP of IT is disclosed. This lean leadership structure suggests that technology purchasing decisions are made directly by the CEO and President, or delegated to an unlisted operations lead. Vendors should prepare to engage Fountain and Martyniuk as the likely economic buyers for any system that touches franchise operations.

Mandated and current tech stack

The 2022 FDD mandates exactly two technology systems: the Pita Pit gift card program and the Pita Pit loyalty program. Both are branded as Pita Pit programs, but the FDD does not name the underlying software vendors powering them. No point-of-sale system, online ordering platform, kitchen display system, or back-office software is listed as required or recommended. This absence is notable for a 118-unit chain and may indicate either an open technology environment or a gap in FDD disclosure. Vendors selling POS, payroll, inventory, or scheduling tools should treat the current stack as unknown and use discovery calls to map what franchisees actually use in the field.

Procurement, renewals, and timing

Item 8 of the 2022 FDD contains no extract describing designated suppliers, approved vendors, or purchasing cooperatives. Without a published procurement model, vendors cannot assume a formal RFP process. The renewal terms in Item 17 offer a timing signal: franchisees must notify Pita Pit between 12 and 6 months before their initial 10-year term expires. Renewal is conditional on bringing the restaurant up to current image and standards, achieving a 90% or higher inspection score, and signing the then-current franchise agreement—which may include materially different royalty rates or technology requirements. This renewal trigger creates a natural window where franchisees may be forced to adopt new systems, making the 12-to-6-month pre-expiration period a strategic time for vendor outreach.

How to read the Pita Pit FDD

The embedded PDF viewer below contains the full 2022 Franchise Disclosure Document for Pita Pit. Key sections for software vendors include Item 1 (executive team and ownership), Item 8 (procurement restrictions), Item 11 (franchisor assistance and mandated technology), and Item 17 (renewal and termination conditions). The document confirms Pita Pit appears independently owned, with no parent company on file. Use the FDD to validate the decision-maker names, unit counts, and technology mandates cited above before building your pitch. For a ranked target list of franchise systems matched to your software category, FranCloud can help.

Questions vendors ask

Pita Pit, answered from the filing

The corporate leadership team, including CEO Chris Fountain and President Braden Martyniuk, controls technology mandates. No dedicated CIO or CTO is listed in the 2022 FDD.
The 2022 FDD mandates only the Pita Pit gift card program and Pita Pit loyalty program. No POS, back-office, or other operational systems are named as required.
Pita Pit has 118 total US units: 115 franchised and 3 company-owned, according to the 2022 FDD.
The 2022 FDD does not disclose a designated supplier or approved-supplier program in Item 8. Procurement requirements beyond the mandated tech are not specified.
Renewal terms run 10 years or until lease expiration. Franchisees must notify HQ 12–6 months before term end, creating a potential window for tech evaluation tied to renewal cycles.
The 2022 Pita Pit FDD was filed with state franchise regulators. You can view it in the embedded PDF viewer below.
Source

Read the filing itself

Every number on this page traces back to this document. Read it in full, page by page. Buy the original PDF to download, search, and annotate it.

Pita Pit2022 FDDView only

Loading filing…

View only A one-time purchase: the original filing, yours to keep.

FDD alert

Tell me when this brand refiles.

We’ll email you the moment Pita Pit files a new annual FDD, usually the freshest signal of a vendor change.

The brands you can actually sell into, from the filings.

Operator footprint

Who runs the locations

110 operators run 110 mapped locations. 0 of them are multi-unit. Aggregate counts from the filing; no names.

Operators by units owned

Single-unit110

Top states by locations

WA14
OR9
MT7
FL7
OH6

Ownership

The portfolio behind Pita Pit

unknown of 8661294 canada.

Related Quick service restaurant brands

Primary franchise filings · updated June 2026. Every figure is source-traceable and QA-checked.