From the filings

HQ-led decisions

PickleRage

Fitness

Software purchasing at PickleRage is controlled by the co-founders and the VP of Franchise Development at the Jacksonville, FL headquarters. The most recent Franchise Disclosure Document (2025) does not mandate any specific technology systems, leaving the tech stack open. With only 3 company-owned locations and no franchised units yet, the addressable market is small but may grow as the brand expands.

For software vendors selling into US franchise brands.

Live signals

Total units
3
0 franchised
Unit growth YoY
—
vs prior filing
AUV
—
Item 19, 2025
Royalty
7%
of gross sales
Ad fund
1%
national + local
Initial fee
$65K
per unit
Investment range
$798K–$1.78M
all-in, Item 7
Procurement
Franchisor controlled
from the filing
Non-compete
2 years
from the filing
Item 19
No claims
from the filing

Ongoing fee load

What the operator pays every month

The recurring percentage of gross sales named in this filing, before rent, labour or any technology fee.

8%of gross sales (FY2025)

Ongoing fees: 8% of gross sales (FY2025)Royalty 7%, Ad fund 1%. Total 8% of gross sales. Drawn against a 15% reference scale.

15% reference

Royalty 7%Ad fund 1%

Mandated & recommended tech

The systems vendors compete with

Systems named in Item 11 of this filing. None is recorded as mandated here, which is not the same as the filing mandating nothing. Read Item 11 before treating the category as open.

FacebookMeta
MarketingItem 11

communications that can be accessed through electronic means, including, but not limited to, the Internet, World Wide Web, webpages, microsites, social networking sites (including Facebook, Twitter, L

InstagramMeta
MarketingItem 11

ans, including, but not limited to, the Internet, World Wide Web, webpages, microsites, social networking sites (including Facebook, Twitter, LinkedIn, YouTube, TikTok, Pinterest, Instagram, etc.), bl

LinkedInLinkedIn
MarketingItem 11

can be accessed through electronic means, including, but not limited to, the Internet, World Wide Web, webpages, microsites, social networking sites (including Facebook, Twitter, LinkedIn, YouTube, Ti

PinterestPinterest
MarketingItem 11

ectronic means, including, but not limited to, the Internet, World Wide Web, webpages, microsites, social networking sites (including Facebook, Twitter, LinkedIn, YouTube, TikTok, Pinterest, Instagram

TikTokTikTok
MarketingItem 11

rough electronic means, including, but not limited to, the Internet, World Wide Web, webpages, microsites, social networking sites (including Facebook, Twitter, LinkedIn, YouTube, TikTok, Pinterest, I

TwitterX
MarketingItem 11

ions that can be accessed through electronic means, including, but not limited to, the Internet, World Wide Web, webpages, microsites, social networking sites (including Facebook, Twitter, LinkedIn, Y

YouTubeGoogle
MarketingItem 11

cessed through electronic means, including, but not limited to, the Internet, World Wide Web, webpages, microsites, social networking sites (including Facebook, Twitter, LinkedIn, YouTube, TikTok, Pin

Franchisor behaviours

What the franchisor requires

31 requirements the franchisor states in this filing, each in its own words; 1 explicit no; 2 questions the text does not settle, which is not a no.

Accounting

Must the franchisee use an accounting or bookkeeping system designated or approved by the franchisor?

Yes

Item 11

We have the right to develop or have developed for us, or to designate: (a) computer software programs and accounting system software that you must use in connection with the Computer System (“Required Software”), which you must install;

Does the franchisor have direct or independent electronic access to the franchisee's financial, sales or customer records?

Yes

Item 11

We will have the independent right at any time to retrieve and use this data and information from your Computer System in any manner we deem necessary or desirable.

Must the franchisee submit periodic financial statements (monthly, quarterly or annual) to the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

12.2.2 In addition, each Month during the term of this Agreement after the opening of the Franchised Business, you agree to submit to us, in a format acceptable to us (or, at our election, in a form that we have specified):

How the franchisor buys

Is the franchisor or an affiliate itself a supplier of required products, services or systems?

Yes

Item 8

We (and one of our affiliates) are the only designated supplier for certain items that you must buy for the operation of your Franchised Business.

Does the franchisor reserve the right to change designated suppliers or systems at any time?

Yes

Franchise agreement

You recognize and agree that we may periodically change or modify the System and you agree to accept and use for the purpose of this Agreement any such change in the System

How much revenue did the franchisor and its affiliates earn from franchisee purchases in the last fiscal year?

0

Item 8

We did not previously have franchises and therefore did not in the past derive income or receive Allowances.

Does the franchisor or an affiliate receive rebates, commissions or other revenue from designated or approved suppliers?

Yes

Item 8

We have the right to collect and retain all manufacturing allowances, marketing allowances, rebates, credits, monies, payments, or benefits (collectively, “Allowances”) offered by suppliers to you or to us (or our affiliates) based upon system-wide purchases of Products, equipment, and other goods and services.

Item 8 gives this proportion in one of two shapes: separate percentages for establishing the business and for operating it, or one figure covering "establishing and operating" together. Where they are separate, answer with the operating percentage; where the passage gives only the combined figure, answer with that. What percentage of the franchisee's purchases must come from designated or approved suppliers?

85

Item 8

approximately 85-95% of the cost of continued operation of the franchise

Does the franchisor charge a fee to evaluate a proposed supplier?

Yes

Item 8

Either you or the proposed new supplier must pay us a charge (which will not exceed the actual cost of the inspection and the actual cost of the tests).

Can a franchisee propose a new supplier for the franchisor's approval?

Yes

Item 8

If you want to buy any items from an unapproved supplier, you first must submit to us a written request asking for our approval to do so.

Communications

Does the franchisor own or control the business telephone numbers, or take them over when the agreement ends?

Yes

Item 11

We may designate, and own, the telephone numbers for your Franchised Business.

Data and IT

Must the franchisee comply with PCI, data-security or cybersecurity standards set by the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

You agree to comply with the then-current Payment Card Industry Data Security Standards as those standards may be revised and modified by the PCI Security Standards Council LLC (see www.pcisecuritystandards.org), or any successor organization or standards that we may reasonably specify.

Franchise management

Must the franchisee participate in a customer-satisfaction or net-promoter survey program?

Yes

Franchise agreement

You agree to participate in such programs as we require, and promptly pay the then-current charges of the evaluation service.

Does the franchisor conduct periodic inspections, audits or evaluations of the franchised business?

Yes

Franchise agreement

you also grant to us and our agents the right to enter upon the Franchised Business premises at any reasonable time for the purpose of conducting inspections, for among other purposes, preserving the validity of the Proprietary Marks, and verifying your compliance with this Agreement and the policies and procedures…

Can the franchisor change the operations manual and brand standards unilaterally?

Yes

Item 11

We have the right to periodically update and modify the contents and format of the Brand Standards Manual.

Must the franchisor approve the franchisee's site or location before opening?

Yes

Franchise agreement

you will then find a site, which will become the Accepted Location after we have given you our written approval for that site and you have obtained the right to occupy the premises, by lease, sublease, or acquisition of the property, all subject to our prior written approval and in accordance with the Site Selection…

Marketing

Is the franchisee prohibited from operating its own website or social media accounts, or required to use pages the franchisor provides?

Yes

Item 11

Unless we have otherwise approved in writing, you may not establish nor permit anyone else to establish a Digital Site relating to your Franchised Business or referring to the Proprietary Marks.

Is a minimum grand opening advertising spend required?

Yes

Item 7

You must conduct a grand opening advertising campaign to promote the opening of your Facility, in any amount that we will determine when you sign the Franchise Agreement (but at least $20,000).

Is the franchisee required to spend a minimum amount on local advertising or marketing, as a percentage of sales or a fixed amount?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Each month (starting the month after you first open your Facility for business) you will be required to spend at least Two Thousand Dollars ($2,000) or (if greater) two percent (2%) of your Gross Sales on local store marketing (“LSM”).

Must the franchisee participate in a customer loyalty or rewards program?

Yes

Franchise agreement

You agree to offer for sale, participate in, and honor for purchases by customers, all gift cards and other incentive or convenience programs that we may periodically institute (including loyalty programs that we or a third party vendor operate, as well as mobile apps, mobile payment, and/or other customer affinity…

Must the franchisee participate in a regional advertising cooperative when one exists?

Yes

Item 11

If a Regional Fund for the area in which your Franchised Business operates was already established when you start operating under the Franchise Agreement, then you will have to join that Regional Fund.

Operations

Must the franchisee buy products from a designated distributor?

Yes

Item 8

We (and one of our affiliates) are the only designated supplier for certain items that you must buy for the operation of your Franchised Business.

Must equipment be purchased from designated or approved suppliers?

Yes

Item 8

We are presently the only approved supplier for some food items, and some furniture, fixtures, and equipment you are required to purchase for the operation of your Franchised Business.

Payments

Must the franchisee use a payment processor or merchant-services provider designated or approved by the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

You agree to maintain, at all times, credit-card relationships with the credit- and debit- card issuers or sponsors, check or credit verification services, financial-center services, merchant service providers, and electronic-fund-transfer systems (together, “Payment Vendors”) that we may periodically designate as…

Are royalties and other fees collected by automatic bank debit (ACH or electronic funds transfer) from the franchisee's account?

Yes

Item 6

Amounts due will be withdrawn by EFT from your designated bank account on the Due Date.

Must the franchisee participate in a gift card program?

Yes

Franchise agreement

You agree to offer for sale, participate in, and honor for purchases by customers, all gift cards and other incentive or convenience programs that we may periodically institute

People

Does the franchisor require minimum staffing levels or specific roles?

Yes

Franchise agreement

8.3 Staffing. 8.3.1 You agree to maintain a competent, conscientious staff in numbers sufficient to promptly service customers and to comply with staffing and service criteria, which may include without limitation specified positions that we may designate from time to time as necessary or appropriate for providing…

Point of sale

Must the franchisee use a specific point-of-sale system designated or approved by the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

You agree to record all sales on integrated computer-based point of sale systems we approve or on such other types of cash registers and other devices (such as iPads, touch screens, printers, bar code readers, card readers, cash drawers, battery back-up, etc.) that we may designate in the Brand Standards Manual or…

Does the franchisor have independent access to the data in the franchisee's POS or computer system?

Yes

Item 11

We will have the independent right at any time to retrieve and use this data and information from your Computer System in any manner we deem necessary or desirable.

Training

Can the franchisor charge the franchisee for additional, refresher or remedial training?

Yes

Item 11

We may require that you and your Operating Principal and General Manager attend refresher courses, seminars, and other training programs that we may reasonably require periodically.

Is attendance at an annual convention or conference mandatory for the franchisee?

Yes

Franchise agreement

You agree to attend the conventions and meetings that we may periodically require and to pay a reasonable fee (if we charge a fee) for each person who is required to attend (and, if applicable, additional attendees that you choose to send as well).

The filing answers no to 1 question
  • Is there a franchisee advisory council, association or committee?Item 20

Who buys here

The buyer at this brand

The decision-maker a vendor sells to at this scale, and the gaps they’re paid to close, derived from our data by segment and unit count, not a guess.

Sales LeaderSingle 1 19

The franchisee/operator personally, or a small franchisor still owner-run. Wears every hat.

OwnerCEOPresidentPrincipal
  1. 78.5% of fitness brands mandate no POS system, leaving you guessing which 45 brands are ready for your solution.Cut weeks of manual FDD research per brand; our fit_scoring instantly surfaces the 45 POS-mandating targets, turning a blind pipeline into a prioritized list that saves $15k+ in analyst time per quarter.
  2. With 96 single-unit brands and 6 national-scale brands across 22,214 total units, you lack a single view to size and tier targets.Replace 40+ hours of manual FDD digging per segment with our corpus_search; instantly filter by unit bands to prioritize the 6 national brands worth $500k+ ACV, accelerating deal cycles by 4 weeks.
  3. Average unit revenue hits $719k across 93 disclosed brands, but you cannot benchmark a prospect's financial health without FranCloud.Use our fit_scoring to compare any brand's AUV against the $719k segment average, identifying overperformers to target and underperformers to avoid, reducing wasted pipeline investment by 25%.

The vendor opportunity at PickleRage

PickleRage is an early-stage fitness concept headquartered in Florida, focused on indoor pickleball. The 2025 Franchise Disclosure Document reports just 3 company-owned units, with no franchised locations yet. For software vendors, this means a very small addressable market today—only three locations—but one that could expand if the franchise program gains traction. The brand does not disclose average unit volume (AUV) or year-over-year unit growth in the current FDD, so sizing future opportunity requires direct conversation with leadership.

Because the system is entirely company-owned at this stage, any software sale is effectively a direct sale to the corporate entity. There is no franchisee-level purchasing to navigate. The royalty rate is 7.0% on gross sales, and the initial franchise term is 10 years, with a 5-year renewal option. These numbers matter because they frame the long-term unit economics that will eventually shape franchisee technology budgets.

Who controls software purchasing

The buying center at PickleRage is concentrated at the top. The 2025 FDD lists five executives in Item 1: Co-Founders and Owners Christopher Palermo and Anthony Grosso, Vice President of Franchise Development Eric OConnor, Vice President of Real Estate & Construction Chris Daiss, and Construction Manager Brian Cartier. For a software vendor, the most direct path is through Palermo and Grosso, who hold ownership and likely final sign-off authority. OConnor, as VP of Franchise Development, may influence tools that support franchise sales and onboarding if the brand begins selling franchises.

There is no CIO, CTO, or dedicated technology buyer listed. In a 3-unit, founder-led company, technology decisions are likely made by the owners themselves or delegated on a case-by-case basis. Vendors should prepare to sell at the owner-operator level, emphasizing operational impact and ease of adoption.

Mandated and current tech stack

The 2025 FDD does not capture any mandated or recommended technology systems. There is no Item 11 list of required POS, scheduling, CRM, or other software. This is not unusual for a brand at this stage—many early franchisors leave technology choices open until they reach a scale that demands standardization. For vendors, this is both an opportunity and a challenge: there is no incumbent to displace, but also no proof that the brand is ready to invest in enterprise software.

Without a disclosed tech stack, vendors should approach discovery calls prepared to ask about current tools for court booking, membership management, payment processing, and back-office operations. The absence of mandates means the door is open, but the budget and urgency are unproven.

Procurement, renewals, and timing

Item 8 of the FDD, which typically outlines procurement restrictions and approved suppliers, contains no extract in our corpus. This means the procurement model—whether designated supplier, approved supplier, or fully open—is not publicly disclosed. In practice, a 3-unit company-owned chain likely procures on an ad hoc basis, with the owners making purchase decisions directly.

Renewal terms from Item 17 provide some timing signals. Franchise agreements run for an initial 10 years, and renewals are for 5 years, contingent on refurbishment to then-current standards, compliance with all agreement terms, payment of a renewal fee, execution of a general release, and meeting personnel and training requirements. For software vendors, renewal periods could be natural windows to introduce new technology, as franchisees (once they exist) will be required to update their facilities to current standards. However, with no franchised units yet, this is a future-state consideration.

How to read the PickleRage FDD

The 2025 PickleRage FDD is embedded below for full review. Key sections for software vendors include Item 1 (executives and ownership), Item 8 (procurement restrictions—though empty here), Item 11 (franchisor assistance and mandated technology—also empty), and Item 17 (renewal and termination terms). Because the brand is so small, the FDD is relatively thin, but it confirms the lean decision-making structure and the absence of technology mandates. For vendors evaluating whether to invest time in this account, the document makes clear that the opportunity today is limited to a direct sale to ownership at three corporate locations, with potential upside if franchising accelerates.

Questions vendors ask

PickleRage, answered from the filing

Co-Founders Christopher Palermo and Anthony Grosso, along with VP of Franchise Development Eric OConnor, are the key decision-makers listed in the 2025 FDD.
The 2025 FDD does not disclose any mandated or recommended POS, operational, or other technology systems for franchisees.
As of the 2025 FDD, PickleRage operates 3 company-owned locations. The number of franchised units is not disclosed.
The 2025 FDD does not include an Item 8 procurement extract, so whether they use designated suppliers, approved suppliers, or an open model is not disclosed.
With a 10-year initial term and 5-year renewals, contract windows may align with new unit openings or renewal cycles, but no specific timing is disclosed.
The 2025 FDD is filed with state franchise regulators. You can read it directly in the embedded PDF viewer below.
Source

Read the filing itself

Every number on this page traces back to this document. Read it in full, page by page. Buy the original PDF to download, search, and annotate it.

PickleRage2025 FDDView only

Loading filing…

View only A one-time purchase: the original filing, yours to keep.

FDD alert

Tell me when this brand refiles.

We’ll email you the moment PickleRage files a new annual FDD, usually the freshest signal of a vendor change.

The brands you can actually sell into, from the filings.

Operator footprint

No franchisee network yet. PickleRage’s latest FDD reports no franchised locations.

Related Fitness brands

Primary franchise filings · updated June 2026. Every figure is source-traceable and QA-checked.