From the filings

Perfect Skating Franchising U.S.

Fitness

Software purchasing authority at Perfect Skating Franchising U.S. is not detailed in the 2025 FDD, and no mandated technology systems or HQ executives are disclosed. The franchise operates approximately 1 unit, all franchised, with no company-owned locations, making the addressable market extremely small. Vendors should treat this as a single-account opportunity with no known tech stack or centralized procurement structure.

For software vendors selling into US franchise brands.

Live signals

Total units
system-wide
Unit growth YoY
vs prior filing
AUV
Item 19, 2025
Royalty
of gross sales
Ad fund
national + local
Initial fee
per unit
Investment range
all-in, Item 7
Procurement
from the filing
Item 19
No claims
from the filing

Mandated & recommended tech

The systems vendors compete with

Systems named in Item 11 of this filing. None is recorded as mandated here, which is not the same as the filing mandating nothing. Read Item 11 before treating the category as open.

FacebookMeta
MarketingItem 19

ed by communications software and includes, but is not limited to, the world wide web, websites and Internet-based social media networking platforms including, without limitation, Facebook, Instagram,

FranConnectFranConnect
CrmItem 19

anner approved by Franchisor and having such other features as shall be approved by Franchisor, from time to time. The Franchisee agrees to record all invoiced transactions in the Franconnect software

InstagramMeta
MarketingItem 19

unications software and includes, but is not limited to, the world wide web, websites and Internet-based social media networking platforms including, without limitation, Facebook, Instagram, Twitter,

LinkedInLinkedIn
MarketingItem 19

and includes, but is not limited to, the world wide web, websites and Internet-based social media networking platforms including, without limitation, Facebook, Instagram, Twitter, LinkedIn. In connect

TwitterX
MarketingItem 19

software and includes, but is not limited to, the world wide web, websites and Internet-based social media networking platforms including, without limitation, Facebook, Instagram, Twitter, LinkedIn. I

Franchisor behaviours

What the franchisor requires

19 requirements the franchisor states in this filing, each in its own words; 2 explicit no's; 13 questions the text does not settle, which is not a no.

Accounting

Must the franchisee use an accounting or bookkeeping system designated or approved by the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

The Franchisee shall establish a bookkeeping, accounting and record keeping system in conformity with reasonable requirements prescribed from time to time by Franchisor

Must the franchisee submit periodic financial statements (monthly, quarterly or annual) to the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

2025 Perfect Skating (US) 13 Exhibit B Franchise Disclosure Document Franchise Agreement and Documents 10201132v13/41042-0004 7.3 Reports and Financial Information The Franchisee shall furnish Franchisor in the form prescribed by Franchisor:

How the franchisor buys

Is there a franchisee advisory council, association or committee?

Yes

Item 19

Franchisee may be required to join and participate in advertising cooperatives (“Co-op”), which is an association of other Perfect Skating Franchised Business Franchise Owners whose Perfect Skating Franchised Businesses are located within a defined Area of Dominant Influence (“ADI”).

Does the franchisor reserve the right to change designated suppliers or systems at any time?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Accordingly, the Franchisee agrees to use only those Goods and equipment associated with the Franchise System as Franchisor may designate from time to time and to acquire same from suppliers designated by Franchisor or approved in writing by the Franchisor.

Does the franchisor or an affiliate receive rebates, commissions or other revenue from designated or approved suppliers?

Yes

Item 19

In the event that any rebate, commission, payment, volume discount, fee, discount bonuses or other benefit, whether by cash, kind, or credit (the “Rebate”) is received by Franchisor from any supplier, whether or not on account of purchases made by or for the account of the Franchisee, Franchisor shall be entitled to…

Communications

Does the franchisor own or control the business telephone numbers, or take them over when the agreement ends?

Yes

Item 19

The Franchisee acknowledges as between itself and Franchisor, the Franchisor has the sole rights to, and interest in, all telephone numbers and directory listings associated with the Marks.

Data and IT

Must the franchisee comply with PCI, data-security or cybersecurity standards set by the franchisor?

Yes

Item 19

Franchisee must at all times be compliant with all legal requirements including: (a) payment card industry (“PCI”) standards, norms, requirements and protocols, including PCI Data Security Standards;

Franchise management

Must the franchisee participate in a customer-satisfaction or net-promoter survey program?

Yes

Item 19

Upon the reasonable request of Franchisor, Franchisee shall present to customers such evaluation forms as are periodically prescribed by Franchisor and shall participate or request Franchisee’s customers to participate in any customer feedback surveys performed by or on behalf of Franchisor.

Does the franchisor conduct periodic inspections, audits or evaluations of the franchised business?

Yes

Item 19

At its option Franchisor may cause at any time a complete audit to be made of all financial books, records, documents, or other materials in respect of the business carried on by Franchisee.

Can the franchisor change the operations manual and brand standards unilaterally?

Yes

Item 19

Franchisor reserves the right to prepare and distribute to Franchisee a Manual, which may be updated from time to time by the Franchisor, setting out the established business practices, policies, and procedures of Franchisor and, if provided, the Manual shall prevail, and Franchisee shall not deviate therefrom.

Must the franchisor approve the franchisee's site or location before opening?

Yes

Item 19

We require that you have selected, and we have approved your proposed location before we will sign the 2025 Perfect Skating (US) 12 Exhibit B Franchise Disclosure Document Franchise Agreement and Documents 10201132v13/41042-0004 Franchise Agreement.

Marketing

Is a minimum grand opening advertising spend required?

Yes

Franchise agreement

The Franchisee shall conduct a pre-opening advertising campaign to promote the opening of its Franchised Business, and the Franchisee agrees to spend not less than Five Thousand Dollars ($5,000) on such campaign.

Is the franchisee required to spend a minimum amount on local advertising or marketing, as a percentage of sales or a fixed amount?

Yes

Item 19

You are currently required to spend $100 per month to market and advertise your Perfect Skating Franchised Business ("Local Marketing").

Must the franchisee participate in a regional advertising cooperative when one exists?

Yes

Item 19

All Perfect Skating Franchised Business Franchise Owners within an established Co-op must contribute on an equal basis to the cooperative.

Operations

Must the franchisee buy products from a designated distributor?

Yes

Item 19

the Franchisee agrees to use only those Goods and equipment associated with the Franchise System as Franchisor may designate from time to time and to acquire same from suppliers designated by Franchisor or approved in writing by the Franchisor.

Must equipment be purchased from designated or approved suppliers?

Yes

Item 19

Accordingly, the Franchisee agrees to use only those Goods and equipment associated with the Franchise System as Franchisor may designate from time to time and to acquire same from suppliers designated by Franchisor or approved in writing by the Franchisor.

Payments

Are royalties and other fees collected by automatic bank debit (ACH or electronic funds transfer) from the franchisee's account?

Yes

Item 19

All amounts payable pursuant to this Agreement shall be made in United States Dollar, shall be paid as directed by Franchisor by EFT, ACH, direct debit, or money order to Franchisor at its office, and shall be paid without any demand and without any setoff, abatement, or deduction whatsoever.

People

Does the franchisor require minimum staffing levels or specific roles?

Yes

Item 19

to hire and maintain an adequate and competent staff, including accredited instructors, to properly serve all customers and so as to produce maximum sales having regard to the Franchisee’s concern at making a profit;

Training

Can the franchisor charge the franchisee for additional, refresher or remedial training?

Yes

Item 19

Additional training, retraining, refresher courses, seminars, or management/franchisee meetings may be provided by the Franchisor and the Franchisee shall ensure that its designated employees attend any such training or educational events (if deemed mandatory by the Franchisor) and successfully complete such programs…

The filing answers no to 2 questions
  • Is the franchisee prohibited from operating its own website or social media accounts, or required to use pages the franchisor provides?Item 19
  • Must the franchisee participate in a customer loyalty or rewards program?Franchise agreement

Who buys here

The buyer at this brand

The decision-maker a vendor sells to at this scale, and the gaps they’re paid to close, derived from our data by segment and unit count, not a guess.

Sales LeaderEmerging 20 99

The franchisor's owner/CEO decides; an ops or franchise-development lead may evaluate.

VP SalesHead of SalesCROSales Director
  1. 78.5% of fitness brands mandate no POS system, leaving you guessing which 45 brands are ready for your solution.Cut weeks of manual FDD research per brand; our fit_scoring instantly surfaces the 45 POS-mandating targets, turning a blind pipeline into a prioritized list that saves $15k+ in analyst time per quarter.
  2. 87.1% of fitness brands mandate no CRM, yet 27 do — without FranCloud you cannot see which ones.Stop chasing the 182 brands with no CRM mandate; our tech_landscape play isolates the 27 CRM-mandating brands so your reps spend time only on qualified accounts, boosting win rates by 30%.
  3. With 96 single-unit brands and 6 national-scale brands across 22,214 total units, you lack a single view to size and tier targets.Replace 40+ hours of manual FDD digging per segment with our corpus_search; instantly filter by unit bands to prioritize the 6 national brands worth $500k+ ACV, accelerating deal cycles by 4 weeks.

The vendor opportunity at Perfect Skating Franchising U.S.

Perfect Skating Franchising U.S. is a fitness-concept franchise with a minimal physical footprint. The 2025 Franchise Disclosure Document reports a single franchised unit and zero company-owned locations. For software vendors, this represents an addressable market of exactly one location. No average unit volume, royalty rate, or initial term length is disclosed in the FDD, and year-over-year unit growth is not reported. The system appears independently owned, with no parent company on file.

The operator footprint confirms the lean structure: one mapped operator runs the sole unit, with no multi-unit operators recorded. The unit-band split is 1:1, meaning the entire system falls into the single-unit category. There are no operators in the 2-9, 10-24, or 25+ unit bands. This is a micro-franchise with no evidence of near-term expansion.

Who controls software purchasing

The 2025 FDD does not identify any HQ executives in Item 1. Without named decision-makers—such as a CIO, VP of Operations, or owner-operator—the software buying center remains opaque. In single-unit systems, purchasing authority often rests with the franchisee directly, but the FDD provides no confirmation. Vendors should assume a direct-to-operator sales motion unless future disclosures reveal a centralized procurement function.

Mandated and current tech stack

No mandated or recommended technology systems are captured in the 2025 FDD. The document contains no Item 11 signals pointing to a required POS, scheduling platform, payment processor, CRM, or any other operational software. This absence means the franchisee likely selects technology independently, without franchisor-imposed standards. For a vendor, this is a blank-slate scenario at the unit level, but also one with no system-wide leverage.

Procurement, renewals, and timing

The FDD lacks an Item 8 procurement extract, so the supplier model—whether designated, approved, or open—is not disclosed. Similarly, Item 17 provides no renewal signals, and the initial franchise term is not stated. Without these data points, contract cycles and re-purchasing windows cannot be mapped. Vendors should engage the single operator directly to understand current tooling and any pain points.

How to read the Perfect Skating Franchising U.S. FDD

The 2025 FDD is embedded below for full review. Key sections for software vendors include Item 1 (business background and executives), Item 8 (procurement restrictions), Item 11 (franchisor assistance and mandated systems), and Item 17 (renewal and termination). In this case, most of those items are sparse or silent, reflecting the system's small scale. Still, the document is the definitive source for any compliance or contractual questions.

For a ranked target list of franchise systems with richer tech mandates and larger addressable unit counts, FranCloud can help you prioritize your outbound efforts.

Questions vendors ask

Perfect Skating Franchising U.S., answered from the filing

The 2025 FDD does not list any HQ executives or a defined software buying center. Decision-making authority is not disclosed.
No mandated or recommended POS or operational technology systems are identified in the 2025 FDD.
The system consists of 1 franchised unit, with no company-owned locations, according to the 2025 FDD.
The 2025 FDD does not include an Item 8 procurement extract, so the supplier model—designated, approved, or open—is unknown.
No renewal terms or contract windows are disclosed in the 2025 FDD. The initial term length is also not stated.
The FDD is filed with state franchise regulators in 2025. You can view it directly in the embedded PDF viewer below.
Source

Read the filing itself

Every number on this page traces back to this document. Read it in full, page by page. Buy the original PDF to download, search, and annotate it.

Perfect Skating Franchising U.S.2025 FDDView only

Loading filing…

View only A one-time purchase: the original filing, yours to keep.

FDD alert

Tell me when this brand refiles.

We’ll email you the moment Perfect Skating Franchising U.S. files a new annual FDD, usually the freshest signal of a vendor change.

The brands you can actually sell into, from the filings.

Operator footprint

Who runs the locations

1 operators run 1 mapped locations. 0 of them are multi-unit. Aggregate counts from the filing; no names.

Operators by units owned

Single-unit1

Related Fitness brands

Primary franchise filings · updated June 2026. Every figure is source-traceable and QA-checked.