From the filings

HQ-led decisions

Omega Learning Center

Education

Software purchasing control at Omega Learning Center is centralized through the franchisor, which mandates a specific suite of operational and financial tools. The current tech stack includes the OConnect system, Omega business management software, and QuickBooks, among others. With only 5 franchised units, the immediate addressable market is small, but the 10-year initial term and structured renewals create long-tail engagement opportunities for vendors who secure a mandate.

For software vendors selling into US franchise brands.

Live signals

Total units
5
5 franchised
Unit growth YoY
vs prior filing
AUV
$368K
Item 19, 2025
Royalty
10%
of gross sales
Ad fund
2%
national + local
Initial fee
$50K
per unit
Investment range
$136K–$241K
all-in, Item 7
Procurement
Approved supplier
from the filing
Non-compete
2 years
from the filing
Item 19
Claims
from the filing

Ongoing fee load

What the operator pays every month

The recurring percentage of gross sales named in this filing, before rent, labour or any technology fee.

12%of gross sales (FY2026)

Ongoing fees: 12% of gross sales (FY2026)Royalty 10%, Ad fund 2%. Total 12% of gross sales. Drawn against a 15% reference scale.

15% reference

Royalty 10%Ad fund 2%

Mandated & recommended tech

The systems vendors compete with

5 of these are mandated in the franchise agreement. Each is named in Item 11 of the filing, the incumbents a challenger must displace or integrate with.

FacebookMeta
Mandatory
MarketingItem 7

ich you may want to subscribe. 15. You must pay Franchisor an Internet Marketing Set-Up Fee for setting up and optimizing 4 on-line business profile pages (Instagram, Twitter, and Facebook); creation

InstagramMeta
Mandatory
MarketingItem 7

ational websites with which you may want to subscribe. 15. You must pay Franchisor an Internet Marketing Set-Up Fee for setting up and optimizing 4 on-line business profile pages (Instagram, Twitter,

QuickBooksIntuit
Mandatory
AccountingItem 8

ats, Renweb software (for OPA only), all current-year “Omega Private Academy” curriculum/books/testing, and “Omega Learning Online” license and curriculum. You are required to use QuickBooks accountin

QvinciQvinci
Mandatory
AccountingItem 8

le supplier for the following products and services: OConnect business management software system, Woodcock Johnson IV test booklets, SAT and ACT mock testing and score reporting, QVinci financial rep

TwitterX
Mandatory
MarketingItem 7

sites with which you may want to subscribe. 15. You must pay Franchisor an Internet Marketing Set-Up Fee for setting up and optimizing 4 on-line business profile pages (Instagram, Twitter, and Faceboo

BingMicrosoft
MarketingItem 11

ent of your Franchisee’s Page, our determinations will control. We retain the sole right to advertise or use the Marks on the Internet. We retain ownership of your Google+, Yahoo, Bing, Yelp, and any

LinkedInLinkedIn
MarketingItem 11

e business profile or other presence on the Internet through any internet or social networking site in connection with the operation of your Franchised Center, including Facebook, LinkedIn, Instagram,

OloOlo
DeliveryItem 6

launch the $2,400 one-time the Monday services of OLO or OPA. Before advertising • Omega Learning fee following Support these services, the Franchisee is required to pay a Online (OLO) Center receipt

YahooYahoo
MarketingItem 11

he content of your Franchisee’s Page, our determinations will control. We retain the sole right to advertise or use the Marks on the Internet. We retain ownership of your Google+, Yahoo, Bing, Yelp, a

YelpYelp
MarketingItem 11

between 6% and 8%, with a minimum expenditure of $6,000 per quarter, $3,000 of which must be spent on Internet advertising campaigns (all paid online advertising including Google, Yelp, Facebook, OLC/

YouTubeGoogle
MarketingItem 11

ence on the Internet through any internet or social networking site in connection with the operation of your Franchised Center, including Facebook, LinkedIn, Instagram, Twitter or YouTube, that uses a

Franchisor behaviours

What the franchisor requires

28 requirements the franchisor states in this filing, each in its own words; 1 explicit no; 5 questions the text does not settle, which is not a no.

Accounting

Must the franchisee use an accounting or bookkeeping system designated or approved by the franchisor?

Yes

Item 8

You are required to use QuickBooks accounting software.

Does the franchisor have direct or independent electronic access to the franchisee's financial, sales or customer records?

Yes

Item 11

We have the right to independently access all information you collect or compile at any time without first notifying you.

Must the franchisee submit periodic financial statements (monthly, quarterly or annual) to the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee shall, at its expense, submit to Franchisor via email within ninety (90) days after the end of each calendar year, a Profit and Loss income statement for the calendar year just ended and a Balance - 24 - OLC/FDD/Unit2026v1 Sheet as of the last day of the calendar year.

How the franchisor buys

Is the franchisor or an affiliate itself a supplier of required products, services or systems?

Yes

Item 8

For your Grand Opening, we are the sole approved supplier for the following products and services: Cognia accreditation and support, Omega Connect business management software, presentation folders and stationary, name badges, SAT and ACT Book library, manipulative library, internet marketing set-up, Woodcock Johnson…

Does the franchisor reserve the right to change designated suppliers or systems at any time?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisor has the right to review from time to time its approval of any items or suppliers.

How much revenue did the franchisor and its affiliates earn from franchisee purchases in the last fiscal year?

26646

Item 8

As of December 31, 2025, our last fiscal year, we received $26,646 in revenue from the sale and licensing of the Omega Connect Business Management Software to our franchisees.

Does the franchisor or an affiliate receive rebates, commissions or other revenue from designated or approved suppliers?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisor has the right to retain volume rebates, markups and other benefits from suppliers or in connection with the furnishing of suppliers.

Item 8 gives this proportion in one of two shapes: separate percentages for establishing the business and for operating it, or one figure covering "establishing and operating" together. Where they are separate, answer with the operating percentage; where the passage gives only the combined figure, answer with that. What percentage of the franchisee's purchases must come from designated or approved suppliers?

10

Item 8

We estimate that approximately 10% to 15% of your expenditures on an ongoing basis will be for goods and services that must be purchased from either us, our Affiliate or an approved supplier, or in accordance with our standards and specifications.

Does the franchisor charge a fee to evaluate a proposed supplier?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee shall bear all expenses incurred by Franchisor in connection with determining whether it shall approve an item, service or supplier.

Can a franchisee propose a new supplier for the franchisor's approval?

Yes

Franchise agreement

If Franchisee desires to utilize any services or products that Franchisor has not approved (for services and products that require supplier approval), Franchisee shall first send Franchisor sufficient information, specifications and samples for Franchisor to determine whether the service or product complies with its…

Communications

Does the franchisor own or control the business telephone numbers, or take them over when the agreement ends?

Yes

Franchise agreement

assign all telephone listings and numbers and internet passwords for the Franchised Center to Franchisor

Data and IT

Must the franchisee comply with PCI, data-security or cybersecurity standards set by the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee must comply with Franchisor’s internet security policy as set forth in the Manual.

Franchise management

Does the franchisor conduct periodic inspections, audits or evaluations of the franchised business?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisor and its designees have the right to enter and inspect the Franchised Center and the Approved Location at all reasonable times and, additionally, have the right to observe the manner in which Franchisee renders services and conducts activities and operations, and to inspect facilities, equipment…

Can the franchisor change the operations manual and brand standards unilaterally?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisor has the right to add to or otherwise modify the Manual yearly in October and from time to time to reflect changes in the specifications, standards, operating procedures and rules prescribed by Franchisor

Must the franchisor approve the franchisee's site or location before opening?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee shall not locate the Franchised Center on a selected site without the prior written approval of Franchisor.

Marketing

Is the franchisee prohibited from operating its own website or social media accounts, or required to use pages the franchisor provides?

Yes

Item 11

You may not establish a presence on, or market using, the Internet without our prior written consent.

Is a minimum grand opening advertising spend required?

Yes

Item 11

During your first 3 months of operation, you must spend $10,000 on grand opening advertising, including print, media and other advertising or promotional efforts.

Is the franchisee required to spend a minimum amount on local advertising or marketing, as a percentage of sales or a fixed amount?

Yes

Item 11

you must spend a specified percentage of the previous quarter’s gross sales on advertising, promotions and public relations in the local area surrounding the franchised center, which ranges between 6% and 8%, with a minimum expenditure of $6,000 per quarter, $3,000 of which must be spent on Internet advertising…

Must the franchisee participate in a regional advertising cooperative when one exists?

Yes

Item 11

You must participate in any cooperative advertising program established in your region.

Operations

Must the franchisee buy products from a designated distributor?

Yes

Item 8

You are required to use the required vendors specified on our approved vendors list in the Operations Manual.

Must equipment be purchased from designated or approved suppliers?

Yes

Item 8

You are required to use the required vendors specified on our approved vendors list in the Operations Manual.

Payments

Must the franchisee use a payment processor or merchant-services provider designated or approved by the franchisor?

Yes

Item 8

You are required to use our sole designated provider, Franchise Payments Network, for credit card processing and merchant services.

Are royalties and other fees collected by automatic bank debit (ACH or electronic funds transfer) from the franchisee's account?

Yes

Item 6

We require that all fees payable to us be paid through an electronic depository transfer account (ACH).

People

Must employees wear uniforms specified by the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee shall abide by any uniform or dress code requirements stated in the Manual or otherwise.

Point of sale

Must the franchisee use a specific point-of-sale system designated or approved by the franchisor?

Yes

Item 11

You must purchase and use any hardware and software programs we designate.

Does the franchisor have independent access to the data in the franchisee's POS or computer system?

Yes

Item 11

We have the right to independently access all information you collect or compile at any time without first notifying you.

Training

Can the franchisor charge the franchisee for additional, refresher or remedial training?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisor may charge a fee for any mandatory ongoing training.

Is attendance at an annual convention or conference mandatory for the franchisee?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee is required to attend Annual Meetings or Conventions of franchisees as may be held by Franchisor.

The filing answers no to 1 question
  • Must the franchisee participate in a customer-satisfaction or net-promoter survey program?Franchise agreement

The vendor opportunity at Omega Learning Center

Omega Learning Center operates a small, tightly controlled franchise system of 5 units, all franchised, with a footprint concentrated in Wisconsin. For software vendors, the immediate addressable market is limited to these 5 locations. However, the franchisor’s centralized control over technology mandates means that winning a vendor contract at the HQ level can capture the entire system. The average unit volume sits at $368,213, and the royalty rate is 10.0% on a 10-year initial term. The number of company-owned units is not disclosed in the most recent FDD.

Who controls software purchasing

Purchasing authority is centralized at the franchisor level. The FDD does not list specific HQ executives, so the exact buying center—whether a CIO, VP of Operations, or owner-operator—is not publicly identified. Vendors should assume that all technology decisions are made by the franchisor and then mandated down to the franchisees. The operator footprint confirms this structure: 1 mapped operator, with no multi-unit operators, covers approximately 1 located unit, indicating a nascent system where the franchisor likely retains tight operational control.

Mandated and current tech stack

The FDD mandates a specific set of tools. The core operational systems are OConnect, Omega business management software, and Omega Connect. For financial management, QuickBooks and QuickBooks Pro by Intuit Inc. are required, alongside Qvinci for financial reporting. Additionally, OutpAce Test Prep and its associated license are referenced, likely tied to the brand’s educational service delivery. Any vendor pitching a replacement or complementary tool must address integration with this mandated stack, particularly the OConnect and QuickBooks ecosystem.

Procurement, renewals, and timing

The FDD does not include an Item 8 procurement signal, so the formal procurement model—whether designated supplier, approved supplier, or open—is not disclosed. The renewal structure, however, provides a long-term engagement framework. Franchisees may renew for 3 additional terms of 5 years each, provided they meet conditions including full compliance, capital expenditure requirements, and signing the then-current Franchise Agreement. Critically, that new agreement may have materially different terms, including financial ones, which could open the door for updated technology mandates at each renewal cycle.

How to read the Omega Learning Center FDD

The 2026 Franchise Disclosure Document is the definitive source for understanding the legal and operational constraints of this system. Key items for software vendors include Item 11 (mandated technology) and Item 17 (renewal and termination terms). The embedded PDF viewer below contains the full filing. Use it to verify the mandated tech stack, identify any designated supplier requirements, and map the franchisee footprint before building a pitch. For a ranked target list of franchise systems aligned with your software category, contact FranCloud.

Questions vendors ask

Omega Learning Center, answered from the filing

The franchisor controls software decisions through a mandated technology stack. Specific executive buyers are not listed in the FDD, but purchasing authority rests at the headquarters level, not with individual franchisees.
The FDD mandates OConnect system, Omega business management software, Omega Connect, QuickBooks, QuickBooks Pro, and Qvinci. OutpAce Test Prep and its license are also referenced.
There are 5 total units, all franchised. The operator footprint shows 1 mapped operator covering approximately 1 located unit, with a presence in Wisconsin.
The procurement model is not detailed in the available FDD extract. It is not disclosed whether the system uses designated suppliers, approved suppliers, or an open procurement model.
The initial franchise term is 10 years. Renewals are for 3 additional terms of 5 years each, contingent on compliance, capital expenditures, and signing the then-current agreement, which may have materially different terms.
The 2026 FDD is filed with state franchise regulators. You can review the embedded PDF viewer below to analyze the full legal document and its specific disclosures.
Source

Read the filing itself

Every number on this page traces back to this document. Read it in full, page by page. Buy the original PDF to download, search, and annotate it.

Omega Learning Center2026 FDDView only

Loading filing…

View only A one-time purchase: the original filing, yours to keep.

FDD alert

Tell me when this brand refiles.

We’ll email you the moment Omega Learning Center files a new annual FDD, usually the freshest signal of a vendor change.

The brands you can actually sell into, from the filings.

Operator footprint

Who runs the locations

1 operators run 1 mapped locations. 0 of them are multi-unit. Aggregate counts from the filing; no names.

Operators by units owned

Single-unit1

Top states by locations

WI1

Related Education brands

Primary franchise filings · updated June 2026. Every figure is source-traceable and QA-checked.