From the filings

HQ-led decisions

Nick and Moes

Automotive services

Software purchasing at Nick and Moes sits with its small HQ team in Florida, led by CEO Mohammed Isa and COO Nizar Sallem. The 2025 FDD shows no mandated technology vendors, leaving the tech stack open. With 6 company-owned locations across 5 states, the addressable market is tiny but concentrated at the top.

For software vendors selling into US franchise brands.

Live signals

Total units
6
0 franchised
Unit growth YoY
—
vs prior filing
AUV
—
Item 19, 2021
Royalty
5%
of gross sales
Ad fund
1%
national + local
Initial fee
$45K
per unit
Investment range
$2.29M–$3.17M
all-in, Item 7
Procurement
Franchisor controlled
from the filing
Non-compete
1 years
from the filing
Item 19
Claims
from the filing

Ongoing fee load

What the operator pays every month

The recurring percentage of gross sales named in this filing, before rent, labour or any technology fee.

6%of gross sales (FY2025)

Ongoing fees: 6% of gross sales (FY2025)Royalty 5%, Ad fund 1%. Total 6% of gross sales. Drawn against a 15% reference scale.

15% reference

Royalty 5%Ad fund 1%

Mandated & recommended tech

The systems vendors compete with

Systems named in Item 11 of this filing. None is recorded as mandated here, which is not the same as the filing mandating nothing. Read Item 11 before treating the category as open.

GilbarcoGilbarco
POSItem 11

chase the following hardware and software: Hardware 1 desktop or laptop computer with internet access, a printer/copier, Tablet for clocking in and out Software Convenience store: Gilbarco passport or

GustoGusto
PayrollItem 11

it card processing partner Nick & Moes Famous Fried Chicken: CRONYPOS POS system and credit card processing All outlets: C-store essentials software; Homebase Scheduling software; Gusto HR and payroll

HomebaseHomebase
HrItem 11

wer Beverage Software and credit card processing partner Nick & Moes Famous Fried Chicken: CRONYPOS POS system and credit card processing All outlets: C-store essentials software; Homebase Scheduling

QuickBooks OnlineIntuit
AccountingItem 11

& Moes Famous Fried Chicken: CRONYPOS POS system and credit card processing All outlets: C-store essentials software; Homebase Scheduling software; Gusto HR and payroll software; Quickbooks Online The

VerifoneVerifone
PaymentsItem 11

ardware and software: Hardware 1 desktop or laptop computer with internet access, a printer/copier, Tablet for clocking in and out Software Convenience store: Gilbarco passport or Verifone POS system

Franchisor behaviours

What the franchisor requires

23 requirements the franchisor states in this filing, each in its own words; 3 explicit no's; 8 questions the text does not settle, which is not a no.

Accounting

Must the franchisee use an accounting or bookkeeping system designated or approved by the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee shall utilize an accounting software such as Quickbooks.com (or other Franchisor approved accounting software) to manage its books.

Does the franchisor have direct or independent electronic access to the franchisee's financial, sales or customer records?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisor shall have full access to all of Franchisee’s computer, data and systems and all related information by means of direct access, either in person or by telephone, modem or Internet.

Must the franchisee submit periodic financial statements (monthly, quarterly or annual) to the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

12.3 Financial Statements Franchisee shall, at its expense, submit to Franchisor within 30 days after the end of each calendar year, an income statement for the calendar year just ended and a balance sheet as of the last day of the calendar year.

How the franchisor buys

Is the franchisor or an affiliate itself a supplier of required products, services or systems?

Yes

Item 8

We are currently an approved supplier of advertising material, but not the only approved supplier of such items.

Does the franchisor reserve the right to change designated suppliers or systems at any time?

Yes

Franchise agreement

10.2 Modification of the System Franchisee recognizes that from time to time, Franchisor may introduce, as part of the System, other methods or technology which require certain System modifications including, without limitation, the adoption and use of modified or substitute Marks, new computer hardware and software…

How much revenue did the franchisor and its affiliates earn from franchisee purchases in the last fiscal year?

0

Item 8

In our last fiscal year ending December 31, 2024, we did not earn revenue or other material consideration from required purchases or leases by franchisees.

Item 8 gives this proportion in one of two shapes: separate percentages for establishing the business and for operating it, or one figure covering "establishing and operating" together. Where they are separate, answer with the operating percentage; where the passage gives only the combined figure, answer with that. What percentage of the franchisee's purchases must come from designated or approved suppliers?

30

Item 8

We estimate that approximately 30% of your expenditures on an ongoing basis will be for goods and services that must be purchased either from us, an Affiliate, an approved supplier or another party according to our standards and specifications.

Does the franchisor charge a fee to evaluate a proposed supplier?

Yes

Item 8

We charge any costs incurred, up to $1,000, to test another supplier that you propose.

Can a franchisee propose a new supplier for the franchisor's approval?

Yes

Item 8

We do permit you to contract with alternative suppliers if approved by us and they meet our criteria.

Communications

Does the franchisor own or control the business telephone numbers, or take them over when the agreement ends?

Yes

Franchise agreement

assign all telephone listings and numbers for the Franchised Business to Franchisor and shall notify the telephone company and all listing agencies of the termination or expiration of Franchisee’s right to use any telephone numbers or facsimile numbers associated with the Marks

Franchise management

Does the franchisor conduct periodic inspections, audits or evaluations of the franchised business?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisor or its designee has the right, during normal business hours without notice, to examine, copy, and audit the books, records and tax returns of Franchisee.

Can the franchisor change the operations manual and brand standards unilaterally?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisor has the right to add to or otherwise modify the Operations Manual from time to time to reflect changes in the specifications, standards, operating procedures, and rules prescribed by Franchisor; provided, however, that no such addition or modification shall materially alter Franchisee’s fundamental status…

Must the franchisor approve the franchisee's site or location before opening?

Yes

Item 11

You must secure a location for the Business within 45 days of the signing of the Franchise Agreement; this includes the requirement of obtaining our approval for your selected location.

Marketing

Is the franchisee prohibited from operating its own website or social media accounts, or required to use pages the franchisor provides?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Nick and Moes Franchise Agreement 9 6.7 Franchisor’s Sole Right to Domain Name Franchisee shall NOT advertise on the Internet, or establish, create, or operate an Internet site or website using a domain name or uniform resource locator containing the Marks or any variation thereof without Franchisor’s written approval.

Is a minimum grand opening advertising spend required?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee shall spend a minimum of $10,000 - $15,000 (C-Store with Gas & Fried Chicken-New or Rebuilt), or $15,000 - $20,000 (C-Store with Gas & Fried Chicken-Conversion), or $5,000 - $10,000 (C-Store with Liquor Store) to promote the opening of the Franchised Business, pursuant to our guidelines.

Is the franchisee required to spend a minimum amount on local advertising or marketing, as a percentage of sales or a fixed amount?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee shall spend a minimum of 1% of Gross Revenues each month on Local Advertising

Operations

Must equipment be purchased from designated or approved suppliers?

Yes

Item 8

Furniture, Fixtures, and Equipment You must purchase furniture, fixtures, and equipment from a vendor that we designate or subject to our specifications.

Payments

Must the franchisee use a payment processor or merchant-services provider designated or approved by the franchisor?

Yes

Item 11

Gilbarco passport or Verifone POS system and credit card processing system based on oil company’s requirements.

Are royalties and other fees collected by automatic bank debit (ACH or electronic funds transfer) from the franchisee's account?

Yes

Franchise agreement

I hereby authorize Nick and Moes Franchise LLC (“Franchisor”) and the financial institution named above to initiate entries to my checking or savings accounts as identified above in accordance with the terms of my franchise agreement

People

Must employees wear uniforms specified by the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee shall abide by all uniform and dress code requirements stated in the Operations Manual or otherwise.

Point of sale

Must the franchisee use a specific point-of-sale system designated or approved by the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

3.10 Software and POS Franchisee agrees to pay the fees for such software and POS systems as we specify.

Does the franchisor have independent access to the data in the franchisee's POS or computer system?

Yes

Item 11

We have, and you are required to provide, independent access to the information that will be generated or stored in your computer systems, which includes, but not limited to, customer, transaction, and operational information.

Training

Can the franchisor charge the franchisee for additional, refresher or remedial training?

Yes

Item 6

FA 8.3 whichever is greater Nick and Moes Franchise Disclosure Document 6 Type of Fee Amount Due Date Remarks Currently, we charge $250 per day per person plus expenses for We may charge you for training newly-hired training at our personnel; for refresher training courses; for location, and the conventions…

The filing answers no to 3 questions
  • Is there a franchisee advisory council, association or committee?Item 11
  • Does the franchisor or an affiliate receive rebates, commissions or other revenue from designated or approved suppliers?Item 8
  • Must the franchisee participate in a regional advertising cooperative when one exists?Item 11

The vendor opportunity at Nick and Moes

Nick and Moes is a quick-service restaurant concept headquartered in Florida with a total footprint of 6 units, all company-owned, according to its 2025 Franchise Disclosure Document. No franchised units are reported, and year-over-year unit growth is not disclosed. The brand operates across five states: Texas (2 units), New Hampshire (1), Florida (1), Virginia (1), and Georgia (1). For a software vendor, the addressable market is 6 locations, all controlled from a single HQ. This is a small, centralized target where a single deal can cover the entire system.

Average unit volume is not provided in the FDD, and the royalty rate sits at 5.0% of gross sales. The initial franchise term is 10 years. With no franchised locations yet, the vendor opportunity today is purely a corporate-sales play. If the franchisor begins selling franchises, the unit count and procurement dynamics could shift, but the 2025 disclosure gives no indication of imminent expansion.

Who controls software purchasing

The FDD’s Item 1 identifies four executives: Mohammed (“Moe”) Isa as CEO, Nizar (“Nick”) Sallem as COO, Jose Rodriguez as Vice President of Operations, and Shaun Barnett as District Manager. There is no CIO, CTO, or dedicated technology buyer listed. In a 6-unit, owner-operated chain, the CEO and COO are the most likely decision-makers for any software purchase, with the VP of Operations influencing tools that touch store-level workflows. Vendors should expect a direct, relationship-driven sales process rather than a formal RFP or procurement department.

No parent company is on file; the brand appears independently owned. The operator footprint shows 6 mapped operators, all single-unit, with no multi-unit franchisees. This reinforces that all purchasing authority is concentrated at HQ.

Mandated and current tech stack

The 2025 FDD does not capture any mandated or recommended technology systems. Item 11, which typically lists required POS, back-office, or operational software, contains no vendor names or system requirements in the available extract. This means the brand either has no technology mandates for its locations or chooses not to disclose them in the FDD. For a software vendor, this is a blank-slate signal: there is no incumbent to unseat by default, but you will need to discover the actual stack in use through direct discovery.

Procurement, renewals, and timing

Item 8 of the FDD, which would describe purchasing requirements, designated suppliers, or approved vendor programs, was not extracted. The procurement model is therefore unknown from the public filing. Vendors should clarify during initial conversations whether Nick and Moes uses preferred supplier lists or allows open purchasing.

Item 17 provides the renewal structure: franchisees have the right to renew for additional 10-year terms by entering into the then-current franchise agreement, which may contain materially different terms. A renewal fee applies, and the franchisor may refuse renewal if conditions are not met. For software vendors, renewal windows represent natural moments when operational tech stacks get re-evaluated, though with no franchised units currently, this is a forward-looking consideration.

How to read the Nick and Moes FDD

The full 2025 Nick and Moes FDD is embedded below. Focus on Item 1 for the leadership team and any parent-entity relationships, Item 8 for procurement rules (if present in the full document), Item 11 for technology obligations, and Item 17 for renewal and transfer conditions that could open sales windows. The franchise agreement exhibits may also contain software-related operating standards not summarized in the Items. For vendors building a ranked target list of franchise systems, FranCloud can help you prioritize brands by unit count, tech mandates, and decision-maker accessibility.

Questions vendors ask

Nick and Moes, answered from the filing

The 2025 FDD lists Mohammed Isa (CEO), Nizar Sallem (COO), Jose Rodriguez (VP of Operations), and Shaun Barnett (District Manager) as the leadership team. With no CIO or CTO named, operations leadership likely controls vendor selection.
The 2025 FDD does not disclose any mandated or recommended point-of-sale, back-office, or operational technology systems for franchisees or company units.
The 2025 FDD reports 6 total units, all company-owned, with no franchised locations. Units are spread across Texas (2), New Hampshire (1), Florida (1), Virginia (1), and Georgia (1).
The 2025 FDD does not include an Item 8 procurement extract, so whether the franchisor designates suppliers, maintains an approved list, or allows open purchasing is not publicly disclosed.
The franchise agreement carries a 10-year initial term with a right to renew for additional 10-year terms. Renewal conditions require entering a then-current agreement, which may contain materially different terms, creating potential re-evaluation points.
The 2025 FDD was filed with state franchise regulators. You can view the full document in the embedded PDF viewer below to analyze Item 11 (tech obligations), Item 8 (procurement), and Item 17 (renewal) directly.
Source

Read the filing itself

Every number on this page traces back to this document. Read it in full, page by page. Buy the original PDF to download, search, and annotate it.

Nick and Moes2025 FDDView only

Loading filing…

View only A one-time purchase: the original filing, yours to keep.

FDD alert

Tell me when this brand refiles.

We’ll email you the moment Nick and Moes files a new annual FDD, usually the freshest signal of a vendor change.

The brands you can actually sell into, from the filings.

Operator footprint

Who runs the locations

6 operators run 6 mapped locations. 0 of them are multi-unit. Aggregate counts from the filing; no names.

Operators by units owned

Single-unit6

Top states by locations

TX2
NH1
FL1
VA1
GA1

Related Automotive services brands

Primary franchise filings · updated June 2026. Every figure is source-traceable and QA-checked.