From the filings

HQ-led decisions

Nelson Schorr, Jr.Swish 365 Franchise

Youth services

Software purchasing at Nelson Schorr, Jr.Swish 365 Franchise flows through a lean structure, with Nelson Schorr, Jr. listed as the Agent for Service of Process in the 2024 FDD. The franchise currently operates 4 total units (1 franchised, 3 company-owned), making it a very small addressable market for vendors. Mandated technology includes QuickBooks by Intuit Inc. and the proprietary Swish 365 app.

For software vendors selling into US franchise brands.

Live signals

Total units
4
1 franchised
Unit growth YoY
—
vs prior filing
AUV
—
Item 19, 2024
Royalty
6%
of gross sales
Ad fund
1%
national + local
Initial fee
$15K
per unit
Investment range
$114K–$340K
all-in, Item 7
Procurement
Franchisor controlled
from the filing
Non-compete
2 years
from the filing
Item 19
No claims
from the filing

Ongoing fee load

What the operator pays every month

The recurring percentage of gross sales named in this filing, before rent, labour or any technology fee.

7%of gross sales (FY2024)

Ongoing fees: 7% of gross sales (FY2024)Royalty 6%, Ad fund 1%. Total 7% of gross sales. Drawn against a 15% reference scale.

15% reference

Royalty 6%Ad fund 1%

Mandated & recommended tech

The systems vendors compete with

1 of these are mandated in the franchise agreement. Each is named in Item 11 of the filing, the incumbents a challenger must displace or integrate with.

QuickBooksIntuit
Mandatory
AccountingItem 11

nt of Sale and Computer Systems We require you to buy (or lease) and use a point-of-sale system and computer system as follows: Swish 365 -Proprietary App Two Notebooks or laptops QuickBooks Microsoft

Franchisor behaviours

What the franchisor requires

27 requirements the franchisor states in this filing, each in its own words; 5 explicit no's; 2 questions the text does not settle, which is not a no.

Accounting

Must the franchisee use an accounting or bookkeeping system designated or approved by the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee shall use such customer data management, sales data management, administrative, bookkeeping, accounting, and inventory control procedures and systems as Swish 365 Franchise may specify in the Manual or otherwise in writing.

Does the franchisor have direct or independent electronic access to the franchisee's financial, sales or customer records?

Yes

Item 11

You must give us independent access to the information that will be generated or stored in these systems.

Must the franchisee submit periodic financial statements (monthly, quarterly or annual) to the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee shall provide such periodic financial reports as Swish 365 Franchise may require in the Manual or otherwise in writing, including: (i) a monthly profit and loss statement and balance sheet for the Business within 30 days after the end of each calendar month; (ii) an annual financial statement (including…

How the franchisor buys

Is the franchisor or an affiliate itself a supplier of required products, services or systems?

Yes

Item 8

We are currently a supplier of the equipment that you must purchase as you will be required to purchase the operating equipment, basketball machines and apparel from us directly.

Does the franchisor reserve the right to change designated suppliers or systems at any time?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Swish 365 Franchise may change any such requirement or change the status of any vendor.

How much revenue did the franchisor and its affiliates earn from franchisee purchases in the last fiscal year?

0

Item 8

Our revenue from all required purchases and leases of products and services by franchisees in the prior fiscal year was $0.

Does the franchisor or an affiliate receive rebates, commissions or other revenue from designated or approved suppliers?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Swish 365 Franchise may receive rebates, payments or other consideration from vendors in connection with purchases by franchisees.

Item 8 gives this proportion in one of two shapes: separate percentages for establishing the business and for operating it, or one figure covering "establishing and operating" together. Where they are separate, answer with the operating percentage; where the passage gives only the combined figure, answer with that. What percentage of the franchisee's purchases must come from designated or approved suppliers?

50

Item 8

We estimate that the required purchases and leases of goods and services to operate your business are 50% to 80% of your total purchases and leases of goods and services to operate your business.

Can a franchisee propose a new supplier for the franchisor's approval?

Yes

Item 8

We permit you to contract with alternative suppliers who meet our criteria only if you request our approval in writing, and we grant approval.

Data and IT

Must the franchisee comply with PCI, data-security or cybersecurity standards set by the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee must at all times comply with payment card industry data security standards (PCI-DSS).

Franchise management

Must the franchisee participate in a customer-satisfaction or net-promoter survey program?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee shall participate at its own expense in programs required from time to time by Swish 365 Franchise for obtaining customer evaluations, reviewing Franchisee’s compliance with the System, and/or managing customer complaints, which may include (but are not limited to) a customer feedback system, customer…

Does the franchisor conduct periodic inspections, audits or evaluations of the franchised business?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Swish 365 Franchise may enter the premises of the Business from time to time during normal business hours and conduct an inspection.

Can the franchisor change the operations manual and brand standards unilaterally?

Yes

Item 8

We may issue new specifications and standards for any aspect 10 Swish 365 FDD 2024 of our brand system, or modify existing specifications and standards, at any time by revising our Manual and/or issuing new written directives (which may be communicated to you by any method we choose).

Must the franchisor approve the franchisee's site or location before opening?

Yes

Item 11

Your site is subject to our approval.

Marketing

Is the franchisee prohibited from operating its own website or social media accounts, or required to use pages the franchisor provides?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee shall not conduct any marketing, advertising, or public relations activities (including in-store marketing materials, websites, online advertising, social media marketing or presence, and sponsorships) that have not been approved by Swish 365 Franchise.

Is the franchisee required to spend a minimum amount on local advertising or marketing, as a percentage of sales or a fixed amount?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee shall spend up to 3% of Gross Sales each month on marketing the Business.

Must the franchisee participate in a customer loyalty or rewards program?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee shall sell or otherwise issue gift cards, certificates, or other pre-paid systems, and participate in any customer loyalty programs, membership/subscription programs, or customer incentive programs, designated by Swish 365 Franchise, in the manner specified by Swish 365 Franchise in the Manual or otherwise…

Must the franchisee participate in a regional advertising cooperative when one exists?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Cooperative for the geographic area encompassing the Location is established during the term of this Agreement, Franchisee shall become a member of such Market Cooperative within 30 days.

Operations

Must the franchisee buy products from a designated distributor?

Yes

Item 8

You must purchase (or lease) the point-of-sale software and hardware, and related software and hardware, that we specify.

Must equipment be purchased from designated or approved suppliers?

Yes

Item 8

You must purchase (or lease) the point-of-sale software and hardware, and related software and hardware, that we specify.

Payments

Must the franchisee use a payment processor or merchant-services provider designated or approved by the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee shall accept payment from customers in any form or manner designated by Swish 365 Franchise (which may include, for example, cash, specific credit and/or debit cards, gift cards, electronic fund transfer systems, and mobile payment systems).

Must the franchisee participate in a gift card program?

Yes

Franchise agreement

At its own expense, Franchisee shall sell or otherwise issue gift cards, certificates, or other pre-paid systems, and participate in any customer loyalty programs, membership/subscription programs, or customer incentive programs, designated by Swish 365 Franchise, in the manner specified by Swish 365 Franchise in the…

People

Must employees wear uniforms specified by the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee shall cause its personnel to comply with any dress attire, uniform, personal appearance and hygiene standards set forth in the Manual.

Point of sale

Must the franchisee use a specific point-of-sale system designated or approved by the franchisor?

Yes

Item 8

You must purchase (or lease) the point-of-sale software and hardware, and related software and hardware, that we specify.

Does the franchisor have independent access to the data in the franchisee's POS or computer system?

Yes

Item 11

You must give us independent access to the information that will be generated or stored in these systems.

Training

Can the franchisor charge the franchisee for additional, refresher or remedial training?

Yes

Item 11

Otherwise, we do not currently require additional training programs or refresher courses, but we have the right to do so.

Is attendance at an annual convention or conference mandatory for the franchisee?

Yes

Franchise agreement

The Principal Executive shall use reasonable efforts to attend all in-person meetings and remote meetings (such as telephone conference calls) that Swish 365 Franchise requires, including any national or regional brand conventions.

The filing answers no to 5 questions
  • Is there a franchisee advisory council, association or committee?Item 11
  • Does the franchisor charge a fee to evaluate a proposed supplier?Item 8
  • Is a minimum grand opening advertising spend required?Item 11
  • Are royalties and other fees collected by automatic bank debit (ACH or electronic funds transfer) from the franchisee's account?Franchise agreement
  • Does the franchisor require minimum staffing levels or specific roles?Franchise agreement

The vendor opportunity at Nelson Schorr, Jr.Swish 365 Franchise

Nelson Schorr, Jr.Swish 365 Franchise operates in the youth-services segment with a total of 4 units, of which only 1 is franchised and 3 are company-owned. The franchisor is headquartered in Ohio and appears independently owned, with no parent company on file. For software vendors, the addressable market is extremely limited: just 1 franchised location. The most recent FDD, filed in 2024, does not disclose average unit volume, so revenue-based sizing is unavailable. Royalties run at 6.0% on an initial term of 10 years. Year-over-year unit growth is not reported, suggesting a static or very slowly expanding system.

Given the scale, any vendor pitch must account for a single decision-making node and a franchisee base that is essentially a single operator. The opportunity lies less in volume and more in establishing a reference account within a niche youth-services brand, should the system grow.

Who controls software purchasing

The 2024 FDD lists Nelson Schorr, Jr. as the Agent for Service of Process. In a system this small, that individual is the de facto buyer for both the franchisor entity and likely the sole franchisee. There are no other HQ executives on file, and no multi-unit operators are mapped in our corpus. This means software purchasing is highly centralized, with no discernible field-level autonomy. Vendors should direct all outreach to Nelson Schorr, Jr. and be prepared for a direct, founder-led evaluation process.

Mandated and current tech stack

The FDD mandates two systems: QuickBooks by Intuit Inc. and the proprietary Swish 365 app. QuickBooks serves as the accounting backbone, while the Swish 365 app likely handles operational workflows specific to the franchise’s youth-services model. No other mandated or recommended technology vendors are named. This creates a narrow wedge for complementary software—anything that integrates with QuickBooks or sits alongside the proprietary app without conflicting with it. Point-of-sale, scheduling, CRM, or compliance tools would need to demonstrate clear additive value to a system that already runs on a tight, founder-controlled stack.

Procurement, renewals, and timing

Item 8 of the FDD contains no procurement extract, so the formal purchasing model—whether designated supplier, approved supplier, or open—is not disclosed. In practice, with only 1 franchised unit, procurement is likely ad hoc and relationship-driven. Renewal terms offer a potential window: the initial 10-year agreement can be renewed for up to two additional 5-year terms. To renew, the franchisee must give advance notice, be in compliance with all obligations, renovate to then-current standards, sign the then-current form of franchise agreement (including a personal guaranty), and sign a general release unless prohibited by law. These renewal triggers could prompt a technology review, but the timeline is long and the number of affected units is minimal.

How to read the Nelson Schorr, Jr.Swish 365 Franchise FDD

The 2024 Franchise Disclosure Document is the authoritative source for understanding this system’s obligations, restrictions, and technology mandates. Key items for software vendors include Item 11 (franchisor’s assistance, advertising, computer systems, and training), which surfaces the mandated QuickBooks and proprietary app, and Item 17 (renewal, termination, transfer, and dispute resolution), which outlines the renewal conditions and term structure. Item 1 identifies Nelson Schorr, Jr. as the Agent for Service of Process, giving you a direct contact name. Because the system is so small, the FDD is also the best proxy for understanding the single franchisee’s obligations—there is no separate operator network to analyze. For a ranked target list of franchise systems that match your software, FranCloud can help you prioritize based on tech mandates, unit counts, and decision-maker access.

Questions vendors ask

Nelson Schorr, Jr.Swish 365 Franchise, answered from the filing

The 2024 FDD lists Nelson Schorr, Jr. as Agent for Service of Process, indicating centralized control. With only 4 total units, purchasing decisions likely rest with this individual or a very small HQ team.
The FDD mandates QuickBooks by Intuit Inc. for accounting and the proprietary Swish 365 app for operations. No other mandated systems are disclosed.
There are 4 total units: 1 franchised and 3 company-owned. This is a very small youth-services franchise based in Ohio.
The FDD does not include an Item 8 procurement extract, so the model—whether designated supplier, approved supplier, or open—is not disclosed in the most recent filing.
Initial terms are 10 years, with up to two additional 5-year renewal terms. Renewal requires advance notice, compliance, renovation to current standards, and signing the then-current agreement. With only 1 franchised unit, contract windows are rare.
The 2024 FDD is filed with state franchise regulators. You can review it directly in the embedded PDF viewer below.
Source

Read the filing itself

Every number on this page traces back to this document. Read it in full, page by page. Buy the original PDF to download, search, and annotate it.

Nelson Schorr, Jr.Swish 365 Franchise2024 FDDView only

Loading filing…

View only A one-time purchase: the original filing, yours to keep.

FDD alert

Tell me when this brand refiles.

We’ll email you the moment Nelson Schorr, Jr.Swish 365 Franchise files a new annual FDD, usually the freshest signal of a vendor change.

The brands you can actually sell into, from the filings.

Operator footprint

Nelson Schorr, Jr.Swish 365 Franchise’s FDD on file does not disclose a franchisee directory.

Related Youth services brands

Primary franchise filings · updated June 2026. Every figure is source-traceable and QA-checked.