From the filings

HQ-led decisions

Natural Pilates

Fitness

Software purchasing at Natural Pilates is controlled at the headquarters level by Member Laura Wilson. The franchise currently mandates QuickBooks by Intuit Inc. for its operations. With only 5 total units, all company-owned, the addressable market for a vendor is extremely limited to the single corporate entity.

For software vendors selling into US franchise brands.

Live signals

Total units
5
0 franchised
Unit growth YoY
vs prior filing
AUV
$1.26M
Item 19, 2025
Royalty
7%
of gross sales
Ad fund
1%
national + local
Initial fee
$45K
per unit
Investment range
$430K–$600K
all-in, Item 7
Procurement
Franchisor controlled
from the filing
Non-compete
1 years
from the filing
Item 19
Claims
from the filing

Ongoing fee load

What the operator pays every month

The recurring percentage of gross sales named in this filing, before rent, labour or any technology fee.

8%of gross sales (FY2025)

Ongoing fees: 8% of gross sales (FY2025)Royalty 7%, Ad fund 1%. Total 8% of gross sales. Drawn against a 15% reference scale.

15% reference

Royalty 7%Ad fund 1%

Mandated & recommended tech

The systems vendors compete with

Systems named in Item 11 of this filing. None is recorded as mandated here, which is not the same as the filing mandating nothing. Read Item 11 before treating the category as open.

QuickBooksIntuit
AccountingItem 11

Printer Shredder Laminator Label printer TV Monitor The system will include our currently required POS/CRM system, credit card processing system, and accounting platform, such as QuickBooks. These sys

Franchisor behaviours

What the franchisor requires

29 requirements the franchisor states in this filing, each in its own words; 5 explicit no's.

Accounting

Must the franchisee use an accounting or bookkeeping system designated or approved by the franchisor?

Yes

Item 11

Software: Required CRM and Loyalty Marketing Software Hardware: Computer and iPad Camera systems Speaker systems Printer Shredder Laminator Label printer TV Monitor The system will include our currently required POS/CRM system, credit card processing system, and accounting platform, such as QuickBooks.

Does the franchisor have direct or independent electronic access to the franchisee's financial, sales or customer records?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee shall give Natural Pilates Franchise unlimited access to Franchisee’s point of sale system and other software systems used in the Business, by any means designated by Natural Pilates Franchise.

Must the franchisee submit periodic financial statements (monthly, quarterly or annual) to the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee shall provide such periodic financial reports as Natural Pilates Franchise may require in the Brand Standards Manual or otherwise in writing, including: (i) a monthly profit and loss statement and balance sheet for the Business within 30 days after the end of each calendar month; (ii) an annual financial…

How the franchisor buys

Is the franchisor or an affiliate itself a supplier of required products, services or systems?

Yes

Item 8

You will purchase your inventory and some of your Pilates equipment from our Parent.

Does the franchisor reserve the right to change designated suppliers or systems at any time?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Natural Pilates Franchise may change any such requirement or change the status of any Vendor.

How much revenue did the franchisor and its affiliates earn from franchisee purchases in the last fiscal year?

0

Item 8

Because we had no franchisees in 2024, neither we nor our affiliates derived revenue from franchisee purchases during the last fiscal year.

Does the franchisor or an affiliate receive rebates, commissions or other revenue from designated or approved suppliers?

Yes

Item 8

Currently our arrangements of this type include a 10% rebate and free equipment from the sale by certain Vendors of certain equipment to Natural Pilates Businesses.

Item 8 gives this proportion in one of two shapes: separate percentages for establishing the business and for operating it, or one figure covering "establishing and operating" together. Where they are separate, answer with the operating percentage; where the passage gives only the combined figure, answer with that. What percentage of the franchisee's purchases must come from designated or approved suppliers?

50

Item 8

We estimate that the required purchases and leases of goods and services to operate your Business are 50% to 80% of your total purchases and leases of goods and services to operate your Business.

Can a franchisee propose a new supplier for the franchisor's approval?

Yes

Item 8

If you want to use a supplier that is not on our list of approved Vendors, you must request our approval in writing.

Communications

Does the franchisor own or control the business telephone numbers, or take them over when the agreement ends?

Yes

Franchise agreement

notify the telephone, internet, email, electronic network, directory, and listing entities of the termination or expiration of Franchisee’s right to use any numbers, addresses, domain names, locators, directories and listings associated with any of the Marks, and authorize their transfer to Natural Pilates Franchise…

Data and IT

Must the franchisee comply with PCI, data-security or cybersecurity standards set by the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee must at all times comply with payment card industry data security standards (PCI-DSS).

Franchise management

Must the franchisee participate in a customer-satisfaction or net-promoter survey program?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee shall participate at its own expense in programs required from time to time by Natural Pilates Franchise for obtaining customer evaluations, reviewing Franchisee’s compliance with the System, and/or managing customer complaints, which may include (but are not limited to) a customer feedback system…

Does the franchisor conduct periodic inspections, audits or evaluations of the franchised business?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Natural Pilates Franchise may enter the premises of the Business from time to time during normal business hours and conduct an inspection.

Can the franchisor change the operations manual and brand standards unilaterally?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Natural Pilates Franchise may supplement, revise, or modify the Brand Standards Manual, and Natural Pilates Franchise may change, add or delete System Standards at any time in its discretion.

Must the franchisor approve the franchisee's site or location before opening?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee shall submit its proposed Location to Natural Pilates Franchise for acceptance, with all related information Natural Pilates Franchise may request.

Marketing

Is a minimum grand opening advertising spend required?

Yes

Item 11

you will be required to spend $15,000 to $20,000 in connection with pre-opening sales activities and other initial launch promotional activities designed to increase visibility of your Business within your designated Territory.

Is the franchisee required to spend a minimum amount on local advertising or marketing, as a percentage of sales or a fixed amount?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee shall spend at least 4% of Gross Sales each month on marketing the Business.

Must the franchisee participate in a customer loyalty or rewards program?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee shall sell or otherwise issue gift cards, certificates, or other pre-paid systems, and participate in any customer loyalty programs, membership/subscription programs, or customer incentive programs, designated by Natural Pilates Franchise, in the manner specified by Natural Pilates Franchise in the Brand…

Operations

Must the franchisee buy products from a designated distributor?

Yes

Item 16

You must offer for sale, and sell only and all those Approved Products and Services, and deal only with those Vendors, that we authorize or require.

Must equipment be purchased from designated or approved suppliers?

Yes

Item 8

Currently, we have Vendors for the following items that you must purchase in connection with the establishment and/or operation of your Business: (i) accounting systems; (ii) marketing; (iii) computer and POS system; and (iv) software.

Payments

Must the franchisee use a payment processor or merchant-services provider designated or approved by the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee shall purchase or lease all equipment and enter into all business relationships necessary to accept payments as required by Natural Pilates Franchise.

Are royalties and other fees collected by automatic bank debit (ACH or electronic funds transfer) from the franchisee's account?

Yes

Item 6

Currently, all amounts owed to us under this Agreement are required to be paid by pre-authorized bank draft or, at our option, electronic wire transfer from your designated bank account, but we reserve the right to change the method of payment on notice to you.

Must the franchisee participate in a gift card program?

Yes

Franchise agreement

At its own expense, Franchisee shall sell or otherwise issue gift cards, certificates, or other pre-paid systems, and participate in any customer loyalty programs, membership/subscription programs, or customer incentive programs, designated by Natural Pilates Franchise, in the manner specified by Natural Pilates…

People

Must employees wear uniforms specified by the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee shall cause its personnel to comply with any dress attire, uniform, personal appearance and hygiene standards set forth in the Brand Standards Manual.

Point of sale

Must the franchisee use a specific point-of-sale system designated or approved by the franchisor?

Yes

Item 11

You must purchase, lease, and maintain such computer hardware and software, dedicated high speed communications equipment and services, dedicated telephone and power lines, modem(s), speakers, and other computer-related accessories or peripheral equipment as we may specify, for the purpose of, among other functions…

Does the franchisor have independent access to the data in the franchisee's POS or computer system?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee shall give Natural Pilates Franchise unlimited access to Franchisee’s point of sale system and other software systems used in the Business, by any means designated by Natural Pilates Franchise.

Sales and CRM

Must the franchisee use a CRM system designated or approved by the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee shall acquire and use all software and related systems required by Natural Pilates Franchise.

Training

Can the franchisor charge the franchisee for additional, refresher or remedial training?

Yes

Item 11

If you need to send a new general manager to our training program, we will charge a fee, which is currently $500 per day, but is subject to change.

Is attendance at an annual convention or conference mandatory for the franchisee?

Yes

Franchise agreement

The Principal Executive shall use reasonable efforts to attend all in-person meetings and remote meetings (such as telephone conference calls) that Natural Pilates Franchise requires, including any national or regional brand conventions.

The filing answers no to 5 questions
  • Is there a franchisee advisory council, association or committee?Item 20
  • Does the franchisor charge a fee to evaluate a proposed supplier?Item 8
  • Is the franchisee prohibited from operating its own website or social media accounts, or required to use pages the franchisor provides?Franchise agreement
  • Must the franchisee participate in a regional advertising cooperative when one exists?Item 11
  • Does the franchisor require minimum staffing levels or specific roles?Item 11

Who buys here

The buyer at this brand

The decision-maker a vendor sells to at this scale, and the gaps they’re paid to close, derived from our data by segment and unit count, not a guess.

Sales LeaderSingle 1 19

The franchisee/operator personally, or a small franchisor still owner-run. Wears every hat.

OwnerCEOPresidentPrincipal
  1. 78.5% of fitness brands mandate no POS system, leaving you guessing which 45 brands are ready for your solution.Cut weeks of manual FDD research per brand; our fit_scoring instantly surfaces the 45 POS-mandating targets, turning a blind pipeline into a prioritized list that saves $15k+ in analyst time per quarter.
  2. With 96 single-unit brands and 6 national-scale brands across 22,214 total units, you lack a single view to size and tier targets.Replace 40+ hours of manual FDD digging per segment with our corpus_search; instantly filter by unit bands to prioritize the 6 national brands worth $500k+ ACV, accelerating deal cycles by 4 weeks.
  3. Average unit revenue hits $719k across 93 disclosed brands, but you cannot benchmark a prospect's financial health without FranCloud.Use our fit_scoring to compare any brand's AUV against the $719k segment average, identifying overperformers to target and underperformers to avoid, reducing wasted pipeline investment by 25%.

The vendor opportunity at Natural Pilates

Natural Pilates presents a micro-cap opportunity for software vendors. The system consists of only 5 total units, all of which are company-owned. No franchised locations are disclosed in the 2025 FDD. The entire footprint is concentrated in California, operated by a single mapped operator. For a vendor, the total addressable market is effectively one corporate account. There is no multi-unit franchisee network to sell into, and year-over-year unit growth is not disclosed, signaling a static or nascent expansion profile. The royalty rate is 7.0%, and the initial franchise term is 10 years, though these metrics apply only if the brand begins franchising.

Who controls software purchasing

Software purchasing authority sits entirely at the headquarters level. The 2025 FDD lists Laura Wilson as a Member, making her the sole named executive on file. In a company-owned chain of this size, she is the de facto buyer for any technology, from financial systems to scheduling platforms. There is no CIO, VP of Technology, or procurement committee named. Vendors should direct all outreach to Laura Wilson, understanding that the decision-making process is likely informal and direct. The operator footprint confirms a single entity with no multi-unit franchisees, so there is no secondary buying center to pursue.

Mandated and current tech stack

The only technology system mandated in the 2025 FDD is QuickBooks by Intuit Inc. This is a financial accounting platform, not a point-of-sale or studio management system. No other vendors are named as required or recommended. This means the brand may be using other software that is not disclosed in the FDD, but vendors should be prepared to integrate with or complement QuickBooks. The absence of a mandated POS or CRM suggests an open architecture, but also indicates that the franchisor has not standardized operations technology across its small footprint.

Procurement, renewals, and timing

The FDD provides no extract for Item 8, meaning there are no disclosed restrictions on procurement. Vendors are not required to be designated or approved suppliers. This implies an open procurement model where the HQ can evaluate and purchase software freely. Renewal terms are outlined in Item 17: a 10-year successor term requires 90 to 180 days' notice, material compliance, renovation to current standards, signing the then-current agreement, a general release, and a $10,000 successor fee. However, with no franchised units, these renewal windows are not applicable to a network of franchisees. For the corporate entity, contract cycles are not publicly tied to a franchise disclosure timeline, so vendors should engage on a standard B2B sales cycle.

How to read the Natural Pilates FDD

The 2025 Franchise Disclosure Document is the definitive source for understanding the brand's obligations and structure. Start with Item 1 to identify the franchisor entity and key executives like Laura Wilson. Item 11 details the mandated technology stack, which currently names only QuickBooks. Item 8 reveals the procurement model, which in this case is silent, indicating no supplier restrictions. Item 17 outlines the renewal process and fees, useful for understanding long-term contractual commitments. The embedded viewer below contains the full filing. For a ranked target list of franchise systems matched to your software category, FranCloud can help.

Questions vendors ask

Natural Pilates, answered from the filing

Laura Wilson, listed as a Member in the 2025 FDD, is the key executive. As the sole named HQ leader for a small, company-owned chain, she is the primary decision-maker for any technology procurement.
The 2025 FDD mandates QuickBooks by Intuit Inc. No point-of-sale or other operational technology systems are named as required or recommended in the disclosure document.
There are 5 total units, all company-owned. The FDD does not disclose any franchised locations. All mapped units are in California, operated by a single entity.
The procurement model is not detailed in the FDD. Item 8 contains no extract regarding designated or approved suppliers, suggesting an open procurement process with no franchisor-mandated purchasing restrictions disclosed.
Renewal terms are 10 years, requiring 90-180 days' notice before expiration. With no franchised units and a single corporate operator, contract windows are not tied to a franchisee cycle and are likely ad-hoc, driven by HQ needs.
The full 2025 FDD is available in the embedded PDF viewer below. It was filed with state franchise regulators in 2025. Review Item 1 for executives and Item 11 for the franchisor's mandated technology obligations.
Source

Read the filing itself

Every number on this page traces back to this document. Read it in full, page by page. Buy the original PDF to download, search, and annotate it.

Natural Pilates2025 FDDView only

Loading filing…

View only A one-time purchase: the original filing, yours to keep.

FDD alert

Tell me when this brand refiles.

We’ll email you the moment Natural Pilates files a new annual FDD, usually the freshest signal of a vendor change.

The brands you can actually sell into, from the filings.

Operator footprint

Who runs the locations

1 operators run 1 mapped locations. 0 of them are multi-unit. Aggregate counts from the filing; no names.

Operators by units owned

Single-unit1

Top states by locations

CA1

Ownership

The portfolio behind Natural Pilates

unknown of natural pilates holdings.

Related Fitness brands

Primary franchise filings · updated June 2026. Every figure is source-traceable and QA-checked.