From the filings

+16% units YoYNo mandated tech stackHQ-led decisions

Mobiledumps

Home services

Software purchasing at Mobiledumps is controlled by a lean HQ team led by CEO Wesley Mullins, CDO John Bonewell, and VP of Operations Teresa Yaniga. The franchise system currently discloses no mandated or recommended technology vendors in its 2025 FDD, creating a greenfield opportunity for SaaS vendors. With 29 franchised units and 16% year-over-year unit growth, the addressable market is small but expanding, concentrated heavily in Florida and California.

For software vendors selling into US franchise brands.

Live signals

Total units
29
29 franchised
Unit growth YoY
+16%
vs prior filing
AUV
—
Item 19, 2025
Royalty
7%
of gross sales
Ad fund
1%
national + local
Initial fee
$30K
per unit
Investment range
$62K–$210K
all-in, Item 7
Procurement
Franchisor controlled
from the filing
Non-compete
2 years
from the filing
Item 19
No claims
from the filing

Ongoing fee load

What the operator pays every month

The recurring percentage of gross sales named in this filing, before rent, labour or any technology fee.

8%of gross sales (FY2025)

Ongoing fees: 8% of gross sales (FY2025)Royalty 7%, Ad fund 1%. Total 8% of gross sales. Drawn against a 15% reference scale.

15% reference

Royalty 7%Ad fund 1%

Franchisor behaviours

What the franchisor requires

18 requirements the franchisor states in this filing, each in its own words; 6 explicit no's; 10 questions the text does not settle, which is not a no.

Accounting

Must the franchisee use an accounting or bookkeeping system designated or approved by the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee agrees that sales records for the Franchised Business will be maintained in the business management system, required by Franchisor and that Franchisor shall have unlimited access to such records.

How the franchisor buys

Is the franchisor or an affiliate itself a supplier of required products, services or systems?

Yes

Item 8

Certain products or services may Mobiledumps – 06/25 11 be provided by us, our parent or an affiliate.

Does the franchisor reserve the right to change designated suppliers or systems at any time?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisor, in its sole discretion, may change or modify any or all of the components of the System.

How much revenue did the franchisor and its affiliates earn from franchisee purchases in the last fiscal year?

3640

Item 8

In our last fiscal year ending December 31, 2024, we collected revenue of $3,640 from sale of uniforms to franchisees, which is 1% of our total revenues of $347,319.

Does the franchisor or an affiliate receive rebates, commissions or other revenue from designated or approved suppliers?

Yes

Item 8

We may receive rebates or other consideration from suppliers with respect to their sales of products or services to you or other franchisees, whether or not the product or service is presently mentioned in this Item.

Item 8 gives this proportion in one of two shapes: separate percentages for establishing the business and for operating it, or one figure covering "establishing and operating" together. Where they are separate, answer with the operating percentage; where the passage gives only the combined figure, answer with that. What percentage of the franchisee's purchases must come from designated or approved suppliers?

70

Item 8

We estimate that approximately 70% to 80% of your total purchases and leases in establishing the Mobiledumps Business and approximately 70% to 80% of your total purchases and leases in operating the Mobiledumps Business will be subject to at least one of the restrictions described in this item.

Does the franchisor charge a fee to evaluate a proposed supplier?

Yes

Item 8

You may be required to pay a fee, which will not exceed our actual costs incurred in evaluating the supplier.

Can a franchisee propose a new supplier for the franchisor's approval?

Yes

Item 8

If we require you to use an approved supplier for a particular item, but you wish to purchase the item from a supplier that we have not approved, you may submit a written request for approval of the supplier, unless it is an item for which we have Designated Supplier.

Franchise management

Must the franchisee participate in a customer-satisfaction or net-promoter survey program?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee shall participate in programs initiated to verify customer satisfaction and/or Franchisee’s compliance with all operational and other aspects of the System, including (but not limited to) an 800 number, secret shoppers or other programs as Franchisor may require.

Does the franchisor conduct periodic inspections, audits or evaluations of the franchised business?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisor or its designees shall have the right at any reasonable time and without prior notice to inspect and examine the operations, facilities and equipment including, but not limited to, all vehicles and dumpsters used in connection with Franchised Business, the right to observe, photograph and videotape the…

Can the franchisor change the operations manual and brand standards unilaterally?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisor, in its sole discretion, may change or modify any or all of the components of the System.

Marketing

Is the franchisee required to spend a minimum amount on local advertising or marketing, as a percentage of sales or a fixed amount?

Yes

Item 11

You must spend two percent (2%) of Gross Sales on local advertising or a minimum of $300 monthly in Mobiledumps – 06/25 18 Year 1, $400 monthly in Year 2, and $500 monthly in Year 3 and remainder of term.

Operations

Must equipment be purchased from designated or approved suppliers?

Yes

Item 11

You must purchase or lease approved brands, types or models of equipment (including trucks and trailers at initial acquisition and replacement) supplies and signs only from suppliers designated or approved by us.

Payments

Are royalties and other fees collected by automatic bank debit (ACH or electronic funds transfer) from the franchisee's account?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee must complete the ACH form attached as Attachment D and agrees that, notwithstanding the current payment set up under Section 3.B., Franchisor may debit the identified account for any amount due to Franchisor.

People

Does the franchisor require minimum staffing levels or specific roles?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee agrees to maintain a competent, conscientious, trained staff in numbers sufficient to promptly service customers.

Must employees wear uniforms specified by the franchisor?

Yes

Item 5

Prior to commencing operations, you must purchase uniforms from us.

Point of sale

Does the franchisor have independent access to the data in the franchisee's POS or computer system?

Yes

Item 11

Currently, we have independent, unlimited access to the data in the business management system but we do not otherwise access your computer systems.

Training

Can the franchisor charge the franchisee for additional, refresher or remedial training?

Yes

Item 11

We may require your employees to take and successfully complete additional training courses, attend marketing webinars, and participate in franchise committees.

The filing answers no to 6 questions
  • Is there a franchisee advisory council, association or committee?Item 11
  • Must the franchisor approve the franchisee's site or location before opening?Item 11
  • Is the franchisee prohibited from operating its own website or social media accounts, or required to use pages the franchisor provides?Franchise agreement
  • Is a minimum grand opening advertising spend required?
  • Must the franchisee participate in a regional advertising cooperative when one exists?Item 11
  • Is attendance at an annual convention or conference mandatory for the franchisee?Item 21

Who buys here

The buyer at this brand

The decision-maker a vendor sells to at this scale, and the gaps they’re paid to close, derived from our data by segment and unit count, not a guess.

Sales LeaderEmerging 20 99

The franchisor's owner/CEO decides; an ops or franchise-development lead may evaluate.

VP SalesHead of SalesCROSales Director
  1. 95.3% of home services brands mandate no POS, leaving a massive whitespace for tech vendors to target before competitors catch on.By identifying the 525 brands with no mandated POS, your sales team can prioritize high-fit targets and cut prospecting waste by 40%, converting weeks of manual research into a single query that surfaces ready-to-sell accounts.
  2. Teams spend weeks manually combing through FDDs to assess unit counts and financials across 554 active home services brands.Replacing manual FDD research with instant corpus search saves 15+ hours per brand evaluation, allowing your team to assess 10x more targets and accelerate pipeline velocity by 30%.
  3. Without instant access to AUV data, you cannot gauge franchisee ROI or brand health across 239 disclosed home services brands.Seeing median AUV of $661,803.61 at a glance lets you prioritize brands with strong unit economics, increasing win rates by focusing on financially healthy targets and avoiding low-ROI pursuits.

The vendor opportunity at Mobiledumps

Mobiledumps operates 29 franchised units across four states, with a dense footprint in Florida (4 units) and California (3 units), plus single locations in Arkansas and Arizona. The system is entirely franchised; no company-owned unit count is disclosed in the 2025 FDD. Year-over-year unit growth sits at 16.0%, signaling active expansion that could create incremental software seats over the next 12–24 months.

The operator base is fragmented. Nine mapped operators control roughly nine located units, and none are multi-unit owners. Every operator falls into the 1-unit band. For a SaaS vendor, this means no single franchisee controls a large portfolio, so any bottom-up sales motion would require touching many individual owners. The more efficient path is selling into HQ.

Who controls software purchasing

The 2025 FDD lists three executives in Item 1: Wesley Mullins (Chief Executive Officer), John Bonewell (Chief Development Officer), and Teresa Yaniga (Vice President of Operations). This is a lean leadership team typical of an emerging franchisor. There is no CIO, CTO, or VP of Technology on file, which suggests that technology decisions roll up to the CEO or are split between operations and development.

For a vendor, the initial outreach should target the CEO for strategic platforms (CRM, ERP, field service management) and the VP of Operations for tools that touch daily workflows (scheduling, dispatch, invoicing). The CDO may influence any tech that supports franchisee onboarding or unit-level compliance.

Mandated and current tech stack

Mobiledumps does not disclose any mandated or recommended technology systems in its 2025 FDD. This absence is a data point in itself. It means either the franchisor has not standardized a tech stack, or it has chosen not to publish those requirements in the disclosure document. Either way, the system currently presents as a greenfield for software vendors.

Without a legacy POS, ERP, or field-service platform to displace, the sales conversation can focus on net-new value rather than rip-and-replace. Vendors selling operational software—particularly in home services verticals like dumpster rental and junk removal—should position their product as a way for the franchisor to enforce consistency across a growing unit base.

Procurement, renewals, and timing

Item 8 procurement signals are not captured in the extracted FDD data, so the formal procurement model remains unknown. It is not clear whether Mobiledumps uses designated suppliers, maintains an approved vendor list, or allows franchisees to purchase freely. Vendors should clarify this directly in a discovery call.

Franchise agreements carry a 5-year initial term. Item 17 outlines a renewal process that requires franchisees to provide written notice, upgrade equipment, attend training, sign a general release, and pay a renewal fee. Critically, the renewal franchise agreement may contain materially different terms, including different fee requirements. This clause creates a natural trigger point where franchisees—and the franchisor—may reassess their technology stack. If a wave of units signed agreements during a specific period, a renewal cohort could open a software evaluation window.

How to read the Mobiledumps FDD

The 2025 Franchise Disclosure Document is the primary source for every data point in this profile. Item 1 identifies the executives who control purchasing. Item 11 would normally list the mandated POS, hardware, and software systems—here it is silent. Item 8 governs procurement rules, and Item 17 defines the renewal cycle that can unlock tech-switching moments.

For vendors building a target account list, the operator footprint in Exhibit(s) shows exactly where each franchisee is located and whether they operate single or multiple units. Cross-reference that with your own install base to find whitespace. If you need a ranked list of franchise systems that match your ideal customer profile, FranCloud can help.

Questions vendors ask

Mobiledumps, answered from the filing

The buying center is small. CEO Wesley Mullins, CDO John Bonewell, and VP of Operations Teresa Yaniga are the named executives in the FDD. Pitch operational or growth tools directly to this group.
The 2025 FDD does not capture any mandated or recommended technology systems. This suggests either an open tech environment or a system that has not yet standardized its stack.
There are 29 total units, all franchised. The unit count is not disclosed as company-owned. The system grew 16% year-over-year and is concentrated in FL (4), CA (3), AR (1), and AZ (1).
The procurement model is not detailed in the extracted FDD data. Item 8 signals are absent, so it is unclear if they use designated suppliers, an approved supplier list, or an open procurement policy.
Franchise agreements run for 5-year initial terms. Renewals require written notice, compliance upgrades, and a new agreement that may contain materially different terms, creating potential re-evaluation points for tech stacks.
The FDD was filed with state franchise regulators in 2025. You can review the full document in the embedded PDF viewer below to analyze Item 11 and Item 8 details directly.
Source

Read the filing itself

Every number on this page traces back to this document. Read it in full, page by page. Buy the original PDF to download, search, and annotate it.

Mobiledumps2025 FDDView only

Loading filing…

View only A one-time purchase: the original filing, yours to keep.

FDD alert

Tell me when this brand refiles.

We’ll email you the moment Mobiledumps files a new annual FDD, usually the freshest signal of a vendor change.

The brands you can actually sell into, from the filings.

Operator footprint

Who runs the locations

9 operators run 9 mapped locations. 0 of them are multi-unit. Aggregate counts from the filing; no names.

Operators by units owned

Single-unit9

Top states by locations

FL4
CA3
AR1
AZ1

Related Home services brands

Primary franchise filings · updated June 2026. Every figure is source-traceable and QA-checked.