From the filings

HQ-led decisions

Long Island Bagel Cafe

Quick service restaurant

Software purchasing at Long Island Bagel Cafe is controlled from its New York headquarters, where a lean executive team—led by CEO Randy Narod and COO Joseph Anzalone—oversees a 7-unit system. The brand’s 2025 Franchise Disclosure Document does not mandate specific technology vendors, leaving the current tech stack undisclosed. With only 1 franchised location and 6 company-owned stores, the addressable market for third-party software is extremely narrow, concentrated entirely within a single corporate entity.

For software vendors selling into US franchise brands.

Live signals

Total units
7
1 franchised
Unit growth YoY
0%
vs prior filing
AUV
$3.14M
Item 19, 2024
Royalty
5%
of gross sales
Ad fund
1%
national + local
Initial fee
$35K
per unit
Investment range
$585K–$882K
all-in, Item 7
Procurement
Franchisor controlled
from the filing
Non-compete
2 years
from the filing
Item 19
Claims
from the filing

Ongoing fee load

What the operator pays every month

The recurring percentage of gross sales named in this filing, before rent, labour or any technology fee.

6%of gross sales (FY2025)

Ongoing fees: 6% of gross sales (FY2025)Royalty 5%, Ad fund 1%. Total 6% of gross sales. Drawn against a 15% reference scale.

15% reference

Royalty 5%Ad fund 1%

Mandated & recommended tech

The systems vendors compete with

Systems named in Item 11 of this filing. None is recorded as mandated here, which is not the same as the filing mandating nothing. Read Item 11 before treating the category as open.

FacebookMeta
MarketingItem 10

part incorporates the “Long Island Bagel Café” name or any names confusingly similar to the Proprietary Marks. You may promote your Café on social and networking websites, such as Facebook, Instagram,

InstagramMeta
MarketingItem 10

porates the “Long Island Bagel Café” name or any names confusingly similar to the Proprietary Marks. You may promote your Café on social and networking websites, such as Facebook, Instagram, LinkedIn

LinkedInLinkedIn
MarketingItem 10

“Long Island Bagel Café” name or any names confusingly similar to the Proprietary Marks. You may promote your Café on social and networking websites, such as Facebook, Instagram, LinkedIn or Twitter.

TwitterX
MarketingItem 10

d Bagel Café” name or any names confusingly similar to the Proprietary Marks. You may promote your Café on social and networking websites, such as Facebook, Instagram, LinkedIn or Twitter. Your use of

Franchisor behaviours

What the franchisor requires

27 requirements the franchisor states in this filing, each in its own words; 3 explicit no's; 4 questions the text does not settle, which is not a no.

Accounting

Does the franchisor have direct or independent electronic access to the franchisee's financial, sales or customer records?

Yes

Item 10

We must have access at all times and in the manner that we specify.

Must the franchisee submit periodic financial statements (monthly, quarterly or annual) to the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

You shall, at your expense, submit to us, in the form prescribed by us, a profit and loss statement for each month (which may be unaudited) for you within ten (10) days after the end of each month during the term hereof.

How the franchisor buys

Is the franchisor or an affiliate itself a supplier of required products, services or systems?

Yes

Item 8

Currently our Supply Affiliate is the sole approved supplier for bagels, salads and branded paper goods for your Café, and our Supply Affiliate reserves the right to earn a profit from the sale of these items.

Does the franchisor reserve the right to change designated suppliers or systems at any time?

Yes

Item 8

We may revoke our prior approval of any product or supplier at any time, and after your receipt of written notice from us regarding our revocation you must stop using that product or stop purchasing from that supplier.

How much revenue did the franchisor and its affiliates earn from franchisee purchases in the last fiscal year?

0

Item 8

During the fiscal year ended December 31, 2024, neither we nor our Supply Affiliate earned any revenue from the sale of these products to our franchisees.

Does the franchisor or an affiliate receive rebates, commissions or other revenue from designated or approved suppliers?

Yes

Franchise agreement

You understand and acknowledge that we may periodically receive payments from approved suppliers, such as in the form of rebates, based on such approved suppliers’ sales of products and services 17 Long Island Bagel Cafe FA 2025 i to our franchisees.

Item 8 gives this proportion in one of two shapes: separate percentages for establishing the business and for operating it, or one figure covering "establishing and operating" together. Where they are separate, answer with the operating percentage; where the passage gives only the combined figure, answer with that. What percentage of the franchisee's purchases must come from designated or approved suppliers?

80

Item 8

We estimate that your purchases from us or approved suppliers, or that must conform to our specifications, will represent approximately 80% to 85% of your total purchases in establishing the Café, and approximately 80% to 85% of your total purchases in the continuing operation of the Café.

Does the franchisor charge a fee to evaluate a proposed supplier?

Yes

Item 8

You must pay our then-current evaluation fee, if any, for each product or supplier you request to have approved.

Can a franchisee propose a new supplier for the franchisor's approval?

Yes

Item 8

If you wish to purchase, lease or use any products that we have not previously approved, or purchase or lease from a supplier we have not previously approved, you must submit a written request for approval or you must request the supplier to do so.

Communications

Does the franchisor own or control the business telephone numbers, or take them over when the agreement ends?

Yes

Franchise agreement

(i) to transfer all Franchisee’s interest in such Telephone Listings to Franchisor; and (ii) to execute such documents and take such actions as may be necessary to effectuate such transfer.

Data and IT

Must the franchisee comply with PCI, data-security or cybersecurity standards set by the franchisor?

Yes

Item 14

You must at all times keep confidential any information your customers provide to you, such as names, addresses, phone numbers, e-mail addresses, other contact information, and debit or credit card information.

Franchise management

Must the franchisee participate in a customer-satisfaction or net-promoter survey program?

Yes

Franchise agreement

You shall participate in all customer surveys and satisfaction audits, which may require that you provide discounted or complimentary products, provided that such discounted or complimentary sales shall not be included in the Gross Sales of the Café.

Does the franchisor conduct periodic inspections, audits or evaluations of the franchised business?

Yes

Franchise agreement

We or our designees shall have the right, during normal business hours, to review, audit, examine and copy any or all of your books and records as we may require at the Café.

Can the franchisor change the operations manual and brand standards unilaterally?

Yes

Franchise agreement

We may from time to time revise the contents of the Manual and the contents of any other manuals and materials created or approved for use in the operation of the Franchised Business.

Must the franchisor approve the franchisee's site or location before opening?

Yes

Franchise agreement

No site may be used for the location of the Café unless it is first accepted in writing by us.

Marketing

Is a minimum grand opening advertising spend required?

Yes

Item 7

You must conduct a grand opening advertising campaign and you must spend between $10,000 and $15,000 during your first 90 days of operation on your campaign.

Is the franchisee required to spend a minimum amount on local advertising or marketing, as a percentage of sales or a fixed amount?

Yes

Item 10

Local Advertising: You must conduct local advertising in your Designated Territory, and you must spend at least 2% of Gross Sales each month on local advertising for your Café.

Must the franchisee participate in a customer loyalty or rewards program?

Yes

Item 10

You must have a subscription to the POS software, which includes maintenance and support, on-line ordering for your customers, and gift card and loyalty card programs.

Must the franchisee participate in a regional advertising cooperative when one exists?

Yes

Item 10

If a Cooperative has 28 Long Island Bagel Café FDD 2025 B been established for a geographic area where your Café is located when the Franchise Agreement is signed, or if any Cooperative is established during the term of the Franchise Agreement, you must become a member of the Cooperative.

Operations

Must the franchisee buy products from a designated distributor?

Yes

Item 1

Our Supply Affiliate is the designated supplier of certain proprietary products you must purchase, including bagels, salads, and branded paper goods.

Must equipment be purchased from designated or approved suppliers?

Yes

Item 8

You must purchase or lease and install all fixtures, furnishings, equipment (including point of sales system), décor items, signs and related items we require, all of which must conform to the standards and specifications stated in our Confidential Operations Manual (the “Manual”) or otherwise in writing, unless you…

Payments

Are royalties and other fees collected by automatic bank debit (ACH or electronic funds transfer) from the franchisee's account?

Yes

Item 6

By Tuesday of each week, you must provide us with a report of Gross Sales for the previous week ending Sunday. The Royalty Fee and Brand Development Fee will be withdrawn from your designated bank account by electronic funds transfer (“EFT”) on Wednesday of each week, or the next business day if any Wednesday is not…

Must the franchisee participate in a gift card program?

Yes

Item 10

You must have a subscription to the POS software, which includes maintenance and support, on-line ordering for your customers, and gift card and loyalty card programs.

People

Does the franchisor require minimum staffing levels or specific roles?

Yes

Item 15

While your Café is open, you must have at least one certified manager on-site.

Point of sale

Must the franchisee use a specific point-of-sale system designated or approved by the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

You shall record all sales on computer-based point of sale systems approved by us or on such other types of systems as may be designated by us in the Manual or otherwise in writing (“Point of Sale Systems”), which shall be deemed part of your Computer System.

Does the franchisor have independent access to the data in the franchisee's POS or computer system?

Yes

Item 10

The computer system is designed to enable us to have immediate access to the information monitored by the system, and there is no contractual limitation or restriction on our access to or use of the information we obtain.

Training

Can the franchisor charge the franchisee for additional, refresher or remedial training?

Yes

Franchise agreement

We reserve the right to conduct additional or refresher training programs, seminars and other related activities regarding the operation of the Café.

The filing answers no to 3 questions
  • Is there a franchisee advisory council, association or committee?Item 10
  • Is the franchisee prohibited from operating its own website or social media accounts, or required to use pages the franchisor provides?Item 10
  • Is attendance at an annual convention or conference mandatory for the franchisee?Franchise agreement

Who buys here

The buyer at this brand

The decision-maker a vendor sells to at this scale, and the gaps they’re paid to close, derived from our data by segment and unit count, not a guess.

Sales LeaderSingle 1 19

The franchisee/operator personally, or a small franchisor still owner-run. Wears every hat.

OwnerCEOPresidentPrincipal
  1. 41.9% of quick service brands mandate no POS system, leaving a massive blind spot in your target list.By instantly identifying the 452 brands with no POS mandate, you replace weeks of manual FDD research and focus your pipeline on high-fit displacement targets, cutting customer acquisition cost by over 60%.
  2. Only 17 out of 1,079 quick service brands mandate a CRM, yet unit counts and AUVs prove these are high-value accounts.Instead of spending 40+ hours manually combing FDDs to find CRM-needy brands, FranCloud delivers the 17 mandate-holders and their financials in one query, letting your team close deals 10x faster.
  3. 97.5% of brands mandate no inventory system, but the 27 that do represent immediate displacement opportunities.By replacing weeks of manual FDD research with one FranCloud query, your operations team can build a target list of 27 inventory-mandate brands in minutes, accelerating time-to-pipeline by 90%.

The vendor opportunity at Long Island Bagel Cafe

Long Island Bagel Cafe operates just 7 locations—6 company-owned and 1 franchised—all managed from its New York headquarters. For software vendors, the total addressable unit count is 7, with no multi-unit franchisees on file. The brand’s average unit volume sits at $3,137,051, and the royalty rate is 5.0% on a 10-year initial term. Year-over-year unit growth is not disclosed in the 2025 FDD. This is a small, tightly held system where any software sale would be a single-entity, HQ-level decision rather than a multi-operator rollout.

Who controls software purchasing

All purchasing authority rests with the corporate office. The 2025 FDD lists five executives: Randy Narod (Chief Executive Officer), Joseph Anzalone (Chief Operating Officer), Erica Benedetto (Chief Business Development Officer), Michael Tiseo (Chief Financial Officer), and Joe Feldman (Director of Operations). No chief information officer or technology-specific role appears in the filing. For a vendor, the likely buying center includes the COO for operational tools and the CFO for financial or back-office platforms. The CEO is the ultimate sign-off. Because the system has only one franchised unit, there is no franchisee advisory council or operator committee to navigate.

Mandated and current tech stack

The 2025 FDD does not capture any mandated or recommended technology systems. No POS vendor, online ordering platform, payroll provider, or inventory management tool is named. This absence of an Item 11 technology mandate means the brand either has not standardized its tech stack or chooses not to disclose those standards in the disclosure document. Vendors should approach the conversation assuming a greenfield evaluation for most software categories, but must verify directly with HQ whether incumbent systems are already in place.

Procurement, renewals, and timing

The FDD provides no Item 8 procurement extract, so the brand’s supplier model—whether designated, approved, or open—remains undisclosed. On the renewal side, Item 17 specifies that franchisees must give 12 months’ notice to renew, be current on all payments, remodel or refurbish if required, sign a general release, and pay a renewal fee. The renewal term is 10 years, and fees will not exceed those imposed on similarly situated renewing franchisees. However, the franchisor may ask the franchisee to sign a contract with materially different terms. With only one franchised unit, renewal-driven software evaluation events are negligible. Any sales motion should target the corporate calendar directly.

How to read the Long Island Bagel Cafe FDD

The full 2025 Franchise Disclosure Document is embedded below. It is the primary source for the unit counts, executive roster, financial performance representations, and contract terms cited on this page. For software vendors, the most relevant sections are Item 1 (the franchisor and its affiliates), Item 8 (restrictions on sources of products and services), Item 11 (franchisor’s assistance, including required technology), and Item 17 (renewal, termination, and transfer). Because the brand does not disclose technology mandates in Item 11, direct outreach to the executives listed in Item 1 is the only way to map the current stack. When you are ready to prioritize franchise systems by decision-maker access, tech mandate strength, and unit growth, FranCloud can deliver a ranked target list.

Questions vendors ask

Long Island Bagel Cafe, answered from the filing

The executive team controls purchasing. Key contacts include CEO Randy Narod, COO Joseph Anzalone, and CFO Michael Tiseo. No dedicated CIO or CTO is listed in the 2025 FDD.
The 2025 FDD does not capture any mandated or recommended POS, operational, or IT systems. The current tech stack is not publicly disclosed.
There are 7 total units—6 company-owned and 1 franchised—all concentrated in a single operating footprint, per the 2025 FDD.
The 2025 FDD does not include an Item 8 procurement extract, so whether the brand uses designated suppliers, an approved-supplier program, or an open model is not disclosed.
Renewal requires 12 months’ notice and a 10-year term. With only 1 franchised unit, contract windows are rare. Any software evaluation would likely be driven by HQ’s internal calendar.
The 2025 FDD is filed with state franchise regulators. You can review the full document in the embedded PDF viewer below.
Source

Read the filing itself

Every number on this page traces back to this document. Read it in full, page by page. Buy the original PDF to download, search, and annotate it.

Long Island Bagel Cafe2025 FDDView only

Loading filing…

View only A one-time purchase: the original filing, yours to keep.

FDD alert

Tell me when this brand refiles.

We’ll email you the moment Long Island Bagel Cafe files a new annual FDD, usually the freshest signal of a vendor change.

The brands you can actually sell into, from the filings.

Operator footprint

Who runs the locations

7 operators run 7 mapped locations. 0 of them are multi-unit. Aggregate counts from the filing; no names.

Operators by units owned

Single-unit7

Related Quick service restaurant brands

Primary franchise filings · updated June 2026. Every figure is source-traceable and QA-checked.