From the filings

Lil Athletes

Education

Software purchasing control at Lil Athletes is not explicitly detailed in the 2025 FDD, with no HQ executives or multi-unit operators on file to identify a clear buyer. The franchise currently mandates QuickBooks by Intuit Inc. and Sawyer, operating a single company-owned unit with an Average Unit Volume of $748,368. The addressable market for vendors is extremely limited, comprising just this one location.

For software vendors selling into US franchise brands.

Live signals

Total units
1
0 franchised
Unit growth YoY
vs prior filing
AUV
$748K
Item 19, 2024
Royalty
6%
of gross sales
Ad fund
1%
national + local
Initial fee
$40K
per unit
Investment range
$96K–$141K
all-in, Item 7
Procurement
Franchisor controlled
from the filing
Non-compete
2 years
from the filing
Item 19
Claims
from the filing

Ongoing fee load

What the operator pays every month

The recurring percentage of gross sales named in this filing, before rent, labour or any technology fee.

7%of gross sales (FY2025)

Ongoing fees: 7% of gross sales (FY2025)Royalty 6%, Ad fund 1%. Total 7% of gross sales. Drawn against a 15% reference scale.

15% reference

Royalty 6%Ad fund 1%

Mandated & recommended tech

The systems vendors compete with

1 of these are mandated in the franchise agreement. Each is named in Item 11 of the filing, the incumbents a challenger must displace or integrate with.

SawyerSawyer
Mandatory
BookingItem 11

oss sales each month on marketing your business. Point of Sale and Computer Systems We require you to buy (or lease) and use a point-of-sale system and computer system as follows: Sawyer -online POS/C

QuickBooksIntuit
AccountingItem 11

online POS/CRM, with recommended merchant processing The system will include our currently required POS/CRM system, credit card processing system, and accounting platform, such as Quickbooks. These sy

Franchisor behaviours

What the franchisor requires

26 requirements the franchisor states in this filing, each in its own words; 7 explicit no's; 1 question the text does not settle, which is not a no.

Accounting

Must the franchisee use an accounting or bookkeeping system designated or approved by the franchisor?

Yes

Item 11

We require you to buy (or lease) and use a point-of-sale system and computer system as follows: Sawyer -online POS/CRM, with recommended merchant processing The system will include our currently required POS/CRM system, credit card processing system, and accounting platform, such as Quickbooks.

Does the franchisor have direct or independent electronic access to the franchisee's financial, sales or customer records?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee acknowledges that Lil Athletes Franchising, LLC has the right to remotely access Franchisee’s point-of-sale system to calculate Gross Sales.

Must the franchisee submit periodic financial statements (monthly, quarterly or annual) to the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee shall provide such periodic financial reports as Lil Athletes Franchising, LLC may require in the Manual or otherwise in writing, including: (i) a monthly profit and loss statement and balance sheet for the Business within thirty (30) days after the end of each calendar month; (ii) an annual financial…

How the franchisor buys

Does the franchisor reserve the right to change designated suppliers or systems at any time?

Yes

Item 8

We may issue new specifications and standards for any aspect of our brand system, or modify existing specifications and standards, at any time by revising our Manual and/or issuing new written directives (which may be communicated to you by any method we choose).

How much revenue did the franchisor and its affiliates earn from franchisee purchases in the last fiscal year?

0

Item 8

We currently do not derive revenue from the required purchases and leases by franchisees.

Does the franchisor or an affiliate receive rebates, commissions or other revenue from designated or approved suppliers?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Lil Athletes Franchising, LLC may receive rebates, payments or other consideration from vendors in connection with purchases by franchisees.

Item 8 gives this proportion in one of two shapes: separate percentages for establishing the business and for operating it, or one figure covering "establishing and operating" together. Where they are separate, answer with the operating percentage; where the passage gives only the combined figure, answer with that. What percentage of the franchisee's purchases must come from designated or approved suppliers?

10

Item 8

We estimate that the required purchases and leases of goods and services to operate your business are 10% to 20% of your total purchases and leases of goods and services to operate your business.

Can a franchisee propose a new supplier for the franchisor's approval?

Yes

Item 8

We permit you to contract with alternative suppliers who meet our criteria only if you request our approval in writing, and we grant approval.

Communications

Does the franchisor own or control the business telephone numbers, or take them over when the agreement ends?

Yes

Franchise agreement

(iii) notify the telephone, internet, email, electronic network, directory, and listing entities of the termination or expiration of Franchisee’s right to use any numbers, Lil Athletes FA 2025i 26 addresses, domain names, locators, directories and listings associated with any of the Marks, and authorize their…

Data and IT

Must the franchisee comply with PCI, data-security or cybersecurity standards set by the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee must at all times comply with payment card industry data security standards (PCI-DSS) and Lil Athletes Franchising, LLC’s data privacy policies.

Franchise management

Must the franchisee participate in a customer-satisfaction or net-promoter survey program?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee shall participate at its own expense in programs required from time to time by Lil Athletes Franchising, LLC for obtaining customer evaluations, reviewing Franchisee’s compliance with the System, and/or managing customer complaints, which may include (but are not limited to) a customer feedback system…

Does the franchisor conduct periodic inspections, audits or evaluations of the franchised business?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Lil Athletes Franchising, LLC may enter the premises of the Business from time to time during normal business hours and conduct an inspection.

Can the franchisor change the operations manual and brand standards unilaterally?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Lil Athletes Franchising, LLC may supplement, revise, or modify the Manual, and Lil Athletes Franchising, LLC may change, add or delete System Standards at any time in its discretion.

Must the franchisor approve the franchisee's site or location before opening?

Yes

Item 11

Your site is subject to our approval.

Marketing

Is the franchisee required to spend a minimum amount on local advertising or marketing, as a percentage of sales or a fixed amount?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee shall spend at least two percent (2%) of Gross Sales each month on marketing the Business, subject to increase up to three percent (3%) of Gross Sales.

Must the franchisee participate in a customer loyalty or rewards program?

Yes

Franchise agreement

At its own expense, Franchisee shall sell or otherwise issue gift cards, certificates, or other pre-paid systems, and participate in any customer loyalty programs, membership/subscription programs, or customer incentive programs, designated by Lil Athletes Franchising, LLC, in the manner specified by Lil Athletes…

Operations

Must the franchisee buy products from a designated distributor?

Yes

Item 8

You must purchase required items from our affiliate and our approved vendors as prescribed.

Must equipment be purchased from designated or approved suppliers?

Yes

Item 8

You must purchase required items from our affiliate and our approved vendors as prescribed.

Payments

Are royalties and other fees collected by automatic bank debit (ACH or electronic funds transfer) from the franchisee's account?

Yes

Item 6

We currently require you to pay royalty fees and other amounts due to us by pre-authorized bank draft.

Must the franchisee participate in a gift card program?

Yes

Franchise agreement

At its own expense, Franchisee shall sell or otherwise issue gift cards, certificates, or other pre-paid systems, and participate in any customer loyalty programs, membership/subscription programs, or customer incentive programs, designated by Lil Athletes Franchising, LLC, in the manner specified by Lil Athletes…

People

Must employees wear uniforms specified by the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee shall cause its personnel to comply with any dress attire, uniform, personal appearance and hygiene standards set forth in the Manual.

Point of sale

Must the franchisee use a specific point-of-sale system designated or approved by the franchisor?

Yes

Item 11

We require you to buy (or lease) and use a point-of-sale system and computer system as follows: Sawyer -online POS/CRM, with recommended merchant processing

Does the franchisor have independent access to the data in the franchisee's POS or computer system?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee shall give Lil Athletes Franchising, LLC unlimited access to Franchisee’s point-of-sale system and other software systems used in the Business, by any means designated by Lil Athletes Franchising, LLC.

Sales and CRM

Must the franchisee use a CRM system designated or approved by the franchisor?

Yes

Item 11

We require you to buy (or lease) and use a point-of-sale system and computer system as follows: Sawyer -online POS/CRM, with recommended merchant processing

Training

Can the franchisor charge the franchisee for additional, refresher or remedial training?

Yes

Item 11

Otherwise, we do not currently require additional training programs or refresher courses, but we have the right to do so.

Is attendance at an annual convention or conference mandatory for the franchisee?

Yes

Franchise agreement

The Principal Executive shall use reasonable efforts to attend all in-person meetings and remote meetings (such as telephone conference calls) that Lil Athletes Franchising, LLC requires, including any national or regional brand conventions.

The filing answers no to 7 questions
  • Is the franchisor or an affiliate itself a supplier of required products, services or systems?Item 8
  • Is there a franchisee advisory council, association or committee?Item 11
  • Does the franchisor charge a fee to evaluate a proposed supplier?Item 8
  • Is the franchisee prohibited from operating its own website or social media accounts, or required to use pages the franchisor provides?Franchise agreement
  • Is a minimum grand opening advertising spend required?Item 11
  • Must the franchisee participate in a regional advertising cooperative when one exists?Item 11
  • Does the franchisor require minimum staffing levels or specific roles?Franchise agreement

The vendor opportunity at Lil Athletes

Lil Athletes is an education-focused franchise based in New York, operating a single company-owned unit. The 2025 Franchise Disclosure Document reports an Average Unit Volume of $748,368 and a 6.0% royalty fee on a 10-year initial term. For software vendors, the addressable market is exactly one location. The FDD does not disclose any franchised units, and no multi-unit operators are mapped in our corpus, making this a micro-opportunity best suited for vendors testing a niche education vertical or building a relationship at the ground floor of a nascent brand.

Who controls software purchasing

The 2025 FDD does not list any HQ executives in Item 1, leaving the decision-maker level unknown. With no parent company on file and an independently owned structure, purchasing authority likely sits with the owner or a general manager at the single New York location. Vendors should approach this as a direct-to-owner sale rather than a layered corporate procurement process. The absence of named executives means initial outreach will require identifying the operator through external research, as the FDD provides no internal buying center contacts.

Mandated and current tech stack

Lil Athletes mandates two specific software systems: QuickBooks by Intuit Inc. for accounting and Sawyer for class management and scheduling. These are the only technology vendors named in the FDD. No point-of-sale, payroll, CRM, or other operational platforms are listed as required or recommended. For vendors selling complementary tools—such as marketing automation, staff scheduling, or parent communication apps—there is no existing mandate to displace, but you will need to integrate with or work alongside QuickBooks and Sawyer in the tech stack.

Procurement, renewals, and timing

The FDD provides no Item 8 procurement signal, meaning the franchisor has not published a designated supplier list or approved vendor program. This suggests an open procurement model where the single-unit operator can select non-mandated software independently. Renewal terms allow for up to two additional 5-year successor agreements, contingent on signing the then-current franchise agreement, a general release, and renovating to current standards. With no year-over-year unit growth reported and a single existing location, there are no predictable contract windows tied to expansion or multi-unit rollouts. Any software evaluation would be triggered by the operator's own initiative.

How to read the Lil Athletes FDD

The full 2025 Lil Athletes Franchise Disclosure Document is available below. This legal filing, submitted to state franchise regulators, contains the brand's audited financials, Item 19 performance representations, and all contractual obligations. For software vendors, the critical sections are Item 11 (franchisor's assistance, where tech mandates appear) and Item 8 (restrictions on sources of products and services). Because this is a single-unit system, the FDD's growth tables and outlet summaries will confirm the limited current footprint. Use the embedded viewer to verify the data points cited here and to identify any additional operational requirements that may affect your product's fit. For a ranked target list of franchise brands with stronger expansion signals and larger addressable unit counts, FranCloud can help you prioritize your outbound efforts.

Questions vendors ask

Lil Athletes, answered from the filing

The 2025 FDD does not list any HQ executives, so the specific decision-maker is unknown. With only one company-owned unit, purchasing authority likely rests with the brand's owner or a general manager not named in the filing.
The FDD mandates QuickBooks by Intuit Inc. for accounting and Sawyer for class management. No point-of-sale or other operational systems are named as required or recommended.
There is 1 total unit, which is company-owned. The number of franchised units is not disclosed in the 2025 FDD, indicating an extremely nascent franchise system.
The procurement model is not described in the 2025 FDD. Item 8 contains no extract regarding designated or approved suppliers, leaving the purchasing process for non-mandated software unspecified.
With a 10-year initial term and renewal options for two additional 5-year terms, contract windows are not tied to a predictable cycle. The single-unit footprint means any software evaluation would be an ad-hoc event.
The 2025 FDD was filed with state franchise regulators. You can review the full document in the embedded PDF viewer below for detailed legal and operational disclosures.
Source

Read the filing itself

Every number on this page traces back to this document. Read it in full, page by page. Buy the original PDF to download, search, and annotate it.

Lil Athletes2025 FDDView only

Loading filing…

View only A one-time purchase: the original filing, yours to keep.

FDD alert

Tell me when this brand refiles.

We’ll email you the moment Lil Athletes files a new annual FDD, usually the freshest signal of a vendor change.

The brands you can actually sell into, from the filings.

Operator footprint

Who runs the locations

1 operators run 1 mapped locations. 0 of them are multi-unit. Aggregate counts from the filing; no names.

Operators by units owned

Single-unit1

Top states by locations

WI1

Related Education brands

Primary franchise filings · updated June 2026. Every figure is source-traceable and QA-checked.