From the filings

+100% units YoYHQ-led decisions

Le Shrimp Noodle Bar Restaurant

Quick service restaurant

Software purchasing at Le Shrimp Noodle Bar Restaurant is controlled at the HQ level by a tight leadership team led by Director/CEO Eldwin Chua and Director/COO Edlan Chua. The brand mandates Booker for scheduling and QuickBooks (desktop and Online) for accounting, giving vendors a clear picture of the existing tech stack. With only 2 company-owned US locations and 100% year-over-year unit growth, the addressable market is small but the concept is in an early build-out phase under parent Paradise Group Holdings PTE LTD.

For software vendors selling into US franchise brands.

Live signals

Total units
2
0 franchised
Unit growth YoY
+100%
vs prior filing
AUV
$1.83M
Item 19, 2024
Royalty
5%
of gross sales
Ad fund
national + local
Initial fee
$250K
per unit
Investment range
$1.26M–$2.99M
all-in, Item 7
Procurement
Franchisor controlled
from the filing
Non-compete
2 years
from the filing
Item 19
Claims
from the filing

Ongoing fee load

What the operator pays every month

The recurring percentage of gross sales named in this filing. It is a floor, not a total — the filing discloses one of the two headline fees.

5%+of gross sales (FY2025)

Ongoing fees: 5% of gross sales (FY2025)Royalty 5%. Total 5% of gross sales, from the fees this filing discloses. Drawn against a 15% reference scale.

15% reference

Royalty 5%

Mandated & recommended tech

The systems vendors compete with

Systems named in Item 11 of this filing. None is recorded as mandated here, which is not the same as the filing mandating nothing. Read Item 11 before treating the category as open.

Booker
BookingItem 11

Computer System that we specify, which currently includes the POS System, one desktop computer system, one Apple® iPad, credit card processing hardware, and the software programs Booker and QuickBooks

QuickBooks Online
AccountingItem 11

ystem that we specify, which currently includes the POS System, one desktop computer system, one Apple® iPad, credit card processing hardware, and the software programs Booker and QuickBooks Online. T

Franchisor behaviours

What the franchisor requires

24 requirements the franchisor states in this filing, each in its own words; 6 explicit no's; 4 questions the text does not settle, which is not a no.

Accounting

Does the franchisor have direct or independent electronic access to the franchisee's financial, sales or customer records?

Yes

Item 11

We may independently access your Computer System and retrieve, analyze, download, and use all software, data, and files stored or used on the Computer System.

Must the franchisee submit periodic financial statements (monthly, quarterly or annual) to the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Within 20 days after the end of each calendar quarter, your complete quarterly financial statement (which may be unaudited), including a balance sheet, profit and loss statement, and statement of cash flows, prepared in accordance with generally accepted accounting principles by an independent certified public…

How the franchisor buys

Is the franchisor or an affiliate itself a supplier of required products, services or systems?

Yes

Item 8

We may (i) change the number of approved suppliers at any time and may designate ourselves, an affiliate, or a third party as the exclusive source for any particular item;

Does the franchisor reserve the right to change designated suppliers or systems at any time?

Yes

Item 8

We may change the number of approved suppliers at any time or approve or disapprove any suppliers at any time.

How much revenue did the franchisor and its affiliates earn from franchisee purchases in the last fiscal year?

0

Item 8

For the fiscal year ending July 31, 2024, neither we nor our affiliates received any revenue from required purchases or leases of equipment, supplies, etc. by franchisees in the United States.

Item 8 gives this proportion in one of two shapes: separate percentages for establishing the business and for operating it, or one figure covering "establishing and operating" together. Where they are separate, answer with the operating percentage; where the passage gives only the combined figure, answer with that. What percentage of the franchisee's purchases must come from designated or approved suppliers?

95

Item 8

We estimate that of the total ongoing purchases and leases of goods and services that you must make to operate your business, approximately 95% of those purchases and leases are required to be made from us or our affiliates, or in another form that we specify or approve.

Can a franchisee propose a new supplier for the franchisor's approval?

Yes

Item 8

If we require that an item be purchased from an approved supplier and you wish to purchase it from a supplier we have not approved, you must submit to us a written request for approval.

Communications

Does the franchisor own or control the business telephone numbers, or take them over when the agreement ends?

Yes

Franchise agreement

At our option, assign to us all rights to the telephone numbers of the Brand Restaurant and any related Internet listings or other business listings and execute all forms and documents required by us to transfer such service and numbers to us.

Data and IT

Must the franchisee comply with PCI, data-security or cybersecurity standards set by the franchisor?

Yes

Item 11

You must, at all times, be compliant with all applicable and current Payment Card Industry Data Security Standards ("PCI DSS") requirements and other data security policies that we may implement.

Franchise management

Does the franchisor conduct periodic inspections, audits or evaluations of the franchised business?

Yes

Item 11

Conduct periodic evaluations of your operations.

Can the franchisor change the operations manual and brand standards unilaterally?

Yes

Item 11

We have the right to add to or modify the Manuals from time to time.

Must the franchisor approve the franchisee's site or location before opening?

Yes

Franchise agreement

You will propose a site for the Brand Restaurant based on its own independent research and investigation; however, we must consent to the Location before you proceed with acquiring or leasing the Location or otherwise establishing the Brand Restaurant.

Marketing

Is a minimum grand opening advertising spend required?

Yes

Item 11

Within the first four to six weeks that your Restaurant is open, you must participate in a grand opening promotion and all advertising and sales promotion programs that we may authorize or develop for Restaurant.

Must the franchisee participate in a customer loyalty or rewards program?

Yes

Franchise agreement

You will participate in, and comply with the requirements of, any gift card, gift certificate, customer loyalty or retention program that we implement, at your expense, for all or part of the franchise system and will sign the forms and take the other action that we require in order for you to participate in such…

Operations

Must the franchisee buy products from a designated distributor?

Yes

Item 8

If we have approved suppliers (including manufacturers, distributors, and other sources) for any food and beverage items, ingredients, supplies, materials, fixtures, furnishings, equipment, computer systems, and other products used or offered for sale at the Restaurant, you must obtain these items from those suppliers.

Must equipment be purchased from designated or approved suppliers?

Yes

Item 8

If we have approved suppliers (including manufacturers, distributors, and other sources) for any food and beverage items, ingredients, supplies, materials, fixtures, furnishings, equipment, computer systems, and other products used or offered for sale at the Restaurant, you must obtain these items from those suppliers.

Payments

Must the franchisee use a payment processor or merchant-services provider designated or approved by the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Accept debit cards, credit cards, Brand Restaurant value cards, or other non-cash systems that we require and participate in our required payment procedures and collection of funds relating thereto.

Are royalties and other fees collected by automatic bank debit (ACH or electronic funds transfer) from the franchisee's account?

Yes

Franchise agreement

You must execute Exhibit E to this Agreement and all other documents necessary to permit us to withdraw funds from your designated bank account by electronic funds transfer ("EFT") in the amount of the royalty fee and any other amounts due under this Agreement at the time such amounts become due and payable under the…

Must the franchisee participate in a gift card program?

Yes

Franchise agreement

You will participate in, and comply with the requirements of, any gift card, gift certificate, customer loyalty or retention program that we implement, at your expense, for all or part of the franchise system and will sign the forms and take the other action that we require in order for you to participate in such…

People

Must employees wear uniforms specified by the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

You must require all your employees to wear at all times while in attendance at the Brand Restaurant clean uniforms conforming to such specifications as to color, design, fabric, etc. as we may designate from time to time, which uniforms shall be furnished at your cost or the employees' cost as you may determine.

Point of sale

Must the franchisee use a specific point-of-sale system designated or approved by the franchisor?

Yes

Item 8

You must purchase the point of sale system software and related hardware and other computer system components from a source we designate.

Does the franchisor have independent access to the data in the franchisee's POS or computer system?

Yes

Item 11

We may independently access your Computer System and retrieve, analyze, download, and use all software, data, and files stored or used on the Computer System.

Training

Can the franchisor charge the franchisee for additional, refresher or remedial training?

Yes

Item 11

we reserve the right to charge our then-current fee for training successor or replacement personnel and for any additional training programs.

Is attendance at an annual convention or conference mandatory for the franchisee?

Yes

Franchise agreement

You and your Operating Principal must attend, at your own expense, the annual meeting, convention, or conference of franchisees and all meetings relating to new, or changes in, System procedures, programs, training, promotional programs, and/or similar topics.

The filing answers no to 6 questions
  • Is there a franchisee advisory council, association or committee?Item 20
  • Does the franchisor or an affiliate receive rebates, commissions or other revenue from designated or approved suppliers?Item 8
  • Must the franchisee participate in a customer-satisfaction or net-promoter survey program?Franchise agreement
  • Is the franchisee prohibited from operating its own website or social media accounts, or required to use pages the franchisor provides?Item 12
  • Is the franchisee required to spend a minimum amount on local advertising or marketing, as a percentage of sales or a fixed amount?Item 6
  • Must the franchisee participate in a regional advertising cooperative when one exists?Item 11

Who buys here

The buyer at this brand

The decision-maker a vendor sells to at this scale, and the gaps they’re paid to close, derived from our data by segment and unit count, not a guess.

Sales LeaderSingle 1 19

The franchisee/operator personally, or a small franchisor still owner-run. Wears every hat.

OwnerCEOPresidentPrincipal
  1. 41.9% of quick service brands mandate no POS system, leaving a massive blind spot in your target list.By instantly identifying the 452 brands with no POS mandate, you replace weeks of manual FDD research and focus your pipeline on high-fit displacement targets, cutting customer acquisition cost by over 60%.
  2. Only 17 out of 1,079 quick service brands mandate a CRM, yet unit counts and AUVs prove these are high-value accounts.Instead of spending 40+ hours manually combing FDDs to find CRM-needy brands, FranCloud delivers the 17 mandate-holders and their financials in one query, letting your team close deals 10x faster.
  3. 97.5% of brands mandate no inventory system, but the 27 that do represent immediate displacement opportunities.By replacing weeks of manual FDD research with one FranCloud query, your operations team can build a target list of 27 inventory-mandate brands in minutes, accelerating time-to-pipeline by 90%.

The vendor opportunity at Le Shrimp Noodle Bar

Le Shrimp Noodle Bar is a quick-service restaurant concept headquartered in California and part of Paradise Group Holdings PTE LTD. The 2025 Franchise Disclosure Document reports just 2 total US units—both company-owned—with no franchised locations disclosed. That makes this a very early-stage brand in the US market, but the numbers are worth noting: average unit volume sits at $1,831,508, and year-over-year unit growth clocked in at 100%. For a software vendor, the immediate addressable market is tiny, but the growth trajectory and backing by an established international hospitality group signal that the tech stack is likely to evolve as the footprint expands.

Who controls software purchasing

The FDD’s Item 1 identifies three executives: Eldwin Chua (Director/CEO), Edlan Chua (Director/COO), and Hew Woong Yong (Head Business Development & Partner Relations). In a 2-unit system, purchasing decisions are almost certainly centralized with this group. The CEO and COO titles suggest that operational and financial software decisions run through the Chua brothers, while Yong’s business development role may influence partner-facing or growth-related tools. Vendors should expect a direct, relationship-driven sales process rather than a formal RFP-driven procurement cycle.

Mandated and current tech stack

Item 11 of the 2025 FDD mandates two specific vendor systems. Booker is the required scheduling platform, and both QuickBooks (desktop) and QuickBooks Online by Intuit Inc. are mandated for accounting. No other operational, POS, payroll, or marketing systems are disclosed as required or recommended in the filing. This leaves significant whitespace for vendors in areas like point-of-sale, inventory management, HR/payroll, and customer engagement—though any pitch must account for the existing Intuit and Booker relationships.

Procurement, renewals, and timing

The 2025 FDD does not include an Item 8 extract, so the brand’s procurement model—whether it uses designated suppliers, approved suppliers, or an open purchasing framework—is not publicly disclosed. On the renewal side, Item 17 spells out a 5-year initial term with renewal conditioned on signing the then-current form of franchise agreement, which “may be materially different” from the attached version. Other renewal conditions include written notice, updating required items, not being in default, paying all sums owed, retaining rights to the location, paying a renewal fee, signing a general release, and complying with then-current qualifications and training requirements. For vendors, the 5-year term and the brand’s active expansion phase suggest that software evaluation windows could open as new units come online or as the franchisor formalizes its tech stack for future franchisees.

How to read the Le Shrimp Noodle Bar FDD

The full 2025 FDD is embedded below for your review. Key sections for software vendors include Item 11 (mandated technology systems), Item 1 (executive team and buying center), and Item 17 (renewal and contract timing). Because the brand is small and company-owned, the FDD is the single best source of truth on how purchasing decisions are structured and what systems are already locked in. For a ranked target list of franchise systems matched to your software category, FranCloud can help you prioritize where to point your sales resources.

Questions vendors ask

Le Shrimp Noodle Bar Restaurant, answered from the filing

The 2025 FDD lists Eldwin Chua (Director/CEO), Edlan Chua (Director/COO), and Hew Woong Yong (Head Business Development & Partner Relations) as the key executives. Software decisions likely route through this group, with operations and finance influencing tech selection.
The FDD mandates Booker for scheduling and both QuickBooks and QuickBooks Online by Intuit Inc. for accounting. No POS or other operational systems are disclosed as mandated in the current filing.
As of the 2025 FDD, there are 2 total US units, both company-owned. The number of franchised units is not disclosed, and the brand operates in the quick-service restaurant segment.
The 2025 FDD does not include an Item 8 extract detailing procurement or supply chain requirements. The procurement model—whether designated supplier, approved supplier, or open—is not disclosed in the available filing.
Franchise agreements run for an initial 5-year term. Renewal conditions require signing the then-current agreement, which may differ materially. With 100% unit growth and a 2025 FDD, the brand is in active development, suggesting near-term vendor evaluation opportunities.
The 2025 FDD is filed with state franchise regulators. You can view the embedded PDF viewer below to read the full disclosure document, including Item 11 tech mandates and Item 17 renewal terms.
Source

Read the filing itself

Every number on this page traces back to this document. Read it in full, page by page. Buy the original PDF to download, search, and annotate it.

Le Shrimp Noodle Bar Restaurant2025 FDDView only

Loading filing…

View only A one-time purchase: the original filing, yours to keep.

FDD alert

Tell me when this brand refiles.

We’ll email you the moment Le Shrimp Noodle Bar Restaurant files a new annual FDD, usually the freshest signal of a vendor change.

The brands you can actually sell into, from the filings.

Operator footprint

Who runs the locations

1 operators run 1 mapped locations. 0 of them are multi-unit. Aggregate counts from the filing; no names.

Operators by units owned

Single-unit1

Top states by locations

WI1

Ownership

The portfolio behind Le Shrimp Noodle Bar Restaurant

unknown of paradise franchising group usa.

Related Quick service restaurant brands

Primary franchise filings · updated June 2026. Every figure is source-traceable and QA-checked.