From the filings

No mandated tech stackHQ + multi-unit

Kelly's Cajun Grill Franchise

Quick service restaurant

Software purchasing at Kelly's Cajun Grill is not centrally mandated, leaving decisions to individual franchisees and company-operated locations. The brand operates 35 total units (17 franchised, 18 company-owned) with no disclosed tech stack, making it a greenfield opportunity for vendors. Key HQ contacts include CEO Anthony Napoliello and CFO Christian Arias, who may influence procurement for corporate locations.

For software vendors selling into US franchise brands.

Live signals

Total units
35
17 franchised
Unit growth YoY
vs prior filing
AUV
Item 19, 2026
Royalty
5.75%
of gross sales
Ad fund
1%
national + local
Initial fee
$30K
per unit
Investment range
$295K–$1.40M
all-in, Item 7
Procurement
Approved supplier
from the filing
Non-compete
2 years
from the filing
Item 19
No claims
from the filing

Ongoing fee load

What the operator pays every month

The recurring percentage of gross sales named in this filing, before rent, labour or any technology fee.

6.75%of gross sales (FY2026)

Ongoing fees: 6.75% of gross sales (FY2026)Royalty 5.75%, Ad fund 1%. Total 6.75% of gross sales. Drawn against a 15% reference scale.

15% reference

Royalty 5.75%Ad fund 1%

Franchisor behaviours

What the franchisor requires

17 requirements the franchisor states in this filing, each in its own words; 5 explicit no's; 12 questions the text does not settle, which is not a no.

How the franchisor buys

Is the franchisor or an affiliate itself a supplier of required products, services or systems?

Yes

Item 8

Currently, we are not an approved supplier; however you must purchase uniforms and menu board food picture panels from an affiliated company, CGA, at its cost, plus a reasonable allocation for administration.

Does the franchisor reserve the right to change designated suppliers or systems at any time?

Yes

Item 8

We may revoke the approval of a supplier or product at any time for any of the following reasons, as determined by us in our discretion: change in menu, poor quality of product or service, inability to maintain sufficient quantity and/or quality of products, inability to meet or maintain acceptable pricing, or…

Does the franchisor or an affiliate receive rebates, commissions or other revenue from designated or approved suppliers?

Yes

Item 8

We receive an advertising rebate from COCA COLA® based on system-wide purchases and may in the future negotiate additional purchase arrangements with suppliers for the benefit of franchisees, and/or derive revenue or other material consideration as a result of required purchases or leases.

Item 8 gives this proportion in one of two shapes: separate percentages for establishing the business and for operating it, or one figure covering "establishing and operating" together. Where they are separate, answer with the operating percentage; where the passage gives only the combined figure, answer with that. What percentage of the franchisee's purchases must come from designated or approved suppliers?

1

Item 8

The cost of items purchased from us or designated suppliers represents less than 1% of your total purchases in connection with the establishment of a KCG restaurant and less than 1% of purchases to operate the restaurant (exclusive of sublease rent).

Can a franchisee propose a new supplier for the franchisor's approval?

Yes

Item 8

If you recommend a supplier for any item or items, we will test the items and evaluate the supplier with reasonable promptness and will approve or disapprove the items and/or sources based upon the following conditions:

Data and IT

Must the franchisee comply with PCI, data-security or cybersecurity standards set by the franchisor?

Yes

Item 11

The POS System must have secure PCI compliant internet access.

Franchise management

Does the franchisor conduct periodic inspections, audits or evaluations of the franchised business?

Yes

Item 11

Provide periodic inspections of the restaurant, to enhance uniformity and quality control.

Can the franchisor change the operations manual and brand standards unilaterally?

Yes

Item 11

We will modify the manual periodically to reflect changes in the standards, specifications and procedures for operating a KCG restaurant.

Must the franchisor approve the franchisee's site or location before opening?

Yes

Item 12

You may only operate your restaurant at the location designated in the Franchise Agreement and approved by us, and you may not move or relocate your franchised business without first getting our written consent.

Marketing

Is the franchisee required to spend a minimum amount on local advertising or marketing, as a percentage of sales or a fixed amount?

Yes

Item 6

In addition to the payment under the Marketing Fund, you must spend at least 1% of Gross Sales for Local Advertising (See Item 11 Advertising).

Operations

Must the franchisee buy products from a designated distributor?

Yes

Item 8

You must purchase computerized point of sale equipment and other computer hardware and software, dedicated telephone and power lines, modem(s), printer(s) and other computer related accessories and equipment necessary to be on-line with our computer system.

Must equipment be purchased from designated or approved suppliers?

Yes

Item 8

You must purchase computerized point of sale equipment and other computer hardware and software, dedicated telephone and power lines, modem(s), printer(s) and other computer related accessories and equipment necessary to be on-line with our computer system.

Payments

Are royalties and other fees collected by automatic bank debit (ACH or electronic funds transfer) from the franchisee's account?

Yes

Franchise agreement

I (we), the authorized representative(s) of _______________________________________ (“Franchisee”) authorize the Company to initiate electronic debit entries to the Checking Account indicated below and authorize the depository named below (the “Depository”) to electronically debit the Checking Account for the payment…

People

Must employees wear uniforms specified by the franchisor?

Yes

Item 8

Your employees will be required to wear uniforms while working in the Franchised Business.

Point of sale

Must the franchisee use a specific point-of-sale system designated or approved by the franchisor?

Yes

Item 11

You must use an electronic point of sale recording system ("POS System") which meets our specifications.

Does the franchisor have independent access to the data in the franchisee's POS or computer system?

Yes

Item 11

We have the right to independently review and access all records and reports generated by your POS System.

Training

Can the franchisor charge the franchisee for additional, refresher or remedial training?

Yes

Item 11

We may require you and/or previously trained and experienced personnel to attend periodic refresher courses at locations designated by us.

The filing answers no to 5 questions
  • Is there a franchisee advisory council, association or committee?Item 11
  • Does the franchisor charge a fee to evaluate a proposed supplier?Item 8
  • Is the franchisee prohibited from operating its own website or social media accounts, or required to use pages the franchisor provides?Item 13
  • Is a minimum grand opening advertising spend required?Item 7
  • Must the franchisee participate in a regional advertising cooperative when one exists?Item 11

Who buys here

The buyer at this brand

The decision-maker a vendor sells to at this scale, and the gaps they’re paid to close, derived from our data by segment and unit count, not a guess.

Sales LeaderEmerging 20 99

The franchisor's owner/CEO decides; an ops or franchise-development lead may evaluate.

VP SalesHead of SalesCROSales Director
  1. 41.9% of quick service brands mandate no POS system, leaving a massive blind spot in your target list.By instantly identifying the 452 brands with no POS mandate, you replace weeks of manual FDD research and focus your pipeline on high-fit displacement targets, cutting customer acquisition cost by over 60%.
  2. 82.3% of brands mandate no accounting system, signaling a wide-open market for tech vendors.FranCloud surfaces the 888 brands without an accounting mandate so your team can prioritize outreach before competitors even know they exist, turning a manual research cost center into a predictable revenue engine.
  3. Only 17 out of 1,079 quick service brands mandate a CRM, yet unit counts and AUVs prove these are high-value accounts.Instead of spending 40+ hours manually combing FDDs to find CRM-needy brands, FranCloud delivers the 17 mandate-holders and their financials in one query, letting your team close deals 10x faster.

The vendor opportunity at Kelly's Cajun Grill

Kelly's Cajun Grill is a quick-service restaurant chain headquartered in Florida, with 35 total locations split between 17 franchised and 18 company-owned units. The brand does not mandate any technology systems, creating a wide-open market for software vendors. No average unit volume (AUV) is disclosed in the 2026 FDD, but the royalty rate is 5.75% and the initial franchise term is 10 years. Operator footprint data is sparse, with only one mapped operator in Florida, but the brand reports 35 total units, suggesting a concentrated but potentially underpenetrated market for technology solutions.

Who controls software purchasing

Without a mandated tech stack, purchasing authority is distributed. For the 18 company-owned locations, decisions likely rest with HQ executives. The FDD lists Anthony Napoliello as President and CEO, Christian Arias as CFO, and Ally Ho as Vice President of Accounting. Nita Yeung serves as Vice President, and Hoi Sang Yeung (Kelly Yeung) is Chairman. No dedicated IT or procurement role is named, so software vendors should target the CEO or CFO for corporate-level deals. For the 17 franchised units, individual franchisees likely control their own technology choices, making a multi-unit operator approach less relevant given the absence of multi-unit operators in the mapped data.

Mandated and current tech stack

The 2026 FDD does not capture any mandated or recommended technology systems. No POS, back-office, or operational software vendors are named. This absence signals that franchisees and corporate locations are free to select their own tools, or that the franchisor has not formalized a technology program. Vendors entering this account should be prepared to demonstrate value from scratch, as there is no incumbent to displace.

Procurement, renewals, and timing

Item 8 of the FDD provides no procurement signal, so the franchisor does not appear to designate or approve suppliers centrally. This likely means an open procurement environment. Franchise agreements run for 10 years, with renewal possible for additional 10-year terms if the franchisee is not in default, passes inspections, and signs a new agreement—which may have materially different terms. Renewals require a fee, a general release, and restaurant upgrades. These renewal events could serve as natural triggers for technology evaluation and adoption, though no specific contract windows are published.

How to read the Kelly's Cajun Grill FDD

The full 2026 Franchise Disclosure Document is available below. It contains the legal and operational details software vendors need to assess fit, including the franchise agreement, fee structure, and territory rights. Review Item 11 (franchisor's obligations) and Item 17 (renewal, termination, transfer) for clues on technology requirements and decision-making timelines. For a ranked target list of franchise brands aligned with your software category, reach out to FranCloud.

Questions vendors ask

Kelly's Cajun Grill Franchise, answered from the filing

The FDD does not specify a centralized IT buyer. Key executives include CEO Anthony Napoliello and CFO Christian Arias, who likely oversee corporate purchasing. Franchisees may have autonomy for their units.
The 2026 FDD does not list any mandated POS or operational technology systems. No vendors are named, suggesting an open technology environment.
As of the 2026 FDD, there are 35 total locations: 17 franchised and 18 company-owned. The brand is a quick-service restaurant chain based in Florida.
The FDD does not disclose a procurement model in Item 8, leaving supplier selection to franchisees unless otherwise specified.
Franchise agreements have a 10-year initial term with renewal options. Renewals require signing a new agreement, which may prompt technology upgrades. No specific contract windows are disclosed.
The 2026 FDD is filed with state franchise regulators. Use the embedded PDF viewer below to review it directly.
Source

Read the filing itself

Every number on this page traces back to this document. Read it in full, page by page. Buy the original PDF to download, search, and annotate it.

Kelly's Cajun Grill Franchise2026 FDDView only

Loading filing…

View only A one-time purchase: the original filing, yours to keep.

FDD alert

Tell me when this brand refiles.

We’ll email you the moment Kelly's Cajun Grill Franchise files a new annual FDD, usually the freshest signal of a vendor change.

The brands you can actually sell into, from the filings.

Operator footprint

Who runs the locations

1 operators run 1 mapped locations. 0 of them are multi-unit. Aggregate counts from the filing; no names.

Operators by units owned

Single-unit1

Top states by locations

FL1

Related Quick service restaurant brands

Primary franchise filings · updated August 2026. Every figure is source-traceable and QA-checked.