From the filings

+13.158% units YoYHQ-led decisions

JINYA FRANCHISE, INC.JINYA

Quick service restaurant

Software purchasing at JINYA Franchise, Inc. is controlled from its California headquarters, where Founder/CEO Tomonori Takahashi and VP of Restaurant Operations Steven Gratz are named in the 2023 FDD. The brand operates 45 total units (43 franchised, 2 company-owned) with an AUV of $3,253,240 and 13.2% year-over-year unit growth. No mandated technology systems are disclosed in the current FDD, leaving the tech stack largely open for vendor evaluation.

For software vendors selling into US franchise brands.

Live signals

Total units
45
43 franchised
Unit growth YoY
+13.158%
vs prior filing
AUV
$3.25M
Item 19, 2022
Royalty
5%
of gross sales
Ad fund
1%
national + local
Initial fee
$50K
per unit
Investment range
$1.41M–$3.08M
all-in, Item 7
Procurement
Approved supplier
from the filing
Non-compete
2 years
from the filing
Item 19
Claims
from the filing

Ongoing fee load

What the operator pays every month

The recurring percentage of gross sales named in this filing, before rent, labour or any technology fee.

6%of gross sales (FY2023)

Ongoing fees: 6% of gross sales (FY2023)Royalty 5%, Ad fund 1%. Total 6% of gross sales. Drawn against a 15% reference scale.

15% reference

Royalty 5%Ad fund 1%

Mandated & recommended tech

The systems vendors compete with

Systems named in Item 11 of this filing. None is recorded as mandated here, which is not the same as the filing mandating nothing. Read Item 11 before treating the category as open.

FacebookMeta
MarketingItem 11

and message and to protect the JINYA Ramen Bar Marks and the JINYA Ramen Bar System, you must not participate or market through the use of social technology, social media such as Facebook, Instagram,

InstagramMeta
MarketingItem 11

ge and to protect the JINYA Ramen Bar Marks and the JINYA Ramen Bar System, you must not participate or market through the use of social technology, social media such as Facebook, Instagram, My-Space,

PinterestPinterest
MarketingItem 11

JINYA Ramen Bar Marks and the JINYA Ramen Bar System, you must not participate or market through the use of social technology, social media such as Facebook, Instagram, My-Space, Pinterest and Twitter

TwitterX
MarketingItem 11

ar Marks and the JINYA Ramen Bar System, you must not participate or market through the use of social technology, social media such as Facebook, Instagram, My-Space, Pinterest and Twitter, social netw

Franchisor behaviours

What the franchisor requires

28 requirements the franchisor states in this filing, each in its own words; 2 explicit no's; 4 questions the text does not settle, which is not a no.

Accounting

Does the franchisor have direct or independent electronic access to the franchisee's financial, sales or customer records?

Yes

Item 11

We will have unlimited independent access to your POS System.

Must the franchisee submit periodic financial statements (monthly, quarterly or annual) to the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Within forty-five (45) days following the end of each calendar quarter during the Term, Franchisee shall submit to Franchisor financial statements for the preceding quarter, including a balance sheet and profit and loss statement, prepared in the form and manner prescribed by Franchisor and in accordance with…

How the franchisor buys

Is the franchisor or an affiliate itself a supplier of required products, services or systems?

Yes

Item 8

We and our affiliates are and may be, but are not obligated to become, Approved Suppliers of certain Branded Products, Proprietary Products and Non- Proprietary Products and may in the future, act as the sole Approved Suppliers of certain Branded Products, Proprietary Products and Non-Proprietary Products.

Is there a franchisee advisory council, association or committee?

Yes

Item 11

We have an advisory council for JINYA Ramen Bar franchisees to work with us and to consult with us in an advisory capacity and has no decision making authority.

Does the franchisor reserve the right to change designated suppliers or systems at any time?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisor reserves the right to change the designated suppliers of these or similar services in Franchisor’s sole discretion.

Does the franchisor or an affiliate receive rebates, commissions or other revenue from designated or approved suppliers?

Yes

Item 8

We or affiliates may, from time to time, receive rebates from Approved Suppliers based on the aggregate volume of items ordered.

Does the franchisor charge a fee to evaluate a proposed supplier?

Yes

Item 6

You must pay us a fee equal to the actual cost of the inspection and testing.

Can a franchisee propose a new supplier for the franchisor's approval?

Yes

Franchise agreement

If Franchisee desires to purchase authorized Non-Proprietary Products from a Recommended Supplier rather than from Franchisor, Franchisor’s Affiliates or an Approved Supplier, Franchisee shall deliver written notice to Franchisor identifying the Recommended Supplier and shall provide Franchisor with reasonable…

Communications

Does the franchisor own or control the business telephone numbers, or take them over when the agreement ends?

Yes

Item 17

We may, at our option, assume all telephone numbers for your JINYA Ramen Bar.

Data and IT

Must the franchisee comply with PCI, data-security or cybersecurity standards set by the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee shall maintain the security of cardholder data and adhere to the then-current Payment Card Industry Data Security Standards (“PCI DSS”), currently found at www.pcisecuritystandards.org, for the protection of cardholder data throughout the Term.

Franchise management

Does the franchisor conduct periodic inspections, audits or evaluations of the franchised business?

Yes

Item 11

We may examine your JINYA Ramen Bar to confer with your supervisorial or managerial employees, inspect and check operations, food, beverages, furnishings, interior and exterior décor, supplies, fixtures and equipment, and determine whether your JINYA Ramen Bar is being operated in accordance with your Franchise…

Can the franchisor change the operations manual and brand standards unilaterally?

Yes

Item 11

We may, from time to time, update or change the Manuals in our sole discretion.

Must the franchisor approve the franchisee's site or location before opening?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee shall not enter into any Lease for a site unless and until Franchisor has approved the site.

Marketing

Is the franchisee prohibited from operating its own website or social media accounts, or required to use pages the franchisor provides?

Yes

Item 11

you must not participate or market through the use of social technology, social media such as Facebook, Instagram, My-Space, Pinterest and Twitter, social networking platforms or other forms of electronic media not yet developed (“Social Media Platforms”) using the JINYA Ramen Bar Marks, or in connection with the…

Is a minimum grand opening advertising spend required?

Yes

Item 7

You must, during the period beginning 30 days before the scheduled opening and continuing for 60 days after that opening, you must spend the amount for grand opening marketing and promotion.

Is the franchisee required to spend a minimum amount on local advertising or marketing, as a percentage of sales or a fixed amount?

Yes

Item 11

In addition to the Marketing Fund Fee you are required to pay to us, you must spend 2% of the Gross Sales of your JINYA Ramen Bar on local promotion and marketing (the “Local Marketing Expenditures”).

Must the franchisee participate in a customer loyalty or rewards program?

Yes

Item 8

You must fully participate in all guest loyalty or frequent customer programs now or in the future adopted or approved by us.

Must the franchisee participate in a regional advertising cooperative when one exists?

Yes

Franchise agreement

If a Cooperative Marketing Program is applicable to Franchisee’s JINYA Ramen Bar at the time that Franchisee begins operation, Franchisee must join the Cooperative Marketing Program.

Operations

Must equipment be purchased from designated or approved suppliers?

Yes

Item 8

All “Branded Products”, “Proprietary Products” and “Non-Proprietary Products” we designate for use and sale at your JINYA Ramen Bar must be purchased from Approved Suppliers.

Payments

Are royalties and other fees collected by automatic bank debit (ACH or electronic funds transfer) from the franchisee's account?

Yes

Item 6

Except as noted later in this note, all fees are uniformly imposed by and payable to us by electronic funds transfer or other automatic payment mechanism we designate and are non-refundable.

Must the franchisee participate in a gift card program?

Yes

Item 8

You must participate in all gift certificate and/or gift card administration programs as we may designate from time to time.

People

Does the franchisor require minimum staffing levels or specific roles?

Yes

Item 15

Your JINYA Ramen Bar must, at all times, be directly supervised by the Principal Owner or a General Manager or other supervisorial or managerial personnel who have successfully completed our Initial Training Program.

Must employees wear uniforms specified by the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee shall cause all employees, while working in the JINYA Ramen Bar, to wear uniforms of the color, design and other specifications that Franchisor may designate from time to time and to present a neat and clean appearance.

Point of sale

Must the franchisee use a specific point-of-sale system designated or approved by the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee shall obtain, use and maintain a computerized point of sale cash collection system (the “POS System”), a back office computer and printer, including all related hardware and software, cameras and a DVR, televisions, and a sound system, each as specified in the Manuals or otherwise by Franchisor in writing…

Does the franchisor have independent access to the data in the franchisee's POS or computer system?

Yes

Item 11

We will have unlimited independent access to your POS System.

Sales and CRM

Must the franchisee use a CRM system designated or approved by the franchisor?

Yes

Item 8

In addition, you must purchase, enroll in or subscribe to, as applicable, all CRM, social media analytics and online and mobile ordering software or programs that we designate.

Training

Can the franchisor charge the franchisee for additional, refresher or remedial training?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisor may, at Franchisor’s discretion, from time to time during the Term: (i) require the Principal Owner, General Manager, Kitchen Manager, Assistant Kitchen Manager and / or other supervisorial or managerial personnel to attend; or (ii) make available to the Principal Owner, General Manager, Kitchen Manager…

Is attendance at an annual convention or conference mandatory for the franchisee?

Yes

Item 11

Your Principal Owner and General Managers must attend the Annual Franchise Conference.

The filing answers no to 2 questions
  • Must the franchisee use an accounting or bookkeeping system designated or approved by the franchisor?Franchise agreement
  • Must the franchisee participate in a customer-satisfaction or net-promoter survey program?Franchise agreement

Who buys here

The buyer at this brand

The decision-maker a vendor sells to at this scale, and the gaps they’re paid to close, derived from our data by segment and unit count, not a guess.

Sales LeaderEmerging 20 99

The franchisor's owner/CEO decides; an ops or franchise-development lead may evaluate.

VP SalesHead of SalesCROSales Director
  1. 41.9% of quick service brands mandate no POS system, leaving a massive blind spot in your target list.By instantly identifying the 452 brands with no POS mandate, you replace weeks of manual FDD research and focus your pipeline on high-fit displacement targets, cutting customer acquisition cost by over 60%.
  2. 82.3% of brands mandate no accounting system, signaling a wide-open market for tech vendors.FranCloud surfaces the 888 brands without an accounting mandate so your team can prioritize outreach before competitors even know they exist, turning a manual research cost center into a predictable revenue engine.
  3. Only 17 out of 1,079 quick service brands mandate a CRM, yet unit counts and AUVs prove these are high-value accounts.Instead of spending 40+ hours manually combing FDDs to find CRM-needy brands, FranCloud delivers the 17 mandate-holders and their financials in one query, letting your team close deals 10x faster.

The vendor opportunity at JINYA

JINYA Franchise, Inc. is a quick-service ramen concept headquartered in California with 45 total units — 43 franchised and 2 company-owned — and an average unit volume of $3,253,240. The brand grew units by 13.2% year-over-year, adding new locations in a footprint that spans at least eight states, with concentrations in Texas (8 units), Georgia (4), and California (4). For software vendors, this is a compact but expanding target: 45 addressable units today, with a growth trajectory that suggests more openings ahead. The operator base is entirely single-unit franchisees — 30 mapped operators across roughly 30 located units, with no multi-unit operators in the 2–9, 10–24, or 25+ bands. That structure means every sale is a unit-level decision, but with strong HQ influence.

Who controls software purchasing

The 2023 FDD identifies Tomonori Takahashi as Founder, Chief Executive Officer, Chief Financial Officer, and President — a concentration of authority that makes him the central figure in any enterprise-level software decision. Steven Gratz, Vice President of Restaurant Operations and Secretary, is the operational lead and likely the day-to-day evaluator of in-store technology. Mike LaRue, Vice President of Franchise Sales, rounds out the named executive team. No chief information officer, chief technology officer, or director of IT is listed, which is common for a brand of this size. Vendors should expect a lean decision-making process where the CEO and VP of Operations weigh in directly on tools that affect unit economics, labor, or guest experience.

Mandated and current tech stack

The 2023 FDD does not disclose any mandated or recommended technology systems. There is no Item 11 list of required POS, back-office, inventory, scheduling, or loyalty platforms. This absence is itself a signal: franchisees are not locked into a corporate-mandated stack, which means the installed base may be fragmented and open to displacement. For vendors, this creates both opportunity and friction — you may need to sell at the unit level while also earning HQ endorsement to accelerate adoption across the system.

Procurement, renewals, and timing

Item 8 of the FDD, which typically outlines purchasing requirements and designated suppliers, was not extracted in the available data. Without that signal, the procurement model — whether designated supplier, approved supplier, or fully open — remains undisclosed. Franchise agreements carry a 10-year initial term. Renewal requires written notice at least 12 months before expiration, compliance with all obligations during the term, renovation to then-current brand standards, execution of the then-current franchise agreement (which may differ materially from the original), satisfaction of training requirements, a renewal fee, a general release, and a guarantee from all equity owners and their spouses. Royalty rates upon renewal will be at the then-applicable rate for new franchisees. With 43 franchised units and a 10-year term, a rolling set of renewals is always approaching, and each renewal is a potential technology refresh point.

How to read the JINYA FDD

The 2023 Franchise Disclosure Document for JINYA Franchise, Inc. is embedded below. It contains the full legal and operational disclosures required by the FTC Franchise Rule, including the franchise agreement, fee schedule, financial performance representations, and the list of current and former franchisees. For software vendors, the most actionable sections are Item 1 (the executives named above), Item 11 (which in this case reveals no mandated systems), Item 8 (procurement, not extracted here), and Item 17 (renewal and termination terms). Reviewing the FDD directly will give you the precise language on what franchisees can and cannot do with their technology choices. When you are ready to prioritize which franchise brands fit your software, FranCloud can build a ranked target list based on unit counts, growth rates, tech mandates, and decision-maker concentration.

Questions vendors ask

JINYA FRANCHISE, INC.JINYA, answered from the filing

The 2023 FDD lists Tomonori Takahashi (Founder, CEO, CFO, President) and Steven Gratz (VP of Restaurant Operations) as key executives. Purchasing authority likely sits with these roles, though no dedicated IT or procurement officer is named.
The 2023 FDD does not disclose any mandated or recommended POS, back-office, or operational technology systems. Franchisees appear to have flexibility in technology selection.
JINYA operates 45 total units in the US — 43 franchised and 2 company-owned — across at least 8 states, with the largest footprints in Texas (8), Georgia (4), and California (4).
The 2023 FDD does not include an Item 8 procurement extract, so the designated-supplier versus approved-supplier model is not publicly disclosed. Vendors should inquire directly about purchasing requirements.
Franchise agreements run 10 years, with renewal requiring 12 months' notice and compliance with then-current standards. With 13% unit growth, new openings and renewals create recurring evaluation windows.
The 2023 JINYA FDD is filed with state franchise regulators. You can review it using the embedded PDF viewer below for full details on leadership, fees, and obligations.
Source

Read the filing itself

Every number on this page traces back to this document. Read it in full, page by page. Buy the original PDF to download, search, and annotate it.

JINYA FRANCHISE, INC.JINYA2023 FDDView only

Loading filing…

View only A one-time purchase: the original filing, yours to keep.

FDD alert

Tell me when this brand refiles.

We’ll email you the moment JINYA FRANCHISE, INC.JINYA files a new annual FDD, usually the freshest signal of a vendor change.

The brands you can actually sell into, from the filings.

Operator footprint

Who runs the locations

30 operators run 30 mapped locations. 0 of them are multi-unit. Aggregate counts from the filing; no names.

Operators by units owned

Single-unit30

Top states by locations

TX8
GA4
CA4
NV2
VA2

Related Quick service restaurant brands

Primary franchise filings · updated June 2026. Every figure is source-traceable and QA-checked.