From the filings

HQ-led decisions

Jamin Franchise

Retail non food

Software purchasing decisions for Jamin Franchise are controlled at the headquarters level by Founder and CEO James Keats and Director of Franchise Support Theresa Keats. The brand currently mandates Shopify by Shopify Inc. as its core technology platform. With only one company-owned unit and no franchised locations mapped, the immediate addressable market for vendors is extremely limited.

For software vendors selling into US franchise brands.

Live signals

Total units
1
0 franchised
Unit growth YoY
—
vs prior filing
AUV
—
Item 19, 2026
Royalty
6%
of gross sales
Ad fund
2%
national + local
Initial fee
$38K
per unit
Investment range
$270K–$431K
all-in, Item 7
Procurement
Approved supplier
from the filing
Non-compete
2 years
from the filing
Item 19
Claims
from the filing

Ongoing fee load

What the operator pays every month

The recurring percentage of gross sales named in this filing, before rent, labour or any technology fee.

8%of gross sales (FY2026)

Ongoing fees: 8% of gross sales (FY2026)Royalty 6%, Ad fund 2%. Total 8% of gross sales. Drawn against a 15% reference scale.

15% reference

Royalty 6%Ad fund 2%

Franchisor behaviours

What the franchisor requires

28 requirements the franchisor states in this filing, each in its own words; 1 explicit no; 5 questions the text does not settle, which is not a no.

Accounting

Does the franchisor have direct or independent electronic access to the franchisee's financial, sales or customer records?

Yes

Item 11

We will have independent access to all of the information and data that is electronically transmitted on your point-of-sale system and will have access to all data related to the financial performance of your Store.

Must the franchisee submit periodic financial statements (monthly, quarterly or annual) to the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

within 30 days of the end of each calendar month Franchisee shall submit to Franchisor monthly financial statements and other reports related to the operations of the Franchised business

How the franchisor buys

Is the franchisor or an affiliate itself a supplier of required products, services or systems?

Yes

Item 8

Our affiliate, Jamin Leather, LLC is currently designated as an approved supplier of leather apparel and accessories.

Does the franchisor reserve the right to change designated suppliers or systems at any time?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisor reserves the right to designate from time to time a single supplier and/or distributor for any services, products, equipment, supplies, or materials including, but not limited to, the System Supplies and to require Franchisee to use such a designated supplier exclusively, which exclusive designated…

How much revenue did the franchisor and its affiliates earn from franchisee purchases in the last fiscal year?

0

Item 8

As of the Issuance Date of this Disclosure Document, we have not received revenue from suppliers from franchisee purchases of source restricted products or services.

Item 8 gives this proportion in one of two shapes: separate percentages for establishing the business and for operating it, or one figure covering "establishing and operating" together. Where they are separate, answer with the operating percentage; where the passage gives only the combined figure, answer with that. What percentage of the franchisee's purchases must come from designated or approved suppliers?

80

Item 8

approximately 80% – 90% of your total purchases in the continuing operations of your Store

Does the franchisor charge a fee to evaluate a proposed supplier?

Yes

Item 8

We may charge you a fee equal to the costs and expenses that we incur in reviewing and evaluating an alternate supplier, product, and/or service requested by you.

Can a franchisee propose a new supplier for the franchisor's approval?

Yes

Item 8

If you want to purchase or lease a source restricted item from a supplier that has not been previously approved or designated by us in writing, you must send us a written request for approval and submit additional information, samples, and testing data that we may request.

Communications

Does the franchisor own or control the business telephone numbers, or take them over when the agreement ends?

Yes

Franchise agreement

that the accounts related to all telephone numbers associated with the Franchised Business and all rights in and to the telephone numbers associated with the Franchised Business, shall, at Franchisor’s election, be transferred to Franchisor.

Franchise management

Does the franchisor conduct periodic inspections, audits or evaluations of the franchised business?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisor has the right at any and all times during business hours, throughout the terms of this Agree and without prior notice to Franchisee, to inspect Franchisee’s Store.

Can the franchisor change the operations manual and brand standards unilaterally?

Yes

Item 11

At all times, we reserve the right to supplement, modify and update the Manuals.

Must the franchisor approve the franchisee's site or location before opening?

Yes

Item 11

Although you are responsible for selecting a site for your Store Location you must obtain our approval of your Store Location.

Marketing

Is the franchisee prohibited from operating its own website or social media accounts, or required to use pages the franchisor provides?

Yes

Item 11

You may not use any websites, web-based media or digital media unless expressly approved by us in writing.

Is a minimum grand opening advertising spend required?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Not less than 30 days prior to the opening of the Franchised Business, Franchisee shall spend not less than $6,000 if the Franchised Business is a Traditional Store and $4,000 if the Franchised Business is a Kiosk Store to market and promote the grand opening of the Franchised Business in accordance with Franchisor’s…

Is the franchisee required to spend a minimum amount on local advertising or marketing, as a percentage of sales or a fixed amount?

Yes

Item 11

On an on-going and monthly basis, you must spend not less than 1% of your monthly Gross Sales on the local marketing of your Store.

Must the franchisee participate in a customer loyalty or rewards program?

Yes

Franchise agreement

participate in, offer, redeem, and honor, without the offset to any fees due to Franchisor, all Gift Card and customer loyalty programs designated by Franchisor

Must the franchisee participate in a regional advertising cooperative when one exists?

Yes

Item 11

If we establish a cooperative within a market that includes your Store you must contribute to the cooperative in such amounts and frequency as determined by the cooperative.

Operations

Must the franchisee buy products from a designated distributor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

exclusively purchase all System Supplies, including, but not limited to, merchandise, inventory, and supplies, from Franchisor or Franchisor’s designated suppliers

Must equipment be purchased from designated or approved suppliers?

Yes

Item 8

You may only use those products, supplies, equipment, technology systems, and services that we authorize and designate in writing.

Payments

Must the franchisee use a payment processor or merchant-services provider designated or approved by the franchisor?

Yes

Item 8

You must use our designated supplier and vendor for credit card processing which may be integrated with the point-of-sale system that we designate.

Are royalties and other fees collected by automatic bank debit (ACH or electronic funds transfer) from the franchisee's account?

Yes

Item 6

Payment is subject to our specification and instruction, including, our election to have all fees automatically drafted from your business bank account or automatically debited or charged to your business bank account.

Must the franchisee participate in a gift card program?

Yes

Item 8

You must use our designated supplier and vendor for the ability to access and use online, point-of-sale integrated, web based, and/or app based, 17 Jamin Leather FDD March 20, 2026 ordering, customer rewards, and/or gift card systems.

People

Must employees wear uniforms specified by the franchisor?

Yes

Item 11

For the protection of the System, you must ensure that all employees wear and maintain the proper uniforms with our approved System branded apparel and uniforms including, but not limited to, the apparel and uniforms comprising System Supplies.

Point of sale

Must the franchisee use a specific point-of-sale system designated or approved by the franchisor?

Yes

Item 11

Currently, the designated point-of-sale system that you must license and use is Shopify and as otherwise designated by us in the Manuals.

Does the franchisor have independent access to the data in the franchisee's POS or computer system?

Yes

Item 11

We will have independent access to all of the information and data that is electronically transmitted on your point-of-sale system and will have access to all data related to the financial performance of your Store.

Sales and CRM

Must the franchisee use a CRM system designated or approved by the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

use the Business Management Systems designated by Franchisor, in Franchisor’s Reasonable Business Judgment, and as may be modified, supplemented, or replaced by Franchisor from time to time.

Training

Can the franchisor charge the franchisee for additional, refresher or remedial training?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee or, if Franchisee is a Corporate Entity, Franchisee’s Managing Owner and Manager, at Franchisee’s sole cost and expense, must attend and successfully complete all refresher training courses or system-wide training courses, additional training programs and seminars as Franchisor periodically may designate…

Is attendance at an annual convention or conference mandatory for the franchisee?

Yes

Item 6

If we offer a franchisee annual conference in a given year you will be required to attend the conference on the dates and at the location that we designate.

The filing answers no to 1 question
  • Does the franchisor or an affiliate receive rebates, commissions or other revenue from designated or approved suppliers?Item 8

The vendor opportunity at Jamin Franchise

Software vendors evaluating Jamin Franchise as a potential account should calibrate their expectations to the brand's current scale. The system consists of exactly 1 unit, which is company-owned. No franchised locations are reported in the 2026 FDD, and year-over-year unit growth is not disclosed. This is a nascent or tightly controlled retail non-food concept headquartered in South Carolina. The total addressable market for any software sale is a single-location deployment, making this a tactical rather than a volume play. The royalty rate is set at 6.0%, but average unit volume (AUV) is not disclosed, so vendors cannot yet model a reliable ROI based on franchisee health.

Who controls software purchasing

Purchasing authority is concentrated at the top of the organization. The FDD's Item 1 lists James Keats, Founder and Chief Executive Officer, and Theresa Keats, Director of Franchise Support, as the executives on file. For a software vendor, the buying center is these two individuals. There is no separate CIO, CTO, or VP of Operations named in the available data. Any outreach should be directed to this leadership duo, with the understanding that Theresa Keats's franchise support role likely makes her the day-to-day operational stakeholder for technology that affects unit performance.

Mandated and current tech stack

The 2026 FDD contains a clear technology mandate: Shopify by Shopify Inc. is the required platform. This is a critical fact for any vendor. If your software integrates natively with Shopify, your path to relevance is straightforward. If you are selling a competing commerce or POS platform, you face a mandated incumbent and must build a displacement case that convinces a two-person leadership team to overhaul their core system. No other mandated or recommended systems are named in our extract, but vendors should probe for adjacent needs in areas like accounting, payroll, or franchise development CRM that may sit outside the Shopify ecosystem.

Procurement, renewals, and timing

Procurement guardrails are opaque based on the available data. The FDD extract contains no Item 8 signal regarding designated suppliers, approved supplier lists, or purchasing cooperatives. This means vendors must clarify the procurement model directly during initial conversations. Similarly, Item 17 provides no extract on renewal terms or contractual cycles. Without visibility into contract duration or renewal windows, timing an outreach is speculative. The best approach is to monitor the brand for any announcement of franchise expansion, as a shift from a single company-owned unit to a multi-unit franchised system would fundamentally change the software opportunity and likely trigger a reevaluation of the tech stack.

How to read the Jamin Franchise FDD

The 2026 Franchise Disclosure Document is the definitive source for legal and operational detail on this brand. It contains the audited financials, full Item 19 performance representations (if any), and the complete franchise agreement with all technology and procurement obligations. For a software vendor, the FDD is not just a compliance document; it is a pre-sales intelligence asset. Reviewing the full Item 11 (franchisor's obligations) and Item 8 (restrictions on sources of products and services) will confirm whether Shopify is the sole mandated system or part of a broader approved stack. The embedded viewer below provides the complete filing. Use it to validate every assumption before you build a pitch deck for James and Theresa Keats.

Questions vendors ask

Jamin Franchise, answered from the filing

Founder and CEO James Keats and Director of Franchise Support Theresa Keats are the key executives on file. As a single-unit operation, purchasing authority is highly centralized with this leadership team.
The 2026 FDD mandates Shopify by Shopify Inc. This is the named operational technology system, and any vendor pitch must address integration or displacement of this stack.
The system consists of exactly 1 unit, which is company-owned. No franchised locations are reported in the most recent FDD.
Specific procurement restrictions from Item 8 are not disclosed in our extract. Vendors should inquire directly about designated or approved supplier requirements during discovery.
Renewal and term details from Item 17 are not disclosed in the available FDD extract. With a single unit, contract cycles are likely ad-hoc and tied directly to HQ leadership's strategic timeline.
The FDD was filed with state franchise regulators in 2026. You can review the full document using the embedded PDF viewer below to conduct your own compliance and tech stack due diligence.
Source

Read the filing itself

Every number on this page traces back to this document. Read it in full, page by page. Buy the original PDF to download, search, and annotate it.

Jamin Franchise2026 FDDView only

Loading filing…

View only A one-time purchase: the original filing, yours to keep.

FDD alert

Tell me when this brand refiles.

We’ll email you the moment Jamin Franchise files a new annual FDD, usually the freshest signal of a vendor change.

The brands you can actually sell into, from the filings.

Operator footprint

No franchisee network yet. Jamin Franchise’s latest FDD reports no franchised locations.

Related Retail non food brands

Primary franchise filings · updated June 2026. Every figure is source-traceable and QA-checked.