From the filings

+144.444% units YoYHQ-led decisions

IDEAL SIDING FRANCHISING INC.Ideal Siding

Home services

Software purchasing control at IDEAL SIDING FRANCHISING INC. sits at the headquarters level, driven by a mandated technology stack. The franchisor requires all 44 franchised locations to use QuickBooks, Salesforce, and ServiceMinder. With an average unit volume of $919,614.25, this home-services brand represents a concentrated, 44-unit addressable market for vendors who can complement or displace these core systems.

For software vendors selling into US franchise brands.

Live signals

Total units
44
44 franchised
Unit growth YoY
+144.444%
vs prior filing
AUV
$920K
Item 19, 2024
Royalty
8%
of gross sales
Ad fund
1%
national + local
Initial fee
per unit
Investment range
$74K–$112K
all-in, Item 7
Procurement
Approved supplier
from the filing
Non-compete
2 years
from the filing
Item 19
Claims
from the filing

Ongoing fee load

What the operator pays every month

The recurring percentage of gross sales named in this filing, before rent, labour or any technology fee.

9%of gross sales (FY2025)

Ongoing fees: 9% of gross sales (FY2025)Royalty 8%, Ad fund 1%. Total 9% of gross sales. Drawn against a 15% reference scale.

15% reference

Royalty 8%Ad fund 1%

Mandated & recommended tech

The systems vendors compete with

2 of these are mandated in the franchise agreement. Each is named in Item 11 of the filing, the incumbents a challenger must displace or integrate with.

QuickBooksIntuit
Mandatory
AccountingItem 11

e following hardware and software: You must install and maintain a computer system that meets the functional requirements for utilizing the software we require, which currently is QuickBooks accountin

SalesforceSalesforce
Mandatory
CrmItem 11

You must install and maintain a computer system that meets the functional requirements for utilizing the software we require, which currently is QuickBooks accounting software and Salesforce Customer

FacebookMeta
MarketingItem 1

ess. The Franchisee makes payments to the franchisor for the leads. Franchisee does not cover any salaries or management fees, only the ad spent in their territory paid to Google, Facebook, LinkedIn,

HouzzHouzz
Industry softwareItem 6

ment of creatives. There are no other costs that determine the pricing of the lead fee except for ads for the territory. The ad spend is what Franchisor paid to Google, Instagram, Houzz, Facebook, Lin

InstagramMeta
MarketingItem 6

or development of creatives. There are no other costs that determine the pricing of the lead fee except for ads for the territory. The ad spend is what Franchisor paid to Google, Instagram, Houzz, Fac

LinkedInLinkedIn
MarketingItem 1

ranchisee makes payments to the franchisor for the leads. Franchisee does not cover any salaries or management fees, only the ad spent in their territory paid to Google, Facebook, LinkedIn, etc. The F

ServiceMinderServiceMinder
Field serviceItem 11

ancouver, BC Product - Material and 1.5 0 Vancouver, BC Styles Sales and Estimates 13 5 Vancouver, BC Type of Clients 1 0 Vancouver, BC HR and Finding Crews 2 0 Vancouver, BC CRM (Serviceminder) 3 2 V

TwitterX
MarketingItem 11

bligation to spend any amount on advertising in your area or territory. You are responsible for local advertising placement. You may not maintain any business profile on Facebook, Twitter, LinkedIn, Y

YouTubeGoogle
MarketingItem 11

any amount on advertising in your area or territory. You are responsible for local advertising placement. You may not maintain any business profile on Facebook, Twitter, LinkedIn, YouTube or any other

Franchisor behaviours

What the franchisor requires

21 requirements the franchisor states in this filing, each in its own words; 9 explicit no's; 4 questions the text does not settle, which is not a no.

Accounting

Must the franchisee use an accounting or bookkeeping system designated or approved by the franchisor?

Yes

Item 11

You must install and maintain a computer system that meets the functional requirements for utilizing the software we require, which currently is QuickBooks accounting software and Salesforce Customer Relationship Management system.

Must the franchisee submit periodic financial statements (monthly, quarterly or annual) to the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Within thirty (30) days after the close of each calendar quarter and within ninety (90) days after the close of each fiscal year, Franchisee will furnish Franchisor a full and complete written statement of income and expense and a profit and loss statement for the operation of the Franchised Business during said…

How the franchisor buys

Is the franchisor or an affiliate itself a supplier of required products, services or systems?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee acknowledges that Franchisor or Franchisor’s affiliate(s) may be the sole approved supplier(s) of certain products and services that Franchisee is required to purchase to operate the Franchised Business.

Does the franchisor reserve the right to change designated suppliers or systems at any time?

Yes

Item 8

We reserve the right to revoke approval of any item or supplier that does not continue to meet our then-current standards.

How much revenue did the franchisor and its affiliates earn from franchisee purchases in the last fiscal year?

31500

Item 8

During our fiscal year ending December 31, 2024, we derived $31,500 from franchisee- required purchases, which comprised less than 1.03% of our total revenue of $3,053,191.00.

Item 8 gives this proportion in one of two shapes: separate percentages for establishing the business and for operating it, or one figure covering "establishing and operating" together. Where they are separate, answer with the operating percentage; where the passage gives only the combined figure, answer with that. What percentage of the franchisee's purchases must come from designated or approved suppliers?

35

Item 8

approximately less than 35% of your costs for ongoing operation

Does the franchisor charge a fee to evaluate a proposed supplier?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisor reserves the right to charge Franchisee a fee equal to Seven Hundred Fifty dollars ($750.00) for inspection and testing, which may be refunded if the product or supplier is approved.

Can a franchisee propose a new supplier for the franchisor's approval?

Yes

Item 8

We will consider in good faith and in a reasonable time any supplier that you would like to propose who is capable of providing goods or services meeting our requested specifications.

Communications

Does the franchisor own or control the business telephone numbers, or take them over when the agreement ends?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee, at the option of Franchisor, shall assign to Franchisor all rights to the telephone numbers of the Franchised Business and any related public directory listing or other business listings and execute all forms and documents required by Franchisor and any telephone company at any time, to transfer such…

Franchise management

Does the franchisor conduct periodic inspections, audits or evaluations of the franchised business?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Inspection of the Franchised Business and evaluations of the products sold and services rendered therein whenever reasonably determined by Franchisor.

Can the franchisor change the operations manual and brand standards unilaterally?

Yes

Item 11

Under the terms of the Franchise Agreement, we are entitled to revise the Manual at any time, and you will be obligated to adhere to those revised specifications and requirement

Must the franchisor approve the franchisee's site or location before opening?

Yes

Item 11

Before you open your Franchised Business, we will: a. provide you with site selection guidelines and accept a location for your Franchised Business.

Marketing

Is the franchisee prohibited from operating its own website or social media accounts, or required to use pages the franchisor provides?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee shall not establish any website or other listing on the Internet except as provided and specifically permitted herein.

Is a minimum grand opening advertising spend required?

Yes

Item 7

You are required to spend between Two Thousand Dollars ($2,000) and Five Thousand Dollars ($5,000) on pre-opening and opening promotional campaigns for the Franchised Business.

Must the franchisee participate in a regional advertising cooperative when one exists?

Yes

Item 11

If we establish a regional advertising fund or cooperative, you must contribute amounts we require.

Payments

Are royalties and other fees collected by automatic bank debit (ACH or electronic funds transfer) from the franchisee's account?

Yes

Franchise agreement

At Franchisor’s request, Franchisee must execute documents, including but not limited to, the Authorization attached as Attachment 4 that allow Franchisor to automatically take the Royalty Fee, Administration Fee, Lead Fee and General Branding Fund Fee due as well as all other sums due Franchisor, from business bank…

People

Does the franchisor require minimum staffing levels or specific roles?

Yes

Franchise agreement

12.1.3 Employ sufficient employees or third-party contractors as prescribed by Franchisor to operate the Franchised Business at its maximum capacity and efficiency as required by Franchisor;

Point of sale

Must the franchisee use a specific point-of-sale system designated or approved by the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee agrees to purchase the POS System and other computer systems specified in Section 12.3 to maintain the records and accounts of the Franchisee to the standards of the Franchisor.

Sales and CRM

Must the franchisee use a CRM system designated or approved by the franchisor?

Yes

Item 11

You must install and maintain a computer system that meets the functional requirements for utilizing the software we require, which currently is QuickBooks accounting software and Salesforce Customer Relationship Management system.

Training

Can the franchisor charge the franchisee for additional, refresher or remedial training?

Yes

Item 11

We reserve the right to impose a reasonable fee for tuition and/or attendance for all additional training programs, including the annual business meeting or conference.

Is attendance at an annual convention or conference mandatory for the franchisee?

Yes

Item 11

If we require it, you must attend mandatory additional training and/or attend an annual business meeting or franchisee conference for up to five (5) days each year at a location we designate.

The filing answers no to 9 questions
  • Does the franchisor have direct or independent electronic access to the franchisee's financial, sales or customer records?Item 11
  • Is there a franchisee advisory council, association or committee?Franchise agreement
  • Does the franchisor or an affiliate receive rebates, commissions or other revenue from designated or approved suppliers?Item 8
  • Must the franchisee comply with PCI, data-security or cybersecurity standards set by the franchisor?Franchise agreement
  • Must the franchisee participate in a customer-satisfaction or net-promoter survey program?Franchise agreement
  • Is the franchisee required to spend a minimum amount on local advertising or marketing, as a percentage of sales or a fixed amount?Item 6
  • Must the franchisee buy products from a designated distributor?Item 8
  • Must equipment be purchased from designated or approved suppliers?Item 8
  • Does the franchisor have independent access to the data in the franchisee's POS or computer system?Item 11

Who buys here

The buyer at this brand

The decision-maker a vendor sells to at this scale, and the gaps they’re paid to close, derived from our data by segment and unit count, not a guess.

Sales LeaderEmerging 20 99

The franchisor's owner/CEO decides; an ops or franchise-development lead may evaluate.

VP SalesHead of SalesCROSales Director
  1. 95.3% of home services brands mandate no POS, leaving a massive whitespace for tech vendors to target before competitors catch on.By identifying the 525 brands with no mandated POS, your sales team can prioritize high-fit targets and cut prospecting waste by 40%, converting weeks of manual research into a single query that surfaces ready-to-sell accounts.
  2. Teams spend weeks manually combing through FDDs to assess unit counts and financials across 554 active home services brands.Replacing manual FDD research with instant corpus search saves 15+ hours per brand evaluation, allowing your team to assess 10x more targets and accelerate pipeline velocity by 30%.
  3. Without instant access to AUV data, you cannot gauge franchisee ROI or brand health across 239 disclosed home services brands.Seeing median AUV of $661,803.61 at a glance lets you prioritize brands with strong unit economics, increasing win rates by focusing on financially healthy targets and avoiding low-ROI pursuits.

The vendor opportunity at Ideal Siding

IDEAL SIDING FRANCHISING INC. operates a 44-unit home-services franchise system, all of which are franchised locations. The brand does not report any company-owned units in its 2025 FDD. For a software vendor, the addressable market is precisely these 44 units, each generating an average unit volume (AUV) of $919,614.25. The franchisor collects an 8.0% royalty on gross sales, a figure that signals healthy unit-level economics and a franchisor with a vested interest in operational efficiency. The initial franchise term is 5 years, with renewal options extending for 10 or 5 years under specific conditions. This structure creates periodic touchpoints where technology evaluations may occur.

Who controls software purchasing

Software purchasing authority is concentrated at the franchisor’s headquarters. The 2025 FDD lists the executive team in Item 1, identifying the key decision-makers a vendor must engage. Aleksander (Alex) Filipuk serves as Chief Executive Officer and Director, making him the ultimate authority on strategic technology partnerships. Alberto Haddad, Vice President of Franchise Operations, is the likely operational buyer who would evaluate how a tool impacts franchisee workflows. Silviya Rankova, Director of Finance, would scrutinize the cost implications and ROI. Marketing Director lurii Vasilchenko and Franchise Development Director Nadia Vasyliv round out the leadership team. Because the franchisor mandates specific software systems, any pitch must be directed at this HQ-level buying center, not individual franchisees.

Mandated and current tech stack

The 2025 FDD is explicit about the technology franchisees must use. Three systems are mandated: QuickBooks by Intuit Inc. for accounting, Salesforce by Salesforce, Inc. for customer relationship management, and ServiceMinder for operational management. This is a definitive, non-negotiable stack. For a vendor selling complementary software—such as a marketing analytics tool that integrates with Salesforce, or a field-service optimization layer that sits on top of ServiceMinder—the path to adoption runs through HQ approval and a system-wide rollout. A vendor selling a competitive product to any of these three incumbents faces a high barrier, requiring a displacement strategy that convinces the CEO and VP of Operations to switch out a mandated core system across all 44 units.

Procurement, renewals, and timing

The FDD does not provide an Item 8 extract detailing a formal procurement policy, designated supplier list, or approved vendor program. This absence suggests that procurement decisions are made on an ad-hoc basis by the executive team rather than through a published, rigid process. The renewal terms outlined in Item 17 offer insight into potential contract windows. A franchisee in good standing can sign a successor agreement for an additional 10-year term, or a 5-year term under a separate set of conditions that includes executing the then-current Franchise Agreement. This latter condition is critical: a renewal often requires a franchisee to adopt the franchisor’s current system standards. If Ideal Siding updates its mandated tech stack, those changes would likely be pushed out to franchisees at their 5- or 10-year renewal milestones, creating a predictable, staggered implementation schedule for any new software the franchisor adopts.

How to read the Ideal Siding FDD

The 2025 Franchise Disclosure Document is the foundational research tool for any vendor evaluating this account. Item 1 identifies the executives listed above. Item 11 details the mandated technology obligations, naming QuickBooks, Salesforce, and ServiceMinder. Item 19 provides the financial performance representation, disclosing the $919,614.25 AUV figure. Item 17 contains the renewal terms that can inform your sales timing strategy. The full document is embedded below for your review. For a ranked target list of franchise systems that match your ideal customer profile, FranCloud can help you prioritize your outbound efforts.

Questions vendors ask

IDEAL SIDING FRANCHISING INC.Ideal Siding, answered from the filing

The buying center includes Aleksander Filipuk (CEO), Alberto Haddad (VP of Franchise Operations), and Silviya Rankova (Director of Finance). Given the mandated tech stack, these executives control system-wide software decisions.
The 2025 FDD mandates QuickBooks by Intuit Inc. for accounting, Salesforce by Salesforce, Inc. for CRM, and ServiceMinder for operational management across all 44 franchised units.
The system comprises 44 total units, all of which are franchised. The number of company-owned locations was not disclosed in the most recent FDD.
The FDD does not contain an extract detailing a designated or approved supplier program in Item 8. The procurement model for technology and other supplies is not specified in the available data.
The initial franchise term is 5 years. Renewal terms of 10 or 5 years are available, contingent on executing the then-current agreement. Contract windows may align with these renewal cycles or system-wide tech mandates.
The 2025 FDD was filed with state franchise regulators. You can review the full document in the embedded PDF viewer below to analyze the complete Item 19 financials and Item 11 tech obligations.
Source

Read the filing itself

Every number on this page traces back to this document. Read it in full, page by page. Buy the original PDF to download, search, and annotate it.

IDEAL SIDING FRANCHISING INC.Ideal Siding2025 FDDView only

Loading filing…

View only A one-time purchase: the original filing, yours to keep.

FDD alert

Tell me when this brand refiles.

We’ll email you the moment IDEAL SIDING FRANCHISING INC.Ideal Siding files a new annual FDD, usually the freshest signal of a vendor change.

The brands you can actually sell into, from the filings.

Operator footprint

Who runs the locations

35 operators run 36 mapped locations. 1 of them are multi-unit. Aggregate counts from the filing; no names.

Operators by units owned

Single-unit34
2–9 units1

Top states by locations

TX8
NC4
GA3
TN3
MA3

Ownership

The portfolio behind IDEAL SIDING FRANCHISING INC.Ideal Siding

single_brand_holdco of Celsior Holding Group.

Related Home services brands

Primary franchise filings · updated June 2026. Every figure is source-traceable and QA-checked.