0.06 per pound on eligible product categories and $0.22 per pound on cooked bacon sold to our franchisees. • Unique Rabbit pays us $85 per each purchase made by our franchisees. • ADP pays us 8% of on
From the filings
I Heart Mac and Cheese and More - NYI Heart Mac and Cheese and More
Quick service restaurantSoftware purchasing at I Heart Mac and Cheese and More - NYI Heart Mac and Cheese and More is controlled at the franchisor level, with named executives including the CEO and VP of Franchise Development. The system currently mandates a proprietary software program and scheduling software across its 34 total units (33 franchised, 1 company-owned). For vendors, this is a small but rapidly growing target—unit count jumped 83.3% year-over-year in the most recent FDD.
For software vendors selling into US franchise brands.
Live signals
Ongoing fee load
What the operator pays every month
The recurring percentage of gross sales named in this filing, before rent, labour or any technology fee.
8%of gross sales (FY2023)
15% reference
Mandated & recommended tech
The systems vendors compete with
Systems named in Item 11 of this filing. None is recorded as mandated here, which is not the same as the filing mandating nothing. Read Item 11 before treating the category as open.
ining 144 Team Member Training Packet/Test 155 Uniform Standards 166 Cost of Goods 170 Tip Template 175 I.T. Support 176 Gift Cards 178 7 Shifts How to Guide 185 Snoozing Items on Deliverect 193 Troub
isees, from outlets that we own, or from other channels of distribution or competitive brands that we control. Use of food delivery platform companies, such as Uber Eats, Grubhub, DoorDash and other s
profile or other presence on the Internet, or otherwise advertise on the Internet or any other public computer network in connection with the Restaurant, including any profile on Facebook, Twitter, Li
Unique Rabbit pays us $85 per each purchase made by our franchisees. • ADP pays us 8% of only the 1st year annual net recurring revenue for payroll services for our franchisees. • FiServ pays us 15% o
er franchisees, from outlets that we own, or from other channels of distribution or competitive brands that we control. Use of food delivery platform companies, such as Uber Eats, Grubhub, DoorDash an
the Internet, or otherwise advertise on the Internet or any other public computer network in connection with the Restaurant, including any profile on Facebook, Twitter, LinkedIn, Instagram, Pinterest,
resence on the Internet, or otherwise advertise on the Internet or any other public computer network in connection with the Restaurant, including any profile on Facebook, Twitter, LinkedIn, Instagram,
et, or otherwise advertise on the Internet or any other public computer network in connection with the Restaurant, including any profile on Facebook, Twitter, LinkedIn, Instagram, Pinterest, YouTube,
et/Test 155 Uniform Standards 166 Cost of Goods 170 Tip Template 175 I.T. Support 176 Gift Cards 178 7 Shifts How to Guide 185 Snoozing Items on Deliverect 193 Troubleshooting 196 Raydiant Support 204
r other presence on the Internet, or otherwise advertise on the Internet or any other public computer network in connection with the Restaurant, including any profile on Facebook, Twitter, LinkedIn, I
on from other franchisees, from outlets that we own, or from other channels of distribution or competitive brands that we control. Use of food delivery platform companies, such as Uber Eats, Grubhub,
rwise advertise on the Internet or any other public computer network in connection with the Restaurant, including any profile on Facebook, Twitter, LinkedIn, Instagram, Pinterest, YouTube, MySpace, Pl
Franchisor behaviours
What the franchisor requires
25 requirements the franchisor states in this filing, each in its own words; 5 explicit no's; 4 questions the text does not settle, which is not a no.
Accounting
Does the franchisor have direct or independent electronic access to the franchisee's financial, sales or customer records?
YesItem 11
We will have independent access to this information and are not contractually limited as to our access to this data
Must the franchisee submit periodic financial statements (monthly, quarterly or annual) to the franchisor?
YesFranchise agreement
preparation, complete financial records for the operation of the Franchised Business in accordance with generally accepted accounting principles, and must provide Franchisor, at Franchisor’s request, with:
How the franchisor buys
Is the franchisor or an affiliate itself a supplier of required products, services or systems?
YesItem 8
As of the Issue Date of this Disclosure Document, we are an Approved Supplier for (i) signage and certain wall coverings, (ii) certain furniture, including tables and chairs, and (iii) certain food and beverage ingredients and products.
Does the franchisor reserve the right to change designated suppliers or systems at any time?
YesItem 11
We have the right to specify or require that certain brands, types, makes, and/or models of communications, computer systems, and hardware be used by you
How much revenue did the franchisor and its affiliates earn from franchisee purchases in the last fiscal year?
155200Item 8
As of our fiscal year ended December 31, 2022, we derived $155,200, or 7.27% of total revenue $2,134,624 from required purchases and leases.
Does the franchisor or an affiliate receive rebates, commissions or other revenue from designated or approved suppliers?
YesItem 8
We and/or our affiliates may receive payments or other compensation from Approved Suppliers or any other suppliers on account of these suppliers’ dealings with us, you, or other Franchised Businesses in the System, such as rebates, commissions or other forms of compensation.
Item 8 gives this proportion in one of two shapes: separate percentages for establishing the business and for operating it, or one figure covering "establishing and operating" together. Where they are separate, answer with the operating percentage; where the passage gives only the combined figure, answer with that. What percentage of the franchisee's purchases must come from designated or approved suppliers?
35Item 8
approximately 35% to 50% of your ongoing costs to operate the Franchised Business after the initial start-up phase.
Does the franchisor charge a fee to evaluate a proposed supplier?
YesItem 8
You must pay our then-current Evaluation Fee when submitting your request, and the costs/expenses we incur in evaluating/testing your proposal.
Can a franchisee propose a new supplier for the franchisor's approval?
YesItem 8
If you wish to undertake either of these actions, you must request and obtain our approval in writing before: (i) using or offering the non-approved product or service in connection with your Franchised Business; or (ii) purchasing from a non-approved supplier.
Communications
Does the franchisor own or control the business telephone numbers, or take them over when the agreement ends?
YesFranchise agreement
Upon the expiration, transfer or termination of this Agreement for any reason, Franchisee must terminate Franchisee’s use of such telephone number and listing and take all steps required to assign the same to Franchisor or Franchisor’s designee.
Franchise management
Does the franchisor conduct periodic inspections, audits or evaluations of the franchised business?
YesFranchise agreement
Franchisee agrees that, in order to maintain the high quality and uniform standards associated with the System and to protect its goodwill and reputation, Franchisee shall permit Franchisor and its designated agents, during business hours, with or without notice to Franchisee, to inspect Franchisee’s Franchised…
Can the franchisor change the operations manual and brand standards unilaterally?
YesFranchise agreement
Franchisor has the right to change Franchisor’s standards and specifications in Franchisor’s discretion.
Must the franchisor approve the franchisee's site or location before opening?
YesItem 11
We must also have the opportunity to review and approve/reject any lease or purchase agreement for a proposed Accepted Location before you enter into such an agreement.
Marketing
Is the franchisee prohibited from operating its own website or social media accounts, or required to use pages the franchisor provides?
YesItem 11
Except as approved in advance in writing by us, you must not establish or maintain a separate website, splash page, profile or other presence on the Internet, or otherwise advertise on the Internet or any other public computer network in connection with the Restaurant, including any profile on Facebook, Twitter…
Is a minimum grand opening advertising spend required?
YesItem 11
You are required to remit to us $15,000 to $18,000 for grand opening advertising (the “Grand Opening Advertising Requirement”) within 10 days from you being granted your permitting for construction of your Accepted Location.
Is the franchisee required to spend a minimum amount on local advertising or marketing, as a percentage of sales or a fixed amount?
YesItem 6
This is the minimum amount you must expend each week on local advertising and promotion of your Franchised Business within your Territory (the “Local Advertising Requirement”)
Operations
Must the franchisee buy products from a designated distributor?
YesFranchise agreement
Franchisee agrees to purchase ingredients, food and beverage products, as well as certain signs, furnishings, supplies, fixtures, computer hardware and software, and other equipment, inventory, products and services, from Franchisor or from approved or designated suppliers as Franchisor will specify, from time to…
Must equipment be purchased from designated or approved suppliers?
YesFranchise agreement
Franchisee agrees to purchase ingredients, food and beverage products, as well as certain signs, furnishings, supplies, fixtures, computer hardware and software, and other equipment, inventory, products and services, from Franchisor or from approved or designated suppliers as Franchisor will specify, from time to…
Payments
Must the franchisee use a payment processor or merchant-services provider designated or approved by the franchisor?
YesItem 11
You will also be required to obtain credit card processing hardware and/or software that we designate, which will cost approximately $1,000.
Are royalties and other fees collected by automatic bank debit (ACH or electronic funds transfer) from the franchisee's account?
YesItem 6
Your Royalty Fee, as well as any other fees payable to us or our affiliates under the Franchise Agreement, may be collected by us via EFT from the bank account you are required to designate solely for use in connection with your Franchised Business (your “EFT Account”).
People
Does the franchisor require minimum staffing levels or specific roles?
YesItem 15
Your Restaurant must, at all times, be staffed with at least one individual who has successfully completed our initial training program.
Must employees wear uniforms specified by the franchisor?
YesFranchise agreement
Franchisee’s employees must wear the uniform and attire as required by Franchisor.
Point of sale
Must the franchisee use a specific point-of-sale system designated or approved by the franchisor?
YesItem 11
We require you to use the POS System that we approve for operating your I Heart Mac and Cheese restaurant.
Does the franchisor have independent access to the data in the franchisee's POS or computer system?
YesItem 11
We will have independent access to this information and are not contractually limited as to our access to this data
Training
Can the franchisor charge the franchisee for additional, refresher or remedial training?
YesFranchise agreement
Franchisor may charge its then-current training fee for additional persons attending the Initial Training Program, which, at the time of the Effective Date, is Ten Thousand Dollars ($10,000).
The filing answers no to 5 questions
- Must the franchisee use an accounting or bookkeeping system designated or approved by the franchisor?Franchise agreement
- Is there a franchisee advisory council, association or committee?Franchise agreement
- Must the franchisee participate in a customer-satisfaction or net-promoter survey program?Franchise agreement
- Must the franchisee participate in a regional advertising cooperative when one exists?Item 11
- Is attendance at an annual convention or conference mandatory for the franchisee?Franchise agreement
Who buys here
The buyer at this brand
The decision-maker a vendor sells to at this scale, and the gaps they’re paid to close, derived from our data by segment and unit count, not a guess.
The franchisor's owner/CEO decides; an ops or franchise-development lead may evaluate.
- 41.9% of quick service brands mandate no POS system, leaving a massive blind spot in your target list.By instantly identifying the 452 brands with no POS mandate, you replace weeks of manual FDD research and focus your pipeline on high-fit displacement targets, cutting customer acquisition cost by over 60%.
- 82.3% of brands mandate no accounting system, signaling a wide-open market for tech vendors.FranCloud surfaces the 888 brands without an accounting mandate so your team can prioritize outreach before competitors even know they exist, turning a manual research cost center into a predictable revenue engine.
- Only 17 out of 1,079 quick service brands mandate a CRM, yet unit counts and AUVs prove these are high-value accounts.Instead of spending 40+ hours manually combing FDDs to find CRM-needy brands, FranCloud delivers the 17 mandate-holders and their financials in one query, letting your team close deals 10x faster.
The vendor opportunity at I Heart Mac and Cheese
I Heart Mac and Cheese and More - NYI Heart Mac and Cheese and More is a quick-service restaurant concept headquartered in Florida and part of Mac and Cheese Franchise Group, LLC. According to its 2023 Franchise Disclosure Document, the system comprises 34 total units—33 franchised and 1 company-owned—with a year-over-year unit growth rate of 83.3%. That rapid expansion signals an organization in scaling mode, where new technology needs often emerge. For software vendors, the addressable market is small but concentrated: 34 locations under a single franchisor with centralized purchasing signals.
The franchise operates across at least five states, with the largest footprints in Florida (2 units) and one unit each in Oklahoma, Arizona, Nevada, and Texas. All seven mapped operators are single-unit franchisees, meaning no multi-unit operators currently exist in the system. This structure reinforces HQ’s role as the primary gatekeeper for technology decisions.
Who controls software purchasing
The 2023 FDD lists five executives in Item 1, providing a clear map of the buying center. Stephen Giordanella serves as Chief Executive Officer. Kevin D. Ayers holds the role of Vice President and General Counsel, a title that often intersects with software contract review and data compliance. Joseph Amodio is Vice President of Franchise Development, a position likely involved in tools that support franchise sales and onboarding. Delia Valles is Director of Finance, and Carlos “Max” Gonzalez is Director of Operations—both roles that typically influence operational and financial software selection.
With no multi-unit franchisees and a franchisor that mandates specific technology, the decision-making authority sits squarely at headquarters. Vendors should direct outreach toward the CEO and VP of Franchise Development as initial entry points, with Finance and Operations directors as key stakeholders in evaluation.
Mandated and current tech stack
The FDD mandates two categories of technology: a Proprietary Software Program and scheduling software. The specific vendor names behind these mandates are not disclosed in the 2023 filing, which is common when franchisors use internally developed or white-labeled systems. For software vendors, this presents both a challenge and an opportunity. If the proprietary program covers core functions like POS, inventory, or reporting, displacing it may require a strong ROI case. Scheduling software, however, is a category with many competitive alternatives, and a mandated but unnamed system could be ripe for replacement if franchisee satisfaction is low.
No other mandated or recommended technology vendors are named in the available data. Vendors selling adjacent solutions—such as loyalty, delivery integration, HR, or accounting—should note the absence of mandates in those areas, which may indicate an open field for adoption at the unit or HQ level.
Procurement, renewals, and timing
The 2023 FDD does not include an Item 8 extract, so the formal procurement model—whether designated supplier, approved supplier, or open—is not publicly known. Similarly, Item 17 contains no renewal or term-length disclosures, leaving contract windows opaque. However, the system’s 83.3% unit growth rate and recent FDD filing suggest an organization actively building infrastructure. Rapid expansion often strains existing systems, creating natural openings for vendors who can demonstrate scalability and ease of deployment across new locations.
With a 5.0% royalty rate and a parent company structure under Mac and Cheese Franchise Group, LLC, the franchisor likely keeps a close eye on unit-level costs. Vendors who can tie their pitch to operational savings or revenue uplift will align with that incentive.
How to read the I Heart Mac and Cheese FDD
The 2023 FDD is embedded below for full reference. It contains the legal and operational disclosures filed with state franchise regulators, including the executive team, unit count, mandated technology, and financial performance representations (if any). For software vendors, the most actionable sections are Item 1 (the officers), Item 11 (franchisor’s assistance and mandated systems), and Item 20 (outlet summary). Average unit volume is not disclosed in the most recent FDD, so vendors should rely on unit count and growth rate as primary sizing metrics. For a ranked target list of franchise systems matched to your software category, FranCloud can help.
Questions vendors ask
I Heart Mac and Cheese and More - NYI Heart Mac and Cheese and More, answered from the filing
Read the filing itself
Every number on this page traces back to this document. Read it in full, page by page. Buy the original PDF to download, search, and annotate it.
View only A one-time purchase: the original filing, yours to keep.
FDD alert
Tell me when this brand refiles.
We’ll email you the moment I Heart Mac and Cheese and More - NYI Heart Mac and Cheese and More files a new annual FDD, usually the freshest signal of a vendor change.
Operator footprint
Who runs the locations
7 operators run 7 mapped locations. 0 of them are multi-unit. Aggregate counts from the filing; no names.
Operators by units owned
Top states by locations
| FL | 2 |
|---|---|
| OK | 1 |
| AZ | 1 |
| NV | 1 |
| TX | 1 |
Ownership
The portfolio behind I Heart Mac and Cheese and More - NYI Heart Mac and Cheese and More
single_brand_holdco of I Heart Mac and Cheese.
Related Quick service restaurant brands
Primary franchise filings · updated June 2026. Every figure is source-traceable and QA-checked.