From the filings

HQ-led decisions

Hommati

Real estate

Software purchasing at Hommati is controlled at the headquarters level, with key decision-makers including Vice President of Technology Gordon Mott. The franchise mandates specific systems like Franchise Dashboard and Google Ads PPC, and operates 117 total units, creating a concentrated but defined addressable market for vendors.

For software vendors selling into US franchise brands.

Live signals

Total units
117
108 franchised
Unit growth YoY
-12.903%
vs prior filing
AUV
$155K
Item 19, 2025
Royalty
6%
of gross sales
Ad fund
4%
national + local
Initial fee
$45K
per unit
Investment range
$64K–$74K
all-in, Item 7
Procurement
Approved supplier
from the filing
Non-compete
1 years
from the filing
Item 19
Claims
from the filing

Ongoing fee load

What the operator pays every month

The recurring percentage of gross sales named in this filing, before rent, labour or any technology fee.

10%of gross sales (FY2026)

Ongoing fees: 10% of gross sales (FY2026)Royalty 6%, Ad fund 4%. Total 10% of gross sales. Drawn against a 15% reference scale.

15% reference

Royalty 6%Ad fund 4%

Mandated & recommended tech

The systems vendors compete with

3 of these are mandated in the franchise agreement. Each is named in Item 11 of the filing, the incumbents a challenger must displace or integrate with.

Google AdsGoogle
Mandatory
MarketingItem 11

tate magazines, trade 20 journals, direct mail, social media marketing and email drip marketing is counted towards that overall four percent (4%). You must spend $100 per month on Google Ads PPC, $195

QuickBooks OnlineIntuit
Mandatory
AccountingItem 8

or designation. You must obtain our approval before placing any advertising. Computers, Equipment, Services and Supplies: 13 You must buy items bearing the HOMMATI® name or marks, QuickBooks Online, c

StoryblocksStoryblocks
Mandatory
MarketingItem 7

y. 4. Software. Microsoft and Mac users must purchase Microsoft 365 personal (Outlook, PowerPoint, and Excel), Dropbox, Adobe Photography 1TB Bundle (Photoshop + Lightroom), and a StoryBlocks subscrip

FacebookMeta
MarketingItem 12

We will be given full admin authority of those accounts and maintain ownership of them. You are prohibited from establishing any social media groups including, but not limited to Facebook or Linked In

Google Business ProfileGoogle
MarketingItem 12

et promotion and marketing, including the exclusive right to establish and use accounts in any of the social media using our Trade Name or Marks. The only social media accounts or Google My Business P

LinkedInLinkedIn
MarketingItem 11

th minimum and you would be responsible for the difference. You are fully responsible for all advertising expenses. Advertising may include, but is not limited to, Google Ads PPC, LinkedIn Advertising

realtor.comrealtor.com
Industry softwareItem 1

mpetition, in terms of the Hommati website, will come from companies that host internet sites specializing in real estate listings. These companies include Zillow.com, Trulia.com, Realtor.com, Homes.c

TruliaZillow
Industry softwareItem 1

graphers. Competition, in terms of the Hommati website, will come from companies that host internet sites specializing in real estate listings. These companies include Zillow.com, Trulia.com, Realtor.

YahooYahoo
MarketingItem 11

ld be responsible for the difference. You are fully responsible for all advertising expenses. Advertising may include, but is not limited to, Google Ads PPC, LinkedIn Advertising, Yahoo Advertising, r

ZillowZillow
Industry softwareItem 1

rs and videographers. Competition, in terms of the Hommati website, will come from companies that host internet sites specializing in real estate listings. These companies include Zillow.com, Trulia.c

Franchisor behaviours

What the franchisor requires

19 requirements the franchisor states in this filing, each in its own words; 6 explicit no's; 9 questions the text does not settle, which is not a no.

Accounting

Does the franchisor have direct or independent electronic access to the franchisee's financial, sales or customer records?

Yes

Item 11

We will have independent access to all the data you store online in connection with your accounting, email and franchise dashboard.

Must the franchisee submit periodic financial statements (monthly, quarterly or annual) to the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

If we performed the audit because you did not provide required financial statements at the times and in the format specified in the Operations

How the franchisor buys

Is the franchisor or an affiliate itself a supplier of required products, services or systems?

Yes

Item 8

We are an approved supplier of advertising materials, but not the only approved supplier.

Is there a franchisee advisory council, association or committee?

Yes

Item 11

We have a National Advisory Committee consisting of 5 franchisee representatives across the United States.

Does the franchisor reserve the right to change designated suppliers or systems at any time?

Yes

Franchise agreement

We may designate a supplier at any time.

How much revenue did the franchisor and its affiliates earn from franchisee purchases in the last fiscal year?

7036

Item 8

For the fiscal year ended November 30, 2025, we derived $7,036 in revenue from the sale of required products to franchisees, representing 0.59% of our total revenue of $1,200,779.72.

Item 8 gives this proportion in one of two shapes: separate percentages for establishing the business and for operating it, or one figure covering "establishing and operating" together. Where they are separate, answer with the operating percentage; where the passage gives only the combined figure, answer with that. What percentage of the franchisee's purchases must come from designated or approved suppliers?

80

Item 8

Approximately 80% of your start-up expenses and 80% of your ongoing expenses will be for purchases from approved or designated vendors or suppliers or according to our specifications.

Can a franchisee propose a new supplier for the franchisor's approval?

Yes

Item 8

We permit you to contract with alternative suppliers who meet our criteria, which is based upon the ability of the supplier to timely supply quality goods and services that we feel will benefit the franchise system.

Communications

Does the franchisor own or control the business telephone numbers, or take them over when the agreement ends?

Yes

Franchise agreement

You must promptly sign any documents and take any steps that in our judgment are necessary to delete your listings from classified telephone directories, disconnect, or, at our option, assign to us any telephone numbers that have been used in connection with your Program

Franchise management

Does the franchisor conduct periodic inspections, audits or evaluations of the franchised business?

Yes

Franchise agreement

We will conduct periodic quality assurance inspections of your Program during normal business hours.

Can the franchisor change the operations manual and brand standards unilaterally?

Yes

Franchise agreement

We will revise the Operations Manuals periodically to meet the changing needs of the Franchise Network and will distribute updated pages containing these revisions to you, or, if the Operations Manuals has been placed on our intranet, will post revised pages there.

Marketing

Is the franchisee prohibited from operating its own website or social media accounts, or required to use pages the franchisor provides?

Yes

Item 12

The only social media accounts or Google My Business Pages that can be created by You to be used in your operation are accounts that we assist you in setting up and are managed under our admin account.

Is the franchisee required to spend a minimum amount on local advertising or marketing, as a percentage of sales or a fixed amount?

Yes

Item 11

You are required to spend a minimum of four percent (4%) of your monthly Gross Revenues or $500 per month whichever is greater, on local advertising, marketing and promotional programs to help grow your business within your Territory.

Operations

Must equipment be purchased from designated or approved suppliers?

Yes

Item 8

You must buy items bearing the HOMMATI® name or marks, QuickBooks Online, cloud-based telephone account, software, drone package, Wi-Fi enabled iPad Pro 11 with minimum of 256GB of storage capacity and LiDAR, 3D or VR Tour Platform, floor plans, printing, Broker Video Boxes, promotional items, gift cards, yard signs…

Payments

Are royalties and other fees collected by automatic bank debit (ACH or electronic funds transfer) from the franchisee's account?

Yes

Franchise agreement

You must sign the attached authorization agreement for prearranged payment, in the form of Attachment 2 to this agreement, or any other document necessary to enable us to initiate payment of ongoing fees and other payments by electronic funds transfer, pre-arranged draft, or other digital method at our option.

Must the franchisee participate in a gift card program?

Yes

Item 8

We are the only approved vendor or supplier for the iPad Pro, hosting the spaces of the 3D tours, Aerial Videos, Interior Videos, 2D or HDR photography, Hommati thumb Drives, Gift Cards, Virtual Enhancements, Broker Video Boxes and Floor Plans as well as the only website that you may use in the operation of your…

People

Must employees wear uniforms specified by the franchisor?

Yes

Item 13

You agree to affix the Marks upon such vehicles, uniforms, equipment, advertising, sales/promotional materials and such other objects, in such size, color, lettering style and fashion, and at such place as we may designate in the Operations Manuals.

Point of sale

Does the franchisor have independent access to the data in the franchisee's POS or computer system?

Yes

Item 11

We will have independent access to all the data you store online in connection with your accounting, email and franchise dashboard.

Training

Can the franchisor charge the franchisee for additional, refresher or remedial training?

Yes

Item 11

If we advise you that attendance at an additional training program is mandatory, you must attend and complete the program, at your own expense, to our reasonable satisfaction.

The filing answers no to 6 questions
  • Does the franchisor or an affiliate receive rebates, commissions or other revenue from designated or approved suppliers?Item 8
  • Does the franchisor charge a fee to evaluate a proposed supplier?Item 8
  • Must the franchisor approve the franchisee's site or location before opening?Item 11
  • Is a minimum grand opening advertising spend required?Item 11
  • Must the franchisee participate in a regional advertising cooperative when one exists?Item 11
  • Does the franchisor require minimum staffing levels or specific roles?

The vendor opportunity at Hommati

Hommati operates in the real estate sector with its headquarters in Ohio. For software vendors, the addressable market consists of 117 total units, 108 of which are franchised and 9 company-owned. The brand's average unit volume (AUV) is $154,732.38, and the standard royalty fee is 6.0% on a 10-year initial term. The unit count has contracted by 12.9% year-over-year, a factor that may influence budget cycles and technology consolidation priorities.

All 108 mapped franchise operators are single-unit owners, meaning there are no multi-unit operators to leverage for a bottom-up sales motion. This structure reinforces the need to engage the corporate headquarters for any software sale.

Who controls software purchasing

Technology purchasing authority sits at the corporate level. The FDD lists Gordon Mott as Vice President of Technology, making him the most direct point of contact for software evaluations. Jerry L. Clum, Jr. serves as President, CEO, and Director, indicating that significant technology investments likely require executive-level approval. Joseph Ciamacco, Vice President of Franchise Development, may also be involved if a tool impacts franchisee onboarding or unit-level operations. The absence of any multi-unit franchisees eliminates the possibility of a franchisee-led buying committee.

Mandated and current tech stack

Hommati mandates three specific technology components for its franchise system: a Franchise Dashboard, Google Ads PPC, and Hommati.com. The Franchise Dashboard likely serves as a central operational or performance management tool. The mandate for Google Ads PPC suggests a corporate-controlled digital marketing strategy, potentially creating an integration point for marketing analytics or ad-tech platforms. No other operational systems, such as a point-of-sale or CRM, are named as mandated in the available FDD data.

Procurement, renewals, and timing

The FDD does not disclose a specific procurement model in the provided Item 8 extract. Vendors should be prepared for a process where the franchisor may designate or approve suppliers, but the exact framework remains unspecified. The initial franchise agreement runs for 10 years and can be renewed for two additional 10-year terms, provided the franchisee meets conditions including good standing, timely notice, signing a release, and paying a renewal fee. The renewal agreement may contain materially different terms, which could open windows for introducing new technology requirements across the system.

How to read the Hommati FDD

The 2026 Franchise Disclosure Document provides the foundational data for evaluating Hommati as a sales target. Key items for software vendors include Item 1 for executive decision-makers, Item 11 for mandated technology, and Item 17 for contract renewal terms that can signal upcoming system changes. The full document is available below. For a ranked target list of franchise brands matched to your software category, reach out to FranCloud.

Questions vendors ask

Hommati, answered from the filing

The Vice President of Technology, Gordon Mott, is the key executive listed in the FDD. The President and CEO, Jerry L. Clum, Jr., also holds a director role, indicating centralized control over technology decisions.
The FDD mandates use of a Franchise Dashboard and Hommati.com. No specific POS system is named as mandated in the provided data.
There are 117 total units, consisting of 108 franchised and 9 company-owned locations. All 108 mapped operators are single-unit operators.
The procurement model is not disclosed in the most recent FDD. Item 8, which typically outlines designated or approved supplier requirements, provided no extract in the available data.
The initial franchise term is 10 years. The agreement may be renewed for two additional 10-year terms, creating potential evaluation periods around renewals. The brand experienced a -12.9% unit decline recently.
The 2026 FDD is filed with state franchise regulators. You can review the embedded PDF viewer below for the full document details.
Source

Read the filing itself

Every number on this page traces back to this document. Read it in full, page by page. Buy the original PDF to download, search, and annotate it.

Hommati2026 FDDView only

Loading filing…

View only A one-time purchase: the original filing, yours to keep.

FDD alert

Tell me when this brand refiles.

We’ll email you the moment Hommati files a new annual FDD, usually the freshest signal of a vendor change.

The brands you can actually sell into, from the filings.

Operator footprint

Who runs the locations

108 operators run 108 mapped locations. 0 of them are multi-unit. Aggregate counts from the filing; no names.

Operators by units owned

Single-unit108

Related Real estate brands

Primary franchise filings · updated June 2026. Every figure is source-traceable and QA-checked.