From the filings

HQ-led decisions

Hello Garage

Home services

Software purchasing at Hello Garage is controlled at the franchisor level, with CEO Dan Thrasher and President Dave Banark overseeing key decisions. The system mandates a tightly integrated tech stack including GarageView sales software, a proprietary CRM, and QuickBooks Online. With 87 total units (73 franchised) and an average unit volume of $372,568.75, the addressable market is concentrated but offers a clear technology entry point for vendors who can complement or replace mandated systems.

For software vendors selling into US franchise brands.

Live signals

Total units
87
73 franchised
Unit growth YoY
-29.126%
vs prior filing
AUV
$373K
Item 19, 2025
Royalty
5%
of gross sales
Ad fund
2%
national + local
Initial fee
$60K
per unit
Investment range
$165K–$205K
all-in, Item 7
Procurement
Approved supplier
from the filing
Non-compete
2 years
from the filing
Item 19
Claims
from the filing

Ongoing fee load

What the operator pays every month

The recurring percentage of gross sales named in this filing, before rent, labour or any technology fee.

7%of gross sales (FY2026)

Ongoing fees: 7% of gross sales (FY2026)Royalty 5%, Ad fund 2%. Total 7% of gross sales. Drawn against a 15% reference scale.

15% reference

Royalty 5%Ad fund 2%

Mandated & recommended tech

The systems vendors compete with

2 of these are mandated in the franchise agreement. Each is named in Item 11 of the filing, the incumbents a challenger must displace or integrate with.

QuickBooksIntuit
Mandatory
AccountingItem 11

harge equal to $0.06-$0.10 per photo for use of the AI visualizer within the GarageView sales software. You are required to add our preferred vendor for business analytics to your QuickBooks as an adm

QuickBooks OnlineIntuit
Mandatory
AccountingItem 11

System hardware will range from $0 to $4,000. Currently, the Computer System includes a computer laptop, tablet/iPad, printer/scanner, GarageView sales software, Hello Garage CRM, QuickBooks Online, M

QuickBooks PayrollIntuit
PayrollItem 7

t three months of Franchised Business operations, including fuel and mileage, storage, Software License Fees, vehicle and equipment maintenance, consumables, QuickBooks Online and QuickBooks Payroll e

Franchisor behaviours

What the franchisor requires

23 requirements the franchisor states in this filing, each in its own words; 3 explicit no's; 8 questions the text does not settle, which is not a no.

Accounting

Must the franchisee use an accounting or bookkeeping system designated or approved by the franchisor?

Yes

Item 8

You must use our designated third party for bookkeeping services.

Does the franchisor have direct or independent electronic access to the franchisee's financial, sales or customer records?

Yes

Franchise agreement

We may access Customer Data on the Computer System and at the Franchised Business and you will allow us to audit your records to confirm compliance with these provisions.

Must the franchisee submit periodic financial statements (monthly, quarterly or annual) to the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

within 30 days following the end of month, monthly financial statements for the previous month that include a complete profit and loss statement and a balance sheet, a chart of accounts, and an income statement;

How the franchisor buys

Is the franchisor or an affiliate itself a supplier of required products, services or systems?

Yes

Item 8

Our affiliate, Supportworks, is an approved supplier for floor coating systems.

Does the franchisor reserve the right to change designated suppliers or systems at any time?

Yes

Franchise agreement

We periodically may modify the lists of approved products, brands and suppliers, and you will comply with such modified lists of approved products, brands and suppliers.

Does the franchisor or an affiliate receive rebates, commissions or other revenue from designated or approved suppliers?

Yes

Item 8

We and our affiliates may derive revenue directly or in the form of rebates or other payments from suppliers, based on purchases made by our franchisees.

Does the franchisor charge a fee to evaluate a proposed supplier?

Yes

Item 8

We reserve the right to charge an evaluation and/or testing fee (currently, not collected) in connection with this process.

Can a franchisee propose a new supplier for the franchisor's approval?

Yes

Item 8

If you want to use any unapproved material, supply, equipment, product or sign, or purchase any items from any supplier that we have not approved, you must first notify us in writing and must submit to us, at our request, sufficient information, specifications and samples for us to determine whether the services…

Communications

Does the franchisor own or control the business telephone numbers, or take them over when the agreement ends?

Yes

Franchise agreement

You acknowledge that we have the sole right to and interest in all telephone numbers and directory listings associated with the Marks or used in connection with operating the Franchised Business, and you authorize us, and appoint us as your attorney-in-fact, to direct the telephone company and all listing agencies to…

Franchise management

Does the franchisor conduct periodic inspections, audits or evaluations of the franchised business?

Yes

Franchise agreement

To determine whether you are complying with this Agreement, we may, during regular business hours, inspect the Franchised Business.

Can the franchisor change the operations manual and brand standards unilaterally?

Yes

Franchise agreement

We may add to, and otherwise modify, the Manuals to reflect changes in authorized products and services, and specifications, standards and operating procedures of a Hello Garage business.

Marketing

Is the franchisee prohibited from operating its own website or social media accounts, or required to use pages the franchisor provides?

Yes

Item 13

Further, you may not market, advertise or promote your Franchised Business or conduct any business on the Internet, including using social and professional networking sites to promote your Franchised Business, except as provided in our written social media policy (if any) or with our prior written approval.

Is a minimum grand opening advertising spend required?

Yes

Item 11

During the first calendar year, you must spend a pro rata portion of the Minimum Local Advertising Spend Requirement on approved local advertising.

Is the franchisee required to spend a minimum amount on local advertising or marketing, as a percentage of sales or a fixed amount?

Yes

Item 6

Each year, you will at a minimum spend the amount designated in Exhibit A to the Franchise Agreement (the “Minimum Local Advertising Spend Requirement”) on “approved” advertising and promotional activities in each Protected Territory.

Operations

Must the franchisee buy products from a designated distributor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Certain products and services must be purchased from suppliers we have approved (which may include us and/or our affiliates).

Must equipment be purchased from designated or approved suppliers?

Yes

Item 8

The Approved Suppliers List may list particular suppliers from which you must purchase certain supplies, products, equipment or other items for use in your Franchised Business.

Payments

Are royalties and other fees collected by automatic bank debit (ACH or electronic funds transfer) from the franchisee's account?

Yes

Item 6

We reserve the right to require you to pay fees and other amounts due to us or our affiliates via electronic funds transfer, credit card, or other similar means, as described in the Franchise Agreement and Manuals.

People

Does the franchisor require minimum staffing levels or specific roles?

Yes

Item 15

You also must hire an Operating Manager, who we approve, who is responsible for the day-to-day operation of the Franchised Business.

Point of sale

Must the franchisee use a specific point-of-sale system designated or approved by the franchisor?

Yes

Item 8

Currently, we require all franchisees to use the GarageView sales software, Hello Garage CRM, QuickBooks Online, and Microsoft 365.

Does the franchisor have independent access to the data in the franchisee's POS or computer system?

Yes

Franchise agreement

We may access Customer Data on the Computer System and at the Franchised Business and you will allow us to audit your records to confirm compliance with these provisions.

Sales and CRM

Must the franchisee use a CRM system designated or approved by the franchisor?

Yes

Item 8

Currently, we require all franchisees to use the GarageView sales software, Hello Garage CRM, QuickBooks Online, and Microsoft 365.

Training

Can the franchisor charge the franchisee for additional, refresher or remedial training?

Yes

Item 11

We currently do not charge for additional or required ongoing training, but we reserve the right to charge for additional and ongoing training in the future.

Is attendance at an annual convention or conference mandatory for the franchisee?

Yes

Item 6

You are required to attend our annual franchise conference that we sponsor or designate.

The filing answers no to 3 questions
  • Is there a franchisee advisory council, association or committee?Item 11
  • Must the franchisor approve the franchisee's site or location before opening?Item 11
  • Must the franchisee participate in a regional advertising cooperative when one exists?Item 11

Who buys here

The buyer at this brand

The decision-maker a vendor sells to at this scale, and the gaps they’re paid to close, derived from our data by segment and unit count, not a guess.

Sales LeaderEmerging 20 99

The franchisor's owner/CEO decides; an ops or franchise-development lead may evaluate.

VP SalesHead of SalesCROSales Director
  1. 95.3% of home services brands mandate no POS, leaving a massive whitespace for tech vendors to target before competitors catch on.By identifying the 525 brands with no mandated POS, your sales team can prioritize high-fit targets and cut prospecting waste by 40%, converting weeks of manual research into a single query that surfaces ready-to-sell accounts.
  2. Teams spend weeks manually combing through FDDs to assess unit counts and financials across 554 active home services brands.Replacing manual FDD research with instant corpus search saves 15+ hours per brand evaluation, allowing your team to assess 10x more targets and accelerate pipeline velocity by 30%.
  3. Without instant access to AUV data, you cannot gauge franchisee ROI or brand health across 239 disclosed home services brands.Seeing median AUV of $661,803.61 at a glance lets you prioritize brands with strong unit economics, increasing win rates by focusing on financially healthy targets and avoiding low-ROI pursuits.

The vendor opportunity at Hello Garage

Hello Garage operates 87 total locations, 73 of which are franchised, with 14 company-owned units. The system’s average unit volume sits at $372,568.75, and franchisees pay a 5.0% royalty. Year-over-year unit growth declined by 29.126%, indicating a contracting footprint that may still present modernization or consolidation-driven software needs. For vendors, the 73 franchised locations represent the primary addressable market, as company-owned units may follow separate procurement paths.

Who controls software purchasing

Software purchasing authority rests at the franchisor level. The 2026 FDD lists Dan Thrasher as CEO and Dave Banark as President. Brian McCulloch, Senior Director of Franchisor Support, and Lowell Miller, Senior Director of Operations, are the executives most likely to evaluate and recommend operational technology. Jenny Sonderman, Senior Director of Franchise Development, may influence tools tied to franchise sales and onboarding. No parent company is on file, suggesting independent ownership and a lean decision-making chain.

Mandated and current tech stack

Hello Garage mandates a specific set of systems. The AI visualizer is required, alongside GarageView sales software, Hello Garage CRM, and Hello Garage Hub. QuickBooks Online by Intuit Inc. is the mandated accounting platform. This stack covers sales, customer relationship management, and financials, leaving gaps in areas like field service management, marketing automation, and advanced analytics. Vendors offering complementary tools that integrate with QuickBooks Online or GarageView may find receptive ears if they can demonstrate ROI without disrupting mandated workflows.

Procurement, renewals, and timing

The FDD does not extract a clear Item 8 procurement signal, meaning no designated supplier or approved supplier program is disclosed. This could indicate an open procurement environment or simply that the information was not included in the most recent filing. Renewal terms, outlined in Item 17, require franchisees to sign the then-current franchise agreement, which may have materially different terms. Franchisees must also complete refresher training, pay a fee, sign a general release, and upgrade or modernize the franchised business. These renewal-triggered modernization requirements create natural windows for software vendors to engage, particularly as franchisees approach the end of their initial 10-year term.

How to read the Hello Garage FDD

The 2026 Franchise Disclosure Document is the authoritative source for understanding Hello Garage’s technology mandates, executive structure, and contractual obligations. Item 1 identifies the executives listed above. Item 11 details the mandated systems. Item 17 governs renewal conditions and timing. Because the FDD does not disclose a specific procurement model in Item 8, vendors should approach with a consultative discovery process rather than assuming a formal RFP cycle. The embedded PDF viewer below provides the full document for your own due diligence.

For a ranked target list of franchise systems matched to your software category, FranCloud can help you prioritize outreach based on tech mandates, unit counts, and renewal timing.

Questions vendors ask

Hello Garage, answered from the filing

CEO Dan Thrasher and President Dave Banark are the top executives. Senior Director of Franchisor Support Brian McCulloch and Senior Director of Operations Lowell Miller likely influence operational tech decisions.
The FDD mandates AI visualizer, GarageView sales software, Hello Garage CRM, Hello Garage Hub, and QuickBooks Online by Intuit Inc. No traditional POS is named; the stack is sales-and-operations focused.
87 total units as of the 2026 FDD: 73 franchised and 14 company-owned. Year-over-year unit growth declined by 29.126%.
The 2026 FDD does not disclose a specific procurement model in Item 8. No designated or approved supplier language was extracted, suggesting an open or unspecified approach.
Initial franchise terms are 10 years. Renewals require signing the then-current agreement, which may have materially different terms, creating potential windows at renewal or when compliance upgrades are mandated.
The FDD was filed with state franchise regulators in 2026. You can view it directly in the embedded PDF viewer below on this page.
Source

Read the filing itself

Every number on this page traces back to this document. Read it in full, page by page. Buy the original PDF to download, search, and annotate it.

Hello Garage2026 FDDView only

Loading filing…

View only A one-time purchase: the original filing, yours to keep.

FDD alert

Tell me when this brand refiles.

We’ll email you the moment Hello Garage files a new annual FDD, usually the freshest signal of a vendor change.

The brands you can actually sell into, from the filings.

Operator footprint

Hello Garage’s FDD on file does not disclose a franchisee directory.

Ownership

The portfolio behind Hello Garage

unknown of nancy j thrasher 2015 irrevocable family trust dated december 30 2015.

Related Home services brands

Primary franchise filings · updated June 2026. Every figure is source-traceable and QA-checked.