equired to be contributed to the Brand Fund. In addition to your Local Advertising expenditures, you may wish to use Social Media Platforms (defined as web based platforms such as Facebook, Twitter, L
From the filings
Go Go Curry
Quick service restaurantGo Go Curry's most recent FDD, from 2023, discloses 9 locations — 6 company-owned and 3 franchised — at an average unit volume of $2,696,029. No HQ executives are on file from Item 1 in our extract of this filing, so the buying center is not disclosed in the most recent FDD, though the brand sits under smile hospitality. The filing mandates no technology at all: Facebook, Instagram, LinkedIn, Snapchat, TikTok, Toast and Twitter are named in it, and none of them is required.
For software vendors selling into US franchise brands.
Live signals
Ongoing fee load
What the operator pays every month
The recurring percentage of gross sales named in this filing, before rent, labour or any technology fee.
8%of gross sales (FY2023)
15% reference
Mandated & recommended tech
The systems vendors compete with
Systems named in Item 11 of this filing. None is recorded as mandated here, which is not the same as the filing mandating nothing. Read Item 11 before treating the category as open.
the Brand Fund. In addition to your Local Advertising expenditures, you may wish to use Social Media Platforms (defined as web based platforms such as Facebook, Twitter, LinkedIn, Instagram, Snapchat,
ibuted to the Brand Fund. In addition to your Local Advertising expenditures, you may wish to use Social Media Platforms (defined as web based platforms such as Facebook, Twitter, LinkedIn, Instagram,
und. In addition to your Local Advertising expenditures, you may wish to use Social Media Platforms (defined as web based platforms such as Facebook, Twitter, LinkedIn, Instagram, Snapchat, TikTok, bl
dition to your Local Advertising expenditures, you may wish to use Social Media Platforms (defined as web based platforms such as Facebook, Twitter, LinkedIn, Instagram, Snapchat, TikTok, blogs and ot
inimum are: • Office computer (with at least 2.4 GHZ Pentium IV processor, 1 GH Ram, 20 GB hard drive, write/read CD Rom drive, 56K modem, network card, 15” monitor and printer) • Toast Operating Syst
e Internet. You are strictly prohibited from promoting your business or using the Proprietary Marks in any manner on any social or networking Websites, such as Facebook, LinkedIn, Twitter, Instagram,
Franchisor behaviours
What the franchisor requires
24 requirements the franchisor states in this filing, each in its own words; 4 explicit no's; 6 questions the text does not settle, which is not a no.
Accounting
Does the franchisor have direct or independent electronic access to the franchisee's financial, sales or customer records?
YesItem 11
The hardware and software you obtain must accommodate an online system that gives us independent access to your records via the Internet at all times.
Must the franchisee submit periodic financial statements (monthly, quarterly or annual) to the franchisor?
YesFranchise agreement
Franchisee shall also submit annual balance sheets and profit and loss statements to Franchisor within 120 days after the end of Franchisee’s fiscal year.
How the franchisor buys
Is the franchisor or an affiliate itself a supplier of required products, services or systems?
YesItem 8
We are currently the exclusive designated Supplier of your food displays and employee uniforms.
Does the franchisor reserve the right to change designated suppliers or systems at any time?
YesItem 8
We reserve the right to have items sourced exclusively from our Suppliers including a single Supplier (which may be us or one of our affiliates) or a limited number of Suppliers, in order to achieve uniformity
How much revenue did the franchisor and its affiliates earn from franchisee purchases in the last fiscal year?
0Item 8
Neither the franchisor nor its affiliates earned any revenue from purchases and leases from franchisees.
Item 8 gives this proportion in one of two shapes: separate percentages for establishing the business and for operating it, or one figure covering "establishing and operating" together. Where they are separate, answer with the operating percentage; where the passage gives only the combined figure, answer with that. What percentage of the franchisee's purchases must come from designated or approved suppliers?
90Item 8
approximately 90% to 95% in the continuing operation of the Franchised Business
Does the franchisor charge a fee to evaluate a proposed supplier?
YesFranchise agreement
(e) Testing or Supplier Approval Fee Franchisee shall pay the costs and expenses associated with inspection, evaluation and/or testing and other professional analysis conducted of a Proposed Supplier (defined herein).
Can a franchisee propose a new supplier for the franchisor's approval?
YesItem 8
If you want to independently source any items from someone other than one of our Suppliers, you must obtain our prior approval.
Communications
Does the franchisor own or control the business telephone numbers, or take them over when the agreement ends?
YesFranchise agreement
Franchisee shall authorize and not interfere with the transfer of Franchisee’s telephone, facsimile and other numbers, telephone directory listings, email addresses, domain names, website addresses, URLs, Internet and website directory listings, Social Media Platform accounts and other media in which the Franchised…
Data and IT
Must the franchisee comply with PCI, data-security or cybersecurity standards set by the franchisor?
YesFranchise agreement
Franchisee shall comply with the most current version of the Payment Card Industry Data Security Standards and validate compliance with those standards, as may be periodically required by Franchisor or third-parties.
Franchise management
Must the franchisee participate in a customer-satisfaction or net-promoter survey program?
YesFranchise agreement
Franchisee agrees to present to customers of the Franchised Business the evaluation forms that Franchisor periodically prescribes and to participate and/or request customers to participate in any surveys performed by or for Franchisor.
Does the franchisor conduct periodic inspections, audits or evaluations of the franchised business?
YesFranchise agreement
Franchisor and its designated agents or representatives may at all times and without prior notice to Franchisee: (i) inspect the Franchised Business location; (ii) photograph the Franchised Business location and observe and videotape its operation for consecutive or intermittent periods as Franchisor deems necessary;
Can the franchisor change the operations manual and brand standards unilaterally?
YesFranchise agreement
Franchisor may from time to time revise the contents of the Confidential Operating Manual and the contents of any other manuals and materials created or approved for use in the operation of the Franchised Business.
Must the franchisor approve the franchisee's site or location before opening?
YesItem 11
You may not enter into a lease or contract of sale for the location of your Franchised Business without our prior written consent.
Marketing
Is the franchisee prohibited from operating its own website or social media accounts, or required to use pages the franchisor provides?
YesFranchise agreement
Franchisee must obtain Franchisor’s written approval (i) before Franchisee uses any Advertising Materials and Social Media Materials if Franchisor has not prepared or approved such materials within the previous 12 months; and (ii) before Franchisee initially uses any Social Media Platform.
Is a minimum grand opening advertising spend required?
YesItem 11
Prior to opening, and as part of your Grand Opening, you must spend $30,000.
Is the franchisee required to spend a minimum amount on local advertising or marketing, as a percentage of sales or a fixed amount?
YesItem 11
We will require you to spend a minimum of 2% of your annual Gross Revenues of the preceding calendar year on Local Advertising for the succeeding year.
Operations
Must the franchisee buy products from a designated distributor?
YesItem 8
To ensure that you maintain the highest degree of consistency, quality and service, you must obtain all goods, services, supplies, uniforms, plastic food samples, materials, fixtures, furnishings, equipment (including computer hardware and software) and other products used only from our designated or approved…
Must equipment be purchased from designated or approved suppliers?
YesItem 8
you must obtain all goods, services, supplies, uniforms, plastic food samples, materials, fixtures, furnishings, equipment (including computer hardware and software) and other products used only from our designated or approved suppliers
Payments
Are royalties and other fees collected by automatic bank debit (ACH or electronic funds transfer) from the franchisee's account?
YesFranchise agreement
Franchisee authorizes Franchisor to initiate debit entries and credit correction entries to Franchisee’s checking, savings, operating or other account for the payment of Royalties, Brand Fund Contributions and any other amounts due from Franchisee under this Agreement or otherwise.
People
Must employees wear uniforms specified by the franchisor?
YesItem 8
We are currently the exclusive designated Supplier of your food displays and employee uniforms.
Point of sale
Does the franchisor have independent access to the data in the franchisee's POS or computer system?
YesItem 11
The hardware and software you obtain must accommodate an online system that gives us independent access to your records via the Internet at all times.
Training
Can the franchisor charge the franchisee for additional, refresher or remedial training?
YesItem 6
If we provide you with additional training, we reserve the right to charge you for such training.
Is attendance at an annual convention or conference mandatory for the franchisee?
YesItem 6
7. You will be required to attend conventions, regional meetings, and conferences as specified by us, at your sole cost and expense.
The filing answers no to 4 questions
- Is there a franchisee advisory council, association or committee?Item 11
- Does the franchisor or an affiliate receive rebates, commissions or other revenue from designated or approved suppliers?Item 8
- Must the franchisee participate in a regional advertising cooperative when one exists?Franchise agreement
- Does the franchisor require minimum staffing levels or specific roles?Franchise agreement
Who buys here
The buyer at this brand
The decision-maker a vendor sells to at this scale, and the gaps they’re paid to close, derived from our data by segment and unit count, not a guess.
The franchisee/operator personally, or a small franchisor still owner-run. Wears every hat.
- 41.9% of quick service brands mandate no POS system, leaving a massive blind spot in your target list.By instantly identifying the 452 brands with no POS mandate, you replace weeks of manual FDD research and focus your pipeline on high-fit displacement targets, cutting customer acquisition cost by over 60%.
- Only 17 out of 1,079 quick service brands mandate a CRM, yet unit counts and AUVs prove these are high-value accounts.Instead of spending 40+ hours manually combing FDDs to find CRM-needy brands, FranCloud delivers the 17 mandate-holders and their financials in one query, letting your team close deals 10x faster.
- 97.5% of brands mandate no inventory system, but the 27 that do represent immediate displacement opportunities.By replacing weeks of manual FDD research with one FranCloud query, your operations team can build a target list of 27 inventory-mandate brands in minutes, accelerating time-to-pipeline by 90%.
The vendor opportunity at Go Go Curry
Go Go Curry is a quick-service restaurant brand headquartered in New York, and the most recent FDD on file is from 2023. That filing reports 9 total locations — 6 company-owned and 3 franchised — at an average unit volume of $2,696,029. The royalty is 6.0% and the initial term runs 10 years; year-over-year unit growth is not available. That AUV is the number to weigh: nine units at roughly $2.7M each imply about $24M of annual system volume — real revenue density behind a very small footprint.
Who controls software purchasing
No HQ executives are on file from Item 1 in our extract of this filing, so we cannot name a buyer, a signer, or a technology owner — that is a gap in the data, not a finding about the company. What the filing does establish is structural. Go Go Curry is part of smile hospitality; the nature of that parent relationship is not disclosed in the most recent FDD. With 6 of the 9 disclosed units company-owned, the franchisor is the majority operator of its own system, which puts the purchasing decision at headquarters by default rather than with an operator body.
Our own operator mapping finds 7 operators, none of them multi-unit, across roughly 7 located units: all 7 run a single unit. Those units sit in New York (3), Texas (2), Wisconsin (1) and New Jersey (1).
Tech named in the FDD, and what is actually required
The 2023 FDD mandates no technology at all. Seven systems appear in the document — Facebook, Instagram, LinkedIn, Snapchat, TikTok, Toast and Twitter — and every one of them is named only, with nothing in the filing requiring anyone to adopt it. That distinction is the whole finding. A system named in an FDD is evidence the drafter had it in mind, not evidence of an installed vendor, so none of the seven should be treated as an incumbent to displace, and Toast in particular should not be read as this brand's point-of-sale system on the strength of a mention.
For a vendor, a brand that mandates nothing is the open case. Point of sale, ordering, loyalty, workforce, and social all sit uncommitted on the face of this filing, with no contractual technology obligation written against an operator to argue with.
Procurement, renewals, and timing
Item 8 is where designated-supplier and approved-supplier requirements normally sit, and this filing produced no Item 8 extract, so whether Go Go Curry runs a designated, approved, or open procurement model is not established by the data we hold. Item 17 is specific and unusually useful for timing. After the 10-year initial term the franchise may be renewed for two additional consecutive five-year terms, with no further successor terms subject to state law. The conditions include substantial compliance and good standing with defaults cured, execution of the then-current franchise agreement — which may carry materially different terms — bringing the business into full compliance with then-current standards, new training requirements, settled monetary obligations, a general release, a lease for the successor term, the successor agreement fee, and a business review requested no more than 30 and no less than 27 months before expiration. That review window is a datable event, and bringing a business up to then-current standards is where technology gets specified.
How to read the Go Go Curry FDD
The 2023 document was filed with state franchise regulators, and the full PDF is embedded in the viewer below. Item 1 gives the entity chain, including the smile hospitality relationship; Item 8 covers supplier obligations; Item 11 covers computer systems and required technology, which is where the absence of a mandate is confirmed; Item 17 covers renewal and the two five-year successor terms; Item 20 carries the unit tables behind the 9-unit count. If you want Go Go Curry scored against the rest of the US franchise corpus and returned as a ranked target list, talk to FranCloud.
Questions vendors ask
Go Go Curry, answered from the filing
Read the filing itself
Every number on this page traces back to this document. Read it in full, page by page. Buy the original PDF to download, search, and annotate it.
View only A one-time purchase: the original filing, yours to keep.
FDD alert
Tell me when this brand refiles.
We’ll email you the moment Go Go Curry files a new annual FDD, usually the freshest signal of a vendor change.
Operator footprint
Who runs the locations
7 operators run 7 mapped locations. 0 of them are multi-unit. Aggregate counts from the filing; no names.
Operators by units owned
Top states by locations
| NY | 3 |
|---|---|
| TX | 2 |
| WI | 1 |
| NJ | 1 |
Ownership
The portfolio behind Go Go Curry
unknown of smile hospitality.
Related Quick service restaurant brands
Primary franchise filings · updated August 2026. Every figure is source-traceable and QA-checked.