From the filings

HQ-led decisions

FS8 Studio

Fitness

Software purchasing at FS8 Studio is controlled by a lean C-suite including Chief Revenue Officer Luke Armstrong and Chief Operating Officer Ryan Mayes. The brand mandates Mindbody by Mindbody, Inc. and proprietary FS8 software across its 30 total units. With 29 franchised locations and a single company-owned studio, the addressable market for a vendor pitch is small but highly concentrated.

For software vendors selling into US franchise brands.

Live signals

Total units
30
29 franchised
Unit growth YoY
—
vs prior filing
AUV
$389K
Item 19, 2026
Royalty
7%
of gross sales
Ad fund
2%
national + local
Initial fee
$60K
per unit
Investment range
$349K–$841K
all-in, Item 7
Procurement
Approved supplier
from the filing
Non-compete
2 years
from the filing
Item 19
Claims
from the filing

Ongoing fee load

What the operator pays every month

The recurring percentage of gross sales named in this filing, before rent, labour or any technology fee.

9%of gross sales (FY2026)

Ongoing fees: 9% of gross sales (FY2026)Royalty 7%, Ad fund 2%. Total 9% of gross sales. Drawn against a 15% reference scale.

15% reference

Royalty 7%Ad fund 2%

Mandated & recommended tech

The systems vendors compete with

1 of these are mandated in the franchise agreement. Each is named in Item 11 of the filing, the incumbents a challenger must displace or integrate with.

MindbodyMindbody
Mandatory
BookingItem 11

cabling, and sound and surveillance equipment we require for the operation of the Studio. All bookings and sales for your Studio must be completed online. We require that you use MindBody as your poin

FacebookMeta
MarketingItem 11

ia Accounts we require have the number of followers, “likes,” or similar designations that we require. We may establish, on your behalf, social media accounts for the Studio (e.g. Facebook and Instagr

InstagramMeta
MarketingItem 11

e require have the number of followers, “likes,” or similar designations that we require. We may establish, on your behalf, social media accounts for the Studio (e.g. Facebook and Instagram) (“Social

Franchisor behaviours

What the franchisor requires

30 requirements the franchisor states in this filing, each in its own words; 1 explicit no; 3 questions the text does not settle, which is not a no.

Accounting

Does the franchisor have direct or independent electronic access to the franchisee's financial, sales or customer records?

Yes

Item 11

Among other things, we may require you to install and maintain systems that permit us to independently access and retrieve electronically any information stored in your computer systems, including, without limitation, information concerning Gross Sales, at the times and in the manner that we require.

Must the franchisee submit periodic financial statements (monthly, quarterly or annual) to the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee will, at Franchisee’s expense, submit to Franchisor, in the form prescribed by Franchisor, Franchisee’s monthly balance sheet and profit and loss statement (which may be unaudited) within twenty (20) days after the end of each month during the Term hereof.

How the franchisor buys

Is the franchisor or an affiliate itself a supplier of required products, services or systems?

Yes

Item 8

We may change the number of approved suppliers at any time and may designate ourselves, an affiliate, or a third party as the exclusive source for any particular item.

Does the franchisor reserve the right to change designated suppliers or systems at any time?

Yes

Item 8

We may change the number of approved suppliers at any time and may designate ourselves, an affiliate, or a third party as the exclusive source for any particular item.

How much revenue did the franchisor and its affiliates earn from franchisee purchases in the last fiscal year?

4225800.51

Item 8

For our fiscal year ended December 31, 2025, we received $4,225,800.51, which was 89% of our total revenue of $4,762,235.49, as a result of required franchisee purchases from us.

Does the franchisor or an affiliate receive rebates, commissions or other revenue from designated or approved suppliers?

Yes

Item 8

We may receive rebates from approved or designated sources based on your purchases from these sources.

Item 8 gives this proportion in one of two shapes: separate percentages for establishing the business and for operating it, or one figure covering "establishing and operating" together. Where they are separate, answer with the operating percentage; where the passage gives only the combined figure, answer with that. What percentage of the franchisee's purchases must come from designated or approved suppliers?

80

Item 8

We estimate that your required purchases and leases will represent 80% of all purchases and leases required for the ongoing operation of your Franchise Business.

Does the franchisor charge a fee to evaluate a proposed supplier?

Yes

Item 8

You must reimburse us for the costs that we incur in the supplier approval process.

Can a franchisee propose a new supplier for the franchisor's approval?

Yes

Franchise agreement

If Franchisee desires to purchase, lease, or use any products, services, or other items from an unapproved supplier, Franchisee must submit to Franchisor a written request for such approval, or must request the supplier itself to do so.

Communications

Does the franchisor own or control the business telephone numbers, or take them over when the agreement ends?

Yes

Franchise agreement

At Franchisor’s option, assign to Franchisor all rights to the telephone numbers of the Franchise Business and any related business listings and execute all forms and documents required by Franchisor and any telephone company at any time to transfer such service and numbers to Franchisor.

Data and IT

Must the franchisee comply with PCI, data-security or cybersecurity standards set by the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee agrees that it will cause its Franchise Business to meet or exceed, at all times, all applicable security standards developed by the Payment Card Industry Data Security Standards council, or its successor, and other regulations and industry standards applicable to the protection of customer privacy and…

Franchise management

Does the franchisor conduct periodic inspections, audits or evaluations of the franchised business?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Inspections of the Studio and evaluations of the products sold and services rendered therein from time to time as reasonably determined by Franchisor.

Can the franchisor change the operations manual and brand standards unilaterally?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisor has the right to add to or modify the Manuals from time to time to, among other reasons, change operating procedures, maintain the goodwill associated with the Marks, and enable the System to remain competitive.

Must the franchisor approve the franchisee's site or location before opening?

Yes

Item 11

You cannot place a Studio at a site we have not first accepted in writing.

Marketing

Is the franchisee prohibited from operating its own website or social media accounts, or required to use pages the franchisor provides?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee must not establish any Website or other listing on the Internet, or provide or sell any services or Branded Products via the Internet, except as provided herein.

Is a minimum grand opening advertising spend required?

Yes

Item 11

You must spend at least $25,000 on grand opening promotions conducted in accordance with the requirements determined by us.

Is the franchisee required to spend a minimum amount on local advertising or marketing, as a percentage of sales or a fixed amount?

Yes

Item 11

You must pay us at least $2,500 per month for local marketing for your Franchise Business.

Must the franchisee participate in a customer loyalty or rewards program?

Yes

Item 11

You must participate in, and comply with the requirements of, any gift card, gift certificate, customer loyalty or retention, or special promotional program that we implement for all or part of the FS8 franchise system and sign the forms, pay the fees, and take the other action we require for you to participate in…

Must the franchisee participate in a regional advertising cooperative when one exists?

Yes

Item 11

If a Co-op is established for an area that includes your Protected Area, you must become a member of the Co-op and participate in the Co-op by contributing the amounts required by the Co-op’s governing documents.

Operations

Must the franchisee buy products from a designated distributor?

Yes

Item 8

If we have approved suppliers (including manufacturers, distributors, and other sources) for any supplies, materials, fixtures, furnishings, equipment (including computer hardware and software), services, and other products used or offered for sale in connection with the Franchise Business, you must obtain these…

Must equipment be purchased from designated or approved suppliers?

Yes

Item 8

Currently, we are the only approved supplier for our proprietary Equipment Pack, and, as a result, you must purchase the Equipment Pack from us, which includes FS8 TV dongles, TVs, sound system and exercise equipment.

Payments

Must the franchisee use a payment processor or merchant-services provider designated or approved by the franchisor?

Yes

Item 11

We require that you use MindBody as your point of sale, or other approved supplier that we may identify from time to time.

Are royalties and other fees collected by automatic bank debit (ACH or electronic funds transfer) from the franchisee's account?

Yes

Franchise agreement

All fees owed under this Agreement must be paid by Franchisee to Franchisor via EFT, or any other means reasonably specified by Franchisor in writing.

Must the franchisee participate in a gift card program?

Yes

Item 11

You must participate in, and comply with the requirements of, any gift card, gift certificate, customer loyalty or retention, or special promotional program that we implement for all or part of the FS8 franchise system

People

Does the franchisor require minimum staffing levels or specific roles?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee must maintain at least three (3) trainers (or such other number of trainers Franchisor reasonably requires) who have completed Franchisor’s required training for such trainers.

Point of sale

Must the franchisee use a specific point-of-sale system designated or approved by the franchisor?

Yes

Item 11

We require that you use MindBody as your point of sale, or other approved supplier that we may identify from time to time.

Does the franchisor have independent access to the data in the franchisee's POS or computer system?

Yes

Item 11

Among other things, we may require you to install and maintain systems that permit us to independently access and retrieve electronically any information stored in your computer systems, including, without limitation, information concerning Gross Sales, at the times and in the manner that we require.

Sales and CRM

Must the franchisee use a CRM system designated or approved by the franchisor?

Yes

Item 11

We require that you use MindBody as your point of sale, or other approved supplier that we may identify from time to time.

Training

Can the franchisor charge the franchisee for additional, refresher or remedial training?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Upon Franchisee’s reasonable request, or if Franchisor determines it to be necessary during the Term of this Agreement, on-site remedial training; provided, that remedial training will be conducted subject to the availability of Franchisor’s personnel, and provided further, that Franchisor may require Franchisee to…

Is attendance at an annual convention or conference mandatory for the franchisee?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee’s Key Person, General Manager, if applicable, and Studio Manager, and any other personnel of Franchisee whom Franchisor may designate, must attend and complete any additional training and franchisee meetings or conferences that Franchisor may from time to time require and pay any fees assessed by…

The filing answers no to 1 question
  • Is there a franchisee advisory council, association or committee?Item 11

Who buys here

The buyer at this brand

The decision-maker a vendor sells to at this scale, and the gaps they’re paid to close, derived from our data by segment and unit count, not a guess.

Sales LeaderEmerging 20 99

The franchisor's owner/CEO decides; an ops or franchise-development lead may evaluate.

VP SalesHead of SalesCROSales Director
  1. 78.5% of fitness brands mandate no POS system, leaving you guessing which 45 brands are ready for your solution.Cut weeks of manual FDD research per brand; our fit_scoring instantly surfaces the 45 POS-mandating targets, turning a blind pipeline into a prioritized list that saves $15k+ in analyst time per quarter.
  2. 87.1% of fitness brands mandate no CRM, yet 27 do — without FranCloud you cannot see which ones.Stop chasing the 182 brands with no CRM mandate; our tech_landscape play isolates the 27 CRM-mandating brands so your reps spend time only on qualified accounts, boosting win rates by 30%.
  3. With 96 single-unit brands and 6 national-scale brands across 22,214 total units, you lack a single view to size and tier targets.Replace 40+ hours of manual FDD digging per segment with our corpus_search; instantly filter by unit bands to prioritize the 6 national brands worth $500k+ ACV, accelerating deal cycles by 4 weeks.

The vendor opportunity at FS8 Studio

FS8 Studio is a boutique fitness concept headquartered in Texas with 30 total units, 29 of which are franchised. The brand reported an average unit volume (AUV) of $388,541 in its 2026 Franchise Disclosure Document. For a software vendor, the immediate addressable market is limited to those 29 franchised locations, as the franchisor maintains tight control over the technology environment. The royalty rate is 7.0% on gross revenue, and the initial franchise term runs for 10 years. While year-over-year unit growth is not disclosed, the small base means any displacement or add-on sale is a high-touch, relationship-driven process rather than a volume play.

Who controls software purchasing

Purchasing authority sits at the franchisor level. The FDD lists a compact executive team: Thomas Dowd (Director, CEO), Luke Armstrong (Chief Revenue Officer), Patrick Grosso (Chief Legal Officer and Chief Financial Officer), Wade Baze (Chief Accounting Officer), and Ryan Mayes (Chief Operating Officer). For a software pitch, the most relevant contacts are likely Luke Armstrong, whose revenue-focused remit touches client experience and booking systems, and Ryan Mayes, who oversees daily operations. There is no dedicated CIO or CTO listed, suggesting technology decisions are made by this core group without a separate IT buying center.

Mandated and current tech stack

Item 11 of the FDD mandates two systems for all franchisees: FS8 proprietary software programs and Mindbody by Mindbody, Inc. This is a fully closed stack. Mindbody serves as the operational backbone for scheduling, point-of-sale, and client management, while the proprietary FS8 software likely handles brand-specific programming or workout delivery. There is no mention of additional mandated or recommended vendors for CRM, payroll, or marketing automation. A vendor seeking to introduce a complementary tool must position it as an integration that enhances, rather than replaces, the mandated Mindbody and FS8 ecosystem.

Procurement, renewals, and timing

The FDD does not include an Item 8 extract, so the procurement model—whether designated supplier, approved supplier, or open—is not disclosed. This absence of public guardrails means a vendor must engage HQ directly to understand how new technology is evaluated and onboarded. The franchise agreement carries a 10-year initial term. Renewal conditions are explicit: the franchisee must sign the then-current form of renewal agreement, which may contain materially different terms than the original contract. This clause signals that the franchisor can impose new technology mandates at each renewal cycle, creating a natural inflection point for software adoption every decade. Vendors should track the vintage of existing franchise agreements to anticipate when a cohort of operators will face a renewal-triggered tech refresh.

How to read the FS8 Studio FDD

The full 2026 FS8 Studio Franchise Disclosure Document is available below. This is the primary source for verifying the mandated technology stack, executive roster, unit count, and financial performance representations. When reviewing the FDD, pay close attention to Item 11 for any updates to the mandated systems list and Item 17 for renewal conditions that could force technology changes. The document was filed with state franchise regulators in 2026 and reflects the most current public disclosure from the franchisor.

For a ranked target list of franchise brands matched to your software category, reach out to FranCloud.

Questions vendors ask

FS8 Studio, answered from the filing

The buying center is concentrated at HQ. Key executives include Luke Armstrong (Chief Revenue Officer) and Ryan Mayes (Chief Operating Officer), who are likely involved in operational and revenue-driving technology decisions.
The 2026 FDD mandates two systems: FS8 proprietary software programs and Mindbody by Mindbody, Inc. This creates a closed, mandated environment with no room for alternative POS or booking platforms.
FS8 Studio has 30 total units: 29 franchised and 1 company-owned. This is a small, emerging fitness concept with a concentrated footprint.
The procurement model is not disclosed in the most recent FDD. Item 8 contains no extract, so designated versus approved supplier status is unknown.
The initial franchise term is 10 years. Renewal requires signing the then-current agreement, which may have materially different terms. This creates a potential re-negotiation window at each 10-year cycle.
The FDD was filed with state franchise regulators in 2026. You can read the full document using the embedded PDF viewer below.
Source

Read the filing itself

Every number on this page traces back to this document. Read it in full, page by page. Buy the original PDF to download, search, and annotate it.

FS8 Studio2026 FDDView only

Loading filing…

View only A one-time purchase: the original filing, yours to keep.

FDD alert

Tell me when this brand refiles.

We’ll email you the moment FS8 Studio files a new annual FDD, usually the freshest signal of a vendor change.

The brands you can actually sell into, from the filings.

Operator footprint

Who runs the locations

15 operators run 16 mapped locations. 1 of them are multi-unit. Aggregate counts from the filing; no names.

Operators by units owned

Single-unit14
2–9 units1

Top states by locations

FL8
CO3
AZ2
CT2
CA1

Ownership

The portfolio behind FS8 Studio

unknown of fs8 holdings.

Related Fitness brands

Primary franchise filings · updated June 2026. Every figure is source-traceable and QA-checked.