ection with hosting the Website. See ITEM 11. Mobile Application $129 per month Monthly This fee covers the cost of the Mobile Service Fee application we had created for your use. Listen360 Fee $100 p
From the filings
Fitness Factory Franchising
FitnessSoftware purchasing at Fitness Factory Franchising is controlled at the headquarters level, with mandates for commercial billing and facility-issue tracking tools. The system currently counts 14 total units (7 franchised, 7 company-owned), giving vendors a small but concentrated addressable market. The most recent FDD (2026) names key executives and approved suppliers, providing a clear map for outreach.
For software vendors selling into US franchise brands.
Live signals
Ongoing fee load
What the operator pays every month
The recurring percentage of gross sales named in this filing, before rent, labour or any technology fee.
7%of gross sales (FY2026)
15% reference
Mandated & recommended tech
The systems vendors compete with
1 of these are mandated in the franchise agreement. Each is named in Item 11 of the filing, the incumbents a challenger must displace or integrate with.
.30 $74,282.97 $67,274.29 $89,570.36 Notes (1) Gross Revenues. Gross Revenues in Table 1.A. for our affiliate-owned Facilities are already adjusted for transaction fees charged by ABC Fitness Solution
conducting radio, television, electronic, and print advertising campaigns in any local, regional or national medium; utilizing networking media sites, such as, but not limited to, Facebook, Twitter, L
founder of SSP Nutrition Inc., located in Teaneck, New Jersey since March 2010. From April 2007 until June 2018, Mr. Cieri served as the Chief Financial Officer and co- founder of Heartland Restaurant
elevision, electronic, and print advertising campaigns in any local, regional or national medium; utilizing networking media sites, such as, but not limited to, Facebook, Twitter, LinkedIn, and on- li
radio, television, electronic, and print advertising campaigns in any local, regional or national medium; utilizing networking media sites, such as, but not limited to, Facebook, Twitter, LinkedIn, an
Franchisor behaviours
What the franchisor requires
22 requirements the franchisor states in this filing, each in its own words; 3 explicit no's; 9 questions the text does not settle, which is not a no.
Accounting
Does the franchisor have direct or independent electronic access to the franchisee's financial, sales or customer records?
YesItem 11
We have the right to independently access the information generated and stored in your Computer System and to use such data and information from your Computer System that we deem necessary or desirable.
Must the franchisee submit periodic financial statements (monthly, quarterly or annual) to the franchisor?
YesFranchise agreement
unaudited monthly financial reports, including profit and loss statements, and operating statements in the form specified by Franchisor, by the 15th day of each month for the immediately preceding month; (iii) unaudited annual financial reports, including profit and loss statements, and operating statements in the…
How the franchisor buys
Is the franchisor or an affiliate itself a supplier of required products, services or systems?
YesItem 8
As of the Issuance Date of this Franchise Disclosure Document, we are an approved supplier of bumper plates and cups.
Does the franchisor reserve the right to change designated suppliers or systems at any time?
YesItem 8
We reserve the right to revise the Approved Supplies List and the Approved Suppliers List from time to time.
How much revenue did the franchisor and its affiliates earn from franchisee purchases in the last fiscal year?
0Item 8
We did not derive revenue from the sale or lease of required products or services by franchisees during our prior fiscal year.
Does the franchisor or an affiliate receive rebates, commissions or other revenue from designated or approved suppliers?
YesItem 8
We and our Affiliates may negotiate rebate arrangements with some of our Approved Suppliers.
Item 8 gives this proportion in one of two shapes: separate percentages for establishing the business and for operating it, or one figure covering "establishing and operating" together. Where they are separate, answer with the operating percentage; where the passage gives only the combined figure, answer with that. What percentage of the franchisee's purchases must come from designated or approved suppliers?
50Item 8
We estimate that 75% of your purchases and leases in establishing your Facility and approximately 50% of your total purchases and leases in operating your Facility will be from Approved Suppliers.
Does the franchisor charge a fee to evaluate a proposed supplier?
YesItem 8
We reserve the right to charge a fee to evaluate the proposed supplier or proposed supply of up to $1,000 per evaluation, regardless of whether we approve or deny the proposed supplier or proposed supply (See ITEM 6).
Can a franchisee propose a new supplier for the franchisor's approval?
YesFranchise agreement
Franchisee may request approval of a supplier under Franchisor’s published procedures, which include inspection of the proposed supplier’s facilities and testing of product samples.
Communications
Does the franchisor own or control the business telephone numbers, or take them over when the agreement ends?
YesFranchise agreement
Upon the expiration and nonrenewal, transfer or termination of this Agreement for any reason, Franchisee shall terminate its use of such telephone number and listing and assign same to Franchisor or its designee.
Franchise management
Does the franchisor conduct periodic inspections, audits or evaluations of the franchised business?
YesFranchise agreement
At any time during normal business hours, Franchisor or its designee may enter the Facility or any other premises where these materials are maintained and inspect and/or audit Franchisee’s business records and make copies to determine if Franchisee is accurately maintaining same.
Can the franchisor change the operations manual and brand standards unilaterally?
YesFranchise agreement
From time to time Franchisor may, through changes in the Operations Manual or by other notice to Franchisee, change any standard or specification or any of the Marks applicable to the operation of the Facility or change all or any part of the System, and Franchisee shall take all actions, at Franchisee’s expense, to…
Must the franchisor approve the franchisee's site or location before opening?
YesFranchise agreement
Franchisor must grant written authorization before Franchisee may proceed with any proposed location.
Marketing
Is the franchisee prohibited from operating its own website or social media accounts, or required to use pages the franchisor provides?
YesItem 11
Except as we approve in advance in writing, you may not establish or maintain a separate website, or otherwise maintain a presence or advertise on the Internet or any other public computer network in connection with your Facility.
Is a minimum grand opening advertising spend required?
YesItem 11
During the period of time beginning 30 days before until 90 days following the opening of your Facility, you must spend at least $20,000 for advertising and promotions regarding the grand opening of your Facility.
Is the franchisee required to spend a minimum amount on local advertising or marketing, as a percentage of sales or a fixed amount?
YesItem 11
You are required to spend a minimum of $3,000 per month or 3% of Gross Revenues from the immediately preceding month, whichever is greater (“Minimum Advertising and Promotion Expenditure”) on local advertising and promotion.
Operations
Must the franchisee buy products from a designated distributor?
YesFranchise agreement
Franchisee shall purchase and use only Approved Supplies, including fitness equipment, furniture, fixtures, equipment, software, signs, branded products or services, inventory, supplies, customer service programs, software and logo-imprinted products, and other items or services necessary to operate the Facility…
Must equipment be purchased from designated or approved suppliers?
YesItem 8
You must only use the approved brands and models as specified on the Approved Supplies List.
Payments
Are royalties and other fees collected by automatic bank debit (ACH or electronic funds transfer) from the franchisee's account?
YesItem 6
Service that Franchisor designates will be collected via electronic funds transfer (“EFT”).
Point of sale
Does the franchisor have independent access to the data in the franchisee's POS or computer system?
YesItem 11
We have the right to independently access the information generated and stored in your Computer System and to use such data and information from your Computer System that we deem necessary or desirable.
Training
Can the franchisor charge the franchisee for additional, refresher or remedial training?
YesFranchise agreement
Franchisor reserves the right to offer refresher courses and supplemental training programs, which may be optional or mandatory, from time to time, to Franchisee, its equity owners if Franchisee is a business entity, its Facility Manager and/or its employees.
Is attendance at an annual convention or conference mandatory for the franchisee?
YesFranchise agreement
Franchisor may host, at its option, annual or special System-Wide Meetings, at which Franchisee’s attendance is mandatory, provided Franchisee is given at least 60 days’ advanced written notice with the time and place of the meeting.
The filing answers no to 3 questions
- Is there a franchisee advisory council, association or committee?Item 11
- Must the franchisee participate in a customer-satisfaction or net-promoter survey program?Franchise agreement
- Must the franchisee participate in a regional advertising cooperative when one exists?Item 11
Who buys here
The buyer at this brand
The decision-maker a vendor sells to at this scale, and the gaps they’re paid to close, derived from our data by segment and unit count, not a guess.
The franchisee/operator personally, or a small franchisor still owner-run. Wears every hat.
- 78.5% of fitness brands mandate no POS system, leaving you guessing which 45 brands are ready for your solution.Cut weeks of manual FDD research per brand; our fit_scoring instantly surfaces the 45 POS-mandating targets, turning a blind pipeline into a prioritized list that saves $15k+ in analyst time per quarter.
- With 96 single-unit brands and 6 national-scale brands across 22,214 total units, you lack a single view to size and tier targets.Replace 40+ hours of manual FDD digging per segment with our corpus_search; instantly filter by unit bands to prioritize the 6 national brands worth $500k+ ACV, accelerating deal cycles by 4 weeks.
- Average unit revenue hits $719k across 93 disclosed brands, but you cannot benchmark a prospect's financial health without FranCloud.Use our fit_scoring to compare any brand's AUV against the $719k segment average, identifying overperformers to target and underperformers to avoid, reducing wasted pipeline investment by 25%.
The vendor opportunity at Fitness Factory Franchising
Fitness Factory Franchising operates 14 total units—7 franchised and 7 company-owned—with a year-over-year unit growth rate of 16.667%. The average unit volume sits at $96,683.17, and the royalty rate is 5.0%. For software vendors, this is a compact but active system where a single HQ decision can cover the entire footprint. The brand is independently owned, with no parent company on file, and is headquartered in New Jersey. The operator footprint is not mapped in our corpus, meaning no multi-unit operator data is available to segment the franchisee base further.
The addressable market is small, but the concentration of company-owned units (half the system) means the franchisor itself is a direct software buyer, not just an influencer. Vendors who can serve both the corporate locations and the franchised network with mandated tools may find a receptive audience, especially given the existing tech mandates.
Who controls software purchasing
According to the 2026 FDD, the key executives at Fitness Factory Franchising are Dennis Cieri (Managing Member), Richard Scarpati (Managing Member), Ken Tattersall (Director of Franchise Development), Dina Cieri (Financial Officer), and Robert Talty (Vice President of Operations). With two managing members and a VP of Operations listed, software purchasing authority likely rests with this group. The presence of a Financial Officer suggests budget oversight, while the Director of Franchise Development may influence tools that affect franchisee onboarding and support.
Because the system mandates specific approved suppliers for billing and maintenance software, the buying center is centralized. Vendors should direct initial outreach to the VP of Operations or the Managing Members, as they oversee the operational and financial functions that intersect with technology procurement.
Mandated and current tech stack
The FDD explicitly mandates two categories of technology: an Approved Supplier of commercial billing services, and an Approved Supplier of software to track, manage, and resolve equipment and facility issues. The specific vendor names are not disclosed in the filing, but the mandates themselves signal that Fitness Factory values operational consistency across its network. For vendors selling adjacent solutions—such as CRM, scheduling, or member management—the existence of these mandates suggests a structured procurement process that may be open to adding complementary tools if they integrate with the required systems.
No other mandated or recommended technology is mentioned in the FDD. This leaves room for vendors to propose solutions in areas like marketing automation, staff scheduling, or business intelligence, provided they can demonstrate compatibility with the existing approved-supplier ecosystem.
Procurement, renewals, and timing
The FDD does not include an Item 8 procurement extract, so the formal procurement model—whether designated supplier, approved supplier, or open—is not disclosed. Similarly, Item 17 renewal terms are absent, and the initial franchise term is not specified. This lack of data makes it difficult to predict contract windows or renewal cycles. However, the 16.667% unit growth rate suggests the system is in an expansion phase, which may create opportunities for new technology adoption as new locations come online.
Vendors should approach Fitness Factory with a clear value proposition tied to operational efficiency or revenue growth, given the system's modest AUV and the franchisor's apparent focus on standardization through mandated suppliers.
How to read the Fitness Factory Franchising FDD
The 2026 Fitness Factory Franchising FDD is filed with state franchise regulators and is available for review in the embedded PDF viewer below. Key sections for software vendors include Item 1 (executive team), Item 11 (mandated suppliers and technology), and Items 8 and 17 (procurement restrictions and renewal terms, though both are absent in this filing). Because the FDD omits certain details, direct engagement with the HQ team may be necessary to fully map the technology decision process. For a ranked target list of franchise systems aligned with your software category, FranCloud can help prioritize your outreach.
Questions vendors ask
Fitness Factory Franchising, answered from the filing
Read the filing itself
Every number on this page traces back to this document. Read it in full, page by page. Buy the original PDF to download, search, and annotate it.
View only A one-time purchase: the original filing, yours to keep.
FDD alert
Tell me when this brand refiles.
We’ll email you the moment Fitness Factory Franchising files a new annual FDD, usually the freshest signal of a vendor change.
Operator footprint
Who runs the locations
1 operators run 1 mapped locations. 0 of them are multi-unit. Aggregate counts from the filing; no names.
Operators by units owned
Top states by locations
| NJ | 1 |
|---|
Ownership
The portfolio behind Fitness Factory Franchising
unknown of fitness factory management.
Related Fitness brands
Primary franchise filings · updated June 2026. Every figure is source-traceable and QA-checked.