From the filings

+15.854% units YoYHQ-led decisions

Everbowl

Quick service restaurant

Software purchasing at Everbowl is controlled at the corporate level, with the Chief Financial Officer, Matthew Lisowski, listed as a key executive in the 2026 FDD. The brand mandates a specific point-of-sale system, online ordering, mobile app, loyalty, and gift card programs, creating a defined tech stack for vendors to target. The addressable market consists of 95 franchised locations, with the system showing 15.85% year-over-year unit growth.

For software vendors selling into US franchise brands.

Live signals

Total units
96
95 franchised
Unit growth YoY
+15.854%
vs prior filing
AUV
Item 19, 2026
Royalty
6%
of gross sales
Ad fund
2%
national + local
Initial fee
$40K
per unit
Investment range
$209K–$391K
all-in, Item 7
Procurement
Franchisor controlled
from the filing
Non-compete
2 years
from the filing
Item 19
Claims
from the filing

Ongoing fee load

What the operator pays every month

The recurring percentage of gross sales named in this filing, before rent, labour or any technology fee.

8%of gross sales (FY2026)

Ongoing fees: 8% of gross sales (FY2026)Royalty 6%, Ad fund 2%. Total 8% of gross sales. Drawn against a 15% reference scale.

15% reference

Royalty 6%Ad fund 2%

Mandated & recommended tech

The systems vendors compete with

Systems named in Item 11 of this filing. None is recorded as mandated here, which is not the same as the filing mandating nothing. Read Item 11 before treating the category as open.

Facebook
MarketingItem 11

” name or any name confusingly similar to the Marks. You are not permitted to promote the Store or use any of the Marks in any manner on any social or networking websites, such as Facebook, Instagram,

Instagram
MarketingItem 11

any name confusingly similar to the Marks. You are not permitted to promote the Store or use any of the Marks in any manner on any social or networking websites, such as Facebook, Instagram, LinkedIn

LinkedIn
MarketingItem 11

nfusingly similar to the Marks. You are not permitted to promote the Store or use any of the Marks in any manner on any social or networking websites, such as Facebook, Instagram, LinkedIn or Twitter,

Twitter
MarketingItem 11

milar to the Marks. You are not permitted to promote the Store or use any of the Marks in any manner on any social or networking websites, such as Facebook, Instagram, LinkedIn or Twitter, without our

Franchisor behaviours

What the franchisor requires

24 requirements the franchisor states in this filing, each in its own words; 3 explicit no's; 7 questions the text does not settle, which is not a no.

Accounting

Does the franchisor have direct or independent electronic access to the franchisee's financial, sales or customer records?

Yes

Franchise agreement

You must take all steps necessary to enable us to have independent and unlimited access to such data collected through or stored on the Computer System as we designate, including information regarding your Gross Sales, customer information, service and performance reports, and any other information relating to the…

Must the franchisee submit periodic financial statements (monthly, quarterly or annual) to the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

submit to us a complete annual financial statement (which shall be reviewed) prepared by an independent certified public accountant, within 90 days after the end of each fiscal year during the term hereof, showing the results of your operations during such fiscal year;

How the franchisor buys

Does the franchisor reserve the right to change designated suppliers or systems at any time?

Yes

Franchise agreement

We may from time to time change the components of the System including, but not limited to, altering the products, programs, services, methods, standards, forms, policies and procedures of that System

Does the franchisor or an affiliate receive rebates, commissions or other revenue from designated or approved suppliers?

Yes

Item 8

During our last fiscal year, which ended on December 31, 2025: (i) we did not sell any products or services to our franchisees, but we received rebates from third-party vendors of $11,805 (i.e., 0.3% of our total revenue of $4,329,181) based on franchisee purchases of required good and services

Item 8 gives this proportion in one of two shapes: separate percentages for establishing the business and for operating it, or one figure covering "establishing and operating" together. Where they are separate, answer with the operating percentage; where the passage gives only the combined figure, answer with that. What percentage of the franchisee's purchases must come from designated or approved suppliers?

85

Item 8

We estimate that your purchases from approved suppliers, or purchases that are restricted by us in some way, will represent approximately 85% to 90% of your total purchases in establishing the Store, and approximately 85% to 90% of your total purchases in the continued operation of the Store.

Can a franchisee propose a new supplier for the franchisor's approval?

Yes

Item 8

If we have designated a supplier for any product or service and you wish to purchase such product or service from an alternate supplier, you or such supplier must submit a written request for our approval

Communications

Does the franchisor own or control the business telephone numbers, or take them over when the agreement ends?

Yes

Franchise agreement

You hereby appoint us as your true and lawful attorney-in-fact with full power and authority for the sole purpose of assigning to us only upon the termination or expiration of the Agreement, as required under Section 17.3: (i) all rights to the telephone numbers of the Store and any related and other business…

Franchise management

Must the franchisee participate in a customer-satisfaction or net-promoter survey program?

Yes

Franchise agreement

participate in all customer surveys and satisfaction audits, which may require that you provide discounted or complimentary products, provided that such discounted or complimentary sales shall not be included in the Gross Sales of the Store.

Does the franchisor conduct periodic inspections, audits or evaluations of the franchised business?

Yes

Franchise agreement

We and our designated agents or representatives, may at all times and without prior notice to you: (1) inspect the Store; (2) observe, photograph, and record (audio and/or video) the Store’s operation for consecutive or intermittent periods we deem necessary;

Can the franchisor change the operations manual and brand standards unilaterally?

Yes

Item 8

We may, and expect to, modify our System Standards as we deem necessary.

Must the franchisor approve the franchisee's site or location before opening?

Yes

Item 11

You will select the site for the Store subject to our approval.

Marketing

Is the franchisee prohibited from operating its own website or social media accounts, or required to use pages the franchisor provides?

Yes

Item 11

You may not maintain your own website; otherwise maintain a presence or advertise on the internet or any other mode of electronic commerce in connection with the Store; establish a link to any website we establish at or from any other website or page; or at any time establish any other website, electronic commerce…

Is a minimum grand opening advertising spend required?

Yes

Item 11

You must spend between at least $12,500 on a grand opening advertising campaign to advertise the Store.

Is the franchisee required to spend a minimum amount on local advertising or marketing, as a percentage of sales or a fixed amount?

Yes

Item 11

You must conduct local advertising, and currently we require you to spend at minimum 1% of the Store’s Gross Sales each month on local advertising for the Store

Must the franchisee participate in a customer loyalty or rewards program?

Yes

Item 11

You must participate in the on-line ordering, mobile app program, gift card program, and loyalty program, that we designate.

Operations

Must the franchisee buy products from a designated distributor?

Yes

Item 8

You must purchase and use, in the development and operation of the Store, and offer for sale from the Store all products, services and other items (and only those products, services and other items) that we periodically designate or approve in writing; all of which must conform to the mandatory standards and…

Must equipment be purchased from designated or approved suppliers?

Yes

Item 8

You must purchase and use, in the development and operation of the Store, and offer for sale from the Store all products, services and other items (and only those products, services and other items) that we periodically designate or approve in writing; all of which must conform to the mandatory standards and…

Payments

Are royalties and other fees collected by automatic bank debit (ACH or electronic funds transfer) from the franchisee's account?

Yes

Franchise agreement

You agree that we will have the right to withdraw funds from your designated bank account each week by electronic funds transfer (“EFT”) in the amount of the Royalty Fee and any other payments due to us and/or our affiliates.

Must the franchisee participate in a gift card program?

Yes

Item 11

You must participate in the on-line ordering, mobile app program, gift card program, and loyalty program, that we designate.

People

Does the franchisor require minimum staffing levels or specific roles?

Yes

Franchise agreement

You may staff the Store with as many employees as you desire at any time so long as our minimal staffing levels are achieved.

Must employees wear uniforms specified by the franchisor?

Yes

Item 5

You must purchase branded merchandise and employee uniforms from Unevolve Products, which cost between $1,250 and $4,000.

Point of sale

Must the franchisee use a specific point-of-sale system designated or approved by the franchisor?

Yes

Item 11

You must purchase and use the computer system (which includes the point-of-sale system and certain other required hardware and software) that is designated by us.

Does the franchisor have independent access to the data in the franchisee's POS or computer system?

Yes

Item 11

The computer system must be set up as specified by us and will enable us to have uninterrupted and independent access to certain information designated by us that is stored on or processed via the computer system.

Training

Can the franchisor charge the franchisee for additional, refresher or remedial training?

Yes

Franchise agreement

We reserve the right to conduct additional or refresher training programs, seminars and other related activities regarding the operation of the Store.

The filing answers no to 3 questions
  • Is there a franchisee advisory council, association or committee?Item 11
  • Must the franchisee participate in a regional advertising cooperative when one exists?Item 11
  • Is attendance at an annual convention or conference mandatory for the franchisee?Item 11

Who buys here

The buyer at this brand

The decision-maker a vendor sells to at this scale, and the gaps they’re paid to close, derived from our data by segment and unit count, not a guess.

Sales LeaderEmerging 20 99

The franchisor's owner/CEO decides; an ops or franchise-development lead may evaluate.

VP SalesHead of SalesCROSales Director
  1. 41.9% of quick service brands mandate no POS system, leaving a massive blind spot in your target list.By instantly identifying the 452 brands with no POS mandate, you replace weeks of manual FDD research and focus your pipeline on high-fit displacement targets, cutting customer acquisition cost by over 60%.
  2. 82.3% of brands mandate no accounting system, signaling a wide-open market for tech vendors.FranCloud surfaces the 888 brands without an accounting mandate so your team can prioritize outreach before competitors even know they exist, turning a manual research cost center into a predictable revenue engine.
  3. Only 17 out of 1,079 quick service brands mandate a CRM, yet unit counts and AUVs prove these are high-value accounts.Instead of spending 40+ hours manually combing FDDs to find CRM-needy brands, FranCloud delivers the 17 mandate-holders and their financials in one query, letting your team close deals 10x faster.

The vendor opportunity at Everbowl

Everbowl presents a compact but rapidly expanding target for software vendors. With 95 franchised locations and a single company-owned store, the total addressable market is 96 units. The system’s 15.85% year-over-year unit growth signals a franchise network that is actively scaling, which typically drives demand for standardized, enterprise-grade software. The brand operates in the quick-service restaurant segment and is headquartered in California. Average unit volume is not disclosed in the most recent FDD, but the 6.0% royalty rate on a 10-year initial term provides a stable, long-term revenue base for the franchisor.

Who controls software purchasing

Technology purchasing authority sits at the corporate level. The 2026 FDD identifies Matthew Lisowski as the Chief Financial Officer. In a system of this size, the CFO is the most likely executive to evaluate, approve, and manage vendor relationships for mandated technology. Vendors should prepare a clear ROI narrative and be ready to discuss total cost of ownership, as the finance function is the probable gatekeeper. No other HQ executives are listed in the FDD, and our corpus contains no mapped multi-unit operators, reinforcing that purchasing is centralized.

Mandated and current tech stack

The FDD mandates five specific technology categories for franchisees: a point-of-sale system, an online ordering program, a mobile app program, a loyalty program, and a gift card program. This is a comprehensive, customer-facing stack that covers in-store transactions, digital ordering, and retention marketing. The specific vendors for these mandated systems are not named in the FDD, which is common. For a vendor, this represents both a barrier and an opportunity: the incumbent in each category is deeply entrenched by mandate, but any dissatisfaction or a push to consolidate vendors could open a competitive displacement opportunity.

Procurement, renewals, and timing

The procurement model is not detailed in the FDD. Item 8, which typically outlines designated or approved suppliers, contains no extract in our data. This means the franchisor’s process for selecting and approving technology vendors is not publicly documented. On the renewal side, the franchise agreement has a 10-year initial term. Franchisees seeking a successor agreement must notify the franchisor in writing between 90 and 120 days before expiration. The successor term is 5 years, and the franchisor may condition renewal on compliance, possession of the store, and payment of a successor fee. This 10-year cycle, with a mid-term renewal window, creates natural points where franchisees may be required to adopt updated technology or where the franchisor may re-evaluate its mandated stack.

How to read the Everbowl FDD

The 2026 Everbowl Franchise Disclosure Document is the foundational source for all the data points above. It is filed with state franchise regulators and provides the legal and operational framework for the entire system. For software vendors, the most critical sections are Item 11 (franchisor’s obligations), which lists mandated technology, and Item 1 (the franchisor and its affiliates), which names key executives. The full document is available in the embedded viewer below. For a ranked target list of franchise systems that match your software category, reach out to FranCloud.

Questions vendors ask

Everbowl, answered from the filing

The 2026 FDD lists Matthew Lisowski as Chief Financial Officer, making the finance function a likely key stakeholder. As a small, HQ-controlled system, major software decisions almost certainly require executive approval.
The FDD mandates a point-of-sale system, an online ordering program, a mobile app program, a loyalty program, and a gift card program. Specific vendor names for these systems are not disclosed in the FDD.
Everbowl has 96 total units, consisting of 95 franchised locations and 1 company-owned store. This makes it a concentrated, high-growth quick-service restaurant chain.
The FDD does not contain an Item 8 procurement signal, so it is unknown whether they use designated suppliers, an approved supplier list, or an open procurement model for technology purchases.
Franchise agreements have a 10-year initial term. Renewal requires 90-120 days' written notice and a 5-year successor term. This cadence, combined with 15.85% unit growth, suggests recurring evaluation periods for scalable tech.
The Everbowl FDD was filed with state franchise regulators in 2026. You can review the full document in the embedded PDF viewer below to conduct your own due diligence.
Source

Read the filing itself

Every number on this page traces back to this document. Read it in full, page by page. Buy the original PDF to download, search, and annotate it.

Everbowl2026 FDDView only

Loading filing…

View only A one-time purchase: the original filing, yours to keep.

FDD alert

Tell me when this brand refiles.

We’ll email you the moment Everbowl files a new annual FDD, usually the freshest signal of a vendor change.

The brands you can actually sell into, from the filings.

Operator footprint

Who runs the locations

62 operators run 62 mapped locations. 0 of them are multi-unit. Aggregate counts from the filing; no names.

Operators by units owned

Single-unit62

Top states by locations

CA21
IN8
IA5
MO5
CO4

Ownership

The portfolio behind Everbowl

unknown of everbowl holdings.

Related Quick service restaurant brands

Primary franchise filings · updated June 2026. Every figure is source-traceable and QA-checked.