From the filings

HQ-led decisions

Dripology

Personal services

Software purchasing at Dripology is controlled by its co-owners, Amin Afshari, Hamed Afshari, and M. Mike Nassar, from the brand’s Florida headquarters. The franchise currently operates a single company-owned location and mandates QuickBooks Online for financial management. With only one unit, the addressable market for vendors is extremely limited, but the brand’s early stage may present an opportunity to influence future tech decisions as it grows.

For software vendors selling into US franchise brands.

Live signals

Total units
1
0 franchised
Unit growth YoY
—
vs prior filing
AUV
—
Item 19, 2025
Royalty
6%
of gross sales
Ad fund
3%
national + local
Initial fee
$40K
per unit
Investment range
$149K–$401K
all-in, Item 7
Procurement
Approved supplier
from the filing
Non-compete
2 years
from the filing
Item 19
No claims
from the filing

Ongoing fee load

What the operator pays every month

The recurring percentage of gross sales named in this filing, before rent, labour or any technology fee.

9%of gross sales (FY2025)

Ongoing fees: 9% of gross sales (FY2025)Royalty 6%, Ad fund 3%. Total 9% of gross sales. Drawn against a 15% reference scale.

15% reference

Royalty 6%Ad fund 3%

Mandated & recommended tech

The systems vendors compete with

Systems named in Item 11 of this filing. None is recorded as mandated here, which is not the same as the filing mandating nothing. Read Item 11 before treating the category as open.

QuickBooks Online
AccountingItem 11

lowing hardware and software: Hardware 1 desktop or laptop computer with internet access and printer/ scanner/ copier; and POS Hardware Software Square or Boulevard POS System and QuickBooks Online Th

Franchisor behaviours

What the franchisor requires

25 requirements the franchisor states in this filing, each in its own words; 2 explicit no's; 7 questions the text does not settle, which is not a no.

Accounting

Must the franchisee use an accounting or bookkeeping system designated or approved by the franchisor?

Yes

Item 11

You must purchase and use any hardware and software programs we designate.

Does the franchisor have direct or independent electronic access to the franchisee's financial, sales or customer records?

Yes

Item 11

We have, and you are required to provide, independent access to the information that will be generated or stored in your computer systems, which includes, but not limited to, customer, transaction, and operational information.

Must the franchisee submit periodic financial statements (monthly, quarterly or annual) to the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

You shall, at your expense, submit to us within thirty (30) days after the end of each calendar year, an income statement for the calendar year just ended and a balance sheet as of the last day of the calendar year.

How the franchisor buys

Is the franchisor or an affiliate itself a supplier of required products, services or systems?

Yes

Item 8

Our affiliate, Dripology LLC, is the only approved supplier of medical supplies and marketing materials.

Does the franchisor reserve the right to change designated suppliers or systems at any time?

Yes

Franchise agreement

We may revoke its approval of any item, service or supplier at any time by notifying you and/or the supplier.

How much revenue did the franchisor and its affiliates earn from franchisee purchases in the last fiscal year?

0

Item 8

In our last fiscal year ending December 31, 2024, we did not earn revenue or other material consideration from required purchases or leases by franchisees.

Does the franchisor or an affiliate receive rebates, commissions or other revenue from designated or approved suppliers?

Yes

Franchise agreement

We have the right to retain volume rebates, markups, and other benefits from suppliers or in connection with the furnishing of supplies.

Item 8 gives this proportion in one of two shapes: separate percentages for establishing the business and for operating it, or one figure covering "establishing and operating" together. Where they are separate, answer with the operating percentage; where the passage gives only the combined figure, answer with that. What percentage of the franchisee's purchases must come from designated or approved suppliers?

60

Item 8

We estimate your required purchases and leases will represent 60-75% of your overall purchases and leases in establishing and operating the Franchised Business.

Does the franchisor charge a fee to evaluate a proposed supplier?

Yes

Item 8

We may charge you or the supplier a fee to cover our costs to test its product for approval.

Can a franchisee propose a new supplier for the franchisor's approval?

Yes

Item 8

If you want to purchase or lease any supplies, materials, tools, products or services not previously approved in writing by us as acceptable or from a supplier not approved by us, you can request our approval in writing, at your sole expense.

Communications

Does the franchisor own or control the business telephone numbers, or take them over when the agreement ends?

Yes

Item 11

You must acknowledge that we have the sole rights to and interest in all these telephone number(s).

Franchise management

Does the franchisor conduct periodic inspections, audits or evaluations of the franchised business?

Yes

Item 11

We have the right to review your business operations, in person, by mail, or electronically, and to inspect your operations and obtain your paper and electronic business records related to the Franchised Business and any other operations taking place through your Franchised Business.

Can the franchisor change the operations manual and brand standards unilaterally?

Yes

Franchise agreement

We have the right to add to or otherwise modify the Operations Manual from time to time to reflect changes in the specifications, standards, operating procedures, and rules prescribed by us

Must the franchisor approve the franchisee's site or location before opening?

Yes

Item 11

You must secure a location for the Business within 45 days of the signing of the Franchise Agreement; this includes the requirement of obtaining our approval for your selected location.

Marketing

Is the franchisee prohibited from operating its own website or social media accounts, or required to use pages the franchisor provides?

Yes

Item 11

You are restricted from establishing a presence on, or marketing on the Internet without our written consent.

Is a minimum grand opening advertising spend required?

Yes

Item 11

Within one month of the opening of your Franchised Business, you must spend a minimum of $5,000 to $10,000 on local advertising and promotion of the opening of the Franchised Business in accordance with an opening marketing plan approved by us.

Is the franchisee required to spend a minimum amount on local advertising or marketing, as a percentage of sales or a fixed amount?

Yes

Item 11

You must spend for local advertising and promotion of the Franchised Business and the Proprietary Marks 3% to 6% of Gross Revenues from your Franchised Business over the preceding reporting period in the area or territory where your franchise is located.

Operations

Must the franchisee buy products from a designated distributor?

Yes

Item 8

Our affiliate, Dripology LLC, is the only approved supplier of medical supplies and marketing materials.

Must equipment be purchased from designated or approved suppliers?

Yes

Item 8

You must purchase furniture, fixtures, equipment, and signs pursuant to our specifications or prior written approval.

Payments

Are royalties and other fees collected by automatic bank debit (ACH or electronic funds transfer) from the franchisee's account?

Yes

Item 6

All fees are uniformly imposed by, collected by and payable to us via EFT and are non-refundable.

People

Must employees wear uniforms specified by the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

You shall abide by all uniform and dress code requirements stated in the Operations Manual or otherwise.

Point of sale

Must the franchisee use a specific point-of-sale system designated or approved by the franchisor?

Yes

Item 11

You must purchase and use any hardware and software programs we designate.

Does the franchisor have independent access to the data in the franchisee's POS or computer system?

Yes

Item 11

We have, and you are required to provide, independent access to the information that will be generated or stored in your computer systems, which includes, but not limited to, customer, transaction, and operational information.

Training

Can the franchisor charge the franchisee for additional, refresher or remedial training?

Yes

Franchise agreement

From time to time, we may provide and if we do, have the right to require that you attend ongoing training programs, seminars, conferences, conventions, or webinars during the term of this Agreement, at your expense of One Hundred Fifty Dollars ($150) per person per hour if ongoing training is at our location, or One…

Is attendance at an annual convention or conference mandatory for the franchisee?

Yes

Franchise agreement

You agree to pay to us Five Hundred Dollars ($500) to attend the National Franchise Convention.

The filing answers no to 2 questions
  • Is there a franchisee advisory council, association or committee?Item 20
  • Must the franchisee participate in a regional advertising cooperative when one exists?Franchise agreement

Who buys here

The buyer at this brand

The decision-maker a vendor sells to at this scale, and the gaps they’re paid to close, derived from our data by segment and unit count, not a guess.

Sales LeaderSingle 1 19

The franchisee/operator personally, or a small franchisor still owner-run. Wears every hat.

OwnerCEOPresidentPrincipal
  1. With 298 active personal services brands, I can't see which ones are growing or have the tech gaps my product fills, so I waste weeks chasing the wrong targets.A rep burning 10 hours/week on manual research at $50/hr loses $26,000/year. FranCloud's fit_scoring and corpus_search surface high-fit brands in seconds, reclaiming that time for selling.
  2. 68.6% of brands mandate no accounting system, meaning 93 brands are ripe for displacement, but I lack the unit-count and financial context to prioritize them.Focusing on the wrong 10 brands costs a rep 2+ deals per quarter. FranCloud's fit_scoring layers AUV and unit growth onto tech gaps, so reps chase only the 93 with real revenue potential.
  3. Even when I know which brands to target, I can't get reliable decision-maker contacts for the 277 brands with disclosed unit counts.SDRs spend 5+ hours/week hunting contacts. FranCloud's contact_enrichment delivers verified contacts in-line, saving 260 hours/year per rep and adding 15% more meetings.

The vendor opportunity at Dripology

Dripology is a personal services franchise headquartered in Florida. According to its 2025 Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD), the brand operates a single company-owned location and has not yet sold any franchise units. The total addressable market for software vendors is therefore limited to this one unit. While the immediate revenue opportunity is small, early-stage brands like Dripology can be valuable for vendors seeking to establish a foothold and influence technology decisions before the system scales. The FDD does not disclose average unit volume (AUV), so vendors should approach with flexible pricing models. Vendors targeting personal services franchises should note that Dripology’s single-unit status means the sales cycle will be short and direct, but the total contract value will be modest.

Who controls software purchasing

Software purchasing decisions at Dripology are made by the brand’s co-owners: Amin Afshari, Hamed Afshari, and M. Mike Nassar. All three are listed in Item 1 of the FDD as the principal officers, operating from the company’s Florida headquarters. With no franchisees and no multi-unit operators, there is no decentralized buying center. Vendors should direct all pitches to this ownership group, emphasizing how their solutions can support a single-location operation while scaling for future growth.

Mandated and current tech stack

The 2025 FDD mandates only one technology system: QuickBooks Online for accounting. No point-of-sale (POS), scheduling, CRM, or other operational software is named as required or recommended. This suggests that the brand is in the early stages of defining its tech stack, creating an opening for vendors to propose complementary tools. However, any pitch must acknowledge the existing QuickBooks mandate and demonstrate integration capabilities.

Procurement, renewals, and timing

Item 8 of the FDD, which typically outlines procurement and supply chain requirements, does not contain any extractable data. This indicates that Dripology has not established a formal procurement model, designated supplier list, or approved vendor program. Vendors can likely engage directly with ownership without navigating a mandated purchasing process. Regarding contract timing, the franchise agreement has an initial term of 10 years, with renewal rights for additional 10-year terms if the franchisee substantially complies with the agreement. However, since there are currently no franchisees, renewal-driven software evaluation cycles do not apply. The single company-owned unit may operate on ad-hoc software contracts, making any time a potential entry point. Without a franchisee base, the typical triggers for software evaluation—such as new unit openings or renewal deadlines—are absent, so proactive outreach is essential.

How to read the Dripology FDD

The full 2025 Dripology FDD is available in the embedded viewer below. Key sections for software vendors include Item 11 (which confirms the QuickBooks Online mandate), Item 1 (listing the co-owner decision-makers), and Item 17 (outlining renewal conditions and terms). Because the FDD is filed with state franchise regulators, it provides a reliable, legally binding snapshot of the brand’s current obligations and structure. For a ranked list of franchise targets based on tech mandates, decision-maker profiles, and unit growth, FranCloud can help.

Questions vendors ask

Dripology, answered from the filing

Co-owners Amin Afshari, Hamed Afshari, and M. Mike Nassar control purchasing from the brand’s Florida headquarters. With only one company-owned unit, decisions are centralized; there are no multi-unit franchisees to influence tech adoption.
The FDD mandates QuickBooks Online for accounting. No POS or other operational systems are named as required or recommended in the most recent disclosure.
Dripology has 1 company-owned location in Florida, according to its 2025 FDD. The brand has not yet franchised additional units.
Item 8 of the FDD does not specify a procurement model. Without a designated or approved supplier list, vendors likely have an open opportunity to pitch directly to ownership.
With a single unit and no franchisee renewals, contract windows are not tied to a franchise cycle. The initial 10-year term suggests any software agreements may be long-term, but the brand’s early stage means timing is flexible.
The 2025 Dripology FDD is filed with state franchise regulators. You can view it in the embedded PDF viewer below. It contains all required disclosures, including Item 11 (tech obligations) and Item 17 (renewal terms).
Source

Read the filing itself

Every number on this page traces back to this document. Read it in full, page by page. Buy the original PDF to download, search, and annotate it.

Dripology2025 FDDView only

Loading filing…

View only A one-time purchase: the original filing, yours to keep.

FDD alert

Tell me when this brand refiles.

We’ll email you the moment Dripology files a new annual FDD, usually the freshest signal of a vendor change.

The brands you can actually sell into, from the filings.

Operator footprint

Who runs the locations

2 operators run 2 mapped locations. 0 of them are multi-unit. Aggregate counts from the filing; no names.

Operators by units owned

Single-unit2

Top states by locations

FL2

Related Personal services brands

Primary franchise filings · updated August 2026. Every figure is source-traceable and QA-checked.