From the filings

No mandated tech stack

Dez Franchising

Personal services

Software vendors evaluating Dez Franchising will find limited public data in the 2022 FDD. The franchisor does not disclose total units, mandated technology systems, or named HQ executives in the filing. This means the addressable market size and the specific buying center remain unconfirmed without primary research.

For software vendors selling into US franchise brands.

Live signals

Total units
—
system-wide
Unit growth YoY
—
vs prior filing
AUV
—
Item 19, 2022
Royalty
—
of gross sales
Ad fund
—
national + local
Initial fee
—
per unit
Investment range
—
all-in, Item 7
Procurement
—
from the filing
Item 19
No claims
from the filing

Franchisor behaviours

What the franchisor requires

17 requirements the franchisor states in this filing, each in its own words; 3 explicit no's; 14 questions the text does not settle, which is not a no.

Accounting

Must the franchisee submit periodic financial statements (monthly, quarterly or annual) to the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Submit to Franchisor, monthly, quarterly, and/or annual financial reports, including balance sheets, cash flow statements, profit and loss statements, and other reports as required by Franchisor.

How the franchisor buys

Is there a franchisee advisory council, association or committee?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee shall participate, at Franchisee’s sole expense, in local, regional, and national franchise advisory committees or councils if established or sanctioned by Franchisor.

Does the franchisor charge a fee to evaluate a proposed supplier?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisor may charge a reasonable fee for inspection, review, and approval of suppliers.

Can a franchisee propose a new supplier for the franchisor's approval?

Yes

Franchise agreement

If Franchisee desires to purchase any items from an unapproved supplier, Franchisee shall submit to Franchisor a written request for such approval or shall request the supplier itself to do so.

Communications

Does the franchisor own or control the business telephone numbers, or take them over when the agreement ends?

Yes

Franchise agreement

At the option of Franchisor, assign to Franchisor or Franchisor’s designee all of Franchisee’s rights, title and interest in and to any and all (i) telephone numbers of Franchisee’s franchise and all related Yellow Pages, White Pages and other business listings

Franchise management

Does the franchisor conduct periodic inspections, audits or evaluations of the franchised business?

Yes

Franchise agreement

To ensure compliance with this Agreement and System Standards, Franchisor or its designated agents have the right, at any reasonable time and without prior notice, to (i) inspect the Franchised Business;

Can the franchisor change the operations manual and brand standards unilaterally?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisor shall have the right to add to or otherwise modify the Operating Manual from time to time to reflect changes in any of the System Standards.

Must the franchisor approve the franchisee's site or location before opening?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee acknowledges and agrees that the Franchisor’s approval of the Site may, in part, be conditioned on Franchisee’s and the Site landlord’s execution of the Lease Rider, which included herein as Exhibit 5 or in another form acceptable to Franchisor.

Marketing

Is the franchisee prohibited from operating its own website or social media accounts, or required to use pages the franchisor provides?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee shall not establish a separate Website or Social Media account or page without Franchisor’s prior written approval.

Is a minimum grand opening advertising spend required?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee acknowledges and agrees that Franchisor required Franchisee spends at least $5,000 on grand opening advertising before opening the Franchised Business and/or during the first 3 months of operation.

Is the franchisee required to spend a minimum amount on local advertising or marketing, as a percentage of sales or a fixed amount?

Yes

Franchise agreement

It is required that Franchisee spends at least 2% of Gross Revenues every month for Local Advertising to generate public interest and awareness of the Franchised Business and to adequately penetrate the market for Franchisee’s products and services within Franchisee’s trading area.

Must the franchisee participate in a regional advertising cooperative when one exists?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee shall take appropriate steps to establish and participate in a Cooperative if required to do so by Franchisor.

Operations

Must equipment be purchased from designated or approved suppliers?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee shall purchase all supplies, equipment, marketing materials, and other products and materials required for the operation of the Franchised Business as the Franchisor designates from time to time solely from vendors and suppliers who demonstrate to Franchisor’s continuing reasonable satisfaction the ability…

Payments

Are royalties and other fees collected by automatic bank debit (ACH or electronic funds transfer) from the franchisee's account?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee agrees to remit fees and any other amounts due to Franchisor hereunder via electronic funds transfer or other means as Franchisor may stipulate.

People

Does the franchisor require minimum staffing levels or specific roles?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee shall maintain a competent, conscientious, trained staff (who shall have been adequately trained per Franchisor Standards) in numbers sufficient to service customers promptly and properly, including at least a trained manager (or other trained supervisory

Point of sale

Does the franchisor have independent access to the data in the franchisee's POS or computer system?

Yes

Franchise agreement

permit Franchisor to access Franchisee’s communication and information system at all times via modem or other means specified by Franchisor from time to time.

Training

Can the franchisor charge the franchisee for additional, refresher or remedial training?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisor reserves the right to charge a fee for a refresher, remedial, and additional training it provides.

The filing answers no to 3 questions
  • Does the franchisor have direct or independent electronic access to the franchisee's financial, sales or customer records?Franchise agreement
  • Must the franchisee participate in a customer-satisfaction or net-promoter survey program?Franchise agreement
  • Is attendance at an annual convention or conference mandatory for the franchisee?Franchise agreement

Who buys here

The buyer at this brand

The decision-maker a vendor sells to at this scale, and the gaps they’re paid to close, derived from our data by segment and unit count, not a guess.

Sales LeaderEmerging 20 99

The franchisor's owner/CEO decides; an ops or franchise-development lead may evaluate.

VP SalesHead of SalesCROSales Director
  1. With 298 active personal services brands, I can't see which ones are growing or have the tech gaps my product fills, so I waste weeks chasing the wrong targets.A rep burning 10 hours/week on manual research at $50/hr loses $26,000/year. FranCloud's fit_scoring and corpus_search surface high-fit brands in seconds, reclaiming that time for selling.
  2. 63.5% of personal services brands mandate no POS system, but I can't identify the 108 that do without digging through hundreds of FDDs.Manually reviewing one FDD takes 3+ hours. At 108 targets, that's 324 hours. FranCloud's tech_landscape reveals POS mandates instantly, turning a $16,200 research slog into a single query.
  3. 91.6% of brands don't mandate a CRM, but the 25 that do are hidden in static reports, delaying my outreach to high-intent prospects.Landing one CRM-displacing deal in this segment can yield $30k+ ARR. FranCloud's find_lookalikes pinpoints those 25 brands and their peers, accelerating pipeline by months.

The vendor opportunity at Dez Franchising

Dez Franchising operates in the personal services segment, but the 2022 Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD) leaves many traditional vendor qualification metrics unanswered. The total number of units—both franchised and company-owned—is not disclosed. Similarly, the filing does not provide an Average Unit Volume (AUV), royalty rate, or initial franchise term. For a software vendor, this means the baseline addressable market and the economic profile of a typical location are not available from the FDD alone. Any go-to-market model will need to be built on primary intelligence gathered outside the legal disclosure.

Who controls software purchasing

The 2022 FDD does not list any executives in Item 1. Without named officers or a designated IT or procurement lead, the software buying center at Dez Franchising is unknown. In franchise systems where the franchisor does not mandate technology, purchasing authority often defaults to the multi-unit operator (MUO) or individual franchisee level. However, because no operator footprint is mapped in our corpus, we cannot confirm whether large MUOs exist within the system. Vendors should assume a direct, location-by-location sales motion until a central buyer is identified.

Mandated and current tech stack

Dez Franchising’s 2022 FDD does not name any mandated or recommended technology vendors. There are no references to a specific point-of-sale system, scheduling platform, CRM, or back-office software in the filing. This absence of a tech mandate can be a double-edged signal for vendors: it suggests no incumbent has a locked-in franchisor endorsement, but it also means there is no top-down pressure driving adoption. The current tech stack across the system is effectively a black box from the perspective of the public FDD.

Procurement, renewals, and timing

The procurement model is equally opaque. No extract from Item 8 is available, so we cannot determine whether Dez Franchising requires franchisees to purchase from designated suppliers, maintains an approved supplier list, or allows an open procurement process. Item 17, which covers renewal, amendment, and termination, also provides no signal on contract cycles. Without a disclosed initial term length or renewal window, vendors cannot time their outreach around a predictable refresh cycle. The lack of year-over-year unit growth data further complicates any effort to model new-location sales opportunities.

How to read the Dez Franchising FDD

The full 2022 FDD is embedded below. When reviewing it, focus on Items 1, 8, and 11 for any updates on executives, procurement restrictions, and technology requirements that may have been omitted from our extract. Because the filing is light on vendor-actionable data, treat it as a starting point rather than a complete prospect profile. For a ranked target list that prioritizes franchise systems with richer public signals, FranCloud can help.

Questions vendors ask

Dez Franchising, answered from the filing

The 2022 FDD does not list any HQ executives, so the specific buyer or buying center is unknown. Vendors will need to identify the decision-maker through direct outreach.
No mandated or recommended POS, operational, or IT systems are disclosed in the 2022 FDD. The tech stack is not public information.
The total number of franchised and company-owned units is not disclosed in the 2022 FDD. The addressable market size is unconfirmed.
The 2022 FDD does not contain an extract from Item 8, so whether they use designated suppliers, approved suppliers, or an open model is not publicly known.
With no renewal signals from Item 17 and no initial term length disclosed in the 2022 FDD, contract renewal windows cannot be estimated from the filing.
The 2022 FDD was filed with state franchise regulators. You can review the embedded PDF viewer below for the full legal document.
Source

Read the filing itself

Every number on this page traces back to this document. Read it in full, page by page. Buy the original PDF to download, search, and annotate it.

Dez Franchising2022 FDDView only

Loading filing…

View only A one-time purchase: the original filing, yours to keep.

FDD alert

Tell me when this brand refiles.

We’ll email you the moment Dez Franchising files a new annual FDD, usually the freshest signal of a vendor change.

The brands you can actually sell into, from the filings.

Operator footprint

Who runs the locations

15 operators run 15 mapped locations. 0 of them are multi-unit. Aggregate counts from the filing; no names.

Operators by units owned

Single-unit15

Top states by locations

TX3
IN3
NE2
TN1
MO1

Related Personal services brands

Primary franchise filings · updated June 2026. Every figure is source-traceable and QA-checked.