From the filings

Dessert Mango Mango

Quick service restaurant

Software purchasing at Dessert Mango Mango is influenced by Co-Founder and President Xiao (Sean) Chen, Co-Founder and CFO Blake Chen, and VP of Sales and Business Development Tiffany Tong. The brand mandates or recommends Grubhub, Postmates, and Uber Eats for delivery, but no POS or operational tech is disclosed. With 34 total units (26 franchised, 8 company-owned), the addressable market is small but concentrated.

For software vendors selling into US franchise brands.

Live signals

Total units
34
26 franchised
Unit growth YoY
-3.704%
vs prior filing
AUV
$928K
Item 19, 2025
Royalty
4%
of gross sales
Ad fund
2%
national + local
Initial fee
$30K
per unit
Investment range
$395K–$596K
all-in, Item 7
Procurement
Approved supplier
from the filing
Item 19
Claims
from the filing

Ongoing fee load

What the operator pays every month

The recurring percentage of gross sales named in this filing, before rent, labour or any technology fee.

6%of gross sales (FY2026)

Ongoing fees: 6% of gross sales (FY2026)Royalty 4%, Ad fund 2%. Total 6% of gross sales. Drawn against a 15% reference scale.

15% reference

Royalty 4%Ad fund 2%

Mandated & recommended tech

The systems vendors compete with

Systems named in Item 11 of this filing. None is recorded as mandated here, which is not the same as the filing mandating nothing. Read Item 11 before treating the category as open.

Grubhub
DeliveryItem 12

nd a fee to cover our costs and expenses. You may operate delivery service within your territory or arrange for such service with a third-party service provider such as Uber Eats, Grubhub, Door Dash,

Postmates
DeliveryItem 12

r costs and expenses. You may operate delivery service within your territory or arrange for such service with a third-party service provider such as Uber Eats, Grubhub, Door Dash, Postmates or another

Uber Eats
DeliveryItem 12

t changes and a fee to cover our costs and expenses. You may operate delivery service within your territory or arrange for such service with a third-party service provider such as Uber Eats, Grubhub,

Franchisor behaviours

What the franchisor requires

29 requirements the franchisor states in this filing, each in its own words; 2 explicit no's; 3 questions the text does not settle, which is not a no.

Accounting

Must the franchisee use an accounting or bookkeeping system designated or approved by the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

You will maintain bookkeeping, accounting and records retention systems con- forming to the requirements that we prescribe from time to time, and such other records as we prescribe from time to time relating to the operations of the Franchised Business.

Does the franchisor have direct or independent electronic access to the franchisee's financial, sales or customer records?

Yes

Item 11

We will have independent access to all of the information and data that is electronically transmitted on your point of sale system and will have access to all data related to the financial performance of your Restaurant.

Must the franchisee submit periodic financial statements (monthly, quarterly or annual) to the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

We have the right, upon notice to you, to require you to submit to us, in digital format, (i) monthly and annual balance sheets and income statements for the Franchised Business, prepared in accordance with generally accepted accounting principles consistently applied, in the format we prescribe, and verified as…

How the franchisor buys

Is the franchisor or an affiliate itself a supplier of required products, services or systems?

Yes

Item 8

Our affiliate MMFP Production LLC. is our supplier primarily of pre-made commercial kitchen prepared pastries to our franchisees and company owned locations.

Is there a franchisee advisory council, association or committee?

Yes

Franchise agreement

We reserve the right to create one or more “Franchisee Advisory Councils” for the purpose of fostering communication among and between franchisees and us, and to advise us in establishing, modifying or discussing various policies applicable to Dessert Mango Mango franchisees.

Does the franchisor reserve the right to change designated suppliers or systems at any time?

Yes

Item 8

We may designate a supplier, including ourselves or our affiliates, as the exclusive supplier for certain items.

How much revenue did the franchisor and its affiliates earn from franchisee purchases in the last fiscal year?

3234944

Item 8

During the fiscal year ended December 31, 2025, these two companies received the following revenues based on each company’s internal books and records: • MMFP Production LLC received $1,236,919 in revenue from required purchases by franchisees, which constituted 73% of the company’s total 2025 revenue of $1,694,410…

Does the franchisor or an affiliate receive rebates, commissions or other revenue from designated or approved suppliers?

Yes

Item 8

We and our affiliates may receive rebates, payments and other material benefits from suppliers based on our franchisees’ purchases and we reserve the right to institute and expand rebate programs in the future.

Item 8 gives this proportion in one of two shapes: separate percentages for establishing the business and for operating it, or one figure covering "establishing and operating" together. Where they are separate, answer with the operating percentage; where the passage gives only the combined figure, answer with that. What percentage of the franchisee's purchases must come from designated or approved suppliers?

80

Item 8

We estimate that your purchase of goods and services from suppliers according to our specifications, including your purchase of goods or services from our designated exclusive suppliers, to represent approximately 80% of your total purchases and leases in establishing the Franchised Business and approximately 80% of…

Does the franchisor charge a fee to evaluate a proposed supplier?

Yes

Item 8

We may charge you a fee equal to the costs and expenses that we incur in reviewing and evaluating an alternate supplier, product, and/or service requested by you.

Can a franchisee propose a new supplier for the franchisor's approval?

Yes

Item 8

If you want to purchase or lease a source restricted item from a supplier that has not been previously approved or designated by us in writing, you must send us a written request for approval and submit additional information, samples, and testing data that we may request.

Communications

Does the franchisor own or control the business telephone numbers, or take them over when the agreement ends?

Yes

Franchise agreement

you will assign to us or our designee all of your right, title and interest in and to your telephone numbers, websites, domain names and meta tags associated with the Mark (the “List- ings”)

Data and IT

Must the franchisee comply with PCI, data-security or cybersecurity standards set by the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

You will also comply with the then current Payment Card Industry Data Security Standards (PCI/DSS) as those standards may be revised by the PCI Security Standards Council, LLC (see www.pcisecuritystandards.org) or successor organization, including (i) implementing (at your expense) all security requirements that the…

Franchise management

Must the franchisee participate in a customer-satisfaction or net-promoter survey program?

Yes

Franchise agreement

You agree to present to your customers such evaluation forms as we periodically prescribe and to participate and request your customers to participate in any surveys performed by us or on our behalf.

Does the franchisor conduct periodic inspections, audits or evaluations of the franchised business?

Yes

Franchise agreement

We have the right at any time during your regular business hours, without prior notice to you, to inspect and audit the records of the Franchised Business, or to cause such records to be inspected and audited.

Can the franchisor change the operations manual and brand standards unilaterally?

Yes

Franchise agreement

We may modify or change the System Standards from time to time, and upon notice to you, we may make additions to, deletions from or revisions in the Manual to reflect such modifications or changes.

Must the franchisor approve the franchisee's site or location before opening?

Yes

Item 11

You must obtain our approval of your Restaurant Location.

Marketing

Is a minimum grand opening advertising spend required?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Not less than 30 days before the grand opening of the Franchised Business, you agree to spend not less than $5,000 to market and promote such grand opening.

Is the franchisee required to spend a minimum amount on local advertising or marketing, as a percentage of sales or a fixed amount?

Yes

Franchise agreement

We require you to spend not less than 2% of your Gross Sales (as defined in Section 2.1.5 below) each calendar quarter on local advertising.

Must the franchisee participate in a customer loyalty or rewards program?

Yes

Item 11

You must participate in all promotion campaigns, advertising, loyalty programs, partnerships and other programs we periodically establish or approve, whether on a national, regional or local basis.

Operations

Must the franchisee buy products from a designated distributor?

Yes

Item 8

You may only use those products, supplies, equipment, technology systems, and services that we authorize and designate in writing.

Must equipment be purchased from designated or approved suppliers?

Yes

Item 8

You may only use those products, supplies, equipment, technology systems, and services that we authorize and designate in writing.

Payments

Must the franchisee use a payment processor or merchant-services provider designated or approved by the franchisor?

Yes

Item 8

You must use our designated supplier and vendor for credit card processing which may be integrated with the point of sale system that we designate.

Must the franchisee participate in a gift card program?

Yes

Franchise agreement

You agree to participate in each customer loyalty app, gift card, discount coupon and similar program that we periodically establish or approve for use at Dessert Mango Mango Restaurants either in your area or nationally, for all franchised Dessert Mango Mango Restaurants that you or any affiliate of yours owns.

People

Does the franchisor require minimum staffing levels or specific roles?

Yes

Franchise agreement

You will appoint at least one “Operating Manager”.

Point of sale

Must the franchisee use a specific point-of-sale system designated or approved by the franchisor?

Yes

Item 11

You must purchase, license and use the computer, point of sale, business management, and ordering systems that we designate.

Does the franchisor have independent access to the data in the franchisee's POS or computer system?

Yes

Item 11

We will have independent access to all of the information and data that is electronically transmitted on your point of sale system and will have access to all data related to the financial performance of your Restaurant.

Training

Can the franchisor charge the franchisee for additional, refresher or remedial training?

Yes

Franchise agreement

We may charge our then-current fees and expenses for additional or remedial training that is not mandatory or that we require because your personnel are not meeting our standards.

Is attendance at an annual convention or conference mandatory for the franchisee?

Yes

Franchise agreement

The Managing Owner of your company must attend these conferences.

The filing answers no to 2 questions
  • Is the franchisee prohibited from operating its own website or social media accounts, or required to use pages the franchisor provides?Franchise agreement
  • Must the franchisee participate in a regional advertising cooperative when one exists?Item 11

Who buys here

The buyer at this brand

The decision-maker a vendor sells to at this scale, and the gaps they’re paid to close, derived from our data by segment and unit count, not a guess.

Sales LeaderEmerging 20 99

The franchisor's owner/CEO decides; an ops or franchise-development lead may evaluate.

VP SalesHead of SalesCROSales Director
  1. 41.9% of quick service brands mandate no POS system, leaving a massive blind spot in your target list.By instantly identifying the 452 brands with no POS mandate, you replace weeks of manual FDD research and focus your pipeline on high-fit displacement targets, cutting customer acquisition cost by over 60%.
  2. 82.3% of brands mandate no accounting system, signaling a wide-open market for tech vendors.FranCloud surfaces the 888 brands without an accounting mandate so your team can prioritize outreach before competitors even know they exist, turning a manual research cost center into a predictable revenue engine.
  3. Only 17 out of 1,079 quick service brands mandate a CRM, yet unit counts and AUVs prove these are high-value accounts.Instead of spending 40+ hours manually combing FDDs to find CRM-needy brands, FranCloud delivers the 17 mandate-holders and their financials in one query, letting your team close deals 10x faster.

The vendor opportunity at Dessert Mango Mango

Dessert Mango Mango is a quick-service restaurant concept headquartered in New York. According to its 2026 Franchise Disclosure Document, the system comprises 34 total units—26 franchised and 8 company-owned. Average unit volume (AUV) stands at $927,947, and the royalty rate is 4.0%. Year-over-year unit growth was -3.704%, indicating a slight contraction. For software vendors, the immediate addressable market is 34 locations, though the brand’s small footprint and negative growth suggest a niche opportunity.

Who controls software purchasing

The FDD identifies three key executives: Xiao (Sean) Chen, Co-Founder and President; Blake Chen, Co-Founder and Chief Financial Officer; and Tiffany Tong, Vice President of Sales and Business Development. No chief information officer, chief technology officer, or dedicated procurement role is listed. In systems of this size, purchasing decisions often involve the president or CFO, especially for operational or financial software. The VP of Sales and Business Development may influence customer-facing or delivery-related tools. Without a formal IT hierarchy disclosed, vendors should expect a direct, relationship-driven sales process targeting these leaders.

Mandated and current tech stack

The only technology explicitly referenced in the FDD is a set of delivery platforms: Grubhub, Postmates, and Uber Eats are either mandated or recommended for franchisees. No point-of-sale system, back-office platform, inventory management, or HR/payroll software is disclosed. This absence suggests that franchisees may have autonomy over their core operational stack, or that the franchisor does not publicly mandate such tools. Vendors offering POS, scheduling, or accounting solutions should verify the current tech environment during discovery calls, as the FDD provides no Item 11 data beyond delivery integrations.

Procurement, renewals, and timing

The FDD lacks an Item 8 procurement extract, so the brand’s purchasing model—whether designated supplier, approved supplier, or open—remains unknown. Similarly, no Item 17 renewal data or initial franchise term length is provided, making it impossible to estimate contract windows or renewal cycles from public filings. The negative unit growth and small operator base (1 mapped operator, 0 multi-unit) further suggest that expansion-driven software buying is unlikely in the near term. Vendors should monitor any changes in leadership or unit count that might trigger technology refreshes.

How to read the Dessert Mango Mango FDD

The full 2026 FDD is embedded below for your review. It contains the legal and financial disclosures filed with state franchise regulators. Key sections for software vendors include Item 1 (business overview and executives), Item 11 (franchisor’s obligations and mandated systems), and Item 19 (financial performance representations, if any). Because this filing omits several standard disclosures, direct engagement with the franchisor may be necessary to fill gaps. Use the document to prepare targeted questions about current pain points and decision-making authority.

For a ranked list of franchise brands that match your software’s ideal customer profile, including unit counts, growth rates, and tech mandates, reach out to FranCloud.

Questions vendors ask

Dessert Mango Mango, answered from the filing

The FDD lists Xiao (Sean) Chen (Co-Founder and President), Blake Chen (Co-Founder and CFO), and Tiffany Tong (VP of Sales and Business Development) as key executives. No dedicated IT or procurement role is disclosed, suggesting decisions may involve these leaders.
The FDD does not disclose a mandated POS system. It does list Grubhub, Postmates, and Uber Eats as mandated or recommended delivery platforms. No other operational tech is specified.
As of the 2026 FDD, there are 34 total units: 26 franchised and 8 company-owned. The brand operates in the quick-service restaurant segment.
The most recent FDD does not include an Item 8 procurement extract, so the model (designated supplier, approved supplier, or open) is not publicly disclosed. Vendors should inquire directly.
The FDD does not provide an Item 17 renewal extract or initial term length, making it difficult to predict contract windows. The brand’s unit count declined by 3.7% year-over-year, suggesting limited expansion.
The FDD is filed with state franchise regulators. You can view it in the embedded PDF viewer below. The 2026 filing is the most recent available.
Source

Read the filing itself

Every number on this page traces back to this document. Read it in full, page by page. Buy the original PDF to download, search, and annotate it.

Dessert Mango Mango2026 FDDView only

Loading filing…

View only A one-time purchase: the original filing, yours to keep.

FDD alert

Tell me when this brand refiles.

We’ll email you the moment Dessert Mango Mango files a new annual FDD, usually the freshest signal of a vendor change.

The brands you can actually sell into, from the filings.

Operator footprint

Who runs the locations

1 operators run 1 mapped locations. 0 of them are multi-unit. Aggregate counts from the filing; no names.

Operators by units owned

Single-unit1

Top states by locations

PA1

Related Quick service restaurant brands

Primary franchise filings · updated August 2026. Every figure is source-traceable and QA-checked.