tional client Center Fee price based on the Monthly communication and scheduling number of support system known as the Grooming Van's in DapperTails Client Care Center operation (“CCC”), which is desi
From the filings
DapperTails
Personal servicesSoftware purchasing at DapperTails appears centralized through its small HQ team in Florida, led by CEO Chris Elias and COO Emily Elias. The most recent FDD (2026) does not disclose any mandated or recommended technology systems. With only one mapped operator and a single located unit, the addressable market is extremely limited, concentrated in North Dakota.
For software vendors selling into US franchise brands.
Live signals
Ongoing fee load
What the operator pays every month
The recurring percentage of gross sales named in this filing, before rent, labour or any technology fee.
9%of gross sales (FY2026)
15% reference
Mandated & recommended tech
The systems vendors compete with
Systems named in Item 11 of this filing. None is recorded as mandated here, which is not the same as the filing mandating nothing. Read Item 11 before treating the category as open.
nes. If feasible, you may do cooperative advertising with other DapperTails franchisees in your area, with our prior written approval. You may not maintain any business profile on Facebook, Twitter, L
alf, you are not permitted to promote your Franchised Business or use any of the Marks in any manner on any social or networking websites, including, but not limited to: Facebook, Instagram, FourSquar
ou may do cooperative advertising with other DapperTails franchisees in your area, with our prior written approval. You may not maintain any business profile on Facebook, Twitter, LinkedIn, YouTube or
mote your Franchised Business or use any of the Marks in any manner on any social or networking websites, including, but not limited to: Facebook, Instagram, FourSquare, LinkedIn, Pinterest, Snapchat,
ranchised Business or use any of the Marks in any manner on any social or networking websites, including, but not limited to: Facebook, Instagram, FourSquare, LinkedIn, Pinterest, Snapchat, Telegram,
r use any of the Marks in any manner on any social or networking websites, including, but not limited to: Facebook, Instagram, FourSquare, LinkedIn, Pinterest, Snapchat, Telegram, TikTok, Twitch, X (f
asible, you may do cooperative advertising with other DapperTails franchisees in your area, with our prior written approval. You may not maintain any business profile on Facebook, Twitter, LinkedIn, Y
cooperative advertising with other DapperTails franchisees in your area, with our prior written approval. You may not maintain any business profile on Facebook, Twitter, LinkedIn, YouTube or any other
Franchisor behaviours
What the franchisor requires
24 requirements the franchisor states in this filing, each in its own words; 2 explicit no's; 8 questions the text does not settle, which is not a no.
Accounting
Does the franchisor have direct or independent electronic access to the franchisee's financial, sales or customer records?
YesItem 9
We will have independent, unlimited electronic access to the information generated by and stored in your computer software and applications.
Must the franchisee submit periodic financial statements (monthly, quarterly or annual) to the franchisor?
YesFranchise agreement
Franchisee will, at Franchisee's expense, submit to Franchisor in the form prescribed by Franchisor, by March 15 of each year, Franchisee's financial statements for the preceding fiscal year, including, without limitation, a complete and accurate profit and loss statement and balance sheet, which may be unaudited but…
How the franchisor buys
Is the franchisor or an affiliate itself a supplier of required products, services or systems?
YesItem 8
The franchisor or its affiliate is the only approved supplier for the training programs (service).
Does the franchisor reserve the right to change designated suppliers or systems at any time?
YesItem 8
We reserve the right to approve or revoke approval of any supplier.
How much revenue did the franchisor and its affiliates earn from franchisee purchases in the last fiscal year?
0Item 8
In the last fiscal year, ending December 31, 2025, neither we nor any affiliate derived any revenue from required purchases or leases.
Item 8 gives this proportion in one of two shapes: separate percentages for establishing the business and for operating it, or one figure covering "establishing and operating" together. Where they are separate, answer with the operating percentage; where the passage gives only the combined figure, answer with that. What percentage of the franchisee's purchases must come from designated or approved suppliers?
10Item 8
approximately 10 to 20% of your operating costs after the initial start-up phase.
Can a franchisee propose a new supplier for the franchisor's approval?
YesItem 8
If you wish to propose an alternative supplier, you must submit a request in writing to us.
Communications
Does the franchisor own or control the business telephone numbers, or take them over when the agreement ends?
YesFranchise agreement
At Franchisor's option, Franchisee will assign to Franchisor all rights to such telephone numbers and directory and other business listings, and will sign all forms and documents required by Franchisor and any telephone company to effect such transfer.
Franchise management
Does the franchisor conduct periodic inspections, audits or evaluations of the franchised business?
YesFranchise agreement
FRANCHISOR AND ITS DESIGNATED AGENTS WILL HAVE THE RIGHT AT ALL REASONABLE TIMES TO EXAMINE AND COPY, AT FRANCHISOR'S EXPENSE, THE BOOKS, RECORDS, ACCOUNTS AND TAX RETURNS OF FRANCHISEE.
Can the franchisor change the operations manual and brand standards unilaterally?
YesItem 8
We can and expect to modify or add to these methods, standards, specifications, and guidelines as we deem necessary.
Must the franchisor approve the franchisee's site or location before opening?
YesFranchise agreement
Franchisee will obtain Franchisor's written approval prior to first opening the Franchised Business, which approval will not be unreasonably delayed or withheld.
Marketing
Is the franchisee prohibited from operating its own website or social media accounts, or required to use pages the franchisor provides?
YesItem 9
You may not establish your own website or use social media platforms for the promotion of your Franchised Business without our prior written consent.
Is a minimum grand opening advertising spend required?
YesItem 7
You must pay us a $5,000 fee for initial marketing and advertising support (the “Grand Opening Advertising Fee”) at least thirty (30) days prior to the Opening Date of your first Franchised Business.
Is the franchisee required to spend a minimum amount on local advertising or marketing, as a percentage of sales or a fixed amount?
YesItem 11
you must spend a minimum of $500 per month.
Must the franchisee participate in a regional advertising cooperative when one exists?
YesFranchise agreement
If a Cooperative has been established applicable to the Franchised Business at the time the Franchisee commences operations under this Agreement, Franchisee will immediately become a member of the Cooperative.
Operations
Must the franchisee buy products from a designated distributor?
YesItem 8
You may not use any alternative supplier for the products and services provided by our designated suppliers.
Must equipment be purchased from designated or approved suppliers?
YesItem 8
You must obtain the computer hardware, software licenses, maintenance and support services, and other related services that meet our specifications from the suppliers we specify.
Payments
Are royalties and other fees collected by automatic bank debit (ACH or electronic funds transfer) from the franchisee's account?
YesFranchise agreement
All such payments will be made by direct deposit or electronic funds transfer from Franchisee’s Bank Account on or before the Due Date.
People
Must employees wear uniforms specified by the franchisor?
YesFranchise agreement
wear uniforms of the color, design, and other specifications that Franchisor requires and present a neat and clean appearance during all hours of operation
Point of sale
Must the franchisee use a specific point-of-sale system designated or approved by the franchisor?
YesItem 8
You must use the computer hardware and software, including the CRM platform and point-of-sale system that we designate to operate your Franchised Business.
Does the franchisor have independent access to the data in the franchisee's POS or computer system?
YesItem 9
We will have independent, unlimited electronic access to the information generated by and stored in your computer software and applications.
Sales and CRM
Must the franchisee use a CRM system designated or approved by the franchisor?
YesItem 8
You must use the computer hardware and software, including the CRM platform and point-of-sale system that we designate to operate your Franchised Business.
Training
Can the franchisor charge the franchisee for additional, refresher or remedial training?
YesFranchise agreement
If Franchisee requests or Franchisor requires additional training, then Franchisee must pay a fee of $250 per day (the "Additional Training Fee"), and if applicable, Franchisor's expenses related to travel and accommodations.
Is attendance at an annual convention or conference mandatory for the franchisee?
YesItem 9
If we require it, you must attend mandatory additional training offered by us for up to one (1) week each year at a location we designate and attend an annual business meeting or franchisee conference for up to one (1) week each year at a location we designate.
The filing answers no to 2 questions
- Is there a franchisee advisory council, association or committee?Item 9
- Does the franchisor or an affiliate receive rebates, commissions or other revenue from designated or approved suppliers?Item 8
Who buys here
The buyer at this brand
The decision-maker a vendor sells to at this scale, and the gaps they’re paid to close, derived from our data by segment and unit count, not a guess.
The franchisor's owner/CEO decides; an ops or franchise-development lead may evaluate.
- With 298 active personal services brands, I can't see which ones are growing or have the tech gaps my product fills, so I waste weeks chasing the wrong targets.A rep burning 10 hours/week on manual research at $50/hr loses $26,000/year. FranCloud's fit_scoring and corpus_search surface high-fit brands in seconds, reclaiming that time for selling.
- 63.5% of personal services brands mandate no POS system, but I can't identify the 108 that do without digging through hundreds of FDDs.Manually reviewing one FDD takes 3+ hours. At 108 targets, that's 324 hours. FranCloud's tech_landscape reveals POS mandates instantly, turning a $16,200 research slog into a single query.
- 91.6% of brands don't mandate a CRM, but the 25 that do are hidden in static reports, delaying my outreach to high-intent prospects.Landing one CRM-displacing deal in this segment can yield $30k+ ARR. FranCloud's find_lookalikes pinpoints those 25 brands and their peers, accelerating pipeline by months.
The vendor opportunity at DapperTails
DapperTails is a personal services franchise headquartered in Florida. For software vendors, the immediate takeaway from the 2026 Franchise Disclosure Document is scale: the system consists of approximately one located unit, operated by a single franchisee. No company-owned units are reported, and the franchised count is not separately disclosed. Year-over-year unit growth is not stated in the available data. The sole mapped location sits in North Dakota, meaning the total addressable market for a vendor today is effectively one site.
Average unit volume (AUV) is not disclosed in the FDD. The royalty rate stands at 7.0% of gross sales, but without revenue figures, a vendor cannot model wallet share. The initial franchise term length is also not captured, which limits lifecycle planning for multi-year software contracts. Despite the small footprint, the brand is actively franchising, as evidenced by a Franchise Development Coordinator on staff.
Who controls software purchasing
The 2026 FDD Item 1 identifies four executives: Chris Elias (Chief Executive Officer and President), Emily Elias (Chief Operating Officer), Marketa Jefferson (Franchise Development Coordinator), and Ashley Miller (Operations Manager). No Chief Information Officer, Chief Technology Officer, or VP of IT is listed. In a system this small, software evaluation and purchasing authority almost certainly sits with Chris Elias and Emily Elias at the Florida headquarters. Vendors should direct initial outreach to the CEO and COO, framing conversations around operational efficiency and scalability as the brand grows.
Because there is only one franchisee, the operator likely has limited autonomy over technology decisions. The franchisor’s control over procurement, however, is not detailed in the available Item 8 extract, so the exact balance of power between HQ and the field remains unclear.
Mandated and current tech stack
The 2026 FDD does not capture any mandated or recommended technology systems. No point-of-sale vendor, scheduling platform, CRM, payroll provider, or marketing automation tool is named. This absence suggests either a very lightweight tech stack or a decision deferred to the franchisee. For a vendor, this is a blank slate—but also a signal that the franchisor may not yet prioritize technology as a system-wide investment.
Without a disclosed tech mandate, a vendor’s pitch should emphasize ease of adoption for a single location while demonstrating the ability to scale if the franchise adds units. The personal services vertical often relies on appointment booking, client management, and payment processing; vendors in these categories may find a receptive audience if the current setup is manual or consumer-grade.
Procurement, renewals, and timing
Item 8 of the FDD, which typically outlines purchasing obligations and designated suppliers, provides no extract in the available data. It is not known whether DapperTails requires franchisees to buy from specific vendors, maintains an approved supplier list, or permits open-market purchasing. Vendors should clarify this directly with HQ before investing in a sales cycle.
Similarly, Item 17—covering renewal, termination, and transfer—offers no extract. The initial term length is not disclosed, and no renewal window or contractual trigger is described. Without these data points, a vendor cannot time outreach around renewal cycles or contract expirations. The safest approach is to engage HQ at any time, positioning the software as a value-add for the existing operation and a recruitment tool for future franchisees.
How to read the DapperTails FDD
The 2026 DapperTails FDD is embedded below for full review. Key sections for software vendors include Item 1 (executives and business background), Item 8 (purchasing restrictions), Item 11 (franchisor assistance and any technology obligations), and Item 17 (renewal and termination terms). Because the disclosed data is sparse, the FDD itself remains the best source for any details not captured in this summary. For a ranked target list of franchise systems that match your software category, FranCloud can help you prioritize outreach based on unit counts, tech mandates, and decision-maker profiles.
Questions vendors ask
DapperTails, answered from the filing
Read the filing itself
Every number on this page traces back to this document. Read it in full, page by page. Buy the original PDF to download, search, and annotate it.
View only A one-time purchase: the original filing, yours to keep.
FDD alert
Tell me when this brand refiles.
We’ll email you the moment DapperTails files a new annual FDD, usually the freshest signal of a vendor change.
Operator footprint
Who runs the locations
1 operators run 1 mapped locations. 0 of them are multi-unit. Aggregate counts from the filing; no names.
Operators by units owned
Top states by locations
| ND | 1 |
|---|
Related Personal services brands
Primary franchise filings · updated June 2026. Every figure is source-traceable and QA-checked.