Will Bartholomew – Chief Executive Officer Mr. Bartholomew has been our Chief Executive Officer since our inception in November 2014. He is also the Chief Executive Officer of Strive Franchise since April 2025; GPS since January 2025; CPM, D1 Equipment, and D1 Strive since September 2024; and Corporate since October 2023. Mr. Bartholomew has also served as the President of Parent since its inception (November 2012). He has also been a member of 45 Sports Training in Franklin, Tennessee since January 2022. Mr. Bartholomew has been employed by D1 Sports HQ since January 2017. Dan Murphy – Chief Operating Officer Mr. Murphy has been our Chief Operating Officer since November 2016. Mr. Murphy is also the Chief Operating Officer of Strive Franchise since April 2025; GPS since January 2025; CPM, D1 Equipment, and D1 Strive since September 2024; and Corporate since October 2023. He previously served as our President from our inception in November 2014 to November 2016. Mr. Murphy has also served as Parent’s Secretary since its inception (November 2012). Mr. Murphy has been employed by D1 Sports HQ since January 2017. 5 D1 Sports Franchise, LLC 2026 FDD Elliot Capner – Chief Commercial Officer Mr. Capner has been our Chief Commercial Officer since January 2025. He previously served as our independent consultant from November 2023 through December 2024. Mr. Capner was the Chief Commercial Officer for F45 Training in Austin, Texas between September 2019 and June 2023 and their Chief Operating Officer based in Sydney, Australia between August 2016 and September 2019. Mr. Capner has been employed by D1 Sports HQ since January 2025. Austin Clark – Vice President of Operations Mr. Clark has been our Vice President of Operations since December 2023 and is located in Franklin, Tennessee. Mr. Clark is also the (i) President and Owner of 45 Sports Training in Franklin, Tennessee and has held this position since January 2022, and (ii) President and Owner of Gym Profit Solutions in Franklin, Tennessee and has held this position between February 2022 and April 2025, when Gym Profit Solutions was acquired by us through our affiliate, GPS. Mr. Clark was previously the (i) Business Consultant for Gym Launch in Carrollton, Texas from April 2019 to September 2019, (ii) President and Owner for Foolproof Fitness Solutions in California from July 2019 to June 2020, and (iii) General Manager of D1 Training Cool Springs from June 2020 to December 2021 in Franklin, Tennessee. Julie Bauer – Vice President of Franchise Development Ms. Bauer has been our Vice President of Franchise Development since January 2024 in Perry Hall, Maryland. Ms. Bauer previously served as our Franchise Development Director from January 2022 to January 2024 in Perry Hall, Maryland. Prior to that time, Ms. Bauer served as a Pharmacy Business Consultant for Cardinal Health in Dublin, Ohio from December 2019 to December 2021. Ms. Bauer also previously served as a Business Consultant for Gym Launch Secrets in Carrolton, Texas from August 2019 to December 2019. Additionally, Ms. Bauer also served as Sales Manager for WSA Fitness in Towson Maryland from April 2018 to August 2019 and as Assistant Property Manager for Harbor Group Management from August 2016 to March 2018 in Plainsboro, New Jersey.
From the filings
D1 Sports
FitnessSoftware purchasing at D1 Sports is controlled at the corporate level, with a mandated tech stack that leaves little room for franchisee discretion. The franchisor requires all 155 franchised locations to use systems including Mindbody and Gym Profit Solutions, creating a single point of sale for vendors who can displace or integrate with these incumbents. With 160 total units and 22% year-over-year growth, the addressable market is expanding rapidly.
For software vendors selling into US franchise brands.
Live signals
Ordinary royalty terms
7% component; full terms unconfirmed
Complete royalty terms are not confirmed for the selected filing.
Recorded percentage components
These are recorded percentage components. Each has its own base and conditions; the chart does not state the total payment or confirm ad-fund completeness.
1recorded components (FY2026)
15% reference
Mandated & recommended tech
The systems vendors compete with
Systems named in Item 11 of this filing. None is recorded as mandated here, which is not the same as the filing mandating nothing. Read Item 11 before treating the category as open.
22 D1 Sports Franchise, LLC 2026 FDD NOTES 1. Generally. All fees payable to us or our affiliates are not refundable. Whether any of the other payments are refundable will depend on the arrangement between you and the supplier. 2. Initial Franchise Fee. This is the Initial Franchise Fee for a single Franchise Agreement. If, when you sign the Franchise Agreement, you are already a D1 franchisee under other franchise agreements with us, we will reduce the initial franchise fee as described in detail in Item 5. If you enter into a Development Agreement for multiple Franchised Businesses, the aggregate Development Fee is: (i) $105,500 for 2 Franchised Businesses; (ii) $143,500 for 3 Franchised Businesses; and (iii) $176,500 for 4 Franchised Businesses. See Item 5 for further details. 3. Opening Support Fee. The Opening Support Fee of $29,500 is payable four (4) months from the date of signing the Franchise Agreement. The opening services we provide are described in detail in Items 5 and 11. 4. Initial Marketing Spend. Each franchisee must commence their pre-open marketing at least four (4) months prior to the anticipated opening date of the Facility. Franchisees must spend not less than $5,000 per month on digital marketing, plus digital marketing agency fees of approximately $1,000 per month. We reserve the right to collect this amount and expend it on your behalf (See Item 11). We anticipate that during the pre-open marketing period, a franchisee conducting the required marketing program will generate deposit revenue from prospective members. Deposit revenue collected during the presales period is not reflected as an offset against the estimated initial marketing spend above; however, it is treated as earned on the date the facility opens for business and is taken into account in the Additional Funds estimate (see Note 17 below). 5. Leasehold Improvements. We anticipate that a franchised D1 Training Facility will typically be located in commercially zoned retail areas and be between approximately 3,700 and 5,000 square feet, with the prototype location size being approximately 4,307 square feet (the “Standard Facility Size”). Item 7 contemplates a facility of the Standard Facility Size; if you obtain a smaller or larger location, your costs may decrease or increase accordingly. Leasehold improvements include the cost of (i) architectural design, (ii) permitting, (iii) construction (general contractor costs), (iv) project management fees payable to D1 CPM, our affiliate and exclusive construction project manager, and (v) supply and installation of flooring and interior and exterior signage (collectively, “Total Project Costs”). . The low range is based on the lowest per square foot Total Project Costs, net of tenant improvement allowance, for facilities that opened in 2025 (net cost of approximately $40.30 per square foot), for the actual facility size of 5,000 sqft. The high range is based on the highest per square foot Total Project Costs, net of tenant improvement allowance (net cost of approximately $128.31 per square foot), for the actual facility size of 3,370 sqft. In 2025, the average tenant improvement allowance across the D1 system was $16.78 per square foot (approximately $72,271.46 for a 4,307 square foot site). The lowest tenant improvement allowance received was $0 and the highest was $50 per square foot. The leasehold improvement figures above are stated net of tenant improvement allowance. A landlord’s willingness to provide a tenant improvement allowance varies and may be based on factors such as the condition of the premises, the financial standing of the tenant, and the term of the contemplated lease. The average costs assumes that: (a) the site will have a working HVAC unit and will not require a new HVAC unit; and (b) any bathrooms presently on the site will not need to be relocated within the site. If either of these assumptions does not apply to your premises, your leasehold improvement costs may 23 D1 Sports Franchise, LLC 2026 FDD exceed the high range. In late 2025, we began working with new signage and flooring providers. The leasehold improvement average reflect anticipated savings of approximately $17,350.46 from these new supplier arrangements, based on pricing received from the new providers as of the Issue Date of this Disclosure Document. To avoid excessive construction costs, we recommend that you obtain several competitive bids from contractors beforehand. 6. Real Estate Services. Upon signing the Franchise Agreement, you must pay us, in a lump sum, $5,000 for real estate services. Our services include, without limitation: attending an initial kickoff call with your master broker representative and/or local broker, pre-screening of sites for conformity to our site criteria, reviewing market survey with you and broker team, and monitoring the lease negotiation process. This fee is uniform and not refundable. 7. Furniture and Fixtures. Includes (i) office furniture including desks and chairs, (ii) retail display units, (iii) storage shelves and storage containers, and (iv) retail shelves and displays. 8. Strength & Cardio Equipment. Our standard configuration is six (6) to seven (7) squat racks with sets of barbells, benches, weights, and accessories for each rack, plus 2x SkiErg, 2x Rower, 2x Exercise Bike, and 1x Treadmill. This equipment includes the purchase of an Inbody Machine, a body composition testing equipment. The cost includes delivery, installation, and applicable duties, but excludes applicable state taxes which may vary by area. The low end of the range ($4,700) assumes that the franchisee will finance the strength and cardio equipment. The amount represents the estimated franchisee contribution and/or financing costs payable prior to opening. If you finance the equipment, your upfront payment prior to opening may be as low as $4,700. The high end of the range ($90,065) represents the total cost to purchase all strength and cardio equipment outright. You must pay 100% of the cost of the equipment (plus estimated taxes, tariffs, and duties) when you place your order before the opening of your Franchised Business. Equipment purchases are not refundable. You will either pay D1 Equipment, our affiliate, directly or reimburse our affiliate for equipment costs. 9. Opening Inventory and Supplies. Includes (i) assorted cleaning equipment and materials, (ii) printers and printer materials, (iii) stationery, (iv) first aid kit, and (v) automated external defibrillator (“AED”). 10. Grand Opening Kit. The Grand Opening Kit includes the required tent, tablecloth, backdrop, t- shirts, banners, water bottles, and other promotional items for retail sales and member giveaways. 11. Computer Equipment and Software. Includes (i) 2x 55-inch televisions and mounting brackets, (ii) Sonos speakers and speaker mounts, (iii) 2x iPads (128GB) and stands, and (iv) desktop computer (24-inch iMac with Retina 4.5K display). Software costs assume that the franchisee will pay the D1 Tech Shared Services Fee, GPS Software and usage-based communication fees, and accounting software for approximately four (4) months prior to opening. 12. Pre-Opening Salaries & Wages. The pre-opening salary and wage estimates assume that you will employ: (i) a general manager approximately five (5) months prior to opening the facility; (ii) a head coach approximately one (1) month prior to opening; and (iii) a recruiter for approximately two (2) weeks prior to opening. The low range ($29,000) is based on a general manager starting salary of approximately $48,000 per 24 D1 Sports Franchise, LLC 2026 FDD annum (inclusive of benefits and payroll taxes) and a head coach starting salary of approximately $50,000 per annum. The high range ($46,200) is based on a general manager starting salary of approximately $85,000 per annum and a head coach starting salary of approximately $60,000 per annum. These costs may vary depending on the labor market conditions in your area. 13. Training Expenses. You (or the designated representative for the franchisee), your general manager, and head coach must attend initial operator training in Nashville, Tennessee prior to opening your facility. Operator training is for approximately one (1) week and is mandatory, held at our headquarters at D1 Cool Springs. You will need to arrange transportation and pay any other expenses, wages, and benefits incurred by or owed to your designees attending the training program. The amount expended will depend on a variety of factors, including the distance those persons must travel. 14. Security Deposit. In our experience, landlords may require a security deposit ranging from one (1) to three (3) months’ rent. In 2025, the average security deposit paid by D1 franchisees was $16,372. The low range ($5,000) is based on the lowest security deposit paid and the high range ($39,463) is based on the highest security deposit paid by franchisees opening facilities in 2025. Some landlords may also require a personal guaranty for the premises in addition to, or in lieu of, a security deposit. In some cases, our affiliates have been able to negotiate a lease without a security deposit or personal guaranty. 15. Three Months’ Rent. The low end of the range ($0) assumes that your rent-free period will continue for a period of three (3) months after opening of your Business. The high end of the range assumes that you will be required to pay rent for the first three (3) months of operating the facility. The rent amount is calculated by taking the average rent (inclusive of triple net charges) across the D1 system for facilities that opened in 2025. Your monthly rent expense may vary based on numerous factors such as the location and visibility of the premises, access to major streets, the age and type of structure, any lease arrangements negotiated with your landlord, real estate taxes, common area maintenance charges, and similar factors. In 2025, facilities that opened in the network had on average 28 days after opening before rental payments commenced. Depending on the terms of your lease, or if the permitting or construction of your facility is delayed, you may be required to pay rent prior to opening the facility (“Dead Rent”). Your opening may also be delayed if you have not achieved the Foundation Membership Threshold required by us prior to your targeted opening date. We reserve the right to modify this threshold prior to the commencement of your pre-opening marketing campaign. A delayed opening will result in additional costs not reflected in the estimates above. In 2025, 16 facilities incurred Dead Rent, ranging from approximately $470.17 at the low end to approximately $21,928.05 at the high end. Dead Rent is not reflected in the estimates above but should be considered by prospective franchisees as a potential additional cost. 16. Professional Fees, Permits and Licenses. You may incur professional fees depending on the scope of work performed, which may include legal and accounting fees to review franchise documents and costs of forming a separate legal entity and/or obtaining licenses or permits. You must obtain state and local licenses and business licenses. You may have to post bonds in order to obtain certain governmental permits. In some states, you may be required to pay a bond or surety for the operation of a fitness facility. This list is not exhaustive. This amount will vary greatly depending on your specific needs and location. We strongly recommend that you seek the assistance of professional advisors when evaluating this franchise opportunity, this Franchise Disclosure Document, and the Franchise Agreement. It is also advisable to consult these professionals to review any lease or other contracts that you will enter into as part of starting your D1 Training Franchised Business. 25 D1 Sports Franchise, LLC 2026 FDD 17. Insurance Premium. You must, at your own expense, obtain and keep in force insurance policies for your D1 Training Facility. See Item 8 for a detailed description of our current insurance requirements. Your individual insurance carrier and state may require you to obtain additional insurance coverage. We anticipate that franchisees will be required to effect insurance policies approximately four (4) months prior to opening. During the construction and pre-opening phase, insurance premiums are typically at reduced rates reflecting the limited risk profile of a facility that is not yet open to the public. The estimated range of $2,000 to $4,000 reflects the estimated initial premium outlay for the pre- opening period at construction-phase rates. Following opening, insurance premiums increase to reflect the full operational risk of an open facility. We assume that ongoing insurance premiums following opening are payable on a monthly basis and are included in the Additional Funds estimate in Note 17 below. 18. Additional Funds (3 months). Our estimates of the Additional Funds needed to cover your Business’s expenses during the start-up phase (i.e., the first 3 months from the date your Business opens for business) represent the estimated shortfall between operating expenses and revenue during the initial 3-month period. The Additional Funds estimate takes into account the following operating expenses: replenishing inventory, ongoing advertising and promotional expenditures, payroll for managers, coaches, and other employees, uniforms, utilities, ongoing insurance premiums (at full operational rates), ongoing Tech Shared Services fees, GPS Software fees, Royalty, Brand Fund contributions, and other variable operating costs as described in Item 6. In providing this range, we assume that franchisees will conduct the required presales marketing program (see Note 4 above) and will sell pre-open memberships prior to opening the facility. Deposit revenue collected from prospective members during the presales period is subject to refund until the facility opens. Accordingly, we treat presales deposit revenue as earned on the date of opening and it is factored into the estimated revenue generated by the franchisee during the first three (3) months of operations. In 2025, facilities that opened generated, on average, approximately $15,540 in deposit revenue prior to opening. These estimates assume you will achieve the Foundation Membership Threshold of 300 presale memberships required prior to opening, as described in Item 11. If you have not achieved the Foundation Membership Threshold by your targeted opening date, we reserve the right to delay your opening date, which would extend your pre-opening cost period and increase the additional funds required beyond the estimates above. A franchisee who does not achieve the Foundation Membership Threshold, or whose opening is delayed as a result, should anticipate that additional capital beyond these estimates will be required. These estimates do not include any allowance for (i) debt service on loans that you obtain to finance your Business, or (ii) personal living expenses. A franchisee who generates lower presales revenue, or who experiences higher member attrition, lower new member acquisition, or higher operating costs during the initial operating period, will require additional capital beyond the estimates set out above. We strongly recommend that you consult with your financial advisors to determine the level of capitalization appropriate for your circumstances. The estimated initial investment figures shown above for setting-up and opening each D1 Training Facility are based primarily on the costs incurred by, or projected to be incurred by, franchisees. 19. Total. The initial investment range presented in this table is for the development of a D1 Training Facility of the Standard Facility Size (approximately 4,307 square feet). The average estimated initial 26 D1 Sports Franchise, LLC 2026 FDD investment is $534,136. If you elect to develop a larger D1 Training Facility with more square footage, the total investment range would increase. The estimated initial investment figures shown above are based primarily on the costs incurred by, or projected to be incurred by, franchisees. Neither we nor any of our affiliates offer direct or indirect financing for any part of the initial investment. The estimated initial investment figures shown above for setting-up and opening each D1 Training Facility are based primarily on the costs incurred by or projected to be incurred by franchisees. Neither we nor any of our affiliates offer direct or indirect financing for any part of the initial investment.
15 D1 Sports Franchise, LLC 2026 FDD Local Marketing Our then-current Daily We reserve the right to approve or disapprove any Requirement requirement: marketing materials used. We may require you to currently, $100 per provide us with monthly reports detailing your day, subject to local advertising expenditures. increase in direct response to marketing cost per mille which can be 10-20% increases per year GPS Software Currently, $320 per Monthly You will pay our affiliate, GPS, $320 per month plus month plus any any applicable local taxes, subject to increase up to applicable local taxes 10% per year, for automated communication, for automated appointment scheduling, and customer retention communication, tools. You are also required to use GPS as your lead appointment generation and marketing provider, for which you scheduling, and will pay an additional administrative fee of $999 per customer retention month plus any applicable local taxes, subject to tools, and $999 per increase up to 10% per year. The $999 administrative month plus any fee is separate from and in addition to any advertising applicable local taxes spend you place through GPS; your actual advertising for required lead spend will vary based on your market and campaign generation and selections and is not included in the figures above. marketing services Your total minimum monthly obligation to GPS, (administrative fee excluding advertising spend, is $1,319 per month, only; actual subject to the annual increase caps described above. advertising spend is additional and will vary); all fees subject to increase up to 10% per year. GPS fees exclude usage costs, which vary based on volume but are typically approximately $175 per month.* GPS Usage Fee Approximately Monthly Usage-based charges for outbound text message and $175/month; varies by email communications delivered through the GPS volume platform, including automated member communications, appointment reminders, and marketing messages. Excludes the monthly CRM and marketing administrative fees disclosed separately above.* Tech Shared Our then-current fee, Monthly Our Tech Shared Services Fee currently includes the Services Fee currently, $700-$750 cost to license MindBody, ProfitKeeper, website and per month, subject to website support, app and app support, intranet, and an change or increase allotment of D1 email accounts per D1 Training monthly as we add Facility. Additional email accounts outside of the
15 D1 Sports Franchise, LLC 2026 FDD Local Marketing Our then-current Daily We reserve the right to approve or disapprove any Requirement requirement: marketing materials used. We may require you to currently, $100 per provide us with monthly reports detailing your day, subject to local advertising expenditures. increase in direct response to marketing cost per mille which can be 10-20% increases per year GPS Software Currently, $320 per Monthly You will pay our affiliate, GPS, $320 per month plus month plus any any applicable local taxes, subject to increase up to applicable local taxes 10% per year, for automated communication, for automated appointment scheduling, and customer retention communication, tools. You are also required to use GPS as your lead appointment generation and marketing provider, for which you scheduling, and will pay an additional administrative fee of $999 per customer retention month plus any applicable local taxes, subject to tools, and $999 per increase up to 10% per year. The $999 administrative month plus any fee is separate from and in addition to any advertising applicable local taxes spend you place through GPS; your actual advertising for required lead spend will vary based on your market and campaign generation and selections and is not included in the figures above. marketing services Your total minimum monthly obligation to GPS, (administrative fee excluding advertising spend, is $1,319 per month, only; actual subject to the annual increase caps described above. advertising spend is additional and will vary); all fees subject to increase up to 10% per year. GPS fees exclude usage costs, which vary based on volume but are typically approximately $175 per month.* GPS Usage Fee Approximately Monthly Usage-based charges for outbound text message and $175/month; varies by email communications delivered through the GPS volume platform, including automated member communications, appointment reminders, and marketing messages. Excludes the monthly CRM and marketing administrative fees disclosed separately above.* Tech Shared Our then-current fee, Monthly Our Tech Shared Services Fee currently includes the Services Fee currently, $700-$750 cost to license MindBody, ProfitKeeper, website and per month, subject to website support, app and app support, intranet, and an change or increase allotment of D1 email accounts per D1 Training monthly as we add Facility. Additional email accounts outside of the
Franchisor behaviours
What the franchisor requires
27 requirements the franchisor states in this filing, each in its own words; 1 explicit no; 6 questions the text does not settle, which is not a no.
Accounting
Must the franchisee use an accounting or bookkeeping system designated or approved by the franchisor?
YesFranchise agreement
You must establish and maintain at your own expense a bookkeeping, accounting, financial platform, and recordkeeping system conforming to the requirements and formats we prescribe from time to time.
Must the franchisee submit periodic financial statements (monthly, quarterly or annual) to the franchisor?
YesFranchise agreement
within 30 days after the end of each accounting month specified by us from time to time (each an “Accounting Month”), the operating statements, financial statements, statistical reports, purchase records, and other information we request regarding you and your Business covering the previous Accounting Month and the…
How the franchisor buys
Is the franchisor or an affiliate itself a supplier of required products, services or systems?
YesItem 8
Our affiliate, GPS, is the sole required supplier for sales and marketing software.
Is there a franchisee advisory council, association or committee?
YesItem 11
We have formed a franchise advisory council composed of 9 franchisees from that serves in an advisory capacity with regard to regional feedback on system-wide initiatives.
Does the franchisor reserve the right to change designated suppliers or systems at any time?
YesItem 8
We may at any time require that you purchase products or services only from certain approved suppliers, and we may at any time designate a single supplier for any product or service, which may be us or an affiliate.
How much revenue did the franchisor and its affiliates earn from franchisee purchases in the last fiscal year?
960617Item 8
During our 2025 fiscal year, we received $960,617 from approved vendors for required purchases or leases by franchisees.
Does the franchisor or an affiliate receive rebates, commissions or other revenue from designated or approved suppliers?
YesItem 8
We currently receive rebates from third-party approved suppliers ranging between 5% and 10% of franchisee purchases of apparel and branded marketing products including tents.
Item 8 gives this proportion in one of two shapes: separate percentages for establishing the business and for operating it, or one figure covering "establishing and operating" together. Where they are separate, answer with the operating percentage; where the passage gives only the combined figure, answer with that. What percentage of the franchisee's purchases must come from designated or approved suppliers?
90Item 8
We estimate that 25% to 50% of your initial investment and 90% to 100% of your ongoing expenditures will be restricted by our specifications in some manner.
Does the franchisor charge a fee to evaluate a proposed supplier?
YesItem 8
If you request our approval of a new supplier and we choose to evaluate your proposed supplier, we may require you to reimburse us the costs we incur in making this evaluation, which we estimate to range from $1,500 to $2,000.
Can a franchisee propose a new supplier for the franchisor's approval?
YesFranchise agreement
If you desire to conduct business with any Vendor who is not then approved by us, you must first request and obtain our written approval of the Vendor which we may grant, withhold or condition in our sole discretion.
Communications
Does the franchisor own or control the business telephone numbers, or take them over when the agreement ends?
YesFranchise agreement
Upon the expiration or termination of this Agreement for any reason, you will immediately cease using all Contact Information and will take all actions necessary to transfer full ownership and administrative control of all Contact Information — including all social media accounts — to us or our designee.
Franchise management
Must the franchisee participate in a customer-satisfaction or net-promoter survey program?
YesFranchise agreement
You agree to present to your customers the evaluation forms that we periodically prescribe and to participate and request your customers to participate in any surveys performed by or for us.
Does the franchisor conduct periodic inspections, audits or evaluations of the franchised business?
YesFranchise agreement
We and our representatives, may at all times and without prior notice to you, inspect, photograph, observe and videotape your Business; remove samples of any products and supplies; interview your personnel and customers; and inspect and copy any books, records, and documents relating to the operation of your Business.
Can the franchisor change the operations manual and brand standards unilaterally?
YesItem 11
We may update, supplement, modify, reorganize, or expand the Operations Manual at any time in our sole discretion without prior notice, and we reserve the right to change the platform or system through which it is delivered at any time.
Must the franchisor approve the franchisee's site or location before opening?
YesItem 11
We must approve your proposed site for the Premises.
Marketing
Is a minimum grand opening advertising spend required?
YesItem 11
You must also conduct an initial marketing campaign that we approve, with a minimum cost between $25,000 and $35,000 as determined by us, however, you will be solely responsible for all your costs and expenses incurred in conducting such advertising, for example the cost of purchasing direct mail advertisements and…
Is the franchisee required to spend a minimum amount on local advertising or marketing, as a percentage of sales or a fixed amount?
YesFranchise agreement
You must meet the minimum monthly spending requirement we impose (currently, $100 per day subject to increase in direct response to marketing cost per mille) to advertise and promote your Business
Must the franchisee participate in a regional advertising cooperative when one exists?
YesItem 11
If your D1 Training Facility falls within the area covered by a local advertising cooperative, you must contribute your share to the cooperative which will not exceed 1.5% of your Gross Sales, unless the members of the cooperative approve a higher percentage according to the bylaws adopted by the cooperative.
Operations
Must the franchisee buy products from a designated distributor?
YesItem 8
Currently, you must purchase (i) the apparel inventory; (ii) certain workout equipment; (iii) background checks, (iv) your Grand Opening Kit; (v) sales and marketing software; (vi) the real estate review services; (vii) construction project management services; and (viii) the field turf from designated suppliers or…
Must equipment be purchased from designated or approved suppliers?
YesItem 8
We require you to purchase real estate review services, site review services, design and architectural services, construction management services, marketing materials, inventory, and field turf from designated suppliers, according to the terms and in the manner we have approved.
Payments
Are royalties and other fees collected by automatic bank debit (ACH or electronic funds transfer) from the franchisee's account?
YesFranchise agreement
You authorize us to debit your checking, D1 Sports -9- 2026 FDD | Ex. B - Franchise Agreement savings, or other account automatically for the Royalty, Minimum Royalty Fee, Tech Shared Services Fee, Brand Fund contributions (as defined in Section 10.B), any management fees and expenses payable under any supplemental…
People
Does the franchisor require minimum staffing levels or specific roles?
YesFranchise agreement
Your Business must at all times be under the supervision of one or more persons who have completed our Initial Training Program.
Point of sale
Must the franchisee use a specific point-of-sale system designated or approved by the franchisor?
YesItem 11
You must obtain and use in the operation of your Business the integrated computer hardware and software system, including tablets or other portable electronic devices, that we designate or approve from time to time to ensure compliance with the standards we specify periodically in the Operations Manual (the “Computer…
Does the franchisor have independent access to the data in the franchisee's POS or computer system?
YesItem 11
We will not have the ability to access your computer and that information but reserve the right to do so.
Sales and CRM
Must the franchisee use a CRM system designated or approved by the franchisor?
YesItem 8
GPS is our affiliate that provides required customer relationship management services (currently $320 per month) and required lead generation and marketing services (currently $999 per month administrative fee).
Training
Can the franchisor charge the franchisee for additional, refresher or remedial training?
YesItem 11
We will periodically provide you additional and refresher training.
Is attendance at an annual convention or conference mandatory for the franchisee?
YesFranchise agreement
In addition, you (or your Designated Representative) and your General Manager must attend an annual meeting of all D1 Training Facility franchise owners at a location we designate.
The filing answers no to 1 question
- Is the franchisee prohibited from operating its own website or social media accounts, or required to use pages the franchisor provides?Item 11
The vendor opportunity at D1 Sports
D1 Sports operates 160 locations, 155 of which are franchised, with a strong average unit volume of $534,745. The system grew unit count by 22% year-over-year, signaling an active development pipeline that creates recurring onboarding opportunities for software vendors. The franchisee base is fragmented: 48 of the 52 mapped operators run a single unit, while only 4 are multi-unit operators. This means the franchisor, not a dominant franchisee group, drives technology decisions. For a vendor, the path to 155 units runs through the corporate office in Tennessee.
Who controls software purchasing
The buying center sits with the C-suite and operations leadership. Will Bartholomew serves as Chief Executive Officer, Dan Murphy as Chief Operating Officer, and Elliot Capner as Chief Commercial Officer. The most actionable contact for operational software is Austin Clark, Vice President of Operations, who directly oversees unit-level execution. Julie Bauer, VP of Franchise Development, may influence tools that support franchisee onboarding and compliance. Because the franchisor mandates specific systems, these executives control the entire addressable market of 155 franchised locations. There is no parent company; D1 Sports appears independently owned, keeping decision-making in-house.
Mandated and current tech stack
The 2026 FDD lists six mandated technology components. Mindbody by Mindbody, Inc. serves as the core management and scheduling platform. Gym Profit Solutions and ProfitKeeper handle financial and profitability tracking. A proprietary D1 application and a D1 branded website are also required, alongside GPS tracking systems. This stack is fully prescribed, meaning franchisees cannot substitute alternatives. Vendors offering complementary capabilities—such as advanced CRM, payroll, or marketing automation—must integrate with Mindbody or the proprietary app to be viable. Displacement of an incumbent requires a compelling ROI case presented directly to HQ.
Procurement, renewals, and timing
Procurement rules are not detailed in the most recent FDD. Item 8, which typically outlines designated or approved supplier requirements, contains no extract. This absence means vendors cannot rely on a published pathway; they must initiate direct conversations with the operations team to understand how purchasing decisions are made. Renewal and contract term signals are similarly opaque. The initial franchise term length is not disclosed, and Item 17 provides no renewal information. Without these data points, vendors should focus on the growth rate—22% new units annually—as the most reliable indicator of when new software seats and licenses will be needed.
How to read the D1 Sports FDD
The 2026 Franchise Disclosure Document is the definitive source for understanding D1 Sports's technology mandates and unit economics. Item 11 lists every required system, and Item 19 provides the financial performance data behind the $534,745 AUV. The operator footprint in Item 20 reveals the geographic concentration in Texas, California, and Tennessee, which can inform territory-based sales strategies. For vendors, the FDD is not just a legal document—it is a prospecting map. Review it to identify integration gaps, incumbent weaknesses, and the exact language the franchisor uses to describe its tech requirements. When you are ready to prioritize franchise brands by vendor fit, FranCloud can build a ranked target list based on the tech stack and growth signals that matter to your product.
Ordinary royalty terms
Complete royalty terms are not confirmed.
Questions vendors ask
D1 Sports, answered from the filing
Read the filing itself
Read the original document for the filing figures and their terms, page by page. Buy the original PDF to download, search, and annotate it.
View only A one-time purchase: the original filing, yours to keep.
FDD alert
Tell me when this brand refiles.
Request an email alert when a newer filing for D1 Sports is available.
Operator footprint
Who runs the locations
52 operators run 64 mapped locations. 4 of them are multi-unit. Aggregate counts from the filing; no names.
Operators by units owned
Top states by locations
| TX | 14 |
|---|---|
| CA | 11 |
| TN | 6 |
| FL | 5 |
| GA | 3 |
Ownership
The portfolio behind D1 Sports
Parent company: D1 New HoldCo, LLC.
Related Fitness brands
Primary franchise filings · updated June 2026. Read the original filing for definitions, conditions, and qualifications.