From the filings

Mandated tech stackHQ-led decisions

D Spot Dessert Cafe

Quick service restaurant

Software purchasing decisions at D Spot Dessert Cafe flow through President and Director Samir Desai and Secretary and Director Asma Desai at the brand’s headquarters. The franchisor mandates a digital system and POS systems, creating a defined technology footprint for vendors to target. The total unit count and addressable market size are not disclosed in the most recent FDD.

For software vendors selling into US franchise brands.

Live signals

Total units
0
0 franchised
Franchised outlet growth
—
Item 20, last two year-ends
AUV
—
Item 19
Royalty
5% component; full terms unconfirmed
percentage component
Ad fund
2%
percentage component
Initial fee
$35K
per unit
Investment range
$1.00M–$1.84M
all-in, Item 7
Procurement
Approved supplier
from the filing
Non-compete
2 years
from the filing
Item 19
No claims
from the filing

Ordinary royalty terms

5% component; full terms unconfirmed

Complete royalty terms are not confirmed for the selected filing.

Recorded percentage components

These are recorded percentage components. Each has its own base and conditions; the chart does not state the total payment or confirm ad-fund completeness.

1recorded components (FY2026)

Recorded percentage components (FY2026)Ad fund 2%. Components use their own filing bases and conditions. Drawn against a 15% reference scale.

15% reference

Ad fund 2%

Franchisor behaviours

What the franchisor requires

26 requirements the franchisor states in this filing, each in its own words; 3 explicit no's; 5 questions the text does not settle, which is not a no.

Accounting

Must the franchisee use an accounting or bookkeeping system designated or approved by the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

The Franchisee and all personnel employed by the Franchisee shall record, at the time of sale, in the presence of customers, all receipts from sales or other transactions, whether for cash or credit, on POS Systems, cash registers or other equipment designated by the Franchisor.

Does the franchisor have direct or independent electronic access to the franchisee's financial, sales or customer records?

Yes

Franchise agreement

the Franchisor shall be permitted to maintain exclusive access and administrative control over the POS System

Must the franchisee submit periodic financial statements (monthly, quarterly or annual) to the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

within sixty (60) days after the end of each fiscal year of the Franchised Business, financial statements for the Franchised Business, including a balance sheet, profit and loss statement and a statement of retained earnings for such period, which statements shall be signed and verified by the Franchisee

How the franchisor buys

Is the franchisor or an affiliate itself a supplier of required products, services or systems?

Yes

Item 8

As of the issuance date of this disclosure document, we and our affiliates are the only authorized suppliers for proprietary ingredients and certain food items and related packaging materials with our brand name.

Does the franchisor reserve the right to change designated suppliers or systems at any time?

Yes

Item 8

In order to provide for inevitable but unpredictable changes to technological needs and opportunities, without limitation to anything else in the Franchise Agreement, we will have the right to establish, in writing, from time to time, new standards for the implementation and acquisition of technology in the System…

How much revenue did the franchisor and its affiliates earn from franchisee purchases in the last fiscal year?

0

Item 8

During our last fiscal year ending December 31, 2024, we did not collect any revenue as a result of United States franchisees’ and licensees’ purchases of products and services.

Does the franchisor or an affiliate receive rebates, commissions or other revenue from designated or approved suppliers?

Yes

Item 8

We and our affiliates may receive rebates from designated suppliers.

Does the franchisor charge a fee to evaluate a proposed supplier?

Yes

Item 8

We may require you to pay the actual cost of the inspection and evaluation, including the cost of our time spent evaluating the alternative item or supplier.

Can a franchisee propose a new supplier for the franchisor's approval?

Yes

Item 8

If you want to use any unapproved Product, material, fixture, equipment, sign or other item, or purchase any items from any supplier that we have not approved, you must first notify us in writing and must submit to us, at our request, sufficient specifications, photographs, drawings or other information or samples…

Communications

Does the franchisor own or control the business telephone numbers, or take them over when the agreement ends?

Yes

Franchise agreement

The Franchisee agrees that the Franchisor may designate, and own, the telephone numbers for the Franchised Business.

Franchise management

Does the franchisor conduct periodic inspections, audits or evaluations of the franchised business?

Yes

Franchise agreement

The Franchisor and/or its representatives shall have the right at all times to inspect the Premises and the furnishings, equipment and fixtures thereon, the Products, to take inventory of such Products, and otherwise to examine the manner in which the Franchisee is conducting the Franchised Business

Can the franchisor change the operations manual and brand standards unilaterally?

Yes

Franchise agreement

The Franchisor reserves the right to add to, revise, substitute or rescind portions of the Manual periodically, and the Franchisee shall implement such changes when made, at the Franchisee’s cost, even if additional investment or expenditures are required.

Must the franchisor approve the franchisee's site or location before opening?

Yes

Item 8

You must locate a site for your Store that we consent to, and you may not sign a lease for the site until we have given our consent in writing.

Marketing

Is the franchisee prohibited from operating its own website or social media accounts, or required to use pages the franchisor provides?

Yes

Franchise agreement

The Franchisee agrees not to establish or use any Online Site without the Franchisor’s prior written approval.

Is a minimum grand opening advertising spend required?

Yes

Franchise agreement

In connection with the opening of the Franchised Business, the Franchisee must spend no less than the amount listed in Schedule “A” for grand opening advertising and promotion of the Franchised Business, in accordance with a plan that the Franchisee must submit to the Franchisor for approval.

Is the franchisee required to spend a minimum amount on local advertising or marketing, as a percentage of sales or a fixed amount?

Yes

Franchise agreement

The Franchisee agrees that during the Initial Term, it shall expend annually on local advertising and promotions within the Territory, not less than an amount equal to the percentage of Gross Sales set out in Schedule “A” each Accounting Period, and such amount as may be required to be expended for such purposes by…

Must the franchisee participate in a customer loyalty or rewards program?

Yes

Franchise agreement

participate fully in accordance with then applicable terms and conditions, at its own expense (if required by Franchisor), in all gift certificate, gift card, loyalty program, coupon and other promotional programs initiated by the Franchisor

Operations

Must the franchisee buy products from a designated distributor?

Yes

Item 8

You must purchase for use or sale at your Store those food products used in or sold at your store (“Products”) and other services or products we designate from us, our designees or from other suppliers we approve.

Must equipment be purchased from designated or approved suppliers?

Yes

Item 8

Currently, you must use only those service providers, manufacturers, brands or types of fixtures, equipment (including without limitation, computer hardware and software, communications, electronics, cash register, surveillance or security, and POS Systems), and signs that we have designated.

Payments

Must the franchisee use a payment processor or merchant-services provider designated or approved by the franchisor?

Yes

Item 8

You must accept those bank cards and credit cards we specifically approve in the Manual.

Are royalties and other fees collected by automatic bank debit (ACH or electronic funds transfer) from the franchisee's account?

Yes

Item 6

We may collect all or a portion of the fees due us by electronic transfer of funds from your bank account.

Must the franchisee participate in a gift card program?

Yes

Franchise agreement

participate fully in accordance with then applicable terms and conditions, at its own expense (if required by Franchisor), in all gift certificate, gift card, loyalty program, coupon and other promotional programs initiated by the Franchisor

People

Must employees wear uniforms specified by the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

The Franchisee shall require employees to wear such uniforms or attire as the Franchisor prescribes periodically, and otherwise comply with the ongoing System standards.

Point of sale

Must the franchisee use a specific point-of-sale system designated or approved by the franchisor?

Yes

Item 8

Currently, you must use only those service providers, manufacturers, brands or types of fixtures, equipment (including without limitation, computer hardware and software, communications, electronics, cash register, surveillance or security, and POS Systems), and signs that we have designated.

Does the franchisor have independent access to the data in the franchisee's POS or computer system?

Yes

Franchise agreement

The Franchisee agrees to afford the Franchisor unimpeded access to the Digital System and Required Software, including all information and data maintained thereon, in the manner, form, and at the times that the Franchisor may request.

Training

Can the franchisor charge the franchisee for additional, refresher or remedial training?

Yes

Item 11

Additional training, retraining, refresher courses, remedial training, seminars, conferences, or management/franchisee meetings may be provided or made mandatory by us, at our discretion, and at a cost to you, and where applicable, based on our then current fee (if any) for our personnel performing such training or…

The filing answers no to 3 questions
  • Is there a franchisee advisory council, association or committee?Item 11
  • Must the franchisee participate in a regional advertising cooperative when one exists?Franchise agreement
  • Is attendance at an annual convention or conference mandatory for the franchisee?Item 11

The vendor opportunity at D Spot Dessert Cafe

The brand’s total unit count—both franchised and company-owned—is not disclosed in the 2026 FDD, which means software vendors cannot size the addressable market from the filing alone. Year-over-year unit growth is also not reported. For vendors, the opportunity hinges on the brand’s mandated technology stack and the centralized purchasing control at headquarters.

Who controls software purchasing

Purchasing authority sits with two named executives in the FDD’s Item 1: Samir Desai, who serves as President and Director, and Asma Desai, who serves as Secretary and Director. No additional operational leadership or IT-specific roles are listed in the filing. For a software vendor, this means the buying center is compact and concentrated at the top. Outreach should be directed to these individuals, as they hold the decision-making power over technology mandates and vendor selection across the system.

Mandated and current tech stack

The 2026 FDD explicitly mandates two categories of technology for franchisees: a Digital System and POS Systems. These are listed as required investments, meaning every franchise location must adopt solutions that satisfy the franchisor’s specifications in these areas. However, the FDD does not name the specific vendors or software products currently approved or deployed. This creates an opening for vendors who can demonstrate compliance with the brand’s operational needs in digital ordering, point-of-sale, and related workflows. The absence of named incumbents in the disclosure suggests either a proprietary setup or a flexible approved-vendor list that is managed outside the FDD.

Procurement, renewals, and timing

The FDD does not include an Item 8 extract detailing procurement restrictions, designated suppliers, or approved purchasing channels. Without that signal, vendors should assume that procurement rules are either not publicly specified or are communicated directly to franchisees through operations manuals. On the renewal side, Item 17 provides a clear trigger for vendor engagement. Franchise agreements can be renewed for an additional 5-year term, subject to conditions that include signing a new agreement—which may contain materially different terms—paying all amounts due, providing financial statements for the two most recently completed fiscal years, renovating the premises, and signing a general release of claims. These renewal events, occurring on a rolling basis across the system, represent natural windows when franchisees may be required to upgrade or replace technology to meet updated standards.

How to read the D Spot Dessert Cafe FDD

The full 2026 Franchise Disclosure Document is embedded below for your review. Key sections for software vendors include Item 1 (the executives named above), Item 11 (the franchisor’s obligations regarding mandated systems), and Item 17 (renewal conditions that can force technology refreshes). Because unit counts and AUV are not disclosed, vendors should weigh the strength of the centralized purchasing model and the explicit tech mandates when deciding whether to pursue this account. For a ranked target list of franchise systems matched to your software category, FranCloud can help you prioritize the right opportunities.

Ordinary royalty terms

Complete royalty terms are not confirmed.

Questions vendors ask

D Spot Dessert Cafe, answered from the filing

Samir Desai (President and Director) and Asma Desai (Secretary and Director) are the named executives in the 2026 FDD. They control purchasing decisions from the brand’s headquarters.
The 2026 FDD mandates a Digital System and POS Systems for franchisees. Specific vendor names for these systems are not disclosed in the filing.
The total number of US locations is not disclosed in the 2026 FDD. The brand operates in the quick-service restaurant segment.
The 2026 FDD does not include an Item 8 procurement extract, so the designated-supplier versus approved-supplier model is not publicly specified.
Renewal conditions in the 2026 FDD include a 5-year term extension, requiring advance notice, compliance, and a signed general release. Renewal cycles may create re-evaluation windows.
The FDD was filed with state franchise regulators in 2026. You can view the embedded PDF viewer below to read the full disclosure document.
Source

Read the filing itself

Read the original document for the filing figures and their terms, page by page. Buy the original PDF to download, search, and annotate it.

D Spot Dessert Cafe2026 FDDView only

Loading filing…

View only A one-time purchase: the original filing, yours to keep.

FDD alert

Tell me when this brand refiles.

Request an email alert when a newer filing for D Spot Dessert Cafe is available.

The brands you can actually sell into, from the filings.

Operator footprint

Who runs the locations

11 operators run 11 mapped locations. 0 of them are multi-unit. Aggregate counts from the filing; no names.

Operators by units owned

Single-unit11

Top states by locations

TX2
IL1
GA1
NJ1

Ownership

The portfolio behind D Spot Dessert Cafe

Parent company: D Spot Holdings Inc..

Related Quick service restaurant brands

Primary franchise filings · updated June 2026. Read the original filing for definitions, conditions, and qualifications.