From the filings

No mandated tech stack

D’Avolio

Full service restaurant

D’Avolio operates as a full-service restaurant concept, but the 2023 Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD) leaves many operational specifics undisclosed. For software vendors, this means the total unit count, decision-making hierarchy, and existing tech stack are not publicly mapped in the filing. The addressable market size and purchasing process remain unquantified from the FDD alone, requiring direct discovery.

For software vendors selling into US franchise brands.

Franchisor behaviours

What the franchisor requires

22 requirements the franchisor states in this filing, each in its own words; 12 questions the text does not settle, which is not a no.

Accounting

Does the franchisor have direct or independent electronic access to the franchisee's financial, sales or customer records?

Yes

Franchise agreement

permit Franchisor to access Franchisee’s communication and information system at all times via modem or other means specified by Franchisor from time to time.

Must the franchisee submit periodic financial statements (monthly, quarterly or annual) to the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Submit to Franchisor, monthly, quarterly, and/or annual financial reports, including balance sheets, cash flow statements, profit and loss statements, and other reports as required by Franchisor.

How the franchisor buys

Is there a franchisee advisory council, association or committee?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee shall participate, at Franchisee’s sole expense, in local, regional, and national franchise advisory committees or councils if established or sanctioned by Franchisor.

Does the franchisor reserve the right to change designated suppliers or systems at any time?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisor may revoke supplier approval at any time for any reason upon notice to the franchisees.

Does the franchisor charge a fee to evaluate a proposed supplier?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisor may charge a reasonable fee for inspection, review, and approval of suppliers.

Can a franchisee propose a new supplier for the franchisor's approval?

Yes

Franchise agreement

If Franchisee desires to purchase any items from an unapproved supplier, Franchisee shall submit to Franchisor a written request for such approval or shall request the supplier itself to do so.

Communications

Does the franchisor own or control the business telephone numbers, or take them over when the agreement ends?

Yes

Franchise agreement

At the option of Franchisor, assign to Franchisor or Franchisor’s designee all of Franchisee’s rights, title and interest in and to any and all (i) telephone numbers of Franchisee’s franchise and all related Yellow Pages, White Pages and other business listings

Franchise management

Must the franchisee participate in a customer-satisfaction or net-promoter survey program?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisor may require that Franchisee furnishes its customers with an evaluation form specified by the Franchisor pre- addressed to the Franchisor.

Does the franchisor conduct periodic inspections, audits or evaluations of the franchised business?

Yes

Franchise agreement

To ensure compliance with this Agreement and System Standards, Franchisor or its designated agents have the right, at any reasonable time and without prior notice, to (i) inspect the Franchised Business;

Can the franchisor change the operations manual and brand standards unilaterally?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisor shall have the right to add to or otherwise modify the Operating Manual from time to time to reflect changes in any of the System Standards.

Must the franchisor approve the franchisee's site or location before opening?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee agrees not to open Franchised Business without first obtaining Franchisor’s final written inspection approval.

Marketing

Is the franchisee prohibited from operating its own website or social media accounts, or required to use pages the franchisor provides?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee shall not establish a separate Website or Social Media account or page without Franchisor’s prior written approval.

Is a minimum grand opening advertising spend required?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee acknowledges and agrees that Franchisor required Franchisee spends at least $2,000 to $2,500 on grand opening advertising before opening the Franchised Business and/or during the first 3 months of operation.

Is the franchisee required to spend a minimum amount on local advertising or marketing, as a percentage of sales or a fixed amount?

Yes

Franchise agreement

It is required that Franchisee spends at least 1% of Gross Revenues every month for Local Advertising to generate public interest and awareness of the Franchised Business and to adequately penetrate the market for Franchisee’s products and services within Franchisee’s trading area.

Must the franchisee participate in a regional advertising cooperative when one exists?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee shall take appropriate steps to establish and participate in a Cooperative if required to do so by Franchisor.

Operations

Must equipment be purchased from designated or approved suppliers?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee shall purchase all supplies, equipment, marketing materials, and other products and materials required for the operation of the Franchised Business as the Franchisor designates from time to time solely from vendors and suppliers who demonstrate to Franchisor’s continuing reasonable satisfaction the ability…

Payments

Are royalties and other fees collected by automatic bank debit (ACH or electronic funds transfer) from the franchisee's account?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee authorizes Franchisor to initiate debit entries and/or correction entries to a designated checking account for payment of royalties or any other fees and amounts payable to Franchisor, including, but not limited to, attorney fees and interest.

People

Does the franchisor require minimum staffing levels or specific roles?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee shall maintain a competent, conscientious, trained staff (who shall have been adequately trained per Franchisor Standards) in numbers sufficient to service customers promptly and properly, including at least a trained manager (or other trained supervisory employee in accordance with the Operating Manual)…

Point of sale

Must the franchisee use a specific point-of-sale system designated or approved by the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee shall lease and/or purchase it's communication and information system only from Franchisor Approved vendor or vendors or suppliers.

Does the franchisor have independent access to the data in the franchisee's POS or computer system?

Yes

Franchise agreement

permit Franchisor to access Franchisee’s communication and information system at all times via modem or other means specified by Franchisor from time to time.

Training

Can the franchisor charge the franchisee for additional, refresher or remedial training?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisor reserves the right to charge a fee for a refresher, remedial, and additional training it provides.

Is attendance at an annual convention or conference mandatory for the franchisee?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisor may require Franchisee (or if Franchisee is other than an individual, the Designated Manager) to attend a regional or national meeting of D’Avolio franchisees at a location within the United States designated by Franchisor.

The vendor opportunity at D’Avolio

D’Avolio is a full-service restaurant franchise. The 2023 FDD does not disclose the total number of franchised or company-owned units, making it impossible to size the addressable market from the filing alone. For a software vendor, this means the initial outreach list cannot be built from FDD data. The concept appears independently owned, with no parent company on file, which may simplify the corporate structure but leaves the operator footprint unmapped in our corpus.

Who controls software purchasing

The 2023 FDD does not list any executive officers in Item 1. Without named leadership, the software buying center at D’Avolio remains unknown. Vendors will need to identify the decision-maker through direct prospecting. In similar full-service restaurant franchises, purchasing authority often sits with an owner-operator or a small corporate team, but no such structure is confirmed here.

Mandated and current tech stack

No mandated or recommended technology systems are named in the 2023 FDD. The filing does not specify a point-of-sale vendor, back-office platform, or any operational software. This absence of a tech mandate suggests either a decentralized approach where franchisees choose their own tools, or simply that the franchisor does not disclose IT requirements in the FDD. Vendors should treat the tech landscape as a blank slate until verified through direct engagement.

Procurement, renewals, and timing

The 2023 FDD contains no extract from Item 8 regarding procurement restrictions or designated suppliers. Similarly, Item 17 provides no renewal or contract term signals. Royalty rates and initial term lengths are also not disclosed. Without these data points, software vendors cannot infer natural contract windows or renewal cycles from the FDD. Timing any pitch will require external intelligence.

How to read the D’Avolio FDD

The full D’Avolio 2023 FDD is embedded below. While it lacks the granular operational data often found in larger franchise filings, it remains the primary source for legal and structural context. Review it for any indirect clues about technology needs, territorial rights, or operational standards that could inform a software pitch. For a ranked target list of franchise systems with richer tech and procurement signals, FranCloud can help.

Questions vendors ask

D’Avolio, answered from the filing

The 2023 FDD does not list any executive officers or identify a specific buying center. The decision-making structure is not disclosed in the filing.
No mandated or recommended POS, operational, or IT systems are captured in the 2023 FDD. The tech stack is not publicly documented in the filing.
The total number of franchised and company-owned units is not disclosed in the 2023 FDD. The unit count is not available from this filing.
The 2023 FDD contains no extract from Item 8 regarding designated suppliers, approved suppliers, or an open procurement model. The model is not disclosed.
No renewal, term, or recent activity signals are present in the 2023 FDD. Contract window timing cannot be inferred from the available data.
The D’Avolio FDD was filed with state franchise regulators in 2023. You can review the embedded PDF viewer below to read the full disclosure document.
Source

Read the filing itself

Every number on this page traces back to this document. Read it in full, page by page. Buy the original PDF to download, search, and annotate it.

D’Avolio2023 FDDView only

Loading filing…

View only A one-time purchase: the original filing, yours to keep.

FDD alert

Tell me when this brand refiles.

We’ll email you the moment D’Avolio files a new annual FDD, usually the freshest signal of a vendor change.

The brands you can actually sell into, from the filings.

Operator footprint

No franchisee network yet. D’Avolio’s latest FDD reports no franchised locations.

Related Full service restaurant brands

Primary franchise filings · updated June 2026. Every figure is source-traceable and QA-checked.