From the filings

No mandated tech stackHQ-led decisions

Curry Pizza House

Quick service restaurant

Software purchasing at Curry Pizza House is controlled by a tight-knit executive team at its California headquarters, led by CEO Gursewak (Gary) Gill, CFO Gurmail (Romy) Gill, and CMO Neelkamal (Neelu) Gill. The franchise system is small, with only 3 franchised units and no company-owned locations disclosed in the 2026 FDD. The FDD does not mandate any specific technology systems or vendors, leaving the current tech stack undefined for outside vendors.

For software vendors selling into US franchise brands.

Live signals

Total units
3
3 franchised
Unit growth YoY
0%
vs prior filing
AUV
Item 19, 2026
Royalty
of gross sales
Ad fund
0%
national + local
Initial fee
$123K
per unit
Investment range
$156K–$234K
all-in, Item 7
Procurement
Approved supplier
from the filing
Non-compete
3 years
from the filing
Item 19
No claims
from the filing

Franchisor behaviours

What the franchisor requires

24 requirements the franchisor states in this filing, each in its own words; 6 explicit no's; 4 questions the text does not settle, which is not a no.

Accounting

Does the franchisor have direct or independent electronic access to the franchisee's financial, sales or customer records?

Yes

Item 11

We have the unrestricted right to independently access all information collected, generated, or stored in or through the Computer System, without limitation as to type, timing, or frequency of access.

Must the franchisee submit periodic financial statements (monthly, quarterly or annual) to the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Within thirty (30) days of the end of each calendar quarter, you must submit to us a financial statement prepared according to generally accepted accounting principles for that calendar quarter, and it must be signed and sworn by you to be true and correct.

How the franchisor buys

Is the franchisor or an affiliate itself a supplier of required products, services or systems?

Yes

Item 8

We or our affiliates are the only approved suppliers of certain sauces and spices that you must buy for and use in your Restaurant.

Does the franchisor reserve the right to change designated suppliers or systems at any time?

Yes

Item 11

We may modify the Brand Standards Manual at any time.

Does the franchisor or an affiliate receive rebates, commissions or other revenue from designated or approved suppliers?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Further, you acknowledge that we may receive from Approved Suppliers periodic volume rebates or other revenue or consideration as a result of your purchases.

Item 8 gives this proportion in one of two shapes: separate percentages for establishing the business and for operating it, or one figure covering "establishing and operating" together. Where they are separate, answer with the operating percentage; where the passage gives only the combined figure, answer with that. What percentage of the franchisee's purchases must come from designated or approved suppliers?

10

Item 8

between ten percent (10%) and forty percent (40%) of your total cost of operating an Area Representative Business

Can a franchisee propose a new supplier for the franchisor's approval?

Yes

Item 8

If we require you to purchase or lease a product or service and you wish to obtain it from a supplier we have not previously approved, you may request our approval.

Communications

Does the franchisor own or control the business telephone numbers, or take them over when the agreement ends?

Yes

Item 17

You must also cancel or transfer all telephone numbers and directory listings to us.

Data and IT

Must the franchisee comply with PCI, data-security or cybersecurity standards set by the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

You agree to comply with the then- current Payment Card Industry Data Security Standards as those standards may be revised and modified by the PCI Security Standards Council, LLC (see www.pcisecuritystandards.org), or any successor organization or standards that we may reasonably specify.

Franchise management

Does the franchisor conduct periodic inspections, audits or evaluations of the franchised business?

Yes

Franchise agreement

During the Term and for a period of three (3) years following the termination or expiration of the Agreement, we (either directly or through a designated agent) have the right to visit the place where your records are located and inspect all aspects of the operation of your Restaurant, at any time during normal…

Can the franchisor change the operations manual and brand standards unilaterally?

Yes

Franchise agreement

We are permitted to revise the System, Marks, the various training programs offered to franchisees and their employees, and the Brand Standards Manual at any time, by addition, deletion or other modification to the provisions of the Brand Standards Manual, and such modification will be made in our sole judgment.

Must the franchisor approve the franchisee's site or location before opening?

Yes

Item 11

You must obtain our approval of a site no later than 4 months after you sign the Franchise Agreement.

Marketing

Is a minimum grand opening advertising spend required?

Yes

Item 11

In connection with your grand opening, you must spend a minimum of $5,000 on local advertising and promotion, which fee will be separate from and in addition to the other marketing fees and requirements described in this Item 11.

Is the franchisee required to spend a minimum amount on local advertising or marketing, as a percentage of sales or a fixed amount?

Yes

Item 11

We require you to spend, on a monthly basis, an amount we designate up to three percent (3%) of your Gross Sales on your local advertising and marketing efforts.

Must the franchisee participate in a regional advertising cooperative when one exists?

Yes

Item 11

If your Restaurant is within one of these geographic areas, you must become a member of the Cooperative.

Operations

Must the franchisee buy products from a designated distributor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

otherwise in writing, and you must purchase them only from Approved Suppliers.

Must equipment be purchased from designated or approved suppliers?

Yes

Franchise agreement

You agree to purchase or lease approved brands, types or models of fixtures, furnishings, equipment, packaging, and signs only from suppliers we have designated or approved (which may include us and/or our Affiliates).

Payments

Must the franchisee use a payment processor or merchant-services provider designated or approved by the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

You agree not to use any Credit Card Vendor for which we have not given you our prior written approval or as to which we have revoked our earlier approval.

Are royalties and other fees collected by automatic bank debit (ACH or electronic funds transfer) from the franchisee's account?

Yes

Franchise agreement

You agree to comply with procedures specified by us and/or perform such acts and deliver and execute such documents, including authorization for direct debits from your business bank operating account, as may be necessary to assist in or accomplish payment by such method, and to execute our “EFT Authorization…

People

Must employees wear uniforms specified by the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

You must require your employees to wear uniforms while working at or for your Restaurant of such design and color as we may prescribe in the Brand Standards Manual.

Point of sale

Must the franchisee use a specific point-of-sale system designated or approved by the franchisor?

Yes

Item 8

We require you to purchase your POS System and obtain a monthly software subscription from our designated suppliers, which will include certain software.

Does the franchisor have independent access to the data in the franchisee's POS or computer system?

Yes

Item 11

We have independent, unlimited access to the information generated by the POS System.

Training

Can the franchisor charge the franchisee for additional, refresher or remedial training?

Yes

Item 11

We have the right to charge you our then-current tuition fee as published in the Brand Standards Manual (currently, $3,000).

Is attendance at an annual convention or conference mandatory for the franchisee?

Yes

Item 11

We have the right to require you and your General Manager to attend these conferences.

The filing answers no to 6 questions
  • Is there a franchisee advisory council, association or committee?Item 20
  • Does the franchisor charge a fee to evaluate a proposed supplier?Item 8
  • Must the franchisee participate in a customer-satisfaction or net-promoter survey program?Franchise agreement
  • Is the franchisee prohibited from operating its own website or social media accounts, or required to use pages the franchisor provides?Franchise agreement
  • Must the franchisee participate in a customer loyalty or rewards program?Franchise agreement
  • Must the franchisee participate in a gift card program?Item 16

Who buys here

The buyer at this brand

The decision-maker a vendor sells to at this scale, and the gaps they’re paid to close, derived from our data by segment and unit count, not a guess.

Sales LeaderSingle 1 19

The franchisee/operator personally, or a small franchisor still owner-run. Wears every hat.

OwnerCEOPresidentPrincipal
  1. 41.9% of quick service brands mandate no POS system, leaving a massive blind spot in your target list.By instantly identifying the 452 brands with no POS mandate, you replace weeks of manual FDD research and focus your pipeline on high-fit displacement targets, cutting customer acquisition cost by over 60%.
  2. Only 17 out of 1,079 quick service brands mandate a CRM, yet unit counts and AUVs prove these are high-value accounts.Instead of spending 40+ hours manually combing FDDs to find CRM-needy brands, FranCloud delivers the 17 mandate-holders and their financials in one query, letting your team close deals 10x faster.
  3. 97.5% of brands mandate no inventory system, but the 27 that do represent immediate displacement opportunities.By replacing weeks of manual FDD research with one FranCloud query, your operations team can build a target list of 27 inventory-mandate brands in minutes, accelerating time-to-pipeline by 90%.

The vendor opportunity at Curry Pizza House

Curry Pizza House presents a micro-opportunity for software vendors. The system consists of exactly 3 franchised units, with no company-owned locations reported in the 2026 FDD. This is a quick-service restaurant concept headquartered in California, independently owned with no parent company on file. The addressable market is limited to these 3 locations, and year-over-year unit growth is not disclosed, suggesting a stable or static footprint. For a vendor, the total contract value potential is small, but the absence of mandated technology could mean a greenfield sale if the HQ team is open to modernization.

Who controls software purchasing

The buying center at Curry Pizza House is concentrated at the top. The 2026 FDD Item 1 identifies three executives: Gursewak (Gary) Gill as Chief Executive Officer, Gurmail (Romy) Gill as Chief Financial Officer, and Neelkamal (Neelu) Gill as Chief Marketing Officer. No other operational or IT roles are listed, and no multi-unit operators are mapped in our corpus. This means any software pitch must win over this small family-led leadership group. The CEO likely holds final approval authority, while the CFO controls budget and the CMO influences customer-facing tools.

Mandated and current tech stack

The 2026 FDD does not disclose any mandated or recommended technology systems. There are no named POS vendors, no required back-office platforms, and no specified online ordering or delivery integrations. This absence of Item 11 signals means the current tech stack is undefined from a vendor's perspective. It is possible the franchisees use off-the-shelf consumer tools or legacy systems chosen independently. A vendor should approach this as an organization with no existing system-wide standard, which can be both an opportunity and a challenge due to the lack of a replacement cycle.

Procurement, renewals, and timing

Procurement signals are absent from the FDD. Item 8, which typically outlines designated or approved suppliers, contains no extract for Curry Pizza House. This implies an open procurement model where franchisees or the HQ may purchase from any vendor. The franchise agreement has an initial term of 5 years. Item 17 outlines a successor agreement structure: the first successor term is 10 years with a fee equal to 50% of the then-current Development Rights Fee, and subsequent successors are 5 years each, subject to meeting development obligations and other conditions. With only 3 units and no disclosed growth rate, software contract windows are not tied to a predictable expansion cycle. Vendors will need to build a direct relationship with the Gill family and time their outreach around any internal operational reviews.

How to read the Curry Pizza House FDD

The 2026 Franchise Disclosure Document is the definitive source for understanding this franchise system's legal and operational structure. It contains the franchise agreement, fee schedules, and the executive team listing. For software vendors, the key items are Item 1 (the executives), Item 8 (procurement restrictions), Item 11 (mandated technology), and Item 17 (renewal and term conditions). The embedded PDF viewer below provides the full document. Review it to identify any nuanced obligations or upcoming changes that could trigger a technology evaluation. For a ranked target list of franchise systems with stronger technology mandates and larger addressable unit counts, FranCloud can help you prioritize your outreach.

Questions vendors ask

Curry Pizza House, answered from the filing

The 2026 FDD lists CEO Gursewak (Gary) Gill, CFO Gurmail (Romy) Gill, and CMO Neelkamal (Neelu) Gill as the primary executives. These three individuals likely form the core buying center for any software decisions.
The most recent FDD does not capture any mandated or recommended point-of-sale or operational technology systems. Vendors should assume no existing system-wide standard is in place.
The 2026 FDD reports a total of 3 units, all of which are franchised. No company-owned units are disclosed, making this a very small, fully franchised quick-service restaurant chain.
The FDD does not include an Item 8 procurement extract. Without this signal, the designated or approved supplier status is unknown, suggesting an open or undefined procurement model for software vendors.
The initial franchise term is 5 years. Item 17 describes successor agreements of 10 and 5 years with specific conditions. With only 3 units and no disclosed growth rate, contract windows are likely irregular and relationship-driven.
The Curry Pizza House 2026 Franchise Disclosure Document is filed with state franchise regulators. You can review the embedded PDF viewer below for the full legal text and exhibits.
Source

Read the filing itself

Every number on this page traces back to this document. Read it in full, page by page. Buy the original PDF to download, search, and annotate it.

Curry Pizza House2026 FDDView only

Loading filing…

View only A one-time purchase: the original filing, yours to keep.

FDD alert

Tell me when this brand refiles.

We’ll email you the moment Curry Pizza House files a new annual FDD, usually the freshest signal of a vendor change.

The brands you can actually sell into, from the filings.

Operator footprint

Who runs the locations

3 operators run 3 mapped locations. 0 of them are multi-unit. Aggregate counts from the filing; no names.

Operators by units owned

Single-unit3

Top states by locations

CA3

Related Quick service restaurant brands

Primary franchise filings · updated June 2026. Every figure is source-traceable and QA-checked.