From the filings

HQ-led decisions

Crush Yard Franchising

Fitness

Software purchasing at Crush Yard Franchising is controlled at the headquarters level. The system currently mandates CourtReserve as its operational platform. With only 1 company-owned unit disclosed in the 2025 FDD, the addressable market is extremely limited today.

For software vendors selling into US franchise brands.

Live signals

Total units
1
0 franchised
Unit growth YoY
vs prior filing
AUV
Item 19, 2025
Royalty
6%
of gross sales
Ad fund
0.5%
national + local
Initial fee
$95K
per unit
Investment range
$6.52M–$9.97M
all-in, Item 7
Procurement
Approved supplier
from the filing
Non-compete
2 years
from the filing
Item 19
No claims
from the filing

Ongoing fee load

What the operator pays every month

The recurring percentage of gross sales named in this filing, before rent, labour or any technology fee.

6.5%of gross sales (FY2025)

Ongoing fees: 6.5% of gross sales (FY2025)Royalty 6%, Ad fund 0.5%. Total 6.5% of gross sales. Drawn against a 15% reference scale.

15% reference

Royalty 6%Ad fund 0.5%

Mandated & recommended tech

The systems vendors compete with

1 of these are mandated in the franchise agreement. Each is named in Item 11 of the filing, the incumbents a challenger must displace or integrate with.

CourtReserve
Mandatory
BookingItem 8

ns and must be purchased from our designated suppliers. 5. Point of Sale System, and Computer Equipment – Currently you are required to purchase, license and utilize the Toast and Court Reserve point

Franchisor behaviours

What the franchisor requires

26 requirements the franchisor states in this filing, each in its own words; 1 explicit no; 7 questions the text does not settle, which is not a no.

Accounting

Must the franchisee submit periodic financial statements (monthly, quarterly or annual) to the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

within 30 days of the end of each calendar month Franchisee shall submit to Franchisor monthly financial statements and other reports related to the operations of the Franchised business

How the franchisor buys

Is there a franchisee advisory council, association or committee?

Yes

Item 11

We may use the Brand Development Fund for market studies, research, service development, product development, testing, research studies, technology development, advertising and public relations studies or services, creative production and printing of advertising and marketing materials, advertising copy and…

Does the franchisor reserve the right to change designated suppliers or systems at any time?

Yes

Item 8

We may designate a supplier, including ourselves or our affiliates, as the exclusive supplier for the System.

How much revenue did the franchisor and its affiliates earn from franchisee purchases in the last fiscal year?

0

Item 8

During the fiscal year ended December 31, 2024, we did not earn any revenue from approved suppliers based on our franchisees’ purchases.

Does the franchisor or an affiliate receive rebates, commissions or other revenue from designated or approved suppliers?

Yes

Item 8

We and/or our affiliates may receive rebates, payments and other material benefits from suppliers based on your purchases and we reserve the right to institute and expand rebate programs in the future.

Item 8 gives this proportion in one of two shapes: separate percentages for establishing the business and for operating it, or one figure covering "establishing and operating" together. Where they are separate, answer with the operating percentage; where the passage gives only the combined figure, answer with that. What percentage of the franchisee's purchases must come from designated or approved suppliers?

90

Item 8

We estimate that your purchase of goods and services from suppliers according to our specifications, including your purchase of goods or services from our designated exclusive suppliers, to represent approximately 95% of your total purchases and leases in establishing the Franchised Business and approximately 90% of…

Does the franchisor charge a fee to evaluate a proposed supplier?

Yes

Item 8

We may charge you a fee equal to the costs and expenses that we incur in reviewing and evaluating an alternate supplier, product, and/or service requested by you.

Can a franchisee propose a new supplier for the franchisor's approval?

Yes

Item 8

If you want to purchase or lease a source restricted item from a supplier that has not been previously approved or designated by us in writing, you must send us a written request for approval and submit additional information, samples, and testing data that we may request.

Communications

Does the franchisor own or control the business telephone numbers, or take them over when the agreement ends?

Yes

Franchise agreement

In the event of the termination of this Agreement, for any reason, that the accounts related to all telephone numbers associated with the Franchised Business and all rights in and to the telephone numbers associated with the Franchised Business, shall, at Franchisor’s election, be transferred to Franchisor.

Franchise management

Does the franchisor conduct periodic inspections, audits or evaluations of the franchised business?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisor has the right at any and all times during business hours, throughout the terms of this Agree and without prior notice to Franchisee, to inspect Franchisee’s Facility.

Can the franchisor change the operations manual and brand standards unilaterally?

Yes

Item 11

At all times, we reserve the right to supplement, modify and update the Manuals.

Must the franchisor approve the franchisee's site or location before opening?

Yes

Item 11

Although you are responsible for selecting a site for your Facility Location you must obtain our approval of your Facility Location.

Marketing

Is the franchisee prohibited from operating its own website or social media accounts, or required to use pages the franchisor provides?

Yes

Item 11

You may not use any websites, web-based media or digital media unless expressly approved by us in writing.

Is a minimum grand opening advertising spend required?

Yes

Item 7

You must spend a minimum of $55,000 beginning 30 days prior to the opening your Facility and ending 60 days after the opening of your Facility to promote your grand opening.

Is the franchisee required to spend a minimum amount on local advertising or marketing, as a percentage of sales or a fixed amount?

Yes

Item 11

On an on-going monthly basis, you must spend not less than $10,000 per month on the local marketing of your Facility.

Must the franchisee participate in a regional advertising cooperative when one exists?

Yes

Item 11

If we establish a cooperative within a market that includes your Facility you must contribute to the cooperative in such amounts and frequency as determined by the cooperative.

Operations

Must the franchisee buy products from a designated distributor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

exclusively purchase all System Supplies, including, but not limited to, merchandise, inventory, and supplies, from Franchisor or Franchisor’s designated suppliers

Must equipment be purchased from designated or approved suppliers?

Yes

Item 8

You may only use those products, supplies, equipment, technology systems, and services that we authorize and designate in writing.

Payments

Must the franchisee use a payment processor or merchant-services provider designated or approved by the franchisor?

Yes

Item 8

Credit Card Processing – You must use our designated supplier and vendor for credit card processing which may be integrated with the point of sale system that we designate.

Must the franchisee participate in a gift card program?

Yes

Item 8

You must use our designated supplier and vendor for the ability to access and use online, point of sale integrated, web based, and/or app based, ordering, customer rewards, and/or gift card systems.

People

Does the franchisor require minimum staffing levels or specific roles?

Yes

Item 15

At all times, your Facility must be managed and supervised on-site by either a Managing Owner or Operating Manager.

Must employees wear uniforms specified by the franchisor?

Yes

Item 11

For the protection of the System, you must ensure that all employees wear and maintain the proper uniforms with our approved System branded apparel and uniforms including, but not limited to, the apparel and uniforms comprising System Supplies.

Point of sale

Must the franchisee use a specific point-of-sale system designated or approved by the franchisor?

Yes

Item 11

You must purchase, license and use the computer, point of sale, business management, and ordering systems that we designate.

Sales and CRM

Must the franchisee use a CRM system designated or approved by the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

“Business Management System” refers to and means the software, internet, web based and/or cloud based system or systems, point of sale system or systems and customer relationship management system or systems as same may be individually or collectively designated by us, in our Reasonable Business Judgment, as being…

Training

Can the franchisor charge the franchisee for additional, refresher or remedial training?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee or, if Franchisee is a Corporate Entity, Franchisee’s Managing Owner and Manager, at Franchisee’s sole cost and expense, must attend and successfully complete all refresher training courses or system-wide training courses, additional training programs and seminars as Franchisor periodically may designate…

Is attendance at an annual convention or conference mandatory for the franchisee?

Yes

Item 6

If we offer a franchisee annual conference in a given year you will be required to attend the conference on the dates and at the location that we designate.

The filing answers no to 1 question
  • Is the franchisor or an affiliate itself a supplier of required products, services or systems?Item 8

Who buys here

The buyer at this brand

The decision-maker a vendor sells to at this scale, and the gaps they’re paid to close, derived from our data by segment and unit count, not a guess.

Sales LeaderSingle 1 19

The franchisee/operator personally, or a small franchisor still owner-run. Wears every hat.

OwnerCEOPresidentPrincipal
  1. 78.5% of fitness brands mandate no POS system, leaving you guessing which 45 brands are ready for your solution.Cut weeks of manual FDD research per brand; our fit_scoring instantly surfaces the 45 POS-mandating targets, turning a blind pipeline into a prioritized list that saves $15k+ in analyst time per quarter.
  2. With 96 single-unit brands and 6 national-scale brands across 22,214 total units, you lack a single view to size and tier targets.Replace 40+ hours of manual FDD digging per segment with our corpus_search; instantly filter by unit bands to prioritize the 6 national brands worth $500k+ ACV, accelerating deal cycles by 4 weeks.
  3. Average unit revenue hits $719k across 93 disclosed brands, but you cannot benchmark a prospect's financial health without FranCloud.Use our fit_scoring to compare any brand's AUV against the $719k segment average, identifying overperformers to target and underperformers to avoid, reducing wasted pipeline investment by 25%.

The vendor opportunity at Crush Yard Franchising

Crush Yard Franchising presents a nascent opportunity for software vendors. The 2025 Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD) discloses a total of 1 unit, all company-owned. No franchised locations are currently operating. This single-unit footprint means the immediate addressable market is minimal. The brand is part of the broader crushyard entity, though specific ownership details beyond this are not disclosed. For a vendor, this is a ground-floor scenario: one decision-making body controls the entire technology stack with no multi-unit operator fragmentation to navigate.

Who controls software purchasing

The buying center at Crush Yard is concentrated at headquarters. The FDD lists three key executives: David Hack, Chief Executive Officer; Brandon Buck, Executive Chef; and Mat Norman, Director of Franchising. In a system of this size, these individuals collectively represent the software evaluation and purchasing authority. There are no multi-unit franchisees to influence or override HQ mandates. Any vendor pitch should be directed at this tight leadership group, recognizing that the CEO and Director of Franchising are the most likely points of contact for operational or growth-related technology decisions.

Mandated and current tech stack

CourtReserve is the only technology system explicitly mandated in the 2025 FDD. This platform serves as the operational backbone for the business. No other point-of-sale, accounting, or marketing systems are named as required or recommended in the disclosed items. This creates a clear integration dependency: any software sold into Crush Yard must either complement CourtReserve or replace it entirely, which would require a compelling displacement argument at the HQ level. The current tech landscape is otherwise undefined in the public filing.

Procurement, renewals, and timing

The procurement model at Crush Yard is not detailed in the FDD. Item 8, which typically outlines designated or approved supplier requirements, contains no extract. This absence of a formal procurement framework suggests an open, relationship-driven buying process at this early stage. Regarding contract timing, the initial franchise term is 10 years. Renewal requires 180 days’ written notice, compliance with the existing agreement, signing the then-current form of Franchise Agreement, a general release, a renewal fee, and facility upgrades. With only one unit and a long initial term, renewal-driven technology evaluation windows are not imminent. Vendors should focus on the current operational needs of the single company-owned location rather than waiting for a renewal cycle.

How to read the Crush Yard Franchising FDD

The 2025 Crush Yard Franchising FDD is embedded below for your direct review. This document is filed with state franchise regulators and provides the legal and operational disclosures required for franchise sales. For software vendors, the most relevant sections are Item 11 (franchisor’s obligations) for tech mandates, Item 8 (restrictions on sources of products and services) for procurement rules, and Item 1 (the franchisor and its affiliates) for executive decision-makers. The full PDF allows you to verify every data point cited here and uncover additional nuances relevant to your sales strategy. For a ranked target list of franchise systems matched to your software category, FranCloud can help.

Questions vendors ask

Crush Yard Franchising, answered from the filing

The FDD lists David Hack (CEO), Brandon Buck (Executive Chef), and Mat Norman (Director of Franchising). As a single-unit, HQ-controlled system, purchasing decisions likely rest with this small executive team.
The 2025 FDD mandates CourtReserve. No other specific POS or operational systems are named as required in the disclosed items.
There is 1 total unit, which is company-owned. The FDD does not disclose any franchised units currently operating.
The procurement model is not disclosed in the 2025 FDD. Item 8 contains no extract regarding designated or approved suppliers.
With a 10-year initial term and only 1 unit, renewal-driven windows are distant. A 180-day notice is required for renewal, but no near-term activity is signaled.
The 2025 FDD is filed with state franchise regulators. You can read it directly in the embedded PDF viewer below.
Source

Read the filing itself

Every number on this page traces back to this document. Read it in full, page by page. Buy the original PDF to download, search, and annotate it.

Crush Yard Franchising2025 FDDView only

Loading filing…

View only A one-time purchase: the original filing, yours to keep.

FDD alert

Tell me when this brand refiles.

We’ll email you the moment Crush Yard Franchising files a new annual FDD, usually the freshest signal of a vendor change.

The brands you can actually sell into, from the filings.

Operator footprint

Who runs the locations

1 operators run 1 mapped locations. 0 of them are multi-unit. Aggregate counts from the filing; no names.

Operators by units owned

Single-unit1

Top states by locations

WI1

Ownership

The portfolio behind Crush Yard Franchising

unknown of crushyard.

Related Fitness brands

Primary franchise filings · updated August 2026. Every figure is source-traceable and QA-checked.