From the filings

+71.429% franchised outlets YoYHQ-led decisions

Crimson Coward

Quick service restaurant

Software purchasing decisions at Crimson Coward are expected to route through the President and Founder, Ali Hijazi, based on the 2026 Franchise Disclosure Document. The brand currently mandates QuickBooks and uses Raydiant, with an addressable market of 12 franchised locations given only 1 company-owned unit. While small today, a 71.4% unit growth rate signals an expanding target.

For software vendors selling into US franchise brands.

Live signals

Total units
13
12 franchised
Franchised outlet growth
+71.429%
Item 20, last two year-ends
AUV
—
Item 19
Royalty
6.5% component; full terms unconfirmed
percentage component
Ad fund
1.5%
percentage component
Initial fee
—
per unit
Investment range
$319K–$641K
all-in, Item 7
Procurement
Approved supplier
from the filing
Non-compete
2 years
from the filing
Item 19
No claims
from the filing

Ordinary royalty terms

6.5% component; full terms unconfirmed

Complete royalty terms are not confirmed for the selected filing.

Recorded percentage components

These are recorded percentage components. Each has its own base and conditions; the chart does not state the total payment or confirm ad-fund completeness.

1recorded components (FY2026)

Recorded percentage components (FY2026)Ad fund 1.5%. Components use their own filing bases and conditions. Drawn against a 15% reference scale.

15% reference

Ad fund 1.5%

Mandated & recommended tech

The systems vendors compete with

3 technology requirements are recorded in this filing. A required choice lists alternatives for one obligation. Read each cited clause for its conditions.

QuickBooksIntuit
Mandatory
AccountingItem 11

COMPUTER HARDWARE AND SOFTWARE We require you to obtain and use the following hardware and software: Our current POS system is Toast; We may change this in our discretion for another POS System that may have more functionality, efficiency, or other business reasons. The current software is requirement is RAYDIANT, and we require the app “FRONT”, and any additional, or substitute software and hardware we may implement into the system as needed. We estimate the total cost of the hardware and software to be to be approximately $7,000 plus monthly (or annual) subscription charged by from the vendor. We will have independent access to your sales information and other store information. There are no contractual limited imposed upon our access to your store data. We require you to have high-speed internet access. We require you to use Quickbooks accounting software using our chart of accounts. You are responsible to maintain and repair your hardware and to update or upgrade your software. We may recommend or require additional hardware. We estimate the cost to maintain or upgrade your hardware and software to be $ 500-$2,500. We do not provide any assistance with delivery, installation, setup or maintaining your computer hardware or software

RaydiantRaydiant
Mandatory
MarketingItem 11

COMPUTER HARDWARE AND SOFTWARE We require you to obtain and use the following hardware and software: Our current POS system is Toast; We may change this in our discretion for another POS System that may have more functionality, efficiency, or other business reasons. The current software is requirement is RAYDIANT, and we require the app “FRONT”, and any additional, or substitute software and hardware we may implement into the system as needed. We estimate the total cost of the hardware and software to be to be approximately $7,000 plus monthly (or annual) subscription charged by from the vendor. We will have independent access to your sales information and other store information. There are no contractual limited imposed upon our access to your store data. We require you to have high-speed internet access. We require you to use Quickbooks accounting software using our chart of accounts. You are responsible to maintain and repair your hardware and to update or upgrade your software. We may recommend or require additional hardware. We estimate the cost to maintain or upgrade your hardware and software to be $ 500-$2,500. We do not provide any assistance with delivery, installation, setup or maintaining your computer hardware or software

ToastToast
Mandatory
POSItem 11

Except as provided above, we are not required to conduct any particular marketing or advertising, nor spend any amount of advertising in your territory. COMPUTER HARDWARE AND SOFTWARE We require you to obtain and use the following hardware and software: Our current POS system is Toast; We may change this in our discretion for another POS System that may have more functionality, efficiency, or other business reasons. The current software is requirement is RAYDIANT, and we require the app “FRONT”, and any additional, or substitute software and hardware we may implement into the system as needed. We estimate the total cost of the hardware and software to be to be approximately $7,000 plus monthly (or annual) subscription charged by from the vendor. We will have independent access to your sales information and other store information. There are no contractual limited imposed upon our access to your store data. We require you to have high-speed internet access. We require you to use Quickbooks accounting software using our chart of accounts. You are responsible to maintain and repair your hardware and to update or upgrade your software. We may recommend or require additional hardware. We estimate the cost to maintain or upgrade your hardware and software to be $ 500-$2,500. We do not provide any assistance with delivery, installation, setup or maintaining your computer hardware or software

Franchisor behaviours

What the franchisor requires

25 requirements the franchisor states in this filing, each in its own words; 3 explicit no's; 6 questions the text does not settle, which is not a no.

Accounting

Must the franchisee use an accounting or bookkeeping system designated or approved by the franchisor?

Yes

Item 11

We require you to use Quickbooks accounting software using our chart of accounts.

Does the franchisor have direct or independent electronic access to the franchisee's financial, sales or customer records?

Yes

Item 11

We will have independent access to your sales information and other store information.

Must the franchisee submit periodic financial statements (monthly, quarterly or annual) to the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Within ninety (90) days following the end of each calendar year, Franchisee shall provide Franchisor with a copy of Franchisee's balance sheet and an income and expense statement for the prior year.

How the franchisor buys

Is the franchisor or an affiliate itself a supplier of required products, services or systems?

Yes

Item 8

There is no supplier which an officer owns an interest in, except us, the Franchisor.

Does the franchisor reserve the right to change designated suppliers or systems at any time?

Yes

Item 12

We reserve the right to change any part of the Crimson Coward System, menu items, required inventory, supplies or equipment, including changing the required POS system, and introducing new systems, and reserve the right to delete any parts of the System or add new technologies or new services, new trainings, new…

How much revenue did the franchisor and its affiliates earn from franchisee purchases in the last fiscal year?

0

Item 8

neither we nor our affiliate derived any revenue based on required purchases or leases by franchisees made in accordance with our specifications.

Item 8 gives this proportion in one of two shapes: separate percentages for establishing the business and for operating it, or one figure covering "establishing and operating" together. Where they are separate, answer with the operating percentage; where the passage gives only the combined figure, answer with that. What percentage of the franchisee's purchases must come from designated or approved suppliers?

80

Item 8

approximately 80% to 85% of your total ongoing purchases in connection with operating your Crimson Coward restaurant.

Does the franchisor charge a fee to evaluate a proposed supplier?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisor may charge a reasonable fee to cover its costs in evaluating a proposed supplier.

Can a franchisee propose a new supplier for the franchisor's approval?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisor will approve other suppliers of non-proprietary items if Franchisee or the supplier request the approval in writing and if the supplier demonstrates to the satisfaction of Franchisor that it is financially capable and can provide Item(s) or service(s) that meet Franchisor's standards and that it is willing…

Communications

Does the franchisor own or control the business telephone numbers, or take them over when the agreement ends?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee/Assignor, in consideration of CRIMSON COWARD, INC. Franchisor/Assignee granting a Crimson Coward franchise contemporaneously herewith, and other valuable consideration, the receipt and sufficiency of which is hereby acknowledged, hereby Assigns to CRIMSON COWARD, INC. all telephone numbers and listings…

Franchise management

Does the franchisor conduct periodic inspections, audits or evaluations of the franchised business?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisor shall have the right, at any time, to enter the Premises (either physically or electronically) for purposes of auditing the accuracy of reports submitted and to otherwise verify compliance with the terms and conditions of this Agreement.

Can the franchisor change the operations manual and brand standards unilaterally?

Yes

Item 11

We reserve the right to modify, add, delete and revise the Manual at any time in our sole discretion, and if we do we will provide you with updates sections either electronically or hard copy or both.

Must the franchisor approve the franchisee's site or location before opening?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee’s Crimson Coward restaurant shall operate only from approved location.

Marketing

Is the franchisee prohibited from operating its own website or social media accounts, or required to use pages the franchisor provides?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee may not create a separate webpage without Franchisor’s express consent.

Is a minimum grand opening advertising spend required?

Yes

Item 7

You must spend a minimum of between $6,000 to $7,500 depending on these factors.

Is the franchisee required to spend a minimum amount on local advertising or marketing, as a percentage of sales or a fixed amount?

Yes

Item 11

You are required to spend at least $500 per month on local area advertising and must provide us with proof of expenditures upon our request.

Must the franchisee participate in a regional advertising cooperative when one exists?

Yes

Item 11

If at any time, there are two or more Crimson Coward restaurant franchisees within a marketing area we may form a local marketing cooperative and you must participate.

Operations

Must the franchisee buy products from a designated distributor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

As to all equipment, inventory, supplies, and branded items and inventory (“Items”) necessary to operate the Crimson Coward restaurant, Franchisee must purchase such items from Franchisor’s approved vendor.

Must equipment be purchased from designated or approved suppliers?

Yes

Item 8

You must purchase from approved vendors all the equipment, supplies, inventory, and branded items necessary to start or operate the Crimson Coward restaurant.

Payments

Are royalties and other fees collected by automatic bank debit (ACH or electronic funds transfer) from the franchisee's account?

Yes

Item 6

You will pay by electronic funds transfer and must sign an authorization allowing direct transfers from your bank.

Must the franchisee participate in a gift card program?

Yes

Item 11

You are required to participate in any gift card program we institute.

Point of sale

Must the franchisee use a specific point-of-sale system designated or approved by the franchisor?

Yes

Item 11

We require you to obtain and use the following hardware and software: Our current POS system is Toast;

Does the franchisor have independent access to the data in the franchisee's POS or computer system?

Yes

Item 11

We will have independent access to your sales information and other store information.

Training

Can the franchisor charge the franchisee for additional, refresher or remedial training?

Yes

Item 6

We may require you or your employees to attend additional training at a location we determine at $300 per day.

Is attendance at an annual convention or conference mandatory for the franchisee?

Yes

Franchise agreement

When Franchisor puts on these training events and venues Franchisee and/or it’s general manager, or other employees, as the case may be, must attend such events and training venues, at Franchisee’s cost.

The filing answers no to 3 questions
  • Is there a franchisee advisory council, association or committee?Item 11
  • Does the franchisor or an affiliate receive rebates, commissions or other revenue from designated or approved suppliers?Item 8
  • Must the franchisee participate in a customer loyalty or rewards program?

The vendor opportunity at Crimson Coward

With 13 total units and a 71.4% year-over-year growth rate, Crimson Coward is a small but rapidly expanding quick-service restaurant concept based in California. As of the 2026 FDD, 12 units are franchised and 1 is company-owned, giving software vendors an addressable market of 12 locations. While average unit volume is not disclosed in the most recent FDD, the aggressive expansion trajectory suggests rising operational complexity that creates openings for tools beyond its current mandated base.

Who controls software purchasing

According to Item 1 of the 2026 FDD, Ali Hijazi serves as President and Founder and also holds the title of Training Supervisor. In a system this compact, the founder typically retains direct control over operational standards and technology approvals. Three Area Representatives — Nabil A. Asad, John A. Filipiak, and Hassan Bawab — are listed on file, but no multi-unit operators appear in our corpus. For a vendor pitching Crimson Coward, the starting point is Mr. Hijazi. The presence of Area Representatives suggests franchisee influence is channeled through a regional structure, but ultimate approval for mandated systems likely sits with the President. No separate CIO or technology executive is disclosed, reinforcing the expectation that the buying center is the founder’s office.

Mandated and current tech stack

The 2026 FDD mandates QuickBooks. This indicates the franchisor wants visibility into unit-level financials through a standardized accounting platform. Raydiant is also named as a recommended vendor, likely providing digital menu boards or in-store experience technology. No mandated point-of-sale system is disclosed in the current extract. This gap is itself a signal: Crimson Coward’s tech stack is minimal and still taking shape, meaning a vendor with an integrated POS-plus-accounting solution could consolidate two needs in one pitch. If you sell operational, inventory, or labor management software, expect to make the case for why your tool complements QuickBooks rather than replaces a franchisee’s existing workflow.

Procurement, renewals, and timing

Item 8 procurement language is absent from our extract, so designated-supplier requirements cannot be confirmed. In practice, this often means the franchisor has not locked in a closed supplier list, giving vendors room to approach the HQ or Area Representatives to gain recommended status. Renewal timing is clearer: the 10-year term can be extended if the franchisee is in good standing, gives six months’ notice, and agrees to a new agreement that may contain materially different terms. Equipment updates and potential remodel requirements are part of those renewal conditions, which opens a periodic window for technology refreshes at existing units. Still, new-store openings are the most immediate trigger for software evaluation, given the system’s recent 71.4% unit growth.

How to read the Crimson Coward FDD

The Franchise Disclosure Document is the regulatory filing where mandated technology, executive leadership, and unit economics are formally disclosed. Our embedded viewer below lets you review Crimson Coward’s 2026 FDD directly on this page. Pay attention to Item 11 for any additional mandated vendors and Item 8 if future extracts reveal a designated-supplier program. Because Crimson Coward is independently owned with no parent company on file, the FDD is the single authoritative source for understanding its technology requirements and purchasing authority. Use it to verify the facts above before building your prospecting list. For a ranked target list that weights unit growth, tech mandates, and decision-maker contactability, FranCloud can help.

Ordinary royalty terms

Complete royalty terms are not confirmed.

Questions vendors ask

Crimson Coward, answered from the filing

The 2026 FDD lists Ali Hijazi as President and Founder, making him the likely central buyer. Area Representatives handle franchise relations, but ultimate purchasing authority for mandated technology appears concentrated at the HQ level.
The franchise system mandates QuickBooks, according to the current FDD. Raydiant is listed as a recommended vendor, indicating a standardized or preferred status for operational technology at the unit level.
Crimson Coward has 13 total units in the quick-service restaurant segment. The addressable market for software vendors is 12 franchised locations, as disclosed in the most recent FDD.
The 2026 FDD does not include an Item 8 extract detailing procurement restrictions. Until specific designated-supplier language is disclosed, assume an approved-supplier or more open model with HQ involvement on mandated items like QuickBooks.
Initial franchise terms are 10 years. Renewal requires a 6-month notice. With explosive 71.4% unit growth, new location openings are the most frequent trigger for technology evaluation and vendor selection right now.
The FDD was filed with state franchise regulators in 2026. You can read the full document using the embedded viewer below on this page to verify all cited technology mandates and executive contacts.
Source

Read the filing itself

Read the original document for the filing figures and their terms, page by page. Buy the original PDF to download, search, and annotate it.

Crimson Coward2026 FDDView only

Loading filing…

View only A one-time purchase: the original filing, yours to keep.

FDD alert

Tell me when this brand refiles.

Request an email alert when a newer filing for Crimson Coward is available.

The brands you can actually sell into, from the filings.

Operator footprint

Crimson Coward’s FDD on file does not disclose a franchisee directory.

Related Quick service restaurant brands

Primary franchise filings · updated August 2026. Read the original filing for definitions, conditions, and qualifications.