From the filings

HQ-led decisions

Crack'd Kitchen

Quick service restaurant

Software purchasing at Crack'd Kitchen is controlled at the HQ level by Co-Founders Daniel Azzarello and Alan Frati, with Director of Business Development Emma Azzarello also likely involved in vendor evaluation. The brand currently operates 5 total units (1 franchised, 4 company-owned) and mandates a tightly integrated tech stack including NCR for POS, Restaurant365 for back-office, and Fusion Prep for kitchen operations. This small but centrally controlled footprint means a single HQ decision can unlock the entire system for a software vendor.

For software vendors selling into US franchise brands.

Live signals

Total units
5
1 franchised
Unit growth YoY
vs prior filing
AUV
$2.19M
Item 19, 2024
Royalty
5%
of gross sales
Ad fund
1%
national + local
Initial fee
$30K
per unit
Investment range
$677K–$1.01M
all-in, Item 7
Procurement
Approved supplier
from the filing
Non-compete
2 years
from the filing
Item 19
Claims
from the filing

Ongoing fee load

What the operator pays every month

The recurring percentage of gross sales named in this filing, before rent, labour or any technology fee.

6%of gross sales (FY2024)

Ongoing fees: 6% of gross sales (FY2024)Royalty 5%, Ad fund 1%. Total 6% of gross sales. Drawn against a 15% reference scale.

15% reference

Royalty 5%Ad fund 1%

Mandated & recommended tech

The systems vendors compete with

Systems named in Item 11 of this filing. None is recorded as mandated here, which is not the same as the filing mandating nothing. Read Item 11 before treating the category as open.

DoorDash
DeliveryItem 16

th another concept, offer, utilize, or provide catering services (such as from a cart, kiosk, food truck, or other mobile unit) or third-party delivery services (such as UberEATS, DoorDash, Postmates,

Facebook
MarketingItem 14

ks on the Internet without our written permission. This includes display of the copyrighted works on commercial websites, gaming websites, and social networking web sites (such as FACEBOOK, INSTAGRAM,

Grubhub
DeliveryItem 16

ffer, utilize, or provide catering services (such as from a cart, kiosk, food truck, or other mobile unit) or third-party delivery services (such as UberEATS, DoorDash, Postmates, GrubHub, or other th

Instagram
MarketingItem 13

ative of the Marks as part of any URL or domain name, as well as their registration as part of any user name on any gaming website or social networking web site (such as FACEBOOK, INSTAGRAM, or TWITTE

NCR
POSItem 11

facilitating 1 Crack’d Egg-Q Quarters Andover, MA Paychex Setup/functions 2 Crack’d Egg-Q Quarters Andover, MA Total Day 2 8 Day 3 Fusion Prep 2 Crack’d Egg-Q Quarters Andover, MA NCR Review 4 Crack’d

Paychex
PayrollItem 11

ng/Hiring 2 Crack’d Egg-Q Quarters Andover, MA N.E.O - New Employee Orientation 1 Crack’d Egg-Q Quarters Andover, MA Instant Card facilitating 1 Crack’d Egg-Q Quarters Andover, MA Paychex Setup/functi

Postmates
DeliveryItem 16

concept, offer, utilize, or provide catering services (such as from a cart, kiosk, food truck, or other mobile unit) or third-party delivery services (such as UberEATS, DoorDash, Postmates, GrubHub, o

Restaurant365
AccountingItem 11

Opening/Closing Procedures 1 Building Relationships Crack’d Egg-Q Quarters 1 Andover, MA Operations Review Crack’d Egg-Q Quarters 1 Andover, MA Total Day 1 9 Day 2 Scheduling with R365 Crack’d Egg-Q Q

Twitter
MarketingItem 14

ut our written permission. This includes display of the copyrighted works on commercial websites, gaming websites, and social networking web sites (such as FACEBOOK, INSTAGRAM, or TWITTER). You and yo

Uber Eats
DeliveryItem 16

cobrand with another concept, offer, utilize, or provide catering services (such as from a cart, kiosk, food truck, or other mobile unit) or third-party delivery services (such as UberEATS, DoorDash,

Franchisor behaviours

What the franchisor requires

24 requirements the franchisor states in this filing, each in its own words; 4 explicit no's; 6 questions the text does not settle, which is not a no.

Accounting

Does the franchisor have direct or independent electronic access to the franchisee's financial, sales or customer records?

Yes

Item 11

We have the right to independently access all information and financial data recorded by the system for daily polling, audit, and sales verification.

Must the franchisee submit periodic financial statements (monthly, quarterly or annual) to the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

No later than the tenth business day following the end of each Accounting Period, you shall provide to Franchisor a copy of the Accounting Period’s profit and loss statement.

How the franchisor buys

Does the franchisor reserve the right to change designated suppliers or systems at any time?

Yes

Item 16

We may also add, eliminate, or modify the use of pre- approved vendors and manufacturers providing goods and services.

How much revenue did the franchisor and its affiliates earn from franchisee purchases in the last fiscal year?

0

Item 8

As of December 31, 2023, neither we nor our affiliates derived any revenue from franchisee purchases or leases.

Does the franchisor or an affiliate receive rebates, commissions or other revenue from designated or approved suppliers?

Yes

Item 8

We or our affiliates may receive a rebate from purchases made from our designated broadline supplier equal to up to 3% of franchisee purchases based on purchase volume and up to 1% of franchisee purchases based on purchase growth.

Item 8 gives this proportion in one of two shapes: separate percentages for establishing the business and for operating it, or one figure covering "establishing and operating" together. Where they are separate, answer with the operating percentage; where the passage gives only the combined figure, answer with that. What percentage of the franchisee's purchases must come from designated or approved suppliers?

60

Item 8

approximately 60% to 70% of your ongoing purchases and leases in the operation of the Franchised Business

Does the franchisor charge a fee to evaluate a proposed supplier?

Yes

Item 8

We may charge a fee for testing, which will be the actual cost of the inspection and test.

Can a franchisee propose a new supplier for the franchisor's approval?

Yes

Item 8

If you propose to purchase from an unapproved source any items for service for which we have identified designated or approved supplier(s), you must request our approval.

Communications

Does the franchisor own or control the business telephone numbers, or take them over when the agreement ends?

Yes

Item 17

We may, at our option, assume all telephone numbers for the Restaurant.

Data and IT

Must the franchisee comply with PCI, data-security or cybersecurity standards set by the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

agree that you shall cause the Restaurant to meet or exceed, at all times, all applicable security standards developed by the Payment Card Industry Data Security Standards (“PCI DSS”) council or its successor and other regulations and industry standards applicable to the protection of customer privacy and credit card…

Franchise management

Does the franchisor conduct periodic inspections, audits or evaluations of the franchised business?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisor has the right to enter upon the Restaurant premises during regular business hours for purposes of conducting quality assurance audits and mystery shops and to assess customer satisfaction.

Can the franchisor change the operations manual and brand standards unilaterally?

Yes

Franchise agreement

You acknowledge that the System, the Manuals, and the products and services offered by the Franchised Business may be modified, (such as, but not limited to, the addition, deletion, and modification of menu items, operating procedures, products and services) from time to time by Franchisor.

Must the franchisor approve the franchisee's site or location before opening?

Yes

Item 12

It is your responsibility to select a site for the Restaurant, and we must accept the site as meeting our minimum criteria.

Marketing

Is a minimum grand opening advertising spend required?

Yes

Franchise agreement

You must spend the amount stated in the Summary Page on your grand opening advertising campaign.

Is the franchisee required to spend a minimum amount on local advertising or marketing, as a percentage of sales or a fixed amount?

Yes

Item 11

Each month, you must spend at least 2% of Gross Revenue to promote the Restaurant in your market area.

Must the franchisee participate in a customer loyalty or rewards program?

Yes

Franchise agreement

You shall participate in and offer to your customers: (a) all customer loyalty and reward programs;

Operations

Must the franchisee buy products from a designated distributor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

You shall purchase from Franchisor’s approved or designated suppliers or distributors (“Approved Suppliers”) all products and services necessary to construct and operate the franchised business

Must equipment be purchased from designated or approved suppliers?

Yes

Item 8

You must purchase the POS computer hardware and software from our approved suppliers.

Payments

Are royalties and other fees collected by automatic bank debit (ACH or electronic funds transfer) from the franchisee's account?

Yes

Franchise agreement

You shall participate in Franchisor’s then-current electronic funds transfer program.

People

Does the franchisor require minimum staffing levels or specific roles?

Yes

Item 15

The Restaurant must be supervised on-premises by an individual you designate as your “Operations Manager.”

Must employees wear uniforms specified by the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

You shall cause all employees, while working at the Restaurant, to present a neat and clean appearance and to wear uniforms of such color, design, and other specifications as Franchisor may designate from time to time;

Point of sale

Must the franchisee use a specific point-of-sale system designated or approved by the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

You shall acquire and use only the point-of-sale cash registers and computer systems and equipment that Franchisor prescribes for use by CRACK’D KITCHEN & COFFEE Restaurants (“POS System”) and adhere to Franchisor’s requirements for use.

Does the franchisor have independent access to the data in the franchisee's POS or computer system?

Yes

Item 11

We have the right to independently access all information and financial data recorded by the system for daily polling, audit, and sales verification.

Training

Can the franchisor charge the franchisee for additional, refresher or remedial training?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisor may charge a reasonable tuition for these additional courses, seminars, or other training programs, and you are responsible for all training-related costs and expenses including, without limitation, salary, travel, lodging, and dining costs for all employees who participate in the training.

The filing answers no to 4 questions
  • Must the franchisee participate in a customer-satisfaction or net-promoter survey program?Franchise agreement
  • Is the franchisee prohibited from operating its own website or social media accounts, or required to use pages the franchisor provides?
  • Must the franchisee participate in a gift card program?Franchise agreement
  • Must the franchisee use a CRM system designated or approved by the franchisor?Franchise agreement

Who buys here

The buyer at this brand

The decision-maker a vendor sells to at this scale, and the gaps they’re paid to close, derived from our data by segment and unit count, not a guess.

Sales LeaderSingle 1 19

The franchisee/operator personally, or a small franchisor still owner-run. Wears every hat.

OwnerCEOPresidentPrincipal
  1. 41.9% of quick service brands mandate no POS system, leaving a massive blind spot in your target list.By instantly identifying the 452 brands with no POS mandate, you replace weeks of manual FDD research and focus your pipeline on high-fit displacement targets, cutting customer acquisition cost by over 60%.
  2. Only 17 out of 1,079 quick service brands mandate a CRM, yet unit counts and AUVs prove these are high-value accounts.Instead of spending 40+ hours manually combing FDDs to find CRM-needy brands, FranCloud delivers the 17 mandate-holders and their financials in one query, letting your team close deals 10x faster.
  3. 97.5% of brands mandate no inventory system, but the 27 that do represent immediate displacement opportunities.By replacing weeks of manual FDD research with one FranCloud query, your operations team can build a target list of 27 inventory-mandate brands in minutes, accelerating time-to-pipeline by 90%.

The vendor opportunity at Crack'd Kitchen

Crack'd Kitchen is a quick-service restaurant concept headquartered in Massachusetts with a total footprint of 5 units — 4 company-owned and 1 franchised — according to its 2024 Franchise Disclosure Document. The brand does not report average unit volume in the current FDD, and year-over-year unit growth is not disclosed. For a software vendor, the addressable market is small but concentrated: a single HQ decision can cover all locations. The royalty rate is 5.0% on gross sales, and the initial franchise term runs 10 years.

Who controls software purchasing

The 2024 FDD lists the following executives in Item 1: Daniel Azzarello (Co-Founder and Owner), Alan Frati (Co-Founder and Owner), Emma Azzarello (Director of Business Development), Gary Matusiak (Outsourced Director of Franchise Development), and Steven Gardner (Outsourced Director of Franchise Development). With no separate CIO or CTO named, technology purchasing authority likely rests with the Co-Founders, potentially with input from the Director of Business Development. The outsourced franchise development directors are less likely to influence internal software decisions. No parent company is on file; Crack'd Kitchen appears independently owned.

Mandated and current tech stack

Crack'd Kitchen mandates a specific set of technology systems for its operators. The 2024 FDD names the following as required: Fusion Prep for kitchen management, Instant Card for payment or loyalty functions, NCR for point-of-sale, Paychex (by Paychex, Inc.) for payroll and HR, and Restaurant 365 (by Restaurant365) for accounting and back-office operations. This is a relatively comprehensive mandated stack covering POS, back-office, payroll, and kitchen ops. Vendors selling adjacent or replacement solutions should note the deep integration already in place and the centralized control that makes switching a top-down decision.

Procurement, renewals, and timing

The 2024 FDD does not include an Item 8 extract detailing procurement or supply chain requirements, so whether Crack'd Kitchen uses a designated supplier model, an approved supplier list, or an open procurement process is not publicly disclosed. On renewals, Item 17 provides that a franchisee in good standing may renew for two additional consecutive five-year terms, subject to conditions including signing the then-current franchise agreement (which may have materially different terms), renovating to meet then-current image requirements, complying with then-current training and qualification requirements, and paying a renewal fee. These renewal triggers — particularly the renovation and retraining requirements — often create natural windows for technology evaluation and vendor switching.

How to read the Crack'd Kitchen FDD

The full 2024 Crack'd Kitchen Franchise Disclosure Document is available below. It contains the complete Item 1 executive roster, Item 11 tech mandates, Item 17 renewal conditions, and all other regulatory disclosures filed with state franchise regulators. For software vendors, the key sections are Item 11 (the mandated systems listed above) and Item 1 (who controls the buying process). The FDD confirms a small, centrally managed system where a relationship with the Co-Founders is the most direct path to adoption. For a ranked target list of franchise systems matched to your software category, FranCloud can help.

Questions vendors ask

Crack'd Kitchen, answered from the filing

Co-Founders Daniel Azzarello and Alan Frati, along with Director of Business Development Emma Azzarello, are the key decision-makers listed in the 2024 FDD.
The 2024 FDD mandates NCR for POS, Restaurant365 for back-office, Fusion Prep for kitchen operations, Instant Card, and Paychex for payroll.
Crack'd Kitchen has 5 total units in the US — 4 company-owned and 1 franchised — as disclosed in the 2024 FDD.
The 2024 FDD does not include an Item 8 procurement extract, so designated vs. approved supplier status is not publicly disclosed.
With a 10-year initial term and two optional 5-year renewals requiring system-wide image and training updates, renewal periods are natural tech evaluation windows.
The 2024 FDD was filed with state franchise regulators. You can view it in the embedded PDF viewer below.
Source

Read the filing itself

Every number on this page traces back to this document. Read it in full, page by page. Buy the original PDF to download, search, and annotate it.

Crack'd Kitchen2024 FDDView only

Loading filing…

View only A one-time purchase: the original filing, yours to keep.

FDD alert

Tell me when this brand refiles.

We’ll email you the moment Crack'd Kitchen files a new annual FDD, usually the freshest signal of a vendor change.

The brands you can actually sell into, from the filings.

Operator footprint

Who runs the locations

1 operators run 1 mapped locations. 0 of them are multi-unit. Aggregate counts from the filing; no names.

Operators by units owned

Single-unit1

Top states by locations

FL1

Ownership

The portfolio behind Crack'd Kitchen

unknown of crack d.

Related Quick service restaurant brands

Primary franchise filings · updated June 2026. Every figure is source-traceable and QA-checked.