From the filings

+66.667% units YoYNo mandated tech stackHQ-led decisions

CPH Global

Quick service restaurant

Software purchasing authority at CPH Global sits with its C-suite, specifically CEO Gursewak (Gary) Gill, CFO Gurmail (Romy) Gill, and CMO Neelkamal (Neelu) Gill, as disclosed in the 2025 FDD. The franchise currently operates 31 total units (30 franchised, 1 company-owned) with an average unit volume of $765,086 and a 66.7% year-over-year unit growth rate. No mandated technology systems or preferred vendors are identified in the most recent FDD, leaving the tech stack largely undefined for prospective vendors.

For software vendors selling into US franchise brands.

Live signals

Total units
31
30 franchised
Unit growth YoY
+66.667%
vs prior filing
AUV
$765K
Item 19, 2023
Royalty
6%
of gross sales
Ad fund
3%
national + local
Initial fee
$35K
per unit
Investment range
$294K–$996K
all-in, Item 7
Procurement
Approved supplier
from the filing
Non-compete
3 years
from the filing
Item 19
Claims
from the filing

Ongoing fee load

What the operator pays every month

The recurring percentage of gross sales named in this filing, before rent, labour or any technology fee.

9%of gross sales (FY2025)

Ongoing fees: 9% of gross sales (FY2025)Royalty 6%, Ad fund 3%. Total 9% of gross sales. Drawn against a 15% reference scale.

15% reference

Royalty 6%Ad fund 3%

Franchisor behaviours

What the franchisor requires

25 requirements the franchisor states in this filing, each in its own words; 6 explicit no's; 3 questions the text does not settle, which is not a no.

Accounting

Does the franchisor have direct or independent electronic access to the franchisee's financial, sales or customer records?

Yes

Item 11

We have the unrestricted right to independently access all information collected, generated, or stored in or through the Computer System, without limitation as to type, timing, or frequency of access.

Must the franchisee submit periodic financial statements (monthly, quarterly or annual) to the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Within thirty (30) days of the end of each calendar quarter, you must submit to us a financial statement prepared according to generally accepted accounting principles for that calendar quarter, and it must be signed and sworn by you to be true and correct.

How the franchisor buys

Is the franchisor or an affiliate itself a supplier of required products, services or systems?

Yes

Item 8

We or our affiliates are the only approved suppliers of certain sauces and spices that you must buy for and use in your Restaurant.

Does the franchisor reserve the right to change designated suppliers or systems at any time?

Yes

Item 11

We may modify the Brand Standards Manual at any time.

How much revenue did the franchisor and its affiliates earn from franchisee purchases in the last fiscal year?

386129.84

Item 8

During the fiscal year ended September 30, 2024, we derived $175,515.44 or 12.04% of our total revenues which totaled $1,457,876.49, from the sale of products and services to our franchisees. During the fiscal year ended September 30, 2024, our affiliate G&G derived $191,614.4 or 5.54% of its total revenues, which…

Does the franchisor or an affiliate receive rebates, commissions or other revenue from designated or approved suppliers?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Further, you acknowledge that we may receive from Approved Suppliers periodic volume rebates or other revenue or consideration as a result of your purchases.

Item 8 gives this proportion in one of two shapes: separate percentages for establishing the business and for operating it, or one figure covering "establishing and operating" together. Where they are separate, answer with the operating percentage; where the passage gives only the combined figure, answer with that. What percentage of the franchisee's purchases must come from designated or approved suppliers?

10

Item 8

between ten percent (10%) and forty percent (40%) of your total cost of operating an Area Representative Business

Can a franchisee propose a new supplier for the franchisor's approval?

Yes

Item 8

If we require you to purchase or lease a product or service and you wish to obtain it from a supplier we have not previously approved, you may request our approval.

Communications

Does the franchisor own or control the business telephone numbers, or take them over when the agreement ends?

Yes

Item 17

You must also cancel or transfer all telephone numbers and directory listings to us.

Data and IT

Must the franchisee comply with PCI, data-security or cybersecurity standards set by the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

You agree to comply with the then- current Payment Card Industry Data Security Standards as those standards may be revised and modified by the PCI Security Standards Council, LLC (see www.pcisecuritystandards.org), or any successor organization or standards that we may reasonably specify.

Franchise management

Does the franchisor conduct periodic inspections, audits or evaluations of the franchised business?

Yes

Franchise agreement

During the Term and for a period of three (3) years following the termination or expiration of the Agreement, we (either directly or through a designated agent) have the right to visit the place where your records are located and inspect all aspects of the operation of your Restaurant, at any time during normal…

Can the franchisor change the operations manual and brand standards unilaterally?

Yes

Franchise agreement

We are permitted to revise the System, Marks, the various training programs offered to franchisees and their employees, and the Brand Standards Manual at any time, by addition, deletion or other modification to the provisions of the Brand Standards Manual, and such modification will be made in our sole judgment.

Must the franchisor approve the franchisee's site or location before opening?

Yes

Item 11

You must obtain our approval of a site no later than 4 months after you sign the Franchise Agreement.

Marketing

Is a minimum grand opening advertising spend required?

Yes

Item 11

In connection with your grand opening, you must spend a minimum of $5,000 on local advertising and promotion, which fee will be separate from and in addition to the other marketing fees and requirements described in this Item 11.

Is the franchisee required to spend a minimum amount on local advertising or marketing, as a percentage of sales or a fixed amount?

Yes

Item 11

We require you to spend, on a monthly basis, an amount we designate up to three percent (3%) of your Gross Sales on your local advertising and marketing efforts.

Must the franchisee participate in a regional advertising cooperative when one exists?

Yes

Item 11

If your Restaurant is within one of these geographic areas, you must become a member of the Cooperative.

Operations

Must the franchisee buy products from a designated distributor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

otherwise in writing, and you must purchase them only from Approved Suppliers.

Must equipment be purchased from designated or approved suppliers?

Yes

Franchise agreement

You agree to purchase or lease approved brands, types or models of fixtures, furnishings, equipment, packaging, and signs only from suppliers we have designated or approved (which may include us and/or our Affiliates).

Payments

Must the franchisee use a payment processor or merchant-services provider designated or approved by the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

You agree not to use any Credit Card Vendor for which we have not given you our prior written approval or as to which we have revoked our earlier approval.

Are royalties and other fees collected by automatic bank debit (ACH or electronic funds transfer) from the franchisee's account?

Yes

Franchise agreement

You agree to comply with procedures specified by us and/or perform such acts and deliver and execute such documents, including authorization for direct debits from your business bank operating account, as may be necessary to assist in or accomplish payment by such method, and to execute our “EFT Authorization…

People

Must employees wear uniforms specified by the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

You must require your employees to wear uniforms while working at or for your Restaurant of such design and color as we may prescribe in the Brand Standards Manual.

Point of sale

Must the franchisee use a specific point-of-sale system designated or approved by the franchisor?

Yes

Item 8

We require you to purchase your POS System and obtain a monthly software subscription from our designated suppliers, which will include certain software.

Does the franchisor have independent access to the data in the franchisee's POS or computer system?

Yes

Item 11

We have independent, unlimited access to the information generated by the POS System.

Training

Can the franchisor charge the franchisee for additional, refresher or remedial training?

Yes

Item 11

We have the right to charge you our then-current tuition fee as published in the Brand Standards Manual (currently, $3,000).

Is attendance at an annual convention or conference mandatory for the franchisee?

Yes

Franchise agreement

We have the right to require you and your General Manager to attend, except in no event will you or your General Manager or Operating Principal be required to attend more than two (2) meetings, or spend more than four (4) days attending them, in any calendar year.

The filing answers no to 6 questions
  • Is there a franchisee advisory council, association or committee?Item 20
  • Does the franchisor charge a fee to evaluate a proposed supplier?Item 8
  • Must the franchisee participate in a customer-satisfaction or net-promoter survey program?Franchise agreement
  • Is the franchisee prohibited from operating its own website or social media accounts, or required to use pages the franchisor provides?Franchise agreement
  • Must the franchisee participate in a customer loyalty or rewards program?Franchise agreement
  • Must the franchisee participate in a gift card program?Item 16

Who buys here

The buyer at this brand

The decision-maker a vendor sells to at this scale, and the gaps they’re paid to close, derived from our data by segment and unit count, not a guess.

Sales LeaderEmerging 20 99

The franchisor's owner/CEO decides; an ops or franchise-development lead may evaluate.

VP SalesHead of SalesCROSales Director
  1. 41.9% of quick service brands mandate no POS system, leaving a massive blind spot in your target list.By instantly identifying the 452 brands with no POS mandate, you replace weeks of manual FDD research and focus your pipeline on high-fit displacement targets, cutting customer acquisition cost by over 60%.
  2. 82.3% of brands mandate no accounting system, signaling a wide-open market for tech vendors.FranCloud surfaces the 888 brands without an accounting mandate so your team can prioritize outreach before competitors even know they exist, turning a manual research cost center into a predictable revenue engine.
  3. Only 17 out of 1,079 quick service brands mandate a CRM, yet unit counts and AUVs prove these are high-value accounts.Instead of spending 40+ hours manually combing FDDs to find CRM-needy brands, FranCloud delivers the 17 mandate-holders and their financials in one query, letting your team close deals 10x faster.

The vendor opportunity at CPH Global

CPH Global operates as a quick-service restaurant franchisor headquartered in California, with 31 total units—30 franchised and 1 company-owned—as reported in its 2025 FDD. The system posted an average unit volume of $765,086 and grew its unit count by 66.7% year-over-year, signaling a franchise system in active expansion mode. For software vendors, this growth trajectory means a rising number of net-new locations that will need operational, financial, and marketing technology, even if the franchisor has not yet publicly mandated specific systems.

The addressable market is compact at 31 units, but the high AUV and rapid growth rate suggest franchisees who may be receptive to tools that improve efficiency or drive revenue. Because the franchisor does not disclose any preferred vendor relationships in the FDD, the entire system represents an unclaimed territory for software sellers who can reach the decision-makers directly.

Who controls software purchasing

According to Item 1 of the 2025 FDD, CPH Global’s executive team consists of Gursewak (Gary) Gill as Chief Executive Officer, Gurmail (Romy) Gill as Chief Financial Officer, and Neelkamal (Neelu) Gill as Chief Marketing Officer. No separate CIO, CTO, or VP of IT is listed, which means technology purchasing authority likely resides with this small C-suite group. The CFO is the natural entry point for ERP, accounting, payroll, and compliance tools, while the CMO would oversee any customer-facing or marketing automation platforms. The CEO likely holds final sign-off on enterprise-wide commitments.

No multi-unit operators are mapped in our corpus, so the franchised locations likely lack a centralized, operator-led buying bloc. This concentrates software evaluation and procurement at the HQ level, making the three named executives the primary targets for any vendor pitch.

Mandated and current tech stack

The 2025 FDD does not capture any mandated or recommended technology systems, POS platforms, or software vendors. This absence is notable: many quick-service franchise systems specify a required point-of-sale system or inventory management tool in their disclosure. CPH Global’s silence on the matter suggests either a deliberate hands-off approach to franchisee technology choices or an early-stage system that has not yet formalized its tech standards.

For vendors, this means there is no incumbent to displace and no RFP-driven procurement cycle to navigate—yet. It also means franchisees may be operating on a patchwork of consumer-grade or legacy tools, creating an opening to pitch a unified, franchisor-endorsed solution that could later become the de facto standard.

Procurement, renewals, and timing

Item 8 of the FDD, which typically outlines designated suppliers and purchasing requirements, did not yield an extract in our analysis. Without this data, the procurement model remains unknown. Vendors should be prepared for either an open purchasing environment where franchisees buy independently or a more controlled model where HQ must approve suppliers.

Item 17 provides clearer signals on timing. The initial franchise term runs 10 years, and renewal terms are 5 years, requiring advance written notice of 90 to 180 days. Renewal conditions include signing the then-current franchise agreement—which may contain substantially different terms—and paying a $5,000 successor agreement fee. These renewal windows, combined with the system’s 66.7% unit growth, create natural inflection points where franchisees must revisit their operational setup, including software.

How to read the CPH Global FDD

The embedded PDF viewer below contains the full 2025 CPH Global Franchise Disclosure Document. Key sections for software vendors include Item 1 (executive team and franchisor background), Item 8 (procurement restrictions, if any), Item 11 (franchisor assistance, which may reference technology support), and Item 17 (renewal and transfer conditions that can trigger tech evaluations). Because the FDD does not name specific technology vendors, your initial outreach should focus on understanding the current state of each franchisee’s stack and positioning your solution as a growth enabler for a system adding units at a rapid clip.

For a ranked target list of franchise systems matched to your software category, FranCloud can help you prioritize where to pitch next.

Questions vendors ask

CPH Global, answered from the filing

The 2025 FDD lists Gursewak (Gary) Gill (CEO), Gurmail (Romy) Gill (CFO), and Neelkamal (Neelu) Gill (CMO) as the executive team. Software purchasing decisions likely route through this group, with the CFO handling financial systems and the CMO overseeing marketing technology.
The 2025 FDD does not disclose any mandated or recommended point-of-sale, operational, or IT systems. Vendors should approach this as a greenfield opportunity where the franchisor has not publicly standardized its tech stack.
CPH Global has 31 total units in the US, consisting of 30 franchised locations and 1 company-owned unit, according to the 2025 FDD.
The 2025 FDD does not include an Item 8 procurement extract, so the designated-supplier versus approved-supplier model is not publicly known. Vendors should inquire directly about purchasing requirements during the sales process.
Franchise agreements run for an initial 10-year term, with 5-year renewals requiring 90–180 days' written notice. The 66.7% unit growth rate suggests active expansion, creating natural openings for new vendor relationships as locations onboard.
The CPH Global 2025 Franchise Disclosure Document is filed with state franchise regulators. You can review the embedded PDF viewer below to examine Item 1 executives, Item 17 renewal terms, and unit economics directly from the source.
Source

Read the filing itself

Every number on this page traces back to this document. Read it in full, page by page. Buy the original PDF to download, search, and annotate it.

CPH Global2025 FDDView only

Loading filing…

View only A one-time purchase: the original filing, yours to keep.

FDD alert

Tell me when this brand refiles.

We’ll email you the moment CPH Global files a new annual FDD, usually the freshest signal of a vendor change.

The brands you can actually sell into, from the filings.

Operator footprint

Who runs the locations

1 operators run 1 mapped locations. 0 of them are multi-unit. Aggregate counts from the filing; no names.

Operators by units owned

Single-unit1

Top states by locations

CA1

Related Quick service restaurant brands

Primary franchise filings · updated June 2026. Every figure is source-traceable and QA-checked.