From the filings

HQ-led decisions

Coopers Scoopers

Personal services

Software purchasing at Coopers Scoopers is controlled at the franchisor level, where President Julie Harrell and VP of Franchise Development Kelly Wyatt are the key executives on file. The system currently mandates QuickBooks and QuickBooks Online by Intuit Inc. across its 4 franchised locations. With a small, tightly managed footprint and a 10-year initial term, the addressable market is limited but may reward vendors who align with the brand’s existing Intuit-centric tech stack.

For software vendors selling into US franchise brands.

Live signals

Total units
4
4 franchised
Unit growth YoY
—
vs prior filing
AUV
—
Item 19, 2026
Royalty
12%
of gross sales
Ad fund
2%
national + local
Initial fee
$15K
per unit
Investment range
$31K–$80K
all-in, Item 7
Procurement
Approved supplier
from the filing
Non-compete
2 years
from the filing
Item 19
No claims
from the filing

Ongoing fee load

What the operator pays every month

The recurring percentage of gross sales named in this filing, before rent, labour or any technology fee.

14%of gross sales (FY2026)

Ongoing fees: 14% of gross sales (FY2026)Royalty 12%, Ad fund 2%. Total 14% of gross sales. Drawn against a 15% reference scale.

15% reference

Royalty 12%Ad fund 2%

Mandated & recommended tech

The systems vendors compete with

2 of these are mandated in the franchise agreement. Each is named in Item 11 of the filing, the incumbents a challenger must displace or integrate with.

Google Ads
Mandatory
MarketingItem 11

rketing including all digital marketing related to your Franchised Business. (Franchise Agreement, Section 7.7). Digital Campaigns. We may negotiate contracts with vendors such as Google AdWords. If y

QuickBooks Online
Mandatory
AccountingItem 11

hly or yearly software subscriptions as we may require in the manual. Presently the following software is specified or recommended: Software Name Nature Approximate Cost per month QuickBooks Online Bo

Facebook
MarketingItem 11

ness’s contact information. (Franchise Agreement, Section 7.6). Digital Marketing. We may create, operate and promote websites, social media accounts (including but not limited to Facebook, X, and Ins

Instagram
MarketingItem 11

formation. (Franchise Agreement, Section 7.6). Digital Marketing. We may create, operate and promote websites, social media accounts (including but not limited to Facebook, X, and Instagram), applicat

Franchisor behaviours

What the franchisor requires

22 requirements the franchisor states in this filing, each in its own words; 5 explicit no's; 7 questions the text does not settle, which is not a no.

Accounting

Must the franchisee use an accounting or bookkeeping system designated or approved by the franchisor?

Yes

Item 11

You must comply with our computer hardware, software and POS specifications as provided in our Manual.

Does the franchisor have direct or independent electronic access to the franchisee's financial, sales or customer records?

Yes

Item 11

You must at all times give us unrestricted and independent electronic access to your computer systems and information.

Must the franchisee submit periodic financial statements (monthly, quarterly or annual) to the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

You must send us an unaudited profit and loss statement of the Franchised Business, in the manner and form we specify, for the 12-month period ending the prior December 31 by February 28th of each year.

How the franchisor buys

Is there a franchisee advisory council, association or committee?

Yes

Item 11

We intend to establish a Franchisee Advisory Council (“FAC”) composed of franchisees that advise us on operational and advertising policy.

Does the franchisor reserve the right to change designated suppliers or systems at any time?

Yes

Item 11

You must always use the CRM scheduling software we designated, which may change as new products are offered and technology develops.

How much revenue did the franchisor and its affiliates earn from franchisee purchases in the last fiscal year?

0

Item 8

For the fiscal year ending December 31, 2025, neither we nor our affiliates earned revenue or other material consideration from required purchases or leases by franchisees.

Item 8 gives this proportion in one of two shapes: separate percentages for establishing the business and for operating it, or one figure covering "establishing and operating" together. Where they are separate, answer with the operating percentage; where the passage gives only the combined figure, answer with that. What percentage of the franchisee's purchases must come from designated or approved suppliers?

10

Item 8

approximately 10- 20% of your operating costs.

Does the franchisor charge a fee to evaluate a proposed supplier?

Yes

Item 8

We charge $100 an hour plus any costs incurred to test another supplier that you propose.

Can a franchisee propose a new supplier for the franchisor's approval?

Yes

Item 8

If you wish to propose to us another supplier, you may submit the proposed supplier that you wish for us to consider in writing.

Communications

Does the franchisor own or control the business telephone numbers, or take them over when the agreement ends?

Yes

Franchise agreement

As a condition to signing the Franchise Agreement, we have required that you appoint us Attorney in Fact, to take effect upon the expiration or termination of the Agreement, as to telephone numbers, listings, advertisements, social media accounts, domains, websites, directories, or similar (collectively “Listings”)…

Franchise management

Does the franchisor conduct periodic inspections, audits or evaluations of the franchised business?

Yes

Franchise agreement

We have the right to review and audit your business operations, in person, by mail, or electronically, and to inspect your operations and obtain your paper and electronic business records related to the Franchised Business and any other operations taking place through your Franchised Business.

Can the franchisor change the operations manual and brand standards unilaterally?

Yes

Franchise agreement

We may revise the Manual from time to time to adjust for legal or technological changes, competition, or attempts to improve in the marketplace.

Marketing

Is the franchisee prohibited from operating its own website or social media accounts, or required to use pages the franchisor provides?

Yes

Item 11

You are not allowed to have an independent website, social media accounts, or obtain or use any domain name (Internet address) for your Franchised Business, without first obtaining our written approval.

Is a minimum grand opening advertising spend required?

Yes

Item 11

You must spend $5,000 - $10,000 around the time of your Franchised Business's opening to promote its opening, pursuant to our guidelines.

Is the franchisee required to spend a minimum amount on local advertising or marketing, as a percentage of sales or a fixed amount?

Yes

Franchise agreement

You agree to spend a minimum of $2,000 per month on local advertising.

Operations

Must equipment be purchased from designated or approved suppliers?

Yes

Item 8

You must purchase the computer hardware, software, and subscriptions we specify, which may include a vendor designation.

Payments

Must the franchisee use a payment processor or merchant-services provider designated or approved by the franchisor?

Yes

Item 8

We require you to use the point-of-sale equipment and credit card processing services that we specify, which may include vendor designations.

Are royalties and other fees collected by automatic bank debit (ACH or electronic funds transfer) from the franchisee's account?

Yes

Item 6

We require you to execute an Automatic Bank Draft Authorization and pay most fees to us via ACH electronic funds transfer.

Point of sale

Must the franchisee use a specific point-of-sale system designated or approved by the franchisor?

Yes

Item 8

We require you to use the point-of-sale equipment and credit card processing services that we specify, which may include vendor designations.

Does the franchisor have independent access to the data in the franchisee's POS or computer system?

Yes

Item 11

We have, and you are required to provide independent access to, the information that will be generated or stored in your computer systems.

Sales and CRM

Must the franchisee use a CRM system designated or approved by the franchisor?

Yes

Item 11

You must always use the CRM scheduling software we designated, which may change as new products are offered and technology develops.

Training

Can the franchisor charge the franchisee for additional, refresher or remedial training?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Update or additional training may be obtained from us via phone, video conference, or webinar.

The filing answers no to 5 questions
  • Does the franchisor or an affiliate receive rebates, commissions or other revenue from designated or approved suppliers?Item 8
  • Must the franchisor approve the franchisee's site or location before opening?Item 11
  • Must the franchisee participate in a regional advertising cooperative when one exists?Item 11
  • Does the franchisor require minimum staffing levels or specific roles?Franchise agreement
  • Is attendance at an annual convention or conference mandatory for the franchisee?Item 11

Who buys here

The buyer at this brand

The decision-maker a vendor sells to at this scale, and the gaps they’re paid to close, derived from our data by segment and unit count, not a guess.

Sales LeaderSingle 1 19

The franchisee/operator personally, or a small franchisor still owner-run. Wears every hat.

OwnerCEOPresidentPrincipal
  1. With 298 active personal services brands, I can't see which ones are growing or have the tech gaps my product fills, so I waste weeks chasing the wrong targets.A rep burning 10 hours/week on manual research at $50/hr loses $26,000/year. FranCloud's fit_scoring and corpus_search surface high-fit brands in seconds, reclaiming that time for selling.
  2. 68.6% of brands mandate no accounting system, meaning 93 brands are ripe for displacement, but I lack the unit-count and financial context to prioritize them.Focusing on the wrong 10 brands costs a rep 2+ deals per quarter. FranCloud's fit_scoring layers AUV and unit growth onto tech gaps, so reps chase only the 93 with real revenue potential.
  3. Even when I know which brands to target, I can't get reliable decision-maker contacts for the 277 brands with disclosed unit counts.SDRs spend 5+ hours/week hunting contacts. FranCloud's contact_enrichment delivers verified contacts in-line, saving 260 hours/year per rep and adding 15% more meetings.

The vendor opportunity at Coopers Scoopers

Coopers Scoopers is a personal-services franchise with 4 franchised units, headquartered in Virginia. The system is independently owned—no parent company appears on file—and operates under a 10-year initial term with a 12.0% royalty. For software vendors, the total addressable market is small: just 4 locations. However, the franchisor’s centralized control and existing tech mandates create a clear path for pitching replacement or complementary tools to a concentrated buying center.

Year-over-year unit growth is not disclosed in the most recent FDD. Average unit volume (AUV) is also not reported. Vendors should approach this as a niche, relationship-driven sale rather than a volume play. The brand’s leadership includes Julie Harrell (President), Shaina Denny (Founder), and Kelly Wyatt (Vice President of Franchise Development), along with Joe Dent (CEO of Everything Pets, LLC) and John T. Hewitt (CEO and Chairman of Loyalty Brands). The presence of executives tied to Loyalty Brands suggests potential multi-brand influence, though no formal parent-subsidiary relationship is disclosed.

Who controls software purchasing

Software purchasing authority sits at the franchisor level. President Julie Harrell and VP of Franchise Development Kelly Wyatt are the most likely decision-makers for any technology evaluation. Founder Shaina Denny may also weigh in on strategic tools. No chief technology officer, chief information officer, or dedicated IT procurement role is listed in Item 1 of the 2026 FDD. This means vendors should prepare to educate a general-management audience rather than a technical buyer.

Because the system has only 4 franchised units and no company-owned locations on file, the buying center is likely informal. Decisions may be made by a small group or even a single executive. The operator footprint in our corpus shows no mapped franchisees, which further concentrates influence at HQ. Vendors should frame their pitch around ease of deployment across a tiny footprint and compatibility with the existing Intuit ecosystem.

Mandated and current tech stack

The 2026 FDD mandates QuickBooks and QuickBooks Online by Intuit Inc. No other operational, point-of-sale, scheduling, or CRM systems are named as required or recommended. This Intuit-centric stack suggests the brand values simplicity and familiarity. Vendors offering integrations with QuickBooks Online—or tools that replace or extend its functionality—may find a receptive audience if they can demonstrate clear operational value without disrupting the accounting workflow.

Because no POS or field-service management system is disclosed, there may be an opening for vendors in those categories. However, the absence of a mandate does not guarantee an opening; it may simply mean the franchisor leaves those choices to individual franchisees or has not formalized a standard. Given the small unit count, even a single-location pilot could represent a meaningful share of the system.

Procurement, renewals, and timing

Item 8 of the FDD—which typically describes procurement obligations, designated suppliers, and rebate arrangements—yielded no extract in the available data. This means the franchisor’s formal procurement model is not publicly known. Vendors should assume an open or informal process until they can confirm otherwise through direct outreach.

Renewal terms are outlined in Item 17. Franchisees must be in compliance with the Franchise Agreement, sign a general release of claims, notify HQ in writing at least nine months before expiration, and sign the then-current Agreement, which may contain materially different terms. Successive terms are available. For software vendors, the nine-month notice window is the key trigger: if a franchisee is approaching renewal, the franchisor may be open to revisiting tech standards as part of updated agreement terms. With a 10-year initial term, these windows are rare but significant.

How to read the Coopers Scoopers FDD

The 2026 Franchise Disclosure Document is the authoritative source for understanding Coopers Scoopers’ obligations, leadership, and unit economics. Item 1 identifies the executives listed above. Item 11 discloses the mandated QuickBooks systems. Item 17 spells out renewal conditions and timing. Because the system is small and privately held, the FDD is the best—and often only—public window into how the brand operates.

For vendors evaluating whether to pitch Coopers Scoopers, the embedded PDF viewer below provides direct access to the FDD. Focus on Items 1, 8, 11, and 17 to assess the buying center, procurement rules, tech mandates, and contract cycles. When you are ready to prioritize franchise systems by fit, FranCloud can help you build a ranked target list.

Questions vendors ask

Coopers Scoopers, answered from the filing

President Julie Harrell and VP of Franchise Development Kelly Wyatt are the named executives. Founder Shaina Denny may also influence decisions. No dedicated IT or procurement role is listed in the FDD.
The 2026 FDD mandates QuickBooks and QuickBooks Online by Intuit Inc. No other operational or POS systems are disclosed as required or recommended.
The system has 4 franchised units. Company-owned unit count is not disclosed in the most recent FDD.
Item 8 procurement signals are not extracted in the available data. The franchisor’s approach to designated or approved suppliers is not publicly disclosed in the FDD.
Franchisees must notify HQ in writing at least nine months before expiration to renew. With a 10-year initial term, renewal-driven evaluation windows are infrequent and predictable.
The 2026 FDD is filed with state franchise regulators. You can review the embedded PDF viewer below for full details on Item 1, Item 11, and Item 17 disclosures.
Source

Read the filing itself

Every number on this page traces back to this document. Read it in full, page by page. Buy the original PDF to download, search, and annotate it.

Coopers Scoopers2026 FDDView only

Loading filing…

View only A one-time purchase: the original filing, yours to keep.

FDD alert

Tell me when this brand refiles.

We’ll email you the moment Coopers Scoopers files a new annual FDD, usually the freshest signal of a vendor change.

The brands you can actually sell into, from the filings.

Operator footprint

Who runs the locations

7 operators run 7 mapped locations. 0 of them are multi-unit. Aggregate counts from the filing; no names.

Operators by units owned

Single-unit7

Top states by locations

VA2
NY2
TN1
FL1
TX1

Ownership

The portfolio behind Coopers Scoopers

strategic_multibrand of Loyalty Brands.

Sibling brands

Related Personal services brands

Primary franchise filings · updated June 2026. Every figure is source-traceable and QA-checked.