From the filings

Mandated tech stackHQ-led decisions

Cookie Advantage

Quick service restaurant

Software purchasing authority at Cookie Advantage sits at the franchisor level, where the brand mandates a proprietary ‘Cookie Advantage Business Software’ system. The addressable market is compact—just 24 total units (16 franchised, 8 company-owned) as disclosed in the 2026 FDD—making this a high-account-penetration play rather than a volume land-grab.

For software vendors selling into US franchise brands.

Live signals

Total units
24
16 franchised
Unit growth YoY
-5.882%
vs prior filing
AUV
$443K
Item 19, 2025
Royalty
of gross sales
Ad fund
0%
national + local
Initial fee
$35K
per unit
Investment range
$93K–$171K
all-in, Item 7
Procurement
Approved supplier
from the filing
Non-compete
2 years
from the filing
Item 19
Claims
from the filing

Franchisor behaviours

What the franchisor requires

21 requirements the franchisor states in this filing, each in its own words; 6 explicit no's; 7 questions the text does not settle, which is not a no.

Accounting

Must the franchisee use an accounting or bookkeeping system designated or approved by the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

You agree to establish and maintain, at your own expense, a bookkeeping, accounting, and recordkeeping system conforming to the requirements, data processing, and cash register systems and formats which we prescribe from time to time.

Does the franchisor have direct or independent electronic access to the franchisee's financial, sales or customer records?

Yes

Item 11

We have independent access to the electronic information and data generated and stored in your Computer System whether it be remotely, in your Cookie Advantage Business, or from other locations.

Must the franchisee submit periodic financial statements (monthly, quarterly or annual) to the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

by the day of each month that we may specify, a profit and loss statement for the preceding calendar month, and a year-to-date profit and loss statement and balance sheet; (4) within 90 days after the end of your fiscal year, a fiscal year-end balance sheet, and an annual profit and loss statement for that fiscal year

How the franchisor buys

Is the franchisor or an affiliate itself a supplier of required products, services or systems?

Yes

Item 8

Our Affiliate is currently the only approved supplier for the Packaging and the Cookie Advantage Business Software.

How much revenue did the franchisor and its affiliates earn from franchisee purchases in the last fiscal year?

198954.54

Item 8

During our last fiscal year, ended December 31, 2025, our Affiliate received $198,954.54 from the sale or lease of products or services to franchisees.

Does the franchisor or an affiliate receive rebates, commissions or other revenue from designated or approved suppliers?

Yes

Item 8

We reserve the right to receive rebates or volume discounts from our purchase of products we may resell to you, and from suppliers in consideration for goods or services that we require or advise you to obtain from approved suppliers.

Item 8 gives this proportion in one of two shapes: separate percentages for establishing the business and for operating it, or one figure covering "establishing and operating" together. Where they are separate, answer with the operating percentage; where the passage gives only the combined figure, answer with that. What percentage of the franchisee's purchases must come from designated or approved suppliers?

80

Item 8

80-90% of purchases and leases required to operate your Cookie Advantage Business will be under our specifications.

Does the franchisor charge a fee to evaluate a proposed supplier?

Yes

Item 8

We reserve the right to charge for the reasonable costs of inspection and evaluation of the proposed product, service, or supplier which are estimated to be approximately $100 to $500.

Can a franchisee propose a new supplier for the franchisor's approval?

Yes

Franchise agreement

If you would like to purchase any items from any unapproved supplier, then you or the supplier must submit to us a written request for approval of the proposed supplier.

Data and IT

Must the franchisee comply with PCI, data-security or cybersecurity standards set by the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

You agree to comply with the then-current Payment Card Industry Data Security Standards, as those standards may be revised and modified by the PCI Security Standards Council, LLC (see www.pcisecuritystandards.org), or any successor organization or standards that we may reasonably specify.

Franchise management

Must the franchisee participate in a customer-satisfaction or net-promoter survey program?

Yes

Franchise agreement

You agree to present to your customers any evaluation forms we periodically prescribe, and agree to participate in, and/or request your customers participate in, any surveys performed by or on our behalf.

Does the franchisor conduct periodic inspections, audits or evaluations of the franchised business?

Yes

Franchise agreement

To determine whether you and the Franchise are complying with this Franchise Agreement and the standards, specifications, and operating procedures we prescribe for the operation of the Cookie Advantage Business or our agents have the right, at any reasonable time and without advance notice to you, to: (1) inspect the…

Can the franchisor change the operations manual and brand standards unilaterally?

Yes

Item 11

We may modify the Confidential Operations Manual periodically to reflect changes in System Standards (See Section 5 of the Franchise Agreement).

Must the franchisor approve the franchisee's site or location before opening?

Yes

Item 11

You must select the site for your Bakery subject to our approval.

Marketing

Is the franchisee prohibited from operating its own website or social media accounts, or required to use pages the franchisor provides?

Yes

Item 11

You may not, without our prior written approval, which may be withheld in our sole discretion, develop, maintain, or authorize any website that mentions or describes you, your Cookie Advantage Business, displays any of the Marks, or uses any domain name, address, locator, link, metatag, or search technique with words…

Payments

Must the franchisee use a payment processor or merchant-services provider designated or approved by the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

You agree not to use any Credit Card Vendor for which we have not given you our prior written approval or as to which we have revoked our earlier approval.

Are royalties and other fees collected by automatic bank debit (ACH or electronic funds transfer) from the franchisee's account?

Yes

Item 6

We currently require you to pay fees and other amounts due to us or our affiliates via electronic funds transfer (“EFT”) or other similar means.

Point of sale

Must the franchisee use a specific point-of-sale system designated or approved by the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

You agree to use in the development and operation of the Franchise the point of sale system and computer terminals systems and operating software we specify from time to time in the Confidential Operations Manual (“Computer System”).

Does the franchisor have independent access to the data in the franchisee's POS or computer system?

Yes

Item 11

We have independent access to the electronic information and data generated and stored in your Computer System whether it be remotely, in your Cookie Advantage Business, or from other locations.

Training

Can the franchisor charge the franchisee for additional, refresher or remedial training?

Yes

Item 11

We periodically may provide and require that you, your managing owner, and/or your designated manager attend seminars or refresher training programs.

Is attendance at an annual convention or conference mandatory for the franchisee?

Yes

Franchise agreement

It is mandatory that you attend any annual conference that we hold.

The filing answers no to 6 questions
  • Is a minimum grand opening advertising spend required?Franchise agreement
  • Is the franchisee required to spend a minimum amount on local advertising or marketing, as a percentage of sales or a fixed amount?Franchise agreement
  • Must the franchisee participate in a regional advertising cooperative when one exists?Item 11
  • Must the franchisee buy products from a designated distributor?Item 8
  • Must equipment be purchased from designated or approved suppliers?Item 8
  • Does the franchisor require minimum staffing levels or specific roles?

Who buys here

The buyer at this brand

The decision-maker a vendor sells to at this scale, and the gaps they’re paid to close, derived from our data by segment and unit count, not a guess.

Sales LeaderEmerging 20 99

The franchisor's owner/CEO decides; an ops or franchise-development lead may evaluate.

VP SalesHead of SalesCROSales Director
  1. 41.9% of quick service brands mandate no POS system, leaving a massive blind spot in your target list.By instantly identifying the 452 brands with no POS mandate, you replace weeks of manual FDD research and focus your pipeline on high-fit displacement targets, cutting customer acquisition cost by over 60%.
  2. 82.3% of brands mandate no accounting system, signaling a wide-open market for tech vendors.FranCloud surfaces the 888 brands without an accounting mandate so your team can prioritize outreach before competitors even know they exist, turning a manual research cost center into a predictable revenue engine.
  3. Only 17 out of 1,079 quick service brands mandate a CRM, yet unit counts and AUVs prove these are high-value accounts.Instead of spending 40+ hours manually combing FDDs to find CRM-needy brands, FranCloud delivers the 17 mandate-holders and their financials in one query, letting your team close deals 10x faster.

Cookie Advantage is a quick-service restaurant concept with a deliberately small physical footprint: 24 total units split between 16 franchised locations and 8 company-owned stores. The brand’s average unit volume sits at $443,347.76, and year-over-year unit growth declined by 5.88%, signaling a period of consolidation rather than rapid expansion. For software vendors, this is not a volume play—it is an account-penetration opportunity where winning the franchisor relationship can lock in the entire system.

The brand operates without a disclosed parent company and appears independently owned. No multi-unit operators are mapped in our corpus, which reinforces the likelihood that all significant technology decisions flow through the franchisor’s headquarters.

Who controls software purchasing

The 2026 Franchise Disclosure Document names Duane Carns as the agent for service of process, but does not list a chief information officer, chief technology officer, or any dedicated technology executive. In the absence of a named IT buyer, the practical inference is that software purchasing authority is held tightly at the corporate level—likely by ownership or senior operations leadership. Vendors should prepare to engage the franchisor directly rather than pursuing individual franchisees, who operate under a mandated technology regime.

Mandated and current tech stack

Cookie Advantage mandates a proprietary system called “Cookie Advantage Business Software.” The FDD does not name any third-party point-of-sale, inventory management, payroll, or accounting vendors. This suggests a largely in-house or single-vendor technology environment. For outside software providers, the sales motion must address either replacing the mandated system—a high hurdle—or integrating with it in a way that adds clear operational value without disrupting the existing stack.

Procurement, renewals, and timing

Item 8 of the FDD does not provide an extract describing a designated-supplier or approved-supplier program, so the procurement model remains undisclosed in the available data. Vendors should assume that any purchasing path runs through the franchisor and that franchisees have limited autonomy to adopt new tools independently.

The initial franchise term is five years, and Item 17 permits one additional successor term of five years for franchisees in good standing. Renewal requires updating the appearance and equipment to the standards then required of new franchisees. This creates a predictable five-year cycle during which technology standards may be refreshed, offering a recurring window for vendors to propose new solutions aligned with the franchisor’s updated specifications.

The 2026 FDD is the primary source for understanding the brand’s obligations, technology mandates, and purchasing structure. Key items for software vendors include Item 11 (the franchisor’s obligations), which surfaces the mandated business software, and Item 17 (renewal and termination), which reveals the five-year term and equipment-update requirements. Item 8, which typically outlines procurement restrictions, is not extracted in our dataset, so vendors should review the full document for any designated-supplier language. The FDD was filed with state franchise regulators and is available in the embedded viewer on this page.

If you need a ranked list of franchise brands whose technology stacks, renewal cycles, and decision-making structures align with your software, FranCloud can build that target list for you.

Questions vendors ask

Cookie Advantage, answered from the filing

The FDD lists Duane Carns as agent for service of process, but no CIO or technology buyer is named. Given the mandated proprietary software, purchasing decisions are centralized at the franchisor level.
The 2026 FDD mandates ‘Cookie Advantage Business Software.’ No third-party POS, ERP, or operational vendors are named, suggesting a closed, in-house stack.
24 total units: 16 franchised and 8 company-owned. Year-over-year unit growth declined 5.88%, so the footprint is contracting slightly.
The FDD does not disclose a designated-supplier or approved-supplier program in Item 8. The procurement model is not specified in the available extract.
Initial franchise terms are 5 years, with one additional 5-year successor term possible. Renewal requires updated equipment to then-current standards, creating a natural tech-refresh window every five years.
The 2026 FDD was filed with state franchise regulators. You can review the full document in the embedded PDF viewer below for detailed Item-by-Item disclosures.
Source

Read the filing itself

Every number on this page traces back to this document. Read it in full, page by page. Buy the original PDF to download, search, and annotate it.

Cookie Advantage2026 FDDView only

Loading filing…

View only A one-time purchase: the original filing, yours to keep.

FDD alert

Tell me when this brand refiles.

We’ll email you the moment Cookie Advantage files a new annual FDD, usually the freshest signal of a vendor change.

The brands you can actually sell into, from the filings.

Operator footprint

Who runs the locations

15 operators run 15 mapped locations. 0 of them are multi-unit. Aggregate counts from the filing; no names.

Operators by units owned

Single-unit15

Top states by locations

OK3
TX2
UT1
AR1
MN1

Related Quick service restaurant brands

Primary franchise filings · updated June 2026. Every figure is source-traceable and QA-checked.