From the filings

+66.667% franchised outlets YoYHQ-led decisions

Conquer Ninja

Fitness

Software purchasing at Conquer Ninja is controlled at the headquarters level by a tight executive team including CEO Jake Marshman and COO Zach Braid. The franchise currently mandates QuickBooks by Intuit Inc. and designated waiver platforms, with additional recommendations for scheduling, time tracking, and payroll systems. With 12 total units and 66.7% year-over-year growth, the addressable market is small but expanding rapidly for vendors who can align with their tech stack early.

For software vendors selling into US franchise brands.

Live signals

Total units
12
5 franchised
Franchised outlet growth
+66.667%
Item 20, last two year-ends
AUV
—
Item 19
Royalty
7% component; full terms unconfirmed
percentage component
Ad fund
3%
percentage component
Initial fee
$45K
per unit
Investment range
$360K–$598K
all-in, Item 7
Procurement
Approved supplier
from the filing
Non-compete
2 years
from the filing
Item 19
No claims
from the filing

Ordinary royalty terms

7% component; full terms unconfirmed

Complete royalty terms are not confirmed for the selected filing.

Recorded percentage components

These are recorded percentage components. Each has its own base and conditions; the chart does not state the total payment or confirm ad-fund completeness.

1recorded components (FY2025)

Recorded percentage components (FY2025)Ad fund 3%. Components use their own filing bases and conditions. Drawn against a 15% reference scale.

15% reference

Ad fund 3%

Mandated & recommended tech

The systems vendors compete with

1 technology requirement is recorded in this filing. A required choice lists alternatives for one obligation. Read each cited clause for its conditions.

QuickBooksIntuit
Mandatory
AccountingItem 11

Each of the personal computers and tablets discussed above must contain the computer software we require. The software is not proprietary to us. Some of the software will come preinstalled on a computer. For programs that are not preinstalled, you will need to purchase them and install them on your computer. You must obtain our required Gym operating software from our designated vendor, a license for our designated waiver platform(s), and use our designated vendor for digital signage services. You must use a texting-based system for communications with customers and prospective customers, the cost of which is currently included as part of your technology fee, although we may in the future require you to pay the vendor directly for this service. We also have preferred vendors for an employee scheduling and time tracking program, for payroll processing services, and for a personality assessment tool for use in employee recruiting efforts; these programs are currently optional although we reserve the right to require you use them. The ongoing cost for the computer software and services, including the three currently optional services described above, is approximately $800 to $1,000 per month, but may be higher depending on the number of customers maintained in your Gym’s database. You must renew your software licenses as required. In addition, you must obtain licenses for certain off- the-shelf software, including Microsoft Office and QuickBooks or other accounting software. You must also purchase the software required for a building security system, including camera surveillance, and Wi-Fi for customers at your Gym. The cost for this software and Wi-Fi will vary depending on the features and plans selected and the current Internet charges in your area, but should generally be between $125 and $250 per month. You must also pay to us our then-current Technology Fee for the provision of certain technology-related items or services, which is $200 per month as of the date of this Disclosure Document, plus an additional $50 per each modification to your Gym subpage beyond 1 per month, if any.

Franchisor behaviours

What the franchisor requires

21 requirements the franchisor states in this filing, each in its own words; 6 explicit no's; 7 questions the text does not settle, which is not a no.

Accounting

Does the franchisor have direct or independent electronic access to the franchisee's financial, sales or customer records?

Yes

Item 11

We can independently access your electronic information and data, and collect and use this electronic information and data in any manner we choose without any compensation to you.

Must the franchisee submit periodic financial statements (monthly, quarterly or annual) to the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee shall provide to Franchisor such monthly and/or annual financial reports as Franchisor may specify.

How the franchisor buys

Is the franchisor or an affiliate itself a supplier of required products, services or systems?

Yes

Item 8

We or our affiliates will be the only approved suppliers for these items and we do not intend to approve another supplier for these items.

Does the franchisor reserve the right to change designated suppliers or systems at any time?

Yes

Item 13

We may change the Marks and require you to adopt new marks as if they were part of the Franchise Agreement at the time you sign it.

How much revenue did the franchisor and its affiliates earn from franchisee purchases in the last fiscal year?

706334

Item 8

our affiliate received $706,334 as the result of required purchases or leases by franchisees, specifically for the purchase of obstacle course equipment, safety equipment, and related proprietary products.

Does the franchisor or an affiliate receive rebates, commissions or other revenue from designated or approved suppliers?

Yes

Item 8

We and our affiliates have the right to receive payments or other benefits like rebates, discounts, and allowances from approved suppliers based upon their dealings with you and other franchisees, and we may use the monies we receive without restriction for any purpose we deem appropriate or necessary.

Item 8 gives this proportion in one of two shapes: separate percentages for establishing the business and for operating it, or one figure covering "establishing and operating" together. Where they are separate, answer with the operating percentage; where the passage gives only the combined figure, answer with that. What percentage of the franchisee's purchases must come from designated or approved suppliers?

20

Item 8

Once you begin operating, we expect the items you purchase that meet our specifications will represent between 20% and 40% of your total annual expenses.

Can a franchisee propose a new supplier for the franchisor's approval?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisor reserves the right to require Franchisee to obtain the written approval of Franchisor prior to the use of any supplier not previously approved by Franchisor

Communications

Does the franchisor own or control the business telephone numbers, or take them over when the agreement ends?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee acknowledges that, as between Franchisor and Franchisee, Franchisor has the sole right to and interest in all telephone numbers, directory listings, domain names profiles, usernames, and accounts associated with the Names and Marks, or any word, phrase or symbol confusingly © 2025 Conquer Franchising, LLC…

Franchise management

Does the franchisor conduct periodic inspections, audits or evaluations of the franchised business?

Yes

Item 11

Periodically inspect, as we deem necessary, your Gym and operations to assist you in complying with your Franchise Agreement and all System standards and provide advice based on such inspections.

Can the franchisor change the operations manual and brand standards unilaterally?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisor, from time to time, may add to or modify some or all of the Confidential Manual(s) to supplement or to improve the System of Operation and the contents and methods of promotion franchised hereunder and Franchisee shall at all times maintain the updated Confidential Manual(s).

Must the franchisor approve the franchisee's site or location before opening?

Yes

Item 11

You must operate your Gym from a location we approve in your Designated Territory (Franchise Agreement – Section 3(a)).

Marketing

Is the franchisee prohibited from operating its own website or social media accounts, or required to use pages the franchisor provides?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Other than this subpage, Franchisee shall not establish or maintain, or have established or maintained on its behalf, either alone or in concert with others, any other electronic medium or method of communication, including a website, home page, HTML document, Internet site, web page, or social media or social…

Is a minimum grand opening advertising spend required?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee shall pay Franchisor Twenty-Five Thousand Dollars ($25,000) at the time Franchisee obtains possession of the location of the Franchised Business under Section 3(a), which amount Franchisor will use to advertise the opening of the Franchised Business via local marketing campaigns and promotional programs…

Is the franchisee required to spend a minimum amount on local advertising or marketing, as a percentage of sales or a fixed amount?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee shall spend not less than 1% of the annual Gross Sales of the Franchised Business on advertising and marketing campaigns and promotional programs implemented by Franchisee that are designed primarily to promote the Franchised Business (“Local Marketing”).

Operations

Must equipment be purchased from designated or approved suppliers?

Yes

Item 8

You must also license certain software for class and activity scheduling, memberships and reciprocity, open gym scheduling, group or party reservations, customer waiver processing, text- based communications with customers and prospective customers, and digital signage services from designated suppliers.

Payments

Are royalties and other fees collected by automatic bank debit (ACH or electronic funds transfer) from the franchisee's account?

Yes

Item 6

You must pay fees and other amounts due to us via electronic funds transfer or other similar means.

People

Must employees wear uniforms specified by the franchisor?

Yes

Item 8

You must also purchase branded apparel, including uniforms, and branded marketing collateral from a designated vendor.

Point of sale

Does the franchisor have independent access to the data in the franchisee's POS or computer system?

Yes

Item 11

We can independently access your electronic information and data, and collect and use this electronic information and data in any manner we choose without any compensation to you.

Training

Can the franchisor charge the franchisee for additional, refresher or remedial training?

Yes

Item 11

If, at any time during your operation of the Gym, you request that we provide additional training or assistance, or if we determine that you or your Manager require additional training or assistance, you must pay our then-current per diem training fee for each trainee, currently $500 for the first day, $250 for each…

Is attendance at an annual convention or conference mandatory for the franchisee?

Yes

Item 6

If we begin holding annual or other periodical conventions for our franchisees, you or your Manager, if any, must attend those conventions.

The filing answers no to 6 questions
  • Must the franchisee use an accounting or bookkeeping system designated or approved by the franchisor?
  • Does the franchisor charge a fee to evaluate a proposed supplier?Item 8
  • Must the franchisee participate in a customer-satisfaction or net-promoter survey program?Item 6
  • Must the franchisee participate in a regional advertising cooperative when one exists?Item 11
  • Must the franchisee buy products from a designated distributor?Franchise agreement
  • Does the franchisor require minimum staffing levels or specific roles?Franchise agreement

The vendor opportunity at Conquer Ninja

Conquer Ninja presents a classic early-stage franchise opportunity for software vendors. With just 12 total units—7 company-owned and 5 franchised—the system is small, but its 66.7% year-over-year unit growth signals a brand in active expansion mode. For a vendor, this is the moment to establish a relationship before the tech stack solidifies across a larger network. The brand is independently owned with no parent company on file, meaning decisions are made by a lean, accessible leadership team without layers of private-equity bureaucracy.

The average unit volume (AUV) is not disclosed in the most recent FDD, so vendors cannot benchmark against revenue-based metrics. The real play here is not current scale but trajectory: getting designated as a preferred or mandated vendor now could lock in a growing account for years.

Who controls software purchasing

Software purchasing authority sits squarely at the headquarters level. The 2025 FDD Item 1 lists three key executives: Jake Marshman, Chief Executive Officer and Governor; Zach Braid, Chief Operating Officer and Governor; and Benjamin Utecht, Chief Culture Officer. For a software sales pitch, the primary targets are Marshman and Braid. As CEO and COO respectively, they govern both strategic direction and day-to-day operations, making them the de facto buying center for any operational or financial technology.

There are no multi-unit operators mapped in our corpus, which reinforces the HQ-controlled dynamic. Without a layer of sophisticated franchisees making independent tech decisions, a vendor's path to adoption runs directly through this small corporate team. The absence of a parent company further simplifies the org chart: you are selling to the ultimate decision-makers, not subsidiary managers.

Mandated and current tech stack

The tech landscape at Conquer Ninja is defined by a few clear mandates and several open recommendations. According to the FDD, QuickBooks by Intuit Inc. is a mandated system, meaning every unit must use it for accounting. Additionally, designated waiver platform or platforms are mandated, though the specific vendor names for waivers were not extracted in our corpus. This creates an immediate barrier for competing accounting software but leaves the waiver platform space partially opaque—vendors in that niche should inquire directly about the current designation.

Beyond mandates, the franchisor recommends employee scheduling and time tracking programs, as well as payroll processing services. These are not required, which means franchisees may have discretion, but an HQ endorsement can drive adoption. A vendor selling workforce management or payroll software could position itself to become the recommended—or eventually mandated—standard, especially as the system scales and operational consistency becomes more critical.

Procurement, renewals, and timing

Specific procurement restrictions from Item 8 were not extracted in our corpus, so we cannot confirm whether Conquer Ninja uses a strict designated-supplier model, an approved-supplier list, or an open procurement process for non-mandated categories. The existence of mandates for QuickBooks and waiver platforms suggests that for those categories, the model is designated. For recommended but non-mandated tech like scheduling and payroll, the field may be more open.

Timing a software pitch can hinge on the franchise lifecycle. The initial term is 7 years, and Item 17 outlines a renewal process that requires franchisees to upgrade their gym and update equipment to then-current standards. This contractual trigger means that every 7 years, franchisees face a capital expenditure event that could include software upgrades. With the system's recent rapid growth, many units are likely early in their initial terms, but vendors should monitor the first wave of renewals as a natural window for tech displacement.

How to read the Conquer Ninja FDD

The 2025 Conquer Ninja Franchise Disclosure Document is the definitive source for vendor due diligence. It contains the legal and operational blueprint of the franchise, including Item 11 (franchisor's assistance, advertising, computer systems, and training) where tech mandates live, and Item 8 (restrictions on sources of products and services) where procurement rules are detailed. The embedded viewer below provides the full text. For software vendors, the most actionable sections are the named systems in Item 11 and the executive roster in Item 1—these tell you what they buy and who signs the check. When you are ready to prioritize your outbound targets with precision, FranCloud can build you a ranked list based on real FDD data and franchise system momentum.

Ordinary royalty terms

Complete royalty terms are not confirmed.

Questions vendors ask

Conquer Ninja, answered from the filing

The buying center is concentrated in the C-suite. Jake Marshman (CEO) and Zach Braid (COO) are the key governors listed in the 2025 FDD, making them the primary decision-makers for any enterprise software pitch.
The 2025 FDD mandates QuickBooks by Intuit Inc. for accounting and designated waiver platform(s). It also recommends, but does not mandate, programs for employee scheduling, time tracking, and payroll processing.
There are 12 total units: 7 are company-owned and 5 are franchised. This represents a small but high-growth footprint with a 66.7% year-over-year unit increase.
The specific procurement restrictions from Item 8 were not extracted in our corpus. The FDD does show a clear HQ mandate for specific financial and waiver tech, suggesting a designated-supplier model for those categories.
The initial franchise term is 7 years. Renewals are also for 7-year periods and require upgrading equipment to then-current standards, creating a potential trigger for new software evaluation at each renewal cycle.
The FDD was filed with state franchise regulators in 2025. You can review the full document in the embedded PDF viewer below to conduct your own deeper analysis.
Source

Read the filing itself

Read the original document for the filing figures and their terms, page by page. Buy the original PDF to download, search, and annotate it.

Conquer Ninja2025 FDDView only

Loading filing…

View only A one-time purchase: the original filing, yours to keep.

FDD alert

Tell me when this brand refiles.

Request an email alert when a newer filing for Conquer Ninja is available.

The brands you can actually sell into, from the filings.

Operator footprint

Who runs the locations

9 operators run 9 mapped locations. 0 of them are multi-unit. Aggregate counts from the filing; no names.

Operators by units owned

Single-unit9

Top states by locations

AZ4
FL1
ND1
TX1
MA1

Ownership

The portfolio behind Conquer Ninja

Parent company: Fun Entertainment Industrial Companies LLC.

Related Fitness brands

Primary franchise filings · updated June 2026. Read the original filing for definitions, conditions, and qualifications.